Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
016 710 721 4
Connect ID #
016 710 721 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Adjustable-height speaker stands

MFR # AS-SPKR-11

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Adjustable-height speaker stands

MFR # AS-SPKR-11

19 reviews
View this product

Ok at best.

Mark from Baltimore, MD on 10/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If I didn't have rewards money I would not have bought these stands. Not worth full price. They are sturdy on hard surfaces. But on plush carpet they are not. The weight under the base hits the carpet before the slightly curved legs. I had to shove the base under my sofa to keep them from wanting to tilt and eventually tip over. Mounting for the speakers are ok, but I've seen better. Height adjustment is wonky at best. If you run the wires from the top, I found it very easy. Although I had to remove a metal burr from one tube. Running wire from bottom is impossible. Still not sure if I will be keeping these or returning.

Pros: Ok for hard surfaces.

Cons: Obviously not tested on carpet. Fairly cheap construction.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Finally

Patrick from Jacksonville, FL on 3/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Long search for a pair of solid, adjustable speaker stands with a minimal, clean design has ended. Support my Mirage Nanosats securely after effortless assembly, with no visible cables. Competative price, excellent service, and free shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

John from Perryton, TX on 3/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up, might need a lil extra wight but holding up good so far!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit with Paradigm

Crutchfield customer from Moorhead, MN on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm using the stands with a pair of Paradigm Cinema 100 surround speakers. With the supplied bolts and nuts, the fit was easy with Paradigm's slide on mounting bracket. I have them standing on a pair of Polk Audio's smallest tower speakers. They serve as my front height channels. I didn't wire through the stands as I use 14 gauge Monster cable. I was pleased that the stands have a heavy metal weight under the base for stability. They do use a bit of plastic for the mounting cover.

Pros: Solid and versatile

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Helios Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 9/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Assembly was easy accept for figuring out how to mount hardware for using Keyhole on Speakers.

Pros: Sold as a pair! Easy assembly! Adjustable!

Cons: Assembling hardware to use key hole on speaker wasn't clear. Did not see any instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 8/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They do the job, but avoid using speaker heavier than 5lbs, or cables bigger than 16 gauge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excelente a buen precio

Julio Victor from San Germán, PR on 8/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excelente producto, fácil de armar e instalar, funcionan muy bien con mis Samsung 8500s, me gustó que se pueden ajustar

Pros: Fuerte, bien hecho, con peso en la base, fácil de instalar.

Cons: El cable de la bocina es difícil de pasar por el tubo.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excelente producto.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty sturdy...some messed up paint on one. Not quite noticeable enough for me to go through the hassle of a return though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These work really well with my Klipsch surround 3's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy asambly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Crutchfield customer from Berlin, CT on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect set of stands for my speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Light yet sturdy

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Light yet sturdy stands that hold my older 6 pound Jamo rear speakers. Easy set up and love being able to hide the wire. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just okay

Crutchfield customer from Batavia, IL on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was a little disappointed with these stands due to so-so quality of material. The "universal" mounting bracket and hardware does not for Martin Logan 2i or Deftech 800 satelites so I had to improvise.

Pros: Holds speaker

Cons: So-so material hardware does not work for all speakers

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely not a bad set of stands at this price point. However they're definitely not easy to fish your speaker wire through. I also wish the mounting options were a little more secure for the speakers themselves once installed.

Pros: Cost Looks Size

Cons: Adjustment ring feels cheap Hard to route wire through (even with a fish tape) Hard to get to sit perfectly straight upright on carpeted flooring.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty easy to assembly. Nicely adjustable but it'd be nice if they went higher. Also the tubing diameter is too small, it was a pain to thread standard 16 gauge speaker wire through them, apparently these were designed for some thinner wire with thinner insulation.

Pros: Easily assembled.

Cons: Can be tricky to thread the speaker wire up the tube.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for the price, only issue was the speaker wires will not fit through the provided hole.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Crutchfield customer from Brevard, NC on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I looked at several stands and this was by far the best value, IMO. Sturdy enough to handle the larger Mirage satellite speakers I have. There's a round weight under the base that the lower tubing screws into. It sure if that was depicted in the description. But it helps offset the speaker weight at the top. Good design overall!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Santa Isabel, PR on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for the purpose! Recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound