Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess AX-PO90052 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the factory amp and steering wheel controls in select 2005-09 Porsche vehicles

MFR # AX-PO90052

Axxess AX-PO90052 Wiring Interface

Axxess AX-PO90052 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the factory amp and steering wheel controls in select 2005-09 Porsche vehicles

MFR # AX-PO90052

26 reviews
View this product

Axxess AX-PO90052 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 2/16/2021

2006 Porsche Cayman S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job perfect, and way cheaper than any others out there...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks intimidating, but easy enough to install

Robert A from Apo, AE on 12/19/2020

2008 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Vehicle: 2008 Porsche Boxster 987 (base) HU: Jensen 5620 Cameras: (rear) BUCAM300AJ (front) BUCAM200J Honestly, I was worried about how well this would work, I'd read some bad reviews, but not quite enough to keep me from trying. I also failed to specify in my order to have them pre-wire my stuff. Turns out, it was a bit of work, but not terribly difficult. Plus, it helped me understand what I was doing with each connection. I didn't need the SWC portion, but I kept the components available, who knows, maybe someday, I'll upgrade the steering wheel - lol. In the end, my only other worry was the amount of space the boxes and bundles would take up, but after some situating, it all fit and the HU clicked into place.

Pros: Connects nicely with the factory wire harnesses

Cons: Takes up a lot of space.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Easy Solution

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used in a 997 with Bose. This kit made it unbelievably easy, with only one call to support. Support was knowledgeable and friendly. The service alone was worth the price. New touchscreen works as advertised and updated the car to have Bluetooth radio and phone with the ability to Waze. I can't recommend highly enough.

Pros: Easy, fast, and simple.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-PO90052 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Landenberg, PA on 10/30/2020

2006 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Plug and play. Mine didn't have directions but on quick call I was told what was what.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-PO90052 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from HASBROUCK HTS, NJ on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works for my car, not sure what I can say, I didn't do the install I had a professional complete it. Only difference is my radio message and navigation do not work on my dash and I cannot adjust the time using my new head unit but this was expected. I do not have steering wheel controls. My Bose sound system never sounded better but I attribute that to the new head unit, this harness allows me to use it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very happy!

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed this to install a KENWOOD stereo in my 2008 Porsche Cayman. Happy with it and great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-PO90052 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 7/5/2020

2008 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was a breeze with this. The hardest part was I decided to solder instead of using posi-twist locks, and I suck at soldering. But the product is great!

Pros: Easy install. Tech support was quick to answer questions and provide tips.

Cons: I can't think of any. It worked as advertised.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring interface

Crutchfield customer from Apache Junction, AZ on 6/18/2020

2006 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit cumbersome, and pretty pricey, however it does the job and saves the headache of direct wiring!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5-Star

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, CA on 6/2/2020

2007 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seamless and a no brainer. Cannot imagine connecting the complex European systems with new technology without the aid of these interface harnesses.

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-PO90052 Wiring Interface

Guest from Warrenton, VA on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-PO90052 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rye, NY on 5/11/2020

2008 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. Straightforward plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-PO90052 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Belmont, MA on 12/30/2019

2006 Porsche Cayman S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Axxess wiring interface had all of the needed wiring, but there was an adapter on an interface box that needed removal to complete a factory connection. However, Crutchfield Tech Support Specialist "John" was able to quickly identify the issue and forwarded a photo to allow for a quick recovery and complete the installation. Many thanks!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great, lots of boxes and plugs to connect

Michael from Riverside, CA on 12/16/2019

2006 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as designed once you figure out all the plugs and connections to make. There is no wiring needed, just a lot of boxes and plugs to connect and then hide behind the stereo. It worked perfectly once connected (and with a quick call to Crutchfield) and I was able to finish my installation quickly once that was figured out.

Pros: Works perfectly

Cons: Lots of plugs Lots of wires Lots of boxes to hide behind stereo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works, but a bit kludegy and space is at a premium

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, MA on 9/2/2019

2006 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm happy that there is an adapter to mate a regular radio with the optical system Porsche used in the 996 and 997 versions of the 911 for the high end end stereo. However this thing has not one, not two, but 3 adapter boxes to make it work!. Getting all this tucked in behind the radio is not trivial. Quick tip - there are some slots and extra space below the main compartment for the radio. If you tuck a couple of the boxes through the slots you will have enough room to get the radio all the way into the cavity.

Pros: works

Cons: lots of boxes and wires Need some planning to get everything into the available space

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-PO90052 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 8/5/2019

2008 Porsche Cayman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works seamlessly with my Porsche fiber optic BOSE system (Cayman 2008). Sound quality is better then the original factory system.

Pros: Good price and works great.

Cons: Several boxes that need to be secured behind the dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tech support on installation

Crutchfield customer from Silverthorne, CO on 7/7/2019

2005 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring was set up and helped greatly with the installation. I did have one question that was resolved with a call to tech support. Michael was very helpful.

Pros: Great system. Sound quality is very good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-PO90052 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Saddle River, NJ on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Slightly confusing overall, but with the help of the support team, installation went well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK product, great support!

Erik from Denver, CO on 5/14/2019

2008 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this interface in a 2008 Boxster S with BOSE system. The first wiring harness I received would not output sound. After spending almost 2 hours on the phone with Axxess (checking voltage on multiple wires), it was determined that the wiring in the harness was messed up in some way. Their 'fix' was to have me contact the company I ordered from. I immediately called Crutchfield and explained what was going on. Without hesitation, I was overnighted a second kit, which worked correctly. I was able to get my car back together before the weekend. Big thanks to the team at Crutchfield. 5 star service, 2.5 star product.

Pros: 100% plug and play with factory wiring. No splicing needed on car side.

Cons: -Wiring might be incorrect -Expensive -Large interface boxes/connectors hard to get into radio location behind new head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AX-PO90052 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 4/27/2019

2005 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Worked with OEM harness. Highly recommend crutchfield to mate with radio harness.

Pros:

Cons: Tight fit with all three connction boxes installing with the HU in vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for Porsche 997

Crutchfield customer from Kent, OH on 1/15/2019

2005 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a 05 Porsche 911 997 with the 680 Bose sound system option. Replaced original PCM with Pioneer AVH-211EX. Fit together perfectly. No cutting or modification to original wiring. Just plugged it in and worked. Microphone can easily be put on steering column if so desired. My 997 does not have steering wheel sound control but the wiring harness has all the adaptors to make that work if your model has that option. Also no way to plug it in wrong. All the plugs are different so pretty idiot proof.

Pros: Plug and play. No modification to original wiring - so original PCM can be reinstalled easily.

Cons: A bit expensive but well worth the cost in time saved and no modification of original wiring.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AX-PO90052 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lindenhurst, IL on 8/5/2018

2006 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleasurable experience It all worked as easy as they said Very happy Good company and great helpful people

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost perfect but still great.

Shawn from Tyler, TX on 8/2/2018

2007 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well. Instructions are a bit sparse and pieces are not labeled. You basically lay everything out and sort through what's what by process of elimination. However, once connected it works seamlessly. On my 997 I did have to wire the cars antenna wire directly to the accessory power NOT to the radio as instructed. Otherwise my FM reception was bad. Crutchfield tech wasn't aware of this issue but we figured it out by chance. For half the price of comparable NAV-TV kit this is awesome.

Pros: Easy to install Simply works.

Cons: Instructions are bare minimum and could really be made better simply by labeling parts to match descriptions in instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It gets the job done.

Mike from Brooklyn, NY on 7/26/2018

2007 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this so that I can replace my OEM headunit with a Pioneer AVIC-W8400NEX. The sound in the car is much lower now and the bass isn't what it was with the OEM headunit. I don't know if it needs to be tuned (beyond tuning in the settings of the new headunit) or what. I followed the instructions to the letter but i think i need to take it to a professional sound shop. Certain functionalities, like showing the name of the song on the digital dash, doesn't work anymore either.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: not quite sure.

Crutchfield response on 7/30/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Mike to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-PO90052 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Glencoe, IL on 7/20/2018

2007 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like a previous reviewer said, the harness does not connect the Porsche antenna amplifier. After contacting Crutchfield support, I was told to cut the antenna amplifier wire off the Porsche plug and splice into the harness. Otherwise, the interface works and I'm happy to have a modern head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AX-PO90052 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Reston, VA on 7/15/2018

2007 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring harness did not support the Boxster antenna amplifier power connection. Axxess support admitted the problem and told me how to mod the Boxster wiring harness to get it to work but that isn't really ideal. Other than that issue the product works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess AX-PO90052 Wiring Interface

Thomas from Fernandina, FL on 6/30/2018

2007 Porsche Cayman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Axxess wiring interface made installing an aftermarket head unit in my Porsche with Bose very easy. I was a little afraid of trying to doing it myself after talking to the stereo shops but it was really easy. The harness came almost prewired. All I had to do was connect the interfaces to their plugs and wire the harness to my head unit and connect the rca's to the front left and right on the back of the head unit. 5 star audio has a video to show you how to remove your factory head unit but they used Nav tv instead of Axxess. But the video will help you with the install.

Pros: Easy to install, uses the factory Bose fiber optic amp, works flawlessly.

Cons: The factory Bose fiber optic amp doesn't give you a lot of volume like a aftermarket amp would. But it's enough to sound good. If you want a super loud system you may want to use the Axxess factory amp bypass kit and buy an aftermarket amp.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP