Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess MITO-01 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the factory amplifier in 2006-up Mitsubishi vehicles

MFR # MITO-01

Axxess MITO-01 Wiring Interface

Axxess MITO-01 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the factory amplifier in 2006-up Mitsubishi vehicles

MFR # MITO-01

21 reviews
View this product

Axxess MITO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Walland, TN on 1/29/2020

2009 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little pricey but worth the hassle of not having to rewire everything.

Pros: Direct fit with all connections.

Cons: Instructions are not very clear. If I did not know what I was doing it would be difficult to follow.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess MITO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 7/9/2019

2012 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess MITO-01 Wiring Interface

Mary from Kingman, AZ on 1/5/2019

2008 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the thinking done for you! Worth every penny to know the wires are in the right place!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess MITO-01 Wiring Interface

Trey from Longwood, FL on 1/3/2019

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed without issue. Took me less than 30 minutes to solder, tape and install in my wife's Mitsubishi Eclipse. These harness interfaces are a godsend. Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Waste of Money

Fred from Torrington, CT on 6/18/2018

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I carefully selected a head unit, and bought ALL of the accessories, to ensure I would not lose any features from my factory unit. However, even though BOTH the factory unit AND replacement head unit allow separate control of the subwoofer, the interface does not. You must manually adjust the sub ON THE INTERFACE USING A SCREWDRIVER! Crutchfield also assured me that I would KEEP the steering wheel controls with the new head unit IF I purchased this interface. Not true! Both sides of the steering wheel controls are dead.

Pros: - None.

Cons: - Lost steering wheel controls. - Cannot control sub from head unit.

Crutchfield response on 6/19/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Fred to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess MITO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Streamwood, IL on 2/28/2018

2008 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess MITO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 10/2/2017

2008 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works but is cheaply made and sometimes gives me an error message.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great wiring kit

Anthony from Spring Grove, IL on 7/17/2016

2009 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome

Pros: easy to wire and use. worked flawlessly

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as expected

Works as expected from Kent, WA on 5/25/2016

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. The factory sub and speakers are all functional.

Pros: Works

Cons: Costs a bit much.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess MITO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 5/17/2016

2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exact fit

Joshua from minneapolis, MN on 2/8/2016

2009 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was the exact fit for the car They really know what they are doing at crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Expensive But Necessary

Mark S from Arizona on 1/19/2016

2008 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are reading this review, you probably own an Eclipse, so pay attention. When I bought my 08 Eclipse GT, new in late 07, I thought the Rockford Fosgate sound was pretty amazing but lately, I dunno, it seemed a little tired and dated since it didn't have Bluetooth. So I purchased a Pioneer head unit and this adapter kit. To wire it up, I spread it out on the kitchen table, and with a wire stripper, crimper, connectors and the instructions, I got down to business. It is all very straightforward. Of course, pay attention to the instructions, but with my unit it was basically red to red, orange to orange etc. No pitfalls whatsoever. The sound, even with the stock Rockford Fosgate speakers is a huge improvement.

Pros: Once the connections to the unit are made, the rest is plug and play. The Pioneer has two custom controls for the sub only. One is for the crossover and one controls sub output from -6db to +6 db. So you have full control over everything.

Cons: This wiring kit along with the dash panel adapter kit, cost more than the unit itself.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Axxess MITO-01 Wiring Interface

dave from South Carolina on 6/28/2015

2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Very simple and easy to install. Made what would be a very difficult wiring nightmare into a 20 minute job. Crutchfield technical help on installation was also excellent. Would recommend this product to anyone. It was also helpful to be able to talk to someone who was knowledgeable about the product when I needed help with the installation. Crutchfield is the only place to buy audio equipment for your car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great for the 06 Eclipse

Rob B. from Pennsylvania on 3/30/2015

2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great product to have to retain all your factory controls and amps.

Pros: once all the connections were made it was literally was plug and play without any issues

Cons: Very expensive for what you get but it is also necessary.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess MITO-01 Wiring Interface

Luc from Montréal on 8/11/2014

2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

À little bit confusing but works great

Pros: Help installation

Cons: Read all before install

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Makes a big difference

Heath from Adairville, KY. on 5/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say? I love it! If you want your Sub to work, you need it and it makes a difference. In addition, a special thanks to the Crutchfield team for their patience and help with the connections. I will never buy any of my Stereo needs anywhere else even if the price is a bit cheaper. Can't find a service like Crutchfield

Pros: Decent to install and works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess MITO-01 Wiring Interface

Kiwihog from Fresno CA on 1/4/2014

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything color coded wired and installed sooo easy installation on Eclipse Spyder with Rockford Fosgate amp and sub oe

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

necessary if you want to use the sub

SteveC from Miami, FL on 5/2/2013

2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was sold along with the Pioneer head to replace the unit in my Eclipse. I had it professionally installed and the installer told me that if I didn't have this unit, I wouldn't be able to control my sub. He was grateful that I included it, so I'm grateful too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work well for My Eclipse

Jonathan from Pinellas Park, FL on 2/24/2012

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Factory sound system works as usual .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

mrkarisma2 from Lancaster, PA on 5/26/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had it installed, works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess MITO-01 Wiring Interface

mdaudioguy from Westminster, MD on 11/26/2010

2009 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product did not work well for me. While it does allow you to retain the use of the factory amp, you will not have any separate control over the subwoofer. I returned this product and went with a separate amp and new speakers, because retaining the factory stuff didn't do justice to my new HU. Also, construction quality was poor, as the plastic cover had to be trimmed to allow the car's harness connector to fit. Most annoying of all was that this unit replaced the "E Com" message that displays when the stock HU was removed from my 09 Eclipse, with text that read "My Eclipse" (as if I didn't know it was mine). However, this only worked about half of the time and the rest of the time it still displayed "E Com".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP