Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
945 259 531 4
Connect ID #
945 259 531 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra ethereal MHX-ST3

Ultra Slim Toslink optical digital audio cable (3 meters/9.8 feet)

MFR # MHX-ST3

Metra ethereal MHX-ST3

Metra ethereal MHX-ST3

Ultra Slim Toslink optical digital audio cable (3 meters/9.8 feet)

MFR # MHX-ST3

42 reviews
View this product

Solid

Thomas from Charlotte, NC on 10/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product is solid, economical and of high quality. It does what it is supposed to do.

Pros: Economical, well made.

Cons: It is stiff and makes hiding the cable a little more challenging.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Patricia from Greenville, NC on 8/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great digital sound from my tv with this low cost cable. This was a great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised.

Joseph from Tarpon Springs, FL on 7/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great , my only complaint is that it doesn't come with good directions. I know it's a small thing and should be intuitive but to didn't plug into my tv easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Option for Analog

Mark from St Michaels, MD on 6/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If analog is the only option, this cable works! It allows me to hear stereo thru my Marantz receiver when watching movies in Netflix, Prime, etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Raymond from San Bernardino, CA on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best customer service Ever

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Frederick from Arlington, VA on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works. The actual fibre cable is not very thick and might not hold up to a lot of handling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

William from Asheville, NC on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Crutchfield customer from Forest Hills, NY on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is ok, nothing special. It is very tiny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Crutchfield customer from Knox, PA on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as intended. Perfect quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, OH on 10/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great accessory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice!

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 10/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice cable, let me use my B2 and Dac Magic together.

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

optical works well

Crutchfield customer from Elkton, MD on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is working well and seems to be made well; but made in China! It seems to be a good value for the money.

Pros: The price

Cons: made in China

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Crutchfield customer from Marion, NC on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

connector is tight but works fine

Pros: excellent price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great! Does exactly what I need it to. Use them for my game systems and home theater system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, IN on 3/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

quick delivery no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great optical cable

Crutchfield customer from Telford, PA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

set up my new surround sound and only had a HDMI cable, which used up my last HDMI port cause i only had 4. Got this optical cable and it works perfectly and no need to program the TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Crutchfield customer from Frankton, IN on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent optic chord

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I should have ordered a 6' for more play in cord during install. Tight but works!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Optical digital cable is high quality

Crutchfield customer from Palo Alto, CA on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised. No issues in operation. Installation requires prior knowledge of protective packaging. No installation instruction or link to web instruction included.

Pros: Works as advertised

Cons: I never had seen a cable like this before. No instruction for installation. Has little plastic cover on small part of connector that needs to be removed before installation. I found that out by searching web and viewing installation video.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Basic Quality

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Budget option but works well. Key feature is the small head. While it doesn't offer without damage protection from cord bending, it fits my sound bar which plugs in underneath. The more expensive ones do not fit unless the sound bar is raised on blocks which looks silly.

Pros: + Small Head to fit in tight places. + Under $10

Cons: + None unless you need heavier duty cord. + This one is fragile, had to replace previous one after 4-5 years after kids tinkered.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Crutchfield customer from Cornelius, NC on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed a longer optical cord. Works great. Awesome price. Shipped quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Guest from Burns, OR on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great, no interference and excellent sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great, least expensive option.

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The beauty of a fiber optic cable is that is either works, or not. There's no real middle ground. This one works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works.

Crutchfield customer from Mason City, IA on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works. It works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, MI on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros: Great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to connect

Pros: Easy to connect

Cons: Not included with original package

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thin and the right length, works as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Crutchfield customer from Vale, NC on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OH on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for connecting my TV to my sound system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice little cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This cord was what i needed. It was delivered just like you said it would (Next Day). It works like you said it would (Outstanding). Sometime, a company must do what they say they will do. Crutchfield does that excellent customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Crutchfield customer from Locust Grove, VA on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toslink Cable

Crutchfield customer from Crossville, TN on 11/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Toslink cable is perfect for my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Rock, MO on 10/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These are a great product

Crutchfield customer from Mineola, TX on 9/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What a deal! We order 3 of these and were very satisfied with the price and the quality of the items.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Crutchfield customer from Grove City, OH on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice termination plus to Grip

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Crutchfield customer from Gates, OR on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was delivered to me at the speed of light. I plugged it in and the sound from our new speakers hooked up via the TV is stupendous!!! Bart

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Bob from Las Vegas, NV on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this cable remedied an audio issue that I was having with my surround sound and a new Samsung smart tv. I had no audio and was unable to get sound even with the technical assistance of both Samsung and Onkyo support agents. However, with the help of Crutchfield's support agent, I was informed what the issue may be and told to purchase the Metra-ethereal audio cable. This did the trick and I can now enjoy my Surround Sound system again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal MHX-ST1

Robert from Cuyahoga Falls, OH on 1/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kinda thin "wire"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality connection!

Gary from Edwardsville, PA on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and nice tight connection with great customer service from Crutchfield once again! Like the mini connection as I didn't have much room in the back of the tv.

Pros: Good tight connection Thin design

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound