Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess MITO-02 Wiring Interface

Connect a new stereo and retain the factory Rockford Fosgate audio system in select 2007-up Mitsubishi vehicles

MFR # MITO-02

Axxess MITO-02 Wiring Interface

Axxess MITO-02 Wiring Interface

Connect a new stereo and retain the factory Rockford Fosgate audio system in select 2007-up Mitsubishi vehicles

MFR # MITO-02

16 reviews
View this product

BOOM BOOM! :D

Crutchfield customer from Clementon, NJ on 10/18/2020

2008 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The MiTO-02 works wonderfully in conjunction with the ASWC-1 in my '08 Lancer GTS. It accessed my Rockford Fosgate system, and I was able to tune it perfectly. It actually sounds better than the stock MMCS's tuning capabilities!

Pros: Works perfectly with ASWC-1. Better tuning access than stock system ('08 Lancer GTS MMCS with Rockford Fosgate system). Improves audio quality as well.

Cons: Lots of wiring, harnesses, and such to cram into the dash, but that wasn't a personal problem with mine since I have a low profile Kenwood DMX7706S which gave me extra room. May need to be unplugged and plugged back in a couple times to initialize the system properly. Needs better wiring diagram per car model it's used in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Streator, IL on 6/18/2020

2008 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy product to install. Do not get intimidated by the amount of wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess MITO-02 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 2/23/2020

2011 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install tech said it distorts and connections for my car (2011 Mitsubishi Lamcer Sportback with Fosgate system) was wrong. This part was recommended by online searches including Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/25/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess MITO-02 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Closter, NJ on 1/10/2020

2009 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works absolutely great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess MITO-02 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, Australia on 9/9/2018

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real quality at a very good price, fantastic customer centric service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One box does all the buttons

Frank from Martinez, CA on 2/13/2018

2010 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best little box ever, plug and play, it works all the steering wheel buttons, no, programing.

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess MITO-02 Wiring Interface

Jesus from San Juan, PR on 1/15/2018

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I followed the installation instructions, but apparently it came defective. They made the change and it worked well. I hired a technician for the installation, cut the RCA and put them directly to the wiring of the radio, the sound is much better. But very good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works perfectly

Jamie S. from Simpsonville, SC on 8/12/2017

2010 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Interfaces perfectly .. had a question about 1 wire .. called tech support and they walked me thru it quick and easy.

Pros: Interfaces perfectly !

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess MITO-02 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Park Forest, IL on 4/3/2017

2009 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess mito-02 wiring interface

Johnny from Sacramento, Ca on 4/2/2017

2012 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave this product 2 stars because it worked good for about a week and then it kept my head unit on even though my car was off. Called Crutchfield and told them my situation and they sent me out a replacement.

Pros: Worked good when first connected

Cons: Interface became defective and kept head unit on

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess MITO-02

Demetrius from Maryland on 4/1/2017

2008 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased two of these and both broke within a week. My issue, module will not turn radio off after key is removed. Everything wired corrrectly and confirmed buy distributor and another audio tech. I don't know of anything else that can run the factory rockfosgate in an EVO X so will be looking to remove and fully replace with aftermarket option. Dont wait your money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess MITO-02 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Vernon ct on 1/2/2017

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First unit failed

Erik from California on 11/7/2015

2013 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is required for the Mitsubishi Evolution with Rockford Fosgate stock stereo if you want to retain the factory subwoofer amp and subwoofer control. Very messy installation. So many wires. Wires longer than they needed to be. I got the Pioneer stereo I connected up and running. I called it quits for the night and powered everything down and disconnected the battery again for final installation into the dash the next day. The next morning I powered on the car and the stereo would not turn on. Eek. Did I just cook a very expensive stereo? Took to a professional audio installer. Root cause was a failure inside the module box. Luckily they had a replacement on hand and got everything working again.

Pros: Subwoofer control maintained

Cons: Item failed the first time and required a replacement.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A must have...

Petahbread from Naperville, IL on 7/11/2014

2008 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave this 4/5 for it shorting out on me after a few hours use. I wired it exactly how the guys at Crutchfield told me to, soldered all the wires with heat shrink and etc. Customer service was great and sent me a replacement and I havent had an issue since, may have just been a faulty unit. Overall it's a must have if you want to keep your factory sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Axxess MITO-02 Wiring Interface

Dee from LA, CA on 6/11/2014

2010 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only wiring harness available for the OEM Rockford Fosgate system. Very simple to install. Works great. I lost some sound features from my stock head unit but gained an overall better sounding system. A must have if you want to retain OEM amplifier & speaker system. For the EVO X, you have to put the subwoofer & speaker level adjustment at the minimum level or it will clip off & the sound will be terrible. I started out with the adjustment level at mid position (12 o'clock) & my speakers sounded flat & the subwoofer doesn't sound like it's pumping bass even with adjusting bass & treble on my head unit.

Pros: Easy install. Just solder or crimp power, ground & RCA cables. Works as advertised.

Cons: No instruction on which RCA color for left & right. It just says for front & rear. You have to adjust your head unit's left & right sound to find out if you hooked it up properly.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

DylanG.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 7/21/2012

2011 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's the only wiring harness available if you have the Rockford Fostgate System. It works and sounds great, BUT when i crank it up i think causes some distortion and the sound quality starts depleting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP