Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra ethereal Double Outlet Relocation Kit

Create a 2-outlet AC receptacle behind your wall-mounted TV

MFR # AS-PWRLODBL

Metra ethereal Double Outlet Relocation Kit

Metra ethereal Double Outlet Relocation Kit

Create a 2-outlet AC receptacle behind your wall-mounted TV

MFR # AS-PWRLODBL

19 reviews
View this product

Metra ethereal Double Outlet Relocation Kit

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Relatively easy to install and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Double Outlet Relocation Kit

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I live this product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Double Outlet Relocation Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hackensack, NJ on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick easy install. Finished product looks professional

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge time saver - great mounting kit

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After watching a Crutchfield YouTube video demonstrating how to install this kit, I decided to purchase it for a bedroom TV wall mount project. The kit exceeded expectations, the install was easy, and it looks very professional. The plug-and-play with the pre-built power line is a huge time saver compared to wiring a new outlet yourself. PSA for those that are planning their first DIY TV wall mount project, it is NOT to code to run your TV power cable through the wall and a kit like this ensures you are compliant with safety standards. If you purchase this kit, just make sure your drywall cuts for the boxes are conservative at first to ensure a tight fit of the boxes. Also, before you cut make sure you use a stud finder to ensure you have an open bay without horizontal studs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Double Outlet Relocation Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall very happy with the product. I feel the dryway clamps could have been a little better engineered but thats it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Double Outlet Relocation Kit

Crutchfield customer from Shelley, ID on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A perfect addition to my home theater. Professional look and very easy to install. A great value. Cords were the perfect length. Exceeded my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Savage, MN on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the equipment included made it easy to install. Hiding the outlets behind my tv makes it look extra clean and professional- even though I did it myself!

Pros: Includes all needed equipment

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Double Outlet Relocation Kit

Crutchfield customer from Crestwood, IL on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job, but installation was unneccesarily difficult.

Crutchfield customer from Ventura, CA on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At the end of the day it does what it's advertised to do. However, installation was more difficult than it should have been. This kit didn't come with templates or measurements to cut the drywall, which is a major oversight. It just said to "cut a rectangle" or "cut a circle". Furthermore, the extension cord included in the kit doesn't fit in it's own socket! I had to take a knife to it in order to shave off enough rubber to fit it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Choice!

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I researched and reviewed a number of similar products by comparing prices and quality. I felt this product was the top choice, and, as I installed the unit, I was extremely happy I made that decision. Everything I needed was included and I feel my installation was MUCH easier because I chose this kit.

Pros: Everything is included and the parts are well put together.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stealth Wire

Crutchfield customer from Hereford, AZ on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit makes a professional looking result really simple. My only gripe is that it didn't come with any measurements/templates for cutting the holes (2 3/4' circle, 3 x 5" rectangle). Having said that, the saw that comes with the kit is great but a little tight/broad when cutting the above circle. Maybe start the hole with the included saw, but finish with a file or a hacksaw blade... Otherwise this kit is worth every penny.

Pros: Extremely professional looking/easy kit to use

Cons: Measure twice (or three times) and cut once...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All you need to hide cables

Crutchfield customer from Windermere, FL on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit to hide cables. Simple and straight forward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Double Outlet Relocation Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent kit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So simple

Crutchfield customer from Lithia, FL on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best kit around. Nice quality and all you need to complete the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5 Stars

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Good product. 5 stars!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do it right!

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! And the price was a great deal!

Pros: Cords are hidden in the wall!

Cons: Need another person!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product but bulky extention plug.

Crutchfield customer from Budd Lake, NJ on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is good, it was simple to install. The only issue I have with it is that the plug is bulky. Meaning that its not flush against the wall. If it had a smaller plug it would have been perfect.

Pros: Easy installation, super convenient.

Cons: Bulky cable extension.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Double Outlet Relocation Kit - Cheap Construction

Crutchfield customer from Vale, NC on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had watched the video on the Crutchfield site for this product before purchasing so I had an idea of how it worked. But I was surprised after installing on how cheaply the device was made. The wing nuts that tighten to the wall were very cheap and stripped out. I did not over tighten, it is just a cheap plastic nut with a screw through it. I had to pull it back out and rework. I already had the hole in the wall so too late to return it and change directions. Also, there were no templates to use to make the holes in the wall. That would be helpful. I would not recommend this product to a friend.

Pros: It does work.

Cons: Not a sturdy design.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outlet Relocation

Crutchfield customer from Lido Beach, NY on 4/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple to install for a handy person. If you aren't handy, may be tough. Took me about 2 hours and works perfectly. Probably saved me a few hundred dollars compared to bringing in an electrician and having them put a new outlet in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP