Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain OnStar®, RAP, and the safety warning chimes in select 2006-up GM vehicles

MFR # GMOS-LAN-03

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain OnStar®, RAP, and the safety warning chimes in select 2006-up GM vehicles

MFR # GMOS-LAN-03

59 reviews
View this product

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Knightdale, NC on 1/4/2021

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!! This item made it extremely easy for me to install my new radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple installation

Crutchfield customer from Brooksville, FL on 11/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to understand instructions. I recommend soldering connections for quality of the installation and that also makes it easier to stuff the harness where there isn't much room.

Pros: Simple to understand wiring instructions.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, OK on 6/2/2020

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item. Used this in my vechile to keep my onstar working. The wiring diagram is ok. Just take it one wire at a time. Very simple once you get started.

Pros: Auto setup

Cons: Diagram could be a little overwhelming at first.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/2/2020

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made everything in my 2010 Malibu without Bose work perfectly. Kept chimes, turn signal clicks, onstar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Spanaway, WA on 1/1/2020

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While it makes the install easy enough, the functionality of the on star system is choppy and sound cuts in and out, talked to a stereo shop and they said trying to operate the onstar through and aftermarket system isn't going to work well. Luckily I don't want or need to use Onstar. If I had known I would have tried a cheaper module that didn't try to retain onstar if it wasn't going to still work well .

Pros: Install/Instuction/diagrams good

Cons: Functionality -poor for on star

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes a daunting task relatively simple. It did take a bit longer because I would have to read the instructions with the interface and then compare to the instructions with the headunit. Make sure you provide Crutchfield with your exact car setup as they do vary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dekalb, IL on 4/23/2019

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install very simple. Just plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 7/26/2018

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works great. It is still strange to me that GM cars put all of this circuitry in their factory radios, but that's not Axxess fault! The module does what it claims, though it did not seem to keep OnStar for my 2008 Malibu (I don't really care as I don't use OnStar anyway) I did have to consult with Technical Support on the wiring as the instructions for my car say to cut the Green-Orange wire. Well, there's an Orange with Green Stripe, and a Green with orange-ish yellow stripe. I cut the wrong one. Crutchfield support got me squared away quickly and told me about the coloring discrepency and it worked great after that. It is also pre-wired for the Steering Wheel control module which I also needed. I was able to just plug that module into this harness - Easy!

Pros: Pre-Wired for steering wheel control module

Cons: Does not seem to preserve OnStar for a 2008 Chevrolet Malibu (OnStar stopped responding when I cut the required Green-Orange wire)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Joshua from Branson, MO on 3/31/2018

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First integration product for newer vehicles I've ever purchased that has actually worked exactly as intended. Quite pleased.

Pros: Good price. Great quality. Actually worked exactly as it was supposed to.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Christopher from Bullock, NC on 3/30/2018

2009 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, paid the extra money for them to wire it together for me, completely worth it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Robert from Linden, MI on 3/27/2018

2009 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect! Retained all the factory chimes and includes relay for turn signal click

Pros: Great fit did what it is support to.

Cons: Doesn't include steering wheel controls.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Help and Great Price!

Mickenzie from Cape Coral, FL on 3/6/2018

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The crutch field team is great! I was having a difficult time finding the right wire harness as well as dash kit for my car on other websites. I finally found this site and was helped right away. They found me the right parts. The price was even better. This will definitely be my go to store for any audio stuff I need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wish I left it all stock

Steve from Plano, TX on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am IT professional and PE Engineer - Still can't get this to work... disappointed and too expensive.

Pros: Ummm

Cons: Need more detailed instructions per vehicle...

Crutchfield response on 2/5/2018
Steve, if you purchased this interface from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

GM OnStar GMOS-LAN-03

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 9/8/2017

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Pretty basic but when adding the steering wheel controls I had no instructions.. and you d I didn't need additional plug sent my self. would have been good to have instructions stating that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Jason from New Paris, IN on 8/27/2017

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work for my vehicle. Had to contact Metra and found out I needed different model for my vehicle. Wiring I instructions could be a lot easier to read and more vehicle specific.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Jason from Pennsylvania on 7/26/2017

2008 Saturn Sky

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the wiring for this install a breeze. Well worth the extra

Pros: Easy wiring Color matching Awesome

Cons: Little pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, AR on 7/11/2017

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward wiring and installation. However, if I have audio playing and the chimes are engaged, the audio on the driver's side door is disabled for the duration of the chiming. I've read other reviews that note the same issue. Not a problem while driving or sitting with the doors closed, but still a minor annoyance, as it leaves a negative "cheap" impression.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GM OnStar GMOS-LAN-03

Crutchfield customer from Homer Glen, IL on 4/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Get ready to call tech support! The enclosed (or on the web) wiring diagram did not match the number of wires present on the unit. And, it showed wiring for use with an amplifier -which this unit was to be used - without an amplifier?? I called Crutchfield tech support and the tech just told me, "oh, just tie the wires together?" Really? But when I did -the unit worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Ralph from Blandon, PA on 3/12/2017

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness was very easy to put together and connect to the head unit.

Pros: easy to understand instructions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

david from Lynwood, IL on 1/28/2017

2007 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as promised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 9/16/2016

2011 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use. Tech support knew exactly how to help me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

caveat

joe from Fayette, Al on 3/30/2016

2011 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works as advertised but due to its size it is difficult to fit into radio space w/double din radio

Pros: works

Cons: makes installation space very tight.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the Job

Roadrunner from Florida on 12/30/2015

2011 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gets the job done

Pros: Had to call Tech Support with a couple of questions and got IMMEDIATE and complete answers. Best Tech Support I've ever experienced with any product.

Cons: Package is kinda bulky because of all the unused wires..Probably more unused than used

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked, easy install

Jw from Turnersville, NJ on 11/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy. Does what it is supposed to do.

Pros: Works

Cons: Included ASWC connection, does not work with 2009 Chevy Cobalt

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

gmos lan03 for 2009 cobalt

joe from New York on 8/18/2015

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install and works well

Pros: works as advertised

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fine

landocommando8 from Lawson, MO on 3/14/2015

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits fine and hooks up right on.

Pros: Simple installation.

Cons: Very bulky.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Dany from Phoenix, AZ on 1/4/2015

2009 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect. Easy to install.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

SF from MURRIETA CA. on 7/27/2014

2011 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

DOES WHAT IT IS SUPPOSE TO DO.

Pros: GOOD PRODUCT

Cons: INSTRUCTIONS COULD HAVE BEEN WRITTEN BETTER. THE WIRING ON THE UNIT DIDN'T MATCH THE INSTRUCTION SHEET. HAD TO CALL CRUTCHFIELD TO CLARIFY A COUPLE OF THINGS

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

factory integration adapter

mack from Cincinnati, Ohio on 5/8/2014

2009 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, it works just fine in my 2009 Malibu. I installed myself without any problems.

Pros: I always buy from Crutchfield plus they have a great support team.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from West Richland, WA on 4/27/2014

2009 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons: The instructions are a little confusing but the tech support helped me figure it out

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess

Crutchfield customer from Shippensburg, Pa on 4/16/2014

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit as it was intended, wiring was easy if one can read a wiring diagram, and it works perfectly.

Pros: Turnsignals sound better and it was a fast and easy install.

Cons: Wiring diagram could be confusing to some if they do not understand wiring diagrams.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy and complete.

BigBry from Armada on 4/13/2014

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and complete.

Pros: Easy to put in, works fine.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Read the fine print

losinsanity from Tucson, AZ on 3/31/2014

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The one good thing about this unit is getting it for half price when I bought my Pioneer head unit. Thank you Crutchfield for that. Then I learned you really got read the description better. When purchasing my head unit it said this is required to retain On-Star, warning chimes and steering wheel controls. But, what I didn't notice was you have to buy yet another adapter that connects to this adapter for the the steering wheel controls to work and it was expensive!! That price is outrageous! The second problem I have is the warning chimes. The chimes use the driver side door speaker and cuts out the audio of my music when I'm listening to it. I had the installer check all the connections to make sure there wasn't a short and all the connections are solid. So, this is the only thing we could fault the audio cutting out to. Not much more to say since this is pretty much something you have to buy when upgrading the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2010 HHR

DanN from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 3/18/2014

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2010 Chevrolet HHR with a Kenwood DPX500BT. All my chimes work, including turn signals. I don't have OnStar or steering wheel controls for audio, so no worries there. My first stereo install in over 10 years. Couldn't have been easier.

Pros: Everything works as it supposed to.

Cons: Instructions could be clearer.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GMOS Simple

poppagroove from Lynn Haven Fl on 3/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The GMOS-LAN-03 Makes short work when installing a new head unit into your ride.The Crutchfield crew sent me all the info on how to install this integration adapter and it works perfect. Integrate your new head unit wiring harness with the GMOS-LAN-03 and then straight into your factory wiring harness and your done.

Pros: Simple directions, easy hook-up

Cons: A little bulky....I had to do some relieve cutting behind the head unit in order to have a place to put all that wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Marion, AR on 1/14/2014

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has been several years since I have installed a car stereo, but this by all means possibly the most confusing adapter I have ever dealt with for any piece of electronics. There is no way to wire up everything and keep the wires from being a jumbled up mess.

Pros: The radio works with this adapter

Cons: Messy, confusing, and just poor design.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 1/2/2014

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03

Martin from Ethel, La on 12/28/2013

2008 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions are a bit confusing at first but after reviewing several times I was able to figure it out. There was a wiring problem on the prewired harness that came with this interface for the ASWC (steering wheel controls) but with the help of technical support they figured out the problem and helped me rewire it correctly. I'm still having some issues with remapping the buttons but I'm sure another conversation with tech support will resolve that issue also.

Pros: Was able to maintain functionality of original equipment.

Cons: Could be very challenging without tech support to assist with the installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GM Interface Module

WD50 from East TN on 11/9/2013

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The interface module works great. I have a 2008 Chevy HHR and I needed this to replace the failing stock stereo and it works fine. I don't have any steering wheel remote functions with this car so I am not sure how that aspect works.

Pros: Adjustable timer for auto power off. Everything appears to be functioning fine so far.

Cons: Setting the volume for the dinging/beeping function for if you leave your lights on or keys in the ignition could be made easier. Instructions could have been clearer, but I did figure it out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Holgate ohio on 10/6/2013

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wired up an went in nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Newalla, Oklahoma on 9/26/2013

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Came with everything I needed.

Pros: Let me keep all my goodies

Cons: Confusing instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GMOS-LAN-03 in a 2006 Solstice

MRB455 from Salem, VA on 7/19/2013

2006 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still installing due to poor documentation.... Manual is incomplete as multiple wires are stated in text but not indicated in wiring diagram / schematic. Crutchfield must be aware of this, but states "this is not their product, so they do not maintain documentation". As en Electrical Engineer, I want to make sure everything is correct and safe. Hard to do with incomplete instructions.

Pros: No ideaa yet.

Cons: Incomplete instructions / manual.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

JO719 from Colorado Springs on 7/4/2013

2009 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Got this on my saturn aura 2009 with my jvc touch screen and everything works great even the turn signals.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good harness

jarret83 from princeton,in on 5/28/2013

2009 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this harness really is good, but its a little hard to wire for some one who is a beginner. but i knew easily how to do it.

Pros: retain factory settings

Cons: wiring could be difficult

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works nice

Bbuggin from Linn, MO on 5/13/2013

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well but the price is rough considering i dont even have onstar

Pros: nice to keep the warning chimes

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Kevin from Dayton, Oh on 3/12/2013

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as described...

Pros: Thus unit works perfect with my malibu

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Does it job

Jason from Pomona on 3/11/2013

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This does good until you add an amp. Afterwards you need to put a speaker just to hear the chimes. The chimes are useful and its a shame they don't worked amp. other than that, it does it job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-LAN-03 GM factory integration adapter

WOODY from Shelton, WA on 3/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapter worked perfectly to install aftermarket stereo into 2011 HHR.

Pros: Plug and Play

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chevy HHR easy to use

Jason M from Tomball, TX on 2/3/2013

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

confusing at first had to call support for help,. finally got someone to say do this versus the other folks I talked too.

Pros: none

Cons: Not labeled cleary

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Fine

Chris from Indianapolis, IN on 11/10/2012

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to installed Alpine CDE-133BT in 2010 Chevy Malibu with no problems. Came with relay for turn signal blinker noise so have retained all original sounds (chimes and blinker). Car does not have Onstar or Steering wheel controls so can't comment on these. Had two wiring questions and called Crutchfield support and got quick answers. The outfit is big and bulky but fit fine. Got for 1/2 price ($65) with purchase of the Alpine.

Pros: It works and support was great. Price (when purchased with stereo) is great and also got a free dash kit.

Cons: Installation instructions are good, but I needed a detailed video (I searched YouTube) since I had never removed a factory radio before (minor point).

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Andrew from Bakersfield, CA on 10/9/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it suppose to. But it is big and awkward to fit behind the dash.

Pros: Works just fine.

Cons: All the wires make it hard to fit behind the dash.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

RoadWarrior from KS Outback on 9/18/2012

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to integrate JVC KDR-730BT into a 2010 HHR. Works pretty much as advertised, except for dimmer; wired up as instructed but not working correctly. No OnStar in vehicle so not tested. All chimes work plus mine came with the SPST relay for blinker. It works but with radio turned up you cant hear it. Overall decent device, instructions a little vague when wiring into radio harness deducting 1 Star for that.

Pros: Works as advertised, received the relay for blinker click wired into unit.

Cons: Some ague instructions concerning exactly which wire to hook up to the radio harness.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good priduct. Not what i expected.

Devin from Kenosha WI on 6/6/2012

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this with my head unit because i was hoping to get my warning chimes back. I get the thing all hooked up and the only thing i get is a turn signal. Could care less. I just want the chime that tells me to turn off my lights. But after working with crutchfield and metra i come to find out i need another speaker or to run it to my aftermarket amp. If you are running the stock speakers this will basically be plug and play. But if you have aftermarket amps like me you will find this to be a little more frustrating then first intended. The Lan Bus itself dosnt have a speaker so you have to either wire it to your amp (which in my case wont help me from leaving my lights on, when the head unit shuts off, my amps turn off) or buy a speaker for it.

Pros: Made it super easy to hook up to my car. Didnt have to cut any wires.

Cons: I still have no chimes for anything. Im not running a wire back to my amp to hook up chimes. And i dont know if im going to buy the speaker or not. But for now i wont have any chimes. Anybody with an aftermarket amps, make sure you look into a lan bus with a speaker on the bus itself. Yes you will pay a little more but it will save you the hassle of what i am going through.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mostly works

todd from Cincinnati on 6/2/2012

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1. No provision to give turn signal clicking sound (this function was integrated into the factory radio.) Turn signals will operate silently unless you source your own part for it, and even then it's a hack that uses the clicking sound of a mechanical relay. 2. Inadequate manual. 3. Preposterously large in physical size. 4. Volume adjuster for door chime only acts over a tiny portion of the adjustment range. 5. Overall: pretty junky. Update: 4.7.2014 - Bulky and unreliable. Deserves no place in my dashboard. If I buy and install it, I don't want to ever have to rip into my dashboard again for troubleshooting or replacement. Bulky. Case: 3.4 x 2.9 x 1.3 inches. The wire connectors protrude from the 3.4" dimension, requiring an additional inch or so on each end, to avoid racking the connectors or bending the wires too much. Failed after 8 months, taking left stereo channel with it. Not OK.

Pros: Works.

Cons: See main review.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

jpm from greenville, sc on 4/1/2012

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it took a little longer to hook up than i expected but when i got done it worked well

Pros:

Cons: i lost my steering wheel audio controls and the dimmer light besides that i was please with it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gets you by but quality and functions lacking

Dom R. from Houston Tx. on 3/10/2011

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter will give you the ding sound you need but for some reason will not sound when the turn signal is used (instructions tell you to hook up a dummy relay that will make a clicking sound). For the money you pay I expect to get full function sounds not a work around. Also the plugs are poor quality and I had to hot glue them to get them to stay in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OnStar and turn signal survived

Ryan from WI on 3/30/2010

2009 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this interface for my 09 Aura, and overall I'm pretty happy. The wiring diagram lied to me though, as there are three possible dimmer wires to use and the ones the manual suggested are not hooked up to anything on my wiring harness. I used the orange/white that comes from the interface box itself and that worked, so the product loses one star there. I used a relay for turn signal, works as advertised. If you have a newer GM car, this is a great investment to keep all your factory features working!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid.

Eric from San Francisco, CA on 8/1/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pro: Installed this and the OnStar® still works great with the new system. Con: No turn signal sound. Could you hear it over the music anyway?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Aaron from Indianapolis on 6/26/2008

2007 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this successfully in a 2007 Saturn Aura. I do not know if the OnStar still works after the install because I never tested it. I believe that the Orange/White dimmer wire from the unit is actually orange/blue. This is what I used with the dimmer on a Kenwood reciever. After hooking it up, I had no radio reception as if the antennae was not connected. Crutchfield tech support suggested connecting one of the wires (don't remember which one) from the unit to the remote from the reciever and the antennae works. The turn signal audible "clicking" no longer works but there are instructions to add a relay which I did not do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

TOP