Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess AX-NIS32SWC-6V Steering Wheel Control Harness

Install the Axxess ASWC-1 steering wheel control adapter in select 2010-up Nissan vehicles without splicing

MFR # AX-NIS32SWC-6V

Axxess AX-NIS32SWC-6V Steering Wheel Control Harness

Axxess AX-NIS32SWC-6V Steering Wheel Control Harness

Install the Axxess ASWC-1 steering wheel control adapter in select 2010-up Nissan vehicles without splicing

MFR # AX-NIS32SWC-6V

26 reviews
View this product

Check Compatibility Carefully

Andy from Memphis, TN on 7/6/2020

2017 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm sure this works great on some vehicles, but do not buy this for a 2017+ Nissan Titan S. The harness fits but the pins don't line up. It may work on other Titan models (SV, Pro 4x, ect) but the S has different pin placements on the harness for some reason. I called Crutchfield about it and they gave me a full refund.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

How did I miss this before?

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, CT on 6/20/2020

2015 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to finish installing my Kenwood radio into my Nissan! Without this I would have had to order resisters to install the Axxess ASWC-1 and this looks and is a lot better than doing it the other way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works for Nissan Leaf 2016

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 6/14/2020

2016 Nissan Leaf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for my backup camera and steering wheel controls on Nissan Leaf. No need for aswc-01. The Sony XAV-AX7000 includes a cable and I picked up an extra 70-7550 metra harness to rob pins out of.

Pros: No cutting of factory wires

Cons: Not really a con, but having rob pins out of another metra harness requires some skill. The lengths we go to!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-NIS32SWC-6V Steering Wheel Control Harness

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 3/4/2020

2017 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield says this was not compatible with my car (2017 Sentra), but I just installed it and I'm able to use my backup camera just fine. There are extra cables (intended to connect to the steering wheel adapter which does NOT work unless you have an Altima), but that's not a big deal since I can just tape those up and hide them behind the dash.

Pros: Retains backup camera

Cons: Lots of extraneous cables

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AX-NIS32SWC-6V Steering Wheel Control Harness

Crutchfield customer from Watseka, IL on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great and saved a lot of time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well!!

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 8/27/2019

2017 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works. But you have to program the module your self depending on what kind of stereo you have.

Pros: Work well as long you program it correctly.

Cons: Programming can be a bit challenging

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Go local

Crutchfield customer from Milledgeville, GA on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work takes half of your money to return

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/20/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

WORKS

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 8/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was told that this product may or may not work in my 2017 Nissan, but i'm here to say that it works perfect. Maybe more research by the techs is needed. Connection was simple and straight forward. Also you can adjust the aspect ratio of the cam and other adjustments. My only concern is the picture quality is not as sharp as OEM radio but well worth it with a aftermarket radio.

Pros: Works in 17 Nissan's.

Cons: Picture quality could be better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-NIS32SWC-6V Steering Wheel Control Harness

Crutchfield customer from Conyers, GA on 4/9/2019

2018 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for my new aftermarket radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Jason from Louisiana on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allowed me to keep my factory backup and not have to splice anything with the ASWC-1. Pretty awesome that it gave me 2 benefits in one package. Definitely worth the price, by a long shot. 2014 Altima

Pros: 2 benefits in one package

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-NIS32SWC-6V Steering Wheel Control Harness

Dianne from Jennings, FL on 2/1/2019

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-NIS32SWC-6V Steering Wheel Control Harness

Wesley from Greensboro, NC on 12/21/2018

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a champ! My factory rear view camera works without issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works about 90% of functions

Rick from Woodburn, OR on 12/4/2018

2017 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well Retainedmost of my car steering wheel control 2017 Nissan Rogue

Pros: Can control volume, changing stations You can Answer phone and hang up

Cons: Can longer set my dash clock And you cant make a call from steering wheel controls

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AX-NIS32SWC-6V Steering Wheel Control Harness

Michael D from Nashua, NH on 11/5/2018

2015 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great right out of the box! Just make a few connections! 6V adapter allowed my backup camera to operate perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great in 2018 Altima

Kevin from Cartersville, GA on 10/15/2018

2018 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. The instructions were straight forward and you don't have to tap into the factory harness. Has to be used with the ASWC-1 to retain steering wheel controls. Love that you can keep your backup camera too.

Pros: Keep you backup camera and steering wheel controls.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank you

ksufan05 from Port St Lucie, FL on 9/24/2018

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play it was that easy. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Allowed me to keep my steering wheel controls

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-NIS32SWC-6V Steering Wheel Control Harness

Greg from Pacific, MO on 7/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The directions were not the clearest when determining which part of the harness to use depending on your options. Customer service was 5 stars and helped me get through it quickly.

Pros: Crutchfield has great customer support and is more familiar then the average consumer.

Cons: Directions where a bit unclear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-NIS32SWC-6V Steering Wheel Control Harness

GARY from Narvon, PA on 4/17/2018

2014 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EASY TO INSTALL. INSTRUCTIONS WERE EASY TO UNDERSTAND.

Pros: NO PROBLEM WITH INSTALLATION. WORKS FINE.

Cons: NONE.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Time!!!

Brian from Chicago, IL on 4/4/2018

2017 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I read the instructions and wham!!! Backup camera now works in my 2017 Nissan Rogue!.You only need to wire up a few wires and the harness plugs into the factory one.I was not looking forward to routing new cables all the way to a new backup camera.This adapter did the trick.

Pros: Easy Instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-NIS32SWC-6V Steering Wheel Control Harness

Crutchfield customer from Umatilla, FL on 2/9/2018

2017 Nissan Titan XD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't work in my application... Very disappointed!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess AX-NIS32SWC-6V Steering Wheel Control Harness

Crutchfield customer from Drummonds, TN on 1/1/2018

2002 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and I was able to retain my factory backup camera

Pros: Abbie to retain factory backup camera

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-NIS32SWC-6V Steering Wheel Control Harness

Steve from Dacula, GA on 12/29/2017

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit worked well for my car. I had been told by two shops that I would not be able to retain the use of my factory back-up camera, and would need to purchase a new one. This unit worked in my case, and the camera works as it should.

Pros: Retains factory back-up camera.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes retaining factory camera a breeze

Charles from Downingtown, PA on 12/7/2017

2015 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made retaining my factory backup cam and hooking up to the ASWC-1 steering wheel adapter a breeze for my 2015 Murano and Kenwood DMX7704S. The instructions are short but effective, just follow them: make the connections, plug the 32 pin harness into the factory harness, plug in the ACWC-1 harness, plug in the included video cable to the new headunit and you are good to go! Crutchfield, please add this to the list of things that fit the 2015 and up Murano. It is currently listed as "Does not fit" but it does! It should be a suggestion when buying a new headunit.

Pros: Eliminates messing with factory wires Plugs into car 32 pin harness Also is prewired for ASWC-1 Plugs factory camera into aftermarket radio

Cons: Adds more wires for you to tuck in with your new radio

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AX-NIS32SWC-6V Steering Wheel Control Harness

ERIC from Calumet City, IL on 11/23/2017

2017 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness works great and the install was simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AX-NIS32SWC-6V Steering Wheel Control Harness

Jeffery from Charlotte, NC on 11/10/2017

2014 Nissan Rogue Select

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good has some quirks but overall good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and easy to use wiring harness

Daniel from Texas on 5/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectly nice harness. The instructions and all were very clear and helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP