Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra ethereal Power Relocation Kit

Create an AC outlet behind your wall-mounted TV

MFR # AS-PWRLOCATE

Metra ethereal Power Relocation Kit

Metra ethereal Power Relocation Kit

Create an AC outlet behind your wall-mounted TV

MFR # AS-PWRLOCATE

8 reviews
View this product

No more visible cables.

Crutchfield customer from Shoreham, NY on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit was super easy to use and the instructions, along with pictures, were very clear to understand. Cable length was long enough to hide the wire high up on the wall and place the other end almost at the base. Highly recommend this product to hide that power cable behind your wall.

Pros:

Cons: For some reason the hole saw kept slipping on the provided handle. I just attached it to a portable drill instead.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Power Relocation Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wasilla, AK on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, less than 30 mins. Has a nice clean look to it also and with cords being hidden the wife is a fan of it too. Would buy again.

Pros: Clean look Easy to Install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Power Relocation Kit

Crutchfield customer from Arnold, MD on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The basic end result of this kit was a clean install of my oled flat panel with no wires visible. The tools included were terrible. The hand driver hex socket was not attached to the handle correctly, it spun around, so it was useless. the hole saw nut came loose off the carrier after 3 turns on my drill. Still 4 stars the hole , curved wall grabbers worked great would have taken 5 minutes to install if I didn't have to go grab my power tools, got a nice end result .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Virginia

Arun from Virginia on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Includes everything you need except for the stud finder and screwdriver. Although the wall cut tool is rather flimsy. Completed the project in less than an hour. You don't have to make any electrical connections except for plugging the outlet to an existing live outlet with the included cable. The wall plate colors were slightly off from mine, but given they are hidden didn't bother me. The 5 stars are also due to Crutchfield's service. They delivered the next day and the lowest price I could find. Found my shop for AV accessories!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hide your unsightly TV wires easily and quickly

Crutchfield customer from Robesonia, PA on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was the perfect solution for my "ugly exposed wiring" problem. It was simple to install, the instructions were very clear and easy to follow, all tools were provided, and now my TV installation looks like a professional installed it. I couldn't be more pleased. I have used this product on two of my TV installations and they both look great!

Pros: One of the easiest products to install and the most effective solution to my problem.

Cons: Why didn't I know about this product sooner?

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

"WIRELESS" Look

Crutchfield customer from Rockingham, VA on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was extremely satisfied that installation crew from Crutchfield took the time to evaluate and advise that a small investment in this equipment would go a long way in hiding our spaghetti of wires. Highly recommend for professional wall mounts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Power Relocation Kit

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 9/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first wall-mounted television but this kit made the entire process easy peasy and look professional in spite of the wall being double-hung with drywall which was the limit for the hole saw to cut! Thank you Crutchfields! Everything was just as advertised!

Pros: Simple installation with professional looking results. The videos were extremely helpful and gave me the confidence to do the job myself.

Cons: I wish the power cable had the facility to be cut to length which would have made installing HDMA and Digital Audio cables easier...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

Crutchfield customer from Gardnerville, NV on 6/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Works well. Just wished you could get just the parts without the tools.

Pros: Part works as advertised.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP