Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-19

Wall or ceiling speaker mounting bracket

MFR # AS-SPKR-19

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-19

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-19

Wall or ceiling speaker mounting bracket

MFR # AS-SPKR-19

11 reviews
View this product

Right size but poor quality - cross your fingers when using!

Crutchfield customer from Trabuco Canyon, CA on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sorry, I have to give this a 3 star! maybe 2. I ended up entrusting my 5 pound Polk S15 speakers to them but with all fingers and toes crossed! There are 4 connection points in this small gizmo bracket the rely on hex machine screws penetrating into soft plastic underneath in order to hold the different pieces together. The worst offender is the small attachment that goes into a speaker's key-hole. It is secured with machine screw going into literally a 1/16 inch of soft plastic underneath. Wouldn't use it or the 2" extension thus eliminating two machine screws and two potential failure points. I am lucky with Polk speakers which has a baffle in the back where I could attach an extra saftey velcro strap to the ceiling. I also grit my teeth and drilled two holes into this baffle (not into the speaker) to attach the Metra bracket with small screws and nuts. The only secure attach points are into the wood in the ceiling, and the baffle on the speaker. No way I would trust the key hole piece, and they didn't provide the right screw for my threaded 1/4" hole in the speaker. There are still two machine screws in use in the Metra bracket scaring me half way to death. I don't know what the designers of this bracket were thinking! Soft plastic to secure the moving parts of the bracket? You end up making holes and deforming plastic as you adjust speaker orientation. Hopefully, my safety velcro will catch the speaker if plastic cracks/fails within bracket. See photos.

Pros: Small Size; close to ceiling; good for low ceilings. several ways to attach. $20 reasonable cost.

Cons: At least 4 attachment points relying on machine screws pressing into soft plastic underneath. Questionable security. Not well designed. Instructions difficult to follow - must read carefully. Parts not well labeled - takes time to figure out. Pray and use!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flimsy Garbage

Brian from PULLMAN, WA on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a joke.. I had these recommended to me by SVS customer service for mounting SVS Prime Satellites, which weigh 6.5 pounds. I mounted a speaker with one of them and watched as the arm bent until the speaker came in contact with the wall, and then the mounting bracket on the speaker began to slide out of the mounting arm. I then removed the speaker, scratched my head, and put the mounts back in the box. I'm hoping Crutchfield will refund this purchase, or let me return these (now damaged) pieces of garbage. I see some reviews that say not to use over 5 pounds with these, but the official info states these have a 7 pound weight capacity. I don't think I'd be comfortable hanging anything over one pound with these things, however.

Pros: There are none

Cons: Won't hold weight as advertised Cheap material

Crutchfield response on 12/8/2020
Brian contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better for lighter spekers

Crutchfield customer from Seguin, TX on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This may work well for lighter speakers, but required some modification for wall use with my speakers

Pros: Low cost

Cons: Too light weight in construction

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-19

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for the application

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-19

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would not recommend these mounts for speakers weighing more than 5 pounds. They cannot maintain position with anything heavier. They also protrude quite far from the wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Poor choucel

Crutchfield customer from Lockport, NY on 11/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do not buy this

Pros: Price

Cons: Not safe

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-19

Crutchfield customer from North Augusta, SC on 11/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent small mass speaker mount

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Caution, For light speakers only

Richard from Rockville, MD on 9/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice brackets, but be careful, they are very light duty and can not carry a heavy speaker. When trying to tighten the set screw the plastic deforms or the speaker sags. Both unacceptable. If in doubt opt for a bracket more substantial then this. If this product was made of metal it would most likely be a winner.

Pros: Articulating joints offer many mounting options

Cons: Plastic construction and light duty. Set screw deforms plastic when tightening.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-19

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a wall mount that would hold the speakers far out from the wall so I could tilt them down. I'm using Martin Logan Motion 4i's for 2 height chamnels. These mounts work although I had to use them differently then the manual instructions to get a secure fit.

Pros: Able to use for tilting down soeakers.

Cons: Had to use them differently then described in manual to get ansecure fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker mount

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peters, MO on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking online to purchase some more Sound Design speaker mounts to extend the ones I have had for about 10 years in order to accommodate the slightly larger speakers I bought, only to find they stopped making them. Or, so I thought. It seems Metra is either the Sound Design company of old, or they bought the design of the mounts from them before they faded away. Anyways, these mounts are pretty much the same. I was able to use some of the pieces from my old mounts in conjunction with these to extend the length of them to handle my new Definitive Technology ProMonitor 800 speakers. They've held up for the last couple of weeks just fine and seem they will continue to do so - What else can you expect from speaker mounts? They give you a ton of options for mounting in the package - whatever satellite speaker you have and wherever you want to put them - wall/ceiling...Even if you have to get another set like I did to hit the mount hole on your speaker. You really can't beat it when it comes to price either.

Pros: Tons of mounting options at a great price

Cons: Well...they are not made of carbon composite, so they won't double as a pull up bar in your living room

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-19

Crutchfield customer from Ellsworth, ME on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install and very flexible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP