Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Adjustable-height speaker stands

MFR # AS-SPKR-11

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Adjustable-height speaker stands

MFR # AS-SPKR-11

15 reviews
View this product

Metra Helios Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 9/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Assembly was easy accept for figuring out how to mount hardware for using Keyhole on Speakers.

Pros: Sold as a pair! Easy assembly! Adjustable!

Cons: Assembling hardware to use key hole on speaker wasn't clear. Did not see any instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 8/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do the job, but avoid using speaker heavier than 5lbs, or cables bigger than 16 gauge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excelente a buen precio

Julio Victor from San Germán, PR on 8/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente producto, fácil de armar e instalar, funcionan muy bien con mis Samsung 8500s, me gustó que se pueden ajustar

Pros: Fuerte, bien hecho, con peso en la base, fácil de instalar.

Cons: El cable de la bocina es difícil de pasar por el tubo.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente producto.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty sturdy...some messed up paint on one. Not quite noticeable enough for me to go through the hassle of a return though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work really well with my Klipsch surround 3's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy asambly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Crutchfield customer from Berlin, CT on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect set of stands for my speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Light yet sturdy

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Light yet sturdy stands that hold my older 6 pound Jamo rear speakers. Easy set up and love being able to hide the wire. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just okay

Crutchfield customer from Batavia, IL on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little disappointed with these stands due to so-so quality of material. The "universal" mounting bracket and hardware does not for Martin Logan 2i or Deftech 800 satelites so I had to improvise.

Pros: Holds speaker

Cons: So-so material hardware does not work for all speakers

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely not a bad set of stands at this price point. However they're definitely not easy to fish your speaker wire through. I also wish the mounting options were a little more secure for the speakers themselves once installed.

Pros: Cost Looks Size

Cons: Adjustment ring feels cheap Hard to route wire through (even with a fish tape) Hard to get to sit perfectly straight upright on carpeted flooring.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy to assembly. Nicely adjustable but it'd be nice if they went higher. Also the tubing diameter is too small, it was a pain to thread standard 16 gauge speaker wire through them, apparently these were designed for some thinner wire with thinner insulation.

Pros: Easily assembled.

Cons: Can be tricky to thread the speaker wire up the tube.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price, only issue was the speaker wires will not fit through the provided hole.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-11

Crutchfield customer from Brevard, NC on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I looked at several stands and this was by far the best value, IMO. Sturdy enough to handle the larger Mirage satellite speakers I have. There's a round weight under the base that the lower tubing screws into. It sure if that was depicted in the description. But it helps offset the speaker weight at the top. Good design overall!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Santa Isabel, PR on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for the purpose! Recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP