Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain OnStar®, the safety warning chimes, the factory backup camera (with a video receiver) in select GM vehicles

MFR # GMOS-LAN-01

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain OnStar®, the safety warning chimes, the factory backup camera (with a video receiver) in select GM vehicles

MFR # GMOS-LAN-01

164 reviews
View this product

Perfect interface

David from Blandon, PA on 2/6/2021

2019 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Easy to install

Pros: Easy

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sallisaw, OK on 12/30/2020

2019 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 12/13/2020

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Westborough, MA on 12/2/2020

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Recommend wiring by Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from North East, MD on 11/22/2020

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well but wiring instructions could be better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Monroe Township, NJ on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pay the extra for the ReadyHarness Option!! Saves hours of time making terminations. This was a virtually a "Plug and Play" operation!!!

Pros: Saves time

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install with customer service help

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, TN on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looked very daunting at first. Called customer service and walked right through it. Cannot say enough about customer service. Those folks are great. Very patient and thorough.

Pros: Great bridge for my wires

Cons: Looks daunting, but, can overcome with customer service help

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play simple

Crutchfield customer from Oswego, NY on 8/30/2020

2013 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy! I soldered my radio harness to the module adapter radio in wire ends, plugged in the radio and then the module to the vans harness. Works awesome! Crutchfield found what I needed and I had it in a few days! Thank you, my system sounds great!

Pros: Directions are simple, easy to use, retains door chime and other components that use the head unit for data transfer

Cons: Space in the dash must be adequate for the extra wires and module

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Successful Installation

Crutchfield customer from Westbrook, CT on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2010 Silverado to Pioneer DEH-X9500BHS. It totally works, so no trouble there. The instructions, though, could really use a rewrite. It took way longer than it should have because I found the layout of the installation instructions tough to use. I figured it out though, and all is well. Wires are long enough to adequately relocate the various components behind the stereo, though if you don't have as much room as a Silverado, it may be a bit cumbersome.

Pros: It works Chime pretty close to factory Good default settings, didn't have to bother adjusting anything

Cons: Instructions slightly disorganized A little bulky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good

Crutchfield customer from Phelan, CA on 5/31/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made things pretty easy to assemble, directions are not that great.

Pros: Made things easier

Cons: need better directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lone Rock, WI on 3/4/2020

2013 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exactly what i needed and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Richmond Hill, GA on 2/3/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All interfaces worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Selfridge, ND on 1/27/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked I asked for thanks for the help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't even try to install an aftermarket radio without these adapters

Peggy from Prosperity, SC on 12/30/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buying the GMOS-LAN-01 along with the ASWC-1 made the install a no brainer. Only had to hook the radios wiring to the LAN-1. The ASWC was plug and play.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Waverly, VA on 12/4/2019

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flexible for convenience features

Pros: Retain accessory options

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 11/27/2019

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Colt was very helpful in researching the correct harness for my radio and vehicle. Have had radio for awhile - which I purchased from Crutchfield.,have always been happy with products and service with Crutchfield.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Interface cable for 2014 chevy express

Crutchfield customer from Denver, PA on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sales staff was very helpful in the perfect fit for my application product was perfect and allowed the audible chimes work threw the radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great, Axxess instructions stink

Justin from Ft Collins, CO on 10/4/2019

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product works as it should in my 2013 GMC Sierra. The instructions are pretty straightforward until you toss in the steering wheel control module (ASWC-1). At that point, there is about 50% guesswork. Crutchfield instructions say to go to the Axxess website, and download their instructions. Their instructions are vague and not in any sort of logical order or array. The box with this has an adjustment for your door chimes and turn signals. Adjust these BEFORE you reassemble your dash!! The box, clicker, relay, etc all take up space so you play a little bit of wire harness tetris to get everything back in there.

Pros: Everything works as it should. Connections are secure. Wiring colors are almost directly matched to stereo connections.

Cons: vague instructions when used with steering wheel control module.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Orange Park, FL on 9/12/2019

2016 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything thing works as designed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great

Crutchfield customer from North Aurora, IL on 7/5/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bottineau, ND on 6/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great and customer service was superb!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 5/2/2019

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impossible to do it myself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/7/2019
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem and get the interface installed and working. We forwarded this review to our Tech Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The LAN_01 harness is not your old school harness. It is a link to certain features you might not think about with regards to the audio system. For example, Onstar- it is run through the stereo system. So is the dinging when you leave your keys in the ignition. Back in the day this was a separate buzzer or chime. This harness has fairly straightforward directions for what connections to make. If you have done a few old style harnesses, this shouldn't be too difficult to understand. One consideration is space. There is the device itself, and a separate relay that you will need to fit behind the stereo. When you install the head unit, make sure the box is accessible. There is a volume potentiometer that will need adjustment once you fire up the stereo. It controls how loud the chimes are. It is also the ticker for your turn signal. In its default position, it may be too quiet.

Pros: Retains all functions it is listed for.

Cons: Space can be at a premium in tight dashes

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, NE on 2/13/2019

2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed to install my stereo everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Crutchfield customer from Columbia , SC on 2/3/2019

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My steering wheel controls work great, it would b a lil better if I had read all the instructions before installing lol,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Marshall F. from Chapin, SC on 2/1/2019

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Correct wiring harness. Installed perfectly with my 2007 GMC!

Pros: Knowledge of customer support was wonderful! They were so nice and took the time to get the correct harness.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Riverdale, GA on 1/1/2019

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was as expected, authentic instructions were great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 11/26/2018

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install went well, lots of wires!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Jamie from Dyersburg tn on 10/23/2018

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product had no issues installing directions were very clear and as always Crutchfield was awesome to work with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome & easy to install!

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, GA on 10/14/2018

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with everything I needed and clear and easy instructions. This was my first diy radio install. Was able to complete it in about 45 mins with the help of this kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 8/15/2018

2016 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you don't understand wiring have Crutchfield do it. Other than connecting the correct wires together it is plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Serviceable

TJ from Newcastle, OK on 7/22/2018

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did what it was intended to do but the instructions could be a little more clear/specific. Having to go online and print instructions is a pain.

Pros: It works

Cons: Vague directions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Imperfect

Benjamin from Battle Creek, MI on 6/3/2018

2009 Saturn Outlook

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had this product for several years and and had to go through two before finally replacing it with another product.. I think the second device was a no-hassle warranty exchange from Crutchfield.. Installation is confusing, though Crutchfield was very helpful. I believe that the technology interferes with door locks (remote and manual mode). As they have not worked perfectly for several years since shortly after installation. My wife had been locked out of her tailgate last week in her Saturn Outlook (Buick Enclave/Chevy Traverse/GMC Acadia). It was frozen shut After considering (and trying options for repair), I finally elected to pull out this adapter and put something different. The result is that the tailgate locks work again, and the remote unlock fob works properly again. I think that either there are either some major design problems, or the manufacturing of this product is simply junky. I won't use it again.

Pros: Onstar integration.

Cons: Bulky Causes unexpected problems

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly easy to install and works great with my new Chevy van

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Macon from Virginia Beach, VA on 5/1/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly, easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfect

Kevin from Atoka, OK on 4/12/2018

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Worked on my Chevy Silverado LT

Pros: No issues

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Kenneth from Iowa on 3/11/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this item and most everything worked very good except my steering wheel controls i contacted the techs. And they tryed to help but didnt succeed

Pros: Good product

Cons: Still not working exactly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Loretto, MN on 3/7/2018

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect, easy enough to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Junk

Clarke from New Lenox, IL on 2/2/2018

2012 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is terrible, at least in my 2008 GMC Sierra. I have three main issues with this device. First, the +/- buttons that advance or replay a track only work sometimes. Second, the chime cuts out or does not work at all. This is especially frustrating when backing up and not hearing the collision avoidance chime. Last and most frustrating is the dimming feature. This isn't listed as a feature that I can tell, but I'm almost certain it's a function of this device. After install of this device, the light sensor has to have direct 100% sunlight in order to un-dim everything. I have been driving on a sunny day around 10am with sun glasses on, yet the vehicle is still in dim mode. I'll know for sure soon because I'll be removing this device and my new stereo to put into a different vehicle. Needless to say I won't be using this device to hook it up.

Pros: Cheapest device for hooking up your new stereo.

Cons: Hardly works.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 12/26/2017

2014 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed this otherwise my deck wouldn't turn off when I removed the keys and opened the car door. Works great on 14 Chevy express Van.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, Fl on 10/25/2017

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible. It has static and feedback when using the phone or the back up alarm. Now it has static when listening to the radio as well. Problem is not the install. I had it done professionally and they said they have had similar problems with this product. Wish I could return it, but I've had it too long. Didn't start giving me problems until a few weeks in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The best in factory retention hardware

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 10/24/2017

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to connect. Everything you need for a factory retention hardware. The best in the market.....highly recommended!

Pros: Very easy to install. Sleek design. Good quality

Cons: None!!!!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chimes Work!!!

Raymond R. from Akron, OH on 10/20/2017

2012 Chevrolet Captiva Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Chimes work! That is the reason why i got it

Pros: It made my chimes work perfect!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 10/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I soldered my connections. Took a little extra time but I expect it to pay off in longevity. The enclosed instructions were a little confusing. However, I made a call to Crutchfield's excellent Tech support and they quickly cleared up the confusion. After that, connecting the interface was very straight-forward for my 2010 Traverse.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Derek from Millstadt, IL on 8/28/2017

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to install and exactly what I needed to install into my vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor quality

Matt from Kc Mo on 7/12/2017

2014 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is terrible. A buyer would be better suited to find a better brand. Just kept killing sound randomly while driving to the drivers front speaker for 3-5 seconds then would come back on. When I put all the sound on front speakers I noticed every time when going from park to drive or reverse with the truck running again the front drivers speaker cut off every time for about 3-5 secs. Finally just bypassed the front speakers from the unit. Yeah ya lose your dinger, ohh noo??. Would love to hear from Crutchfield on why. But they were closed when I was working with it. 2014 express cargo van.

Pros: Still trying to find one.

Cons: It just sucks. I've read it may be software related idk. When you buy a new stereo you just want something that work's with it.

Crutchfield response on 7/17/2017
Sorry we weren't home when you called. We're always happy to help and available 7 days a week. You can see our current hours of operation (and ways to contact us) here. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, co on 6/14/2017

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, KY on 5/31/2017

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works after wiring this up; as advertised. You'll probably have to call Crutchfield support at least once for assistance though; the factory wiring instructions are not any help. Crutchfield support had me lined out in less than 10 minutes though.

Pros: Everything works as advertised once hooked up; Crutchfield support was excellent in helping with the wiring instructions

Cons: Poor instructions with product; price is steep; a lot of wires, etc to try and fit into the dash space

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Tech Support

Steve from Bartlesville, OK on 4/30/2017

2010 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great! I paired with the AWCS-1 to keep steering wheel controls. Love how the Crutchfield site give you the correct recommendations during the process. Had to call tech support once during installation to make sure I had it connected correctly. Got right through on a Saturday and only. Took about 2 minutes on the phone talking to the tech to get it resolved. Love Crutchfield. They are the best in the business for a reason.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Piedmont, OK on 4/16/2017

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as stated 08' Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Jason from Jefferson, WI on 4/7/2017

2006 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was very easy and it works exactly as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Retained my onstar

Michael from Texas on 3/17/2017

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness looks confusing at first, but glad I can keep my onstar with the unit using this kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mcdonough, GA on 3/12/2017

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Instructions are a little vague but take your time and you will figure out how to splice this harness with the aftermarket radio harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Van Buren, AR on 2/19/2017

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked very well, Plus saved me loads of time trying to find the wiring interface locally.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Tom from Akron, Oh on 1/30/2017

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was a little overwhelming at first, but it works great and made the install much easier and cleaner than without.

Pros: Has every connection you need to retain factory options.

Cons: Lots of connections to make and the harness is bulky.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Plug and Play

Chris from Alamogordo, NM on 1/9/2017

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color match the wires and plug and play, couldn't be easier.

Pros: easy hookup.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/3/2016

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice piece made install very easy works great.

Pros: Well made part works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Deck hookups made simple

Steve from Attica, NY on 11/7/2016

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are going to replace your stock deck with new deck and want everything to still work, you need this wire harness. Seamless hook up to deck wire harness. Plug it in a go.

Pros: easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

straight forward and easy to understand.

Blake from Moscow, TN on 8/21/2016

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should. Everything fit my vehicle well, all colors matched the head unit harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unit malfunctions! Beware!

Bryan from Huntington, NY on 8/17/2016

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased and installed the Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface back in January. The item has begun malfunctioning as of mid-July. It causes a multitude of issues, but the most prominent is my truck not starting. It seems that the module overheats and causes the dashboard electronics to malfunction, including the anti-theft. So my truck won't start because the anti-theft is going off. I get it started eventually and then other dashboard lights are on. Sometimes my A/C won't work for awhile, sometimes the turn signal chimes don't work, sometimes the parking assist doesn't work. Who knows which issue will pop up! The first time it happened was actually pretty scary, and I missed lunch. I see that many people have returned and installed this item a few times now because it consistently malfunctions eventually. I have returned this product and exchanged it for the iDatalink - Maestro RR which also allows you to retain the factory satellite radio. I wish I knew this was an option back in January. For People Experiencing These Issues: I have developed a "quick fix". Locate the fuse for your audio system in your fuse box. Pull it. Start the vehicle (should start fine). Wait 5-10 minutes for vehicle to cool down. Plug in fuse (while vehicle is running). Continue with your day as normal.

Pros: When it works it is a good product and does what it is supposed to do.

Cons: May eventually malfunction and cause your vehicle to not start. Bulky Confusing instructions

Crutchfield response on 9/12/2016
Our Tech Support Specialist, Eli, set up an exchange for Bryan's malfunctioning interface. This is something we're happy to do since the interface was within the manufacturer's warranty.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made install easy

Mick from Maryland on 6/2/2016

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made the install seamless

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install made easy

Drew from Midland, MI on 5/3/2016

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to follow instructions made install smooth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quicky easy

Jordan B from Cottonwood, AZ on 4/17/2016

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Aweome plugged right into existing plugins was real easy to set up.

Pros: Plug and play basically. Works and works great.

Cons: Unit is big hard to fit all wires and harness behind dash behind your stereo. The tones should be the same as truck already as. The last con should be easier to turn volume up and down on harness instead of having to ground.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

mike from Altoona, pa on 3/9/2016

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install easy with this kit

Pros: Easy install.color coated

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

James from Delaware on 2/18/2016

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Read instructions and shouldn't have any problem installing it. Great product.

Pros: easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as inteneded

Zorn from st cloud, MN on 2/10/2016

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions are a bit lacking imo. I got this part with the steering wheel adapter and there was nothing in the instructions that it had a plug hardwired in for it. Other than that I am happy with the product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Perfect

John from vacaville, CA on 1/23/2016

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just as it should, would definitely send my friends to Crutchfield.

Pros: Don't have to cut factory wires.

Cons: Could use just a little more wire length to make the install a little easier.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Dan from Indiana on 1/11/2016

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once I realized the steering wheel control interface wiring was included on the harness adaper, things made a lot more sense.

Pros: Easy plug n play, less than a dozen connections to solder. Steering wheel controls wiring is present, but do need to buy the adapter.

Cons: Not noted in instructions that the steering wheel control interface is wired into the adapter. You do need to buy it separately to get the box with the brains, but the wiring is already here. Not really a con, but the omission of this information is a con.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adapter

Adam from Mississippi on 12/27/2015

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great easy to use adapter that keeps you from cutting the factory wiring.

Pros: Easy to use, colors match

Cons: Adds some extra wiring behind the stereo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

Tom from Long Island, New York on 10/9/2015

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like its supposed to. Pretty much plug and play. No real problems.

Pros: Retains factory chimes Easy to install alone

Cons: Extra cables Pain to install if you need to add steering wheel controls.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easier Install

Marc B from Virginia on 9/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helps to eliminate modification to vehicle's wiring harness

Pros: Easy to sort purpose of each wire

Cons: Still Lots of wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost everthing in one wiring harnese

Growler from Sewickley, PA on 9/28/2015

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness had everthing i needed to install my new stereo in my Chevy Tahoe. All the radio and speaker wires, and the steering wheel control wires. All i needed for the steering wheel controls was the other Axxess Module.

Pros: Fit, ane worked well. Relatively straight forward wiring instructions.

Cons: Had all the wires for the steering wheel controls, should have included the extra module too.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A breeze

Mit from Clovis, CA on 5/25/2015

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick shipment. Works like it should.

Pros: Easy instructions to follow connects your aftermarket stereo of your choice to your vehicle existing factory harness.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niceeeeeee

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 5/25/2015

2012 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, in on 5/3/2015

2014 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire, plug and play. Comes with option harnesses and wires for multiple options like OnStar. Would give 5 stars, but the instructions could be a little better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess

Bg from 30276 on 3/9/2015

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install

Pros: Works great, good directions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well

MHall from Abbeville, SC on 2/25/2015

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised and have had no problems after installing. Connection instructions could have more information but I could figure things out and successfully make the connections.

Pros: Works very well and maintains my OnStar and chime outputs through radio

Cons: Instructions could be a little more clear. Tight fit on my installation. Had to work to get unit and extra into a place that would not interfere with dash panels.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Logan from Monee, illinois on 10/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and a snap to install into my 2007 Silverado pickup. Everything you need is provided which is great.

Pros: Works like a charm. Easy to install. All wiring provided.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easier than I thought.

Nate from Muse, pa on 9/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was much easier to to than what I thought. Alarm beeps and onstar work perfectly.

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

it works

stouty from Ingleside, IL on 5/18/2014

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was there, it works well once hooked up, a little more detail in the directions would be handy, I had to make a call for some clarification from the manufacturer, phone support was good.

Pros: It was all there, and works good

Cons: Vague directions on some of the wiring (power), the price was more than it should be, no options for just a basic hookup.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does the job

Jim from Lewisburg, WV on 5/3/2014

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to get one of these to replace the radio in my GM truck. After figuring out where all the wires went and what ones I didn't need it works as intended...probably not for a novice to do. Being able to adjust the volume of the chimes is nice.

Pros: It works!

Cons: Instructions could be better.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Installation is a snap!!

EricT from Tampa, FL on 4/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy. Just wire it up and done!! No wires to trace.

Pros: Color coded, no chasing wires, labeled clearly.

Cons: Big unit to hide in dash.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great fit 08 equinox

noah s from herrin il on 3/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product fits great easy setup

Pros: fits good and tight like factory

Cons: when door chime or warning chime goes off the left speaker stops music and chimes and then resumes music music will play from all speakers when this happens just not out of the left while the chime is going off but thats not a big deal it allows you to hear it 2008 equinox

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GM adaptor

Jwest69154 from Suffolk, VA on 3/11/2014

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works. I did have to read the directions for install 3 or so times. It's not that I didn't understand, it is that they were poorly written. Recommend soldering connections vice using any other connecting types.

Pros: Functionality,

Cons: Directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 GMC 2500HD

Chuck from Concord, CA on 3/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want to keep your chimes and OnStar you need this unit. Hook up was easy and everything works as advertised.

Pros: Easy install, works perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised.

Nick from Tacoma, WA on 3/2/2014

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It Let's you keep on star and your door chimes as advertised. However, because of of the way the speakers are wired bluetooth audio and phone calls only come through the front speakers.

Pros: Let's you keep on star and your turn signal/door open/key in ignition chimes. Wiring instructions are very straightforward.

Cons: Harness is large and if you don't shorten the wires it's a lot to hide behind a dash with little room. Bluetooth music only plays through the front speakers. There is a misprint in the instruction manual, I had to call them(use both red wires) the manual only says to use one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Instructions are vague

DH from Missouri on 2/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad product but the instructions are difficult to follow and leave a lot out that would be helpful.

Pros: Product worked as intended

Cons: Vague instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 1/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install

Pros: It was free

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01

daved1 from Rochester,NY on 12/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked ok, but had some real problems understanding how to intergrade with trucks wiring. Had to call Crutchfield two times before getting it wired. Wiring diagrams really need some upgrades. diagrams should show all variations of equipment on vehicle.

Pros: Worked

Cons: Problems understanding right wiring.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Manchester nh on 12/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Intimidating but works great

Pros: Once you get over the rat nest of wires and control boxes easy to wire up. Just take your time , directions very clear

Cons: Too many wires, hard to stuff the massive wire ball into the dash on my silverado

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Maryland on 11/18/2013

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect installation with this component

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Access control box

Tboostin from St. Paul ,MN on 11/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works, looks like its worth 5 bucks, first one worked for 5 mins. Crutchfield warrantied it and second one still working. Crutchfield is great to deal with

Pros: It does the job

Cons: First on worth for 5 mins

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Bad

Dan R. from Tulsa, OK on 10/24/2013

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad, The instructions and wiring diagrams could be improved quite a bit.

Pros: did what it was supposed to.

Cons: instructions and diagrams were pretty light.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Electronic gadgets?...this piece works as claiomed

Michael D from Phoenix on 8/24/2013

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I still need to get used to the fact that car makers need to cloak everything behind a computer. That being said in order to keep the factory sounds and alarms this is needed to make the install of the stereo work properly. I soldered and shrink fitted the wires, followed the directions to the letter and there wasn't a glitch. plugged it in and it works fine. Wish it wasn't needed but as it is, it does ,...so be it...there were more expensive units available but this one was all I needed.

Pros: worked and was able to keep all my factory bells and whistles.

Cons: sucks that a radio installation should be complicated with all this, but it is what it is.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy as pie

Roy B from Augusta, GA on 8/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item is so easy to install. Follow directions. That's it.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Figure out the right one

manutd from Ohio on 7/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better instructions would have helped. Does well when you get the right model. Easier adjustment for onstar volume would be nice.

Pros: Works

Cons: Onstar volume changed by tapping wire to ground.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does it job well

Chris L from Raleigh, NC on 6/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had this installed for nine months now - no problems at all. Everything work perfectly. I took my time, made sure all connections were correct and secure. All wire joints were soldered and covered with heat-shrink. Only issue I had was with the pickup - had to cut out a piece of plastic that looked like it served no purpose (still can't figure out what it did) for more room. Hate that I had to get this but GM has their stuff inside the radios so - gotta do what ya gotta do. Instructions not really the best - as they cover several models. 2011 Silverado reg cab.

Pros: Kept everything working as it should. No maintenance and hides nicely inside dash

Cons: Instructions not the clearest

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cheap Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 6/8/2013

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness was required in order to retain my warning chimes and Onstar. The harness was easy to install, worked great for about a week and a half. Then my radio went haywire and would not turn off with the key out of ignition and doors open. My onstar quit working. Called Crutchfield tech support and he told me to pull the battery and wait 20 minutes. This should reset my harness. Tried this, but did not work. Crutchfield is sending me a new harness. Crutchfield is great but the product is not. Im returning everything. GM really ruined it for anyone trying to put aftermarket radios in their vehicle.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Quit working after about a week

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Adapter

cdunk4 from Lititz, PA on 6/6/2013

2008 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfectly in my 2008 Chevy Equionx

Pros: easy wiring to new radio and kept all the on star and chimes working

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Factory Integration Adapter

jerry b from mesquite nv on 5/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed easy, worked right away

Pros: connected to steering wheel aswc-1 adapter easily, called tech support for some instruction clarification, was very helpful.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

michael e from yorkville il 60560 on 5/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this made it possible to install the radio with ease and I was able to keep all the warning tones in the truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from buffalo.ny on 5/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ok but extra wires with no direction to where they go

Pros: better than hard wire

Cons: more documentation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

get wired

RoyC from Pittsburgh, Pa on 5/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I first got the adaptor it mas kind of intimidating. But the easy to follow directions made it easy. I soldered and shrink wrapped all of the connections and then it was a matter of plug and play. The Axxes adaptor was very worthwhile and I couldn't have done the install without it.

Pros: It was positively needed to accomplish my install. The fact that Crutchfield sold it to me for half price was an extra bonus

Cons: At first looks intimidating.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, Maryland on 5/7/2013

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing is wrong with this but you will probably need to call cust service for some minor Guidance. It looks intimidating but all you really need to do is just follow the instructions wire for wire and you should be fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Crutchfield customer from Lake County, IN on 5/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with free tech support. only took 10 minutes to wire, and you need some wire nuts.

Pros: none

Cons: no wire nuts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic

Johnny from Amherst , NY on 5/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this when I put in a new JVC KW-ADV65BT DVD Receiver into my 2007 Chevy Silverado LT. Although the directions were clear for someone having installation experience, I still had to call the Crutchfield Tech Dept twice to make sure everything was installed correctly. The directions said to connect the red wire but there are two that needed to be connected together. No big deal because the guys knew it was a flaw in the directions. Mine came with a relay so I can hear my turn signals. This was a nice surprise! It was a great price too as it was 50% off with the head unit purchase.

Pros: Turn signal clicking and OnStar integration.

Cons: Directions could be a little better (but the tech support really helped!)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick installation

David R from Flushing, NY on 4/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install

Pros: Great instructions. Easy to follow

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-LAN-01 GM Factory Integration Adapter

Jake from Wisconsin on 3/27/2013

2006 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the best product out there, but does what it is supposed to. Wiring took about an hour for me. Not very detailed instructions. Some wires may or may not be used depending on your vehicle, I know I had several I didn't use. Blinker sounds are now on with the product installed, previously weren't.

Pros: Does what it is supposed to.

Cons: Blinker sound is now on, instruction manual not detailed enough

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

dawwggy from jackson ms on 3/26/2013

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product it does everything it suppose to do nice adapter!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An absolute necessity.

Bill W from West Harrison, In on 3/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wiring to the factory harness an absolute breeze. A few minutes wiring in the house, and it made the actual install of the radio a 5 minute process. It also allows the factory warning chimes and turn signal indicator to function correctly.

Pros: Makes wiring a breeze!

Cons: It Takes a little maneuvering to get the adaptor positioned to where the radio will fit properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean install on Pioneer 2400BT

LC from Williamsport, PA on 3/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Follow the instructions and this is an easy install. I did have a question on the red wire on the 16 pin connector. There were 2 red wires and a quick call to support at Crutchfield clarified that I could use either one. After some deliberation I used the second one to power the backup camera in the back of the truck. That enabled me to install everything without cutting a single wire on the truck. Clean install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great harness!!

Richard28 from elgin , il 60123 on 3/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product did exactly what I need it to do. Easy install for an amatuer. Installed it on my 2007 chevy impala . Worked great with the onstar function. Would highly recomend this product.

Pros: Easy install , great directions.

Cons: Little bulky but everything fit just right.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from crofton maryland on 3/6/2013

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to use

amsm110808 from austin texas on 2/28/2013

2012 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness was very well built and easy to use for how many wire there are.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-LAN-01 GM Factory Integration Adapter

Bud Blenk from Catawissa,PA on 2/17/2013

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

UNBELIEVEABLE. big waste of money. I don't have onstar, I don't have bells and whisles. I have the standard radio and speaker package.

Pros: Wasted money

Cons: I don't have the things that require this module. Why did a 2 conection from the standard OEM radio require that mess. I'll bet I didn't use half the wires that were eliminated.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Geese

Tony from Liverpool,ny on 2/9/2013

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quite confusing at first and a few unused wires but after calling support they were able to help me get everything buttoned up quite nicely.not complicated at all after that.

Pros: Keeps it integrated with truck

Cons: Intimidating to the novice installer,will need to call for help

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

it does the job.....well sort of

Glenn from palestine,tx on 1/11/2013

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well i didnt like the fact that i had to buy this thing since gm decided it was a good idea to put special stuff into the head unit if they could only have put a good head unit in my truck instead of a piece of junk so i had to replace my stereo and had to buy this go install it it works as it should but the instructions are junk i had to call metra to ask for help and the guy didnt seem like he wanted to help even though he answered the phone as tech support, anyways aslong as you know how to install stereos most of the wires are the same color as the stereos harness, this thing also has a relay attached to it, the instructions didnt say anything about it i was going to remove it thinking it was for powering aux device but its for your turn signal clicker so dont disconnect unless you dont care about that anyways there no way around not buying one of these so i just went with the cheapest one......jokes on me, lol

Pros: it works like its suppose to

Cons: I say again the instructions are junk....i felt like i was trying to put together furniture showing pictures of one thing in the instructions and not the one you actually have

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

some wires not listed correct

Crutchfield customer from Chicago on 12/27/2012

2012 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

over all average

Pros: easy instructions

Cons: not all wiring are correct on instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

blinker

jamie from calhoun ga on 12/10/2012

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to wire up

Pros: chimes to remind me about seat belt and low fuel

Cons: does not click when blinker is on

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Stan from Marion, IA on 11/26/2012

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as promised. Instructions were slightly vague and it has an extra power wire that wasn't used. Also I didn't have OnStar or some of the other functions of the box but Chevy uses the radio for the door chimes and other things so it was needed in the radio swapout. A call to Crutchfield and they talked me through the not needed extra wires. All in all it made the installation easier. By the way, the chime is only in the drivers door and the radio sound shuts off while the chime is sounding off. It took a while for me to figure this out. You don't notice things like this with a stock radio but danged if you don't notice things like this when doing it yourself.

Pros: Works as advertised.

Cons: Kind of pricey, too bad the aftermarket radios don't include the circuitry in the radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

BrianL from CT on 10/10/2012

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and wire up with some patience. Works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mr.

Willie P from Pensacola, fl on 9/16/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface unit works. After installation the after market radio came up without any problems. All my vehicle warning system all work like the factory radio did.

Pros: Every thing that is needed is in the package. No wire cutting or taps.

Cons: Need more information on the wiring. Most of its installation were done by exspearance. There is a problem with what is in the box and what other items that is needed for its installation ( like the antenna conversion cable). There is one in the package of the kit. The radio face plate is all that is needed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

It's okay

Cornfuzzled from Grand rapids, mi on 8/27/2012

2008 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Directions are a little confusing with all the harnesses and no pictures of them, but after staring awhile, it became clear and installation went ok. Way over priced for what it does in my truck, basically a seat belt chime.

Pros: It works kind of?

Cons: Way over priced for one function

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What a pain ONSTAR and door chime only work through the front driver

Tony R from calimesa, CA on 8/12/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this in my truck and I only had sound coming out of the front driver side speaker [ the on star and door chime that is ] the radio played through all the other speakers fine so I called the tech support line and told them what was going on and he sad it was something wrong with the black box and he would send out another one I thought great just what I wanted to do take my dash all apart agin so I got the new one took everything all apart changed the box out and same thing called tech agin guy he told me it had to be in one of the wire harness so i changed them out one at a time starting with the side that plugs into the truck and then the radio side same thing onstar and door chime only coming out of the front driver side so I called agin and this guy put me on hold four like seven min and came back on and told me he just called the people who make the harness and that that is the way it works well it sure would have been nice to know this the first time I called .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Easy install

Brad I. from Canonsburg PA on 6/9/2012

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has A bit of wires but once you get them in to groups its so easy. The one thing I didnt know is it comes with the FM antenna adapter.

Pros: Dinger volume adjustment

Cons: I dont have any

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Signaturepest from Riverton, UT on 4/17/2012

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product worked perfectly. It took me a little while to figure out where everything went, but I'm not too mechanically inclined. If you are, it should be easy. **Please note. The antenna adapter was included in the packaging. You do not have to order it separate. And yes it is a Chrysler antenna adapter. Don't ask me? It worked.

Pros: Once I figured out the schematics, it was easy.

Cons: Schematics were a little hard to understand at first.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Great!

Guy from Salem, VA on 4/2/2012

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit was very easy to install. The upgraded unit now includes the spdt relay already wired in as well as the antenna adaptor. I was a little concerned when I saw that it was a Chrysler antenna adaptor, but it was exactly what I needed in my 2009 Silverado. The only thing that you will need in addition to this kit is the dash adaptor kit.

Pros: Small and easy to tuck in behind the head unit.

Cons: Volume somewhat low on chimes, but not overly low.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Laredo TX on 3/27/2012

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, great shopping at Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Jay B from DYT OHIO on 2/14/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent

Pros: Easy to hook up

Cons: Could have more detailed instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jury is out.

LPasch from Dixon,IL on 2/6/2012

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to wire up but instructions were horrible for blinker relay. Called crutchfield and tech was great at helping me walk through it over the phone but still cant get blinker noise to work. This unit is a bit too big to try and install behind the head unit and this was installed in a 2012 Silverado.Was scared to purchase after reading the other reviews but has been working fine for about a month now.

Pros: Easy wiring

Cons: TOO BIG!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Albany NY on 1/28/2012

2011 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to install

Pros: Installed in less than 5 minutes and I have no experiance

Cons: It mutes the turn signals so I forget they are on.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

This is a dream come true!

Luke O from Eagan, MN on 1/12/2012

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this in conjunction with the ASWC and the Kenwood KDC-X995 for my 2010 Chevrolet Silverado. Everything worked perfectly. If you have a new GM radio and want the sound improved, don't be afraid to change it, factory Bluetooth still works (sound is now better). The whole install of the GMOS-1, ASWC and my new Kenwood KDC-X995 took about 1 hour. I have installed a few stereo's in my day but the vehicles are a pain, with all of the adapters. They work much better now and I had no issues!! The only thing I lost was the turn signal sound, they gave me the relay to have the sound back but I am choosing not to have it (I hate blinker sounds, I can see if they are on or not). Factory radio's are TERRIBLE, this gave me full functionality of all the extra I paid for. The sound was improved ten fold, plus the added subs and speakers make the sound even better. Thank you Crutchfield for giving me QUALITY sound back in my truck. I was nervous about losing bluetooth and steering wheel controls...don't be nervous, this with the ASWC changes the game. You can keep your Delco radio GM, my Kenwood CRUSHES!

Pros: No loss of factory anything, easy to wire, finally some rockin' sound!

Cons: The chime for doors, seatbelts, low gas is kind of lame and loud, but you can turn it down easily enough.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

You will need to get this.

Renthorin from Dexter MI. on 9/14/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought that because my van does NOT have Onstar I didn't need this. Wrong. You won't get the nifty radio to stock wiring harness adapter unless you get it. Furthermore, you won't have door and "headlight on" chimes as they come through the radio speakers. I had problems with mine because where the GM adapter harness plugs into the stock van power harness...it uses very thin spade terminals. They were not making good connection and the power would come and go to the head unit. Crutchfield sent me a replacement and it did the same thing. Not a problem with the unit, just with how the connections fit. I ended up removing the two power leads from the stock and Crutchfield harness and permanently joining them together. I never did the blinkers to sound through the speakers after the install, even though I hooked up the relay as instructed. Oh well...I can see the HUGE green arrow on the dash blinking so not worried.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Goes dead after two days

zolo from USA on 8/8/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit goes dead after 2 days and one way I found out to reset it is by taking out the fuse for the unit and reseting it. I wish I would have read the reviews here before redoing the installation for the 4th time, thinking that it was something wrong I did. I called the manufaturer 3 times after doing everything they told me to do since they told me that it had to do with something in the installation, I know now they didn't want to admit it was their unit. I will have to replace this unit with a different one now. Will not recomend this unit to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

It works.

lmatthewj from Phoenix, AZ on 7/26/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what it's supposed to do which is the main thing. My on-star works, blinker clicks work with the relay, rear park assist works, it functions as it should. The chimes and blinker clicks have kind of a generic sound, but not a big deal. It was easy to connect as well; the radio wires matched exactly the colors of the adapter wires so that made things easy to hook up. The only thing that I ran into a small problem with was actually fitting the adapter, all of the wires, and the new radio back in the dash. I kind of had to wedge around the adapter box and smush the wires in; but eventually squeezed everything back together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garbage

EthanH from Owensboro, Ky on 7/21/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Constantly needs resettings. Don't buy it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Ed from Riverside, Ca on 5/13/2011

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works mostly has advertised. I have had to reset it a couple of times to try to get it to work like my stock radio. Everything is fine, but when I turn off the truck, the radio is supposed to keep playing, and the dome light comes on. It doesn't do that, I don't know if I am not doing the reset right, or if the unit is faulty. When I shut the truck off the radio shuts off to, but the light doe's come on. It's a minor thing, but it's not like it was. When I first installed it did everything right. I will call support for some pointers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Too Easy

Macline from Philadelphia, Pa on 5/2/2011

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Talking about follow the color code thats all i had to do with this. Was Quick easy instruction, and any first time D.I.Y.er could handle this hook up. All Plugs fit nicely and all my chimes, warnings, turn signal sounds, and Onstar work great. Great product its funny cause i was going to buy this radio somewhere else for a cheaper price but they didn't even talk about me needing this piece happy i got it from crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Horrible

Mike C from Bluffton, IN on 4/30/2011

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first everything worked great no problems , it was great. Then a few days later , I had a dead radio , nothing was working, blinker sound was gone, radio wasn't working, and the Onstar was no longer working as well. Played around with it thought I may have left a bare wire, I didn't all was hooked up correctly. Replace the battery cable then everything was fine, all was working again. Few days later I lost everything again, called Crutchfield and they told me that there is a problem with this unit that according to the manufacturer, the temporary fix is to hook up a toggle to the constant power line (yellow wire) and flip it off then on to reset the unit. I am very annoyed at the fact that I need to go out buy a swicth to turn on /off for this problem, this to me is an unacceptable fix to a problem that was known about before they sent this to the market.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Easier than expected.

David from Little Rock, AR on 4/18/2011

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Initially when I unpacked everything I was intimidated by the seemingly unending array of wires. However, sat and just went one by one per the instructions at the dining room table before taking anything to the vehicle. Needed one quick call to tech support to clarify I could tape off a couple of spare wires. When I carried the whole thing down to the truck install was so easy it was silly. Everything worked perfectly right off and no noticeable difference in Onstar function. I ended up not installing the relay for the audible turn signals click. Don't miss it. Despite the size of the relay box fairly easily managed to find room to tuck it all plus wires up behind the head unit frame. Just follow the instructions as they say and all goes fine!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Confused????

Merica from Fort Bragg, NC on 3/27/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

OK, I understand what it is for but seriously why not make it a little more integrated. The onstar does still work but to use it it turns off the unit. There is no plug in to use the mic you already have for bluetooth so now I have 2 and the one that comes with the unit is big and ugly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great while it lasted

matt from hazel green al on 3/25/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i installed this 3 yrs ago and have never had a problem with it until now. i stopped and got gas the other day and when i restarted my truck the stereo was dead, no power anywhere. so i removed every fuse in the truck hoping to find a bad one, no such luck. so i had to move to the dreaded task of removing my stereo. you have to understand how bad it is. i have a alpine double din dvd deck with nav, ipod control cable, back up camera, remote microphone, rca's for a seperate tv, multiple amps hooked up, steering wheel controls and a fiber optic cable. pretty much anything that can be plugged into the back of this deck is done. to find out the axxess box has power going in and not coming out. make it last longer than 3 yrs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

disappointed

smokeyjiii from jacksonville,nc on 3/2/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this item works,but it will go out /freeze up on you.This is the second one that i have put in.Both items have did the same thing.you have to disconnect the battery to reset the moduale.once this is done the system will play great for about a week or so before you have to do it again. this was put in 2007 gmc with a pioneer avh-p3200bt dvd receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

A must have for factory like integration

MikeE from Madisonville, LA on 2/13/2011

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear instructions allowing my aftermarket radio/NAV install without cutting the existing wiring harness and keeping OnStar functionality. One complaint - I had two (2) green wires coming out of the included harness plug instead of one green and one green/brown. I "guessed" which was which and got it right (50/50 chance). Both the Reverse signal and the Park signal are used by the JVC KW-NT3HDT unit I installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

OnStar adapter

DJ from Houston,Tx on 10/21/2010

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did the trick,worked great for my new Sony stereo, very well priced, half of what i would have paid if i would have bought it at a local store.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Mike from Detroit, Mi on 10/6/2010

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect!! I honestly couldnt say anything bad about the whole installation process. The wires happen to be color coded to the wires on my aftermarket stereo. Being able to adjust the volume on the door chime and having the choice to keep or remove the turn signal sounds was a perfect feature for me. The ability to keep the onstar feature and also being able to adjust the volume on the onstar system was great. Thank You for offering such a wonderful product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

makes the best of a bad situation

Pat from Wilmington De on 9/18/2010

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed in a 2009 GMC Sierra. pros - this product works as advertised. when used in conjunction with several other items, it helps clean up the mess GM designed. cons - the unit is real big. kinda hard to find a place for it. like someone else said imagine 2 decks of plaing cards stacked on top of each other. - if you are not using the aftermarket head unit to power the front speakers (i.e. you are using RCA jacks to a separate amp), you need to buy a supplemental speaker and find a space for it somewhere as well to hear your audible alarms. - after purchasing both items listed above, I still needed to buy a separate switch to regain the audible turn signal sound "click". i wish there was an "all inclusive" remedy to regain all of the things you lose when replacing the factory stereo, but this combination was all i could find, and it did work as advertised that's why i gave it 4 stars. i really didn't even want on-star but this unit does maintain the factory on-star functions so, there's also that too i guess. install notes be sure to set the alarm level set screw prior to closing up your dash. (counter clockwise is LOUDER) if you have a sierra or silverado, there is a decent place to mount the supplemental speaker behind the dash just above the plug that mechanics use to check codes. no need to drill holes to use the mounting bracket, the speaker weighs next to nothing and a couple decent cable ties should hold it securely to the chassis forever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Cheap But works

Jon from Gulfport, MS on 8/18/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was faulty when installed (engine noise through speakers), very cheap design, large in size and a basic model. If I were you I would look at Pac Audio, little more pricey but they offer more features, like retaining xm radio, all warning chimes. Had to remove this and replace with a pac audio os-3.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

not bad but could be better

sv1000 from texas on 7/14/2010

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works as it should except the sound for turn signal. i dont mind that. installed this in a 2010 Silverado as well as one of the previous reviewrs 1. The unit itself is too big and is difficult to find a place to put it but it still worked, just had to spend some time getting it all to fit. 2. The instructions were terrible. but i still got it to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Works, but could work better.

Wise from Newport News VA on 7/11/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in a 2010 Silverado and it works flawlessly. I have all of the same funtionality as the factory radio with the Clarion NX500 I installed. That being said..... 1. The unit itself is huge. It about the size of 2x Deck of cards sandwiched together. For the price they charge I'm sure they could have put a little effort into this and scaled it down. Had a hard time finding a place to put it where the harnesses still reached. 2. The way they have the wires coming out of it makes it impossible to have a clean install. You have wires going from both sides of the unit to both the radio harness and the vehicle harness. 3. You need a seperate relay to keep an audible noise for turn signals. The extra relay itself is large and make the install that much more difficult. I can't imagine that adding the relay in to this unit would be that dificult. 4. The instructions are lack luster at best. I was able to install without any difficulty, but I think a novice would have been confused with the instructions provided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good

tackett10 from Kentucky on 6/12/2010

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, easy to install, took no time!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Harold from Alexandria va on 5/17/2009

2009 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is perfect, easy to install, thanks crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

could be better

Randy from Harrisonville, MO on 5/8/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Read another review where it worked great in an 06 Monte. My 06 Monte SS install manual had wiring that had changed or something because I got to know the service techs well. Was not a simple plug and play. Had to relocate a speaker for On-Star which was a pain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice!

Bobbyb323 from New Hampster on 4/9/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install, does what it says it does. Does not retain directional "click" sound but you can't hear it with the radio up anyways! Adjust volume level before closing up dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

alfred from TX on 2/9/2009

2008 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install the direction help out alot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

chevy 08 from clearwater,fl on 2/1/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i like this product so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Works well

Toluallii from Ventura, CA on 1/24/2009

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this unit installed for quite some time and am just getting around to reviewing it. All in all it does what it says. The directions were very straight forward and it was pretty easy to get it all working. If you run your sound from your HU to an amp you're going to need to get another speaker to be able to hear OnStar (it says it in the manual of this unit). Not a big deal, you just have to find a place to put the speaker ;).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

ehh

Kaleb from iowa on 1/13/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i purchased this for my 08 sierra, wasnt to difficult to wire pretty much matching colors. after i installed it, it kept muting mu hu, so i called metra and they told me i needed a 10k resistor wired from the acc wire to the mute and brown wire. not a big deal except i had to pull my dash back apart and do this. but it solved the problem. the door chime is a little annoying but sound is adjustable, but when ur listning to music it cuts the music to the left front speaker for the chime. also when onstar comes on it mutes my stereo but has a delay, it says tar ready, not a big deal but for the price i expected more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

ricardo from El Paso TX on 8/29/2008

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own a 2008 Chevy Silverado and I installed the JVC KW-NX7000 Nav/DVD system. I used the Metra GMOS for the installation since I use the On star features. Installation was very easy thanks to the instructions provided by Crutchfiled. My On star works and I can hear it through the speakers just fine (you have to fine tune it during installation). I was not aware that I needed an additional unit to hear my turn signals. Easy install and works great for plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Zeke from Dallas, Texas on 5/6/2008

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have an 2008 Chevy Silverado and i just had a basic radio so i got this adapter knowing that the turn signal didnt work but it didnt really matter, it does what its suppose to, the onstar works and you can also adjust the volume of the onstar, the installation was easy and fits right into the GM harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

"Onstar, I can't hear you"

Mark from PA on 5/4/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My rating was based on the functionality it provided into my current system. I knew of several people who have successfully integrated the GMOS LAN 01...that is merely replacing the factory headunit with an aftermarket HU and nothing else. I have previously installed a 4 channel amplifier before I added an aftermarket headunit and that is somehow a different case. I am not able to hear or actually know for sure that Onstar is really working at all. When I press any Onstar button, my aftermarket HU turns off (which i found out is normal) and thereafter should hear Onstar...but no, i didn't. I know that to hear my blinker click I will have to install a separate SPDT relay...i didn't want it anyway so i left it like that. Apparently, I have to install another speaker for Onstar purposes only, which I did not expect.... nothing in the Onstar documentation or my search for information indicated that i needed to do so. All in all, with this installed in my current set-up, I (temporarily, until i hook a separate speaker) lost Onstar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

steering controls

webster from Baltimore,Md on 2/24/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a DNX7100 [DVD,NAV] installed in my 2007 Tahoe and my concern was whether or not I could still use my steering wheel controls, and a friend told me to check with Cructhfield to see if they offered anything.I called and right away I was told about the GM factory Integration Adapter,I really enjoy this product because I was also able to retain my Onstar capabilities and this made driving easy. Thanks again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield is better than......

mannjp from North Georgia on 9/25/2007

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried to buy a cd receiver locally for my 2007 Chevy Silverado, but they did not have a modulator that would allow me to keep the onstar functions or the door chimes. This unit does all that just fine. Reasons for four stars: Does not maintain the blinker clicks (additional relay is needed if you want the blinker clicks) and changes the door chimes to a generic sound that is a bit annoying. Only four volume settings for the onstar and a bit of a convoluted process to change those settings Huge Plus - You can adjust the sound of the door chimes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Joseph from Madisonville, Ky on 2/11/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this in my 06 Monte Carlo and it is a perfect fit. One local shop told me they made no harness for my car and another sold me the wrong one for $220. After all that I ordered this and put it in after it arrived the next day. Make sure you get an antenna adapter if you have on-star because a regular GM adapter will not work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

18 of 20 found this helpful

TOP