Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
July 4
Crutchfield's website is open today, but our staff has the day off to observe Independence Day in the U.S.
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 109-UN02 Floating Kit

Works with a double-DIN dash kit to install Pioneer's DMH-WC6600NEX multimedia receiver with its 9" screen in select vehicles (Black)

MFR # 109-UN02

Metra 109-UN02 Floating Kit

Metra 109-UN02 Floating Kit

Works with a double-DIN dash kit to install Pioneer's DMH-WC6600NEX multimedia receiver with its 9" screen in select vehicles (Black)

MFR # 109-UN02

15 reviews
View this product

Metra 109-UN02 Floating Kit

Anthony from Mebane, NC on 3/15/2022

2019 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screen held very solidly. Holes should be better aligned and probably should have measured marked To get the righty depth for the dash.

Pros: Holds screen well

Cons: Hard to align properly, needs better markings and hole alignment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfection

Ralph from Paul,ID on 2/1/2022

2007 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect pretty easy install all in all 5 outta 5

Pros: It allows you to use the Pioneer DMH-WC6600NEX  head unit which is great

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 109-UN02 Floating Kit

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 12/28/2021

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the job but not flexibility to keep your screen the was you want to adjust, it is fixed and won't let you love the screen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 109-UN02 Floating Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ooltewah, TN on 12/2/2021

2019 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing equipment for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does Its Job, Could be Better

Miles from Des Moines, IA on 9/6/2021

2005 Honda Accord Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maybe I'm expecting too much, but I feel like this kit is a bit too bulky and flimsy for the price. There has to be a way to reduce the bezel, and they definitely need to find a way to make it thinner. While it's holding up well now, I'm not sure it's going to last. For my needs, I wish there was another set of mounting slots to set the screen even lower. It's blocking AC controls somewhat and there's nothing else I can do.

Pros: Does what it says. It's holding up alright for now.

Cons: Doesn't feel super sturdy. Super bulky given how slim the actually screen is. Needs a bit more flexibility in screen placement.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 109-UN02 Floating Kit

Brian from Homeland, CA on 8/19/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I dig it, and it makes things look much cleaner and more factory. I'm curious about how long the plastic that holds the screen will last over time though because some of the roads here in So Cal can be bumpy. Also, when installing in a 2003 F250 (and other similar years I'm sure), the screen bezel adds almost an inch to the width of the screen, so it comes very close to covering the ac vent door knobs (that close the vent.)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plastic Base should be thicker

Crutchfield customer from Munfordville, KY on 8/9/2021

2015 Chevrolet SS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great idea, but the plastic base is not thick enough to resist warping in the hot sun.

Pros: Does what it says - allows flexibility in mounting the screen

Cons: The hot summer sun warped my base within 3 days after installing it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 109-UN02 Floating Kit

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte Ama, VI on 5/9/2021

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product came quickly. And the installment was easy to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Iffy quality, looks good.

Mick from BROKEN ARROW, OK on 4/24/2021

2018 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2018 Jeep Renegade, install is easy, looks nice and clean, why the 3 stars? Well, its expensive for what it is and the overall quality is good, but not great, especially considering the price, after the install I had a horrible rattle that I didn't have before, narrowed it down to the trim ring, it snaps on but its a loose fit and rattles, I had to push the pieces together from the front and wrap tessa tape around the perimeter connecting both pieces together, if I had more time I would send this back and get a replacement to see if that had the same issues

Pros: Clean install

Cons: Quality pretty poor

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 109-UN02 Floating Kit

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 3/1/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWESOME! Great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 109-UN02 Floating Kit

Crutchfield customer from Santa Paula, CA on 2/14/2021

2002 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad I got this for the pioneer install on my 02 Excursion, made of look really clean

Pros: Easy install, looks great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 109-UN02 Floating Kit

Crutchfield customer from Painesville, OH on 12/10/2020

1993 Cadillac Fleetwood

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect for a finished appearance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 109-UN02 Floating Kit

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, IL on 12/7/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the screen blend in with the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Metra 109-UN02 Floating Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fishersville, VA on 11/17/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, easy to install, seems to be secure in holding the screen in place, if you have the space you will want to recess the Pioneer "brain" unit back a little bit so that it is easier to mount the display and put your back back in order

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works as designed.

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 11/11/2020

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product fits the Pioneer DMH-WC6600NEX. You will need a mounting bracket for the actual din unit in conjunction with this kit. For my installation I used the Metra 95-3303 and it was a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound