Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-26

On-wall speaker mounts

MFR # AS-SPKR-26

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-26

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-26

On-wall speaker mounts

MFR # AS-SPKR-26

28 reviews
View this product

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-26

Crutchfield customer from Durham, ME on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-26

Crutchfield customer from Incline Village, NV on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good mounts...well priced.

Pros: Holds my Boston VR M50s perfectly

Cons: Plastic cover needs to be trimmed to allow for arm movement.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor wall mounting plate cover issue solved

Hudson from ELKTON, MD on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THE one issue with these speaker mounts solved. I have tried a number of ways to mount my Klipsch r41m speakers for my L & R front surround and returned all of them because them were terribly built or too flimsy. The Klipsch speakers have a keyhole mount and they are somewhat heavy for their size. They also have a rear port so you can't just hang them from a screw (so why does Klipsch include a keyhole?) The Helios AS-SPKR-26 are a great solution because they are heavy duty and are in essence a speaker shelf. So here is the issue everyone complains about: The plastic cover(A) for the wall mounting plate(C) doesn't fit well and falls off. Read the other reviews to confirm. So being a product development person, I considered a number of solutions including glue, tape, etc.. None of them were the elegant solution, but here it is. Stretch a #30 or similar sized O-ring (any hardware store) over the rectangular bar projecting off of the mounting plate after you slide the plastic cover over it. Snap the cover as well as you can over the mounting plate against the wall. Don't worry if it won't stay tightly in place because the O-ring will solve this. Roll the O-ring up the bar until it is tight against the cover plate rectangular hole. Use the tips of your fingers or finger nail to press the O-ring firmly in place and the plastic cover is tight to the wall. You will find that the O-ring will not back out even if you pull on the plastic cover! Enjoy your AS-SPKR-26

Pros: Heavy duty and doesn't rely on keyhole or threaded speaker mount. Works well with rear ported speakers.

Cons: Plastic cover for wall mount plate won't stay in place, but read O-ring solution in review text. 5 Stars if you use O-ring solution. Manufacturer should include O-rings to eliminate most complaints.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome mounts

Crutchfield customer from Iva, SC on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic mounts for most bookshelves. If tilting down, use the security screws or the larger speakers will work their way out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great supports for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Los Alamos, NM on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, heavy duty supports! Just a small nuisance of the covers want to pop off a bit.

Pros: Solid construction for the price!

Cons: Plastic covers occasionally pop off.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-26

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these with new speakers due to being recommended by Crutchfield website. First mount into stud; no problem. Mount is anchored well and plate cover stays in place. Second mount into drywall only....ugh. The fine print in the instructions states to only mount in brick/mortar. This is REALLY important. This should be included in the description as one of the first lines and on the outside of the box. The plastic drywall anchors will not grab the drywall well enough to keep the mount from sagging. This will make the cover pop off too easily. Went to the store, got the correct drywall anchors and fixed the problem for $2.

Pros:

Cons: Had to buy correct drywall anchors separately to mount due to the anchors provided being smooth at the collar and not grabbing drywall.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As advertised

Crutchfield customer from Carmel By The, CA on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great. Look sleek. No problem at all holding some 9 lb bookshelf speakers.

Pros: Look great and very sturdy

Cons: Plastic casing doesn't stay around bracket on wall. Easily fixed with a bit of two-sided tape.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-26

Crutchfield customer from Hillsdale, IN on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy and easy to install. Can be used on anything, the only downside is if you have rounded edges on the speakers the mounts do not deal with that as well, you have to drill into the speaker for the mount to hold.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Installing Wall Speaker Clamps

Crutchfield customer from Milton, MA on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommend. Mounting instructions easy to follow, however the wall covers has a tendency to come loose. Solution, apply a spot of glue to any two sides of each cover on the inside edge, allow a few minutes to almost dry before attaching. Applying a small tough of glue will allow for easy removal if removal and relocation is warranted - make a not of the spot .

Pros: look great and very sturdy. The clamp around the speaker's edge is adequate and did not require installing the screws to the sides of the speakers

Cons: Attaching the wall covers required some engineering (Glue to attach and not so much as to make it impossible if removal is required in the future.)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-26

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great. No problem installing and they hold speakers a little larger than their specifications.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-26

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid, heavier than I thought they would be. Certainly more than I need for my atmosphere speakers, but they look good and I know they arent coming down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-26

Crutchfield customer from Oak Ridge, NC on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

seems good so far, but the back cover plate keeps popping off, not sure why, I tried making sure the bar is straight out. Wished you could tilt more, so I have it tightened down and a side screw to make sure the speaker does not come out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rocking our speaker mounts

Crutchfield customer from Weare, NH on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great suggestion and relatively easy to install for our Paradigm speakers. The screws on the platform mounts are not needed since the clamps hold the speaker firmly in place even at a downward tilt.

Pros: Easy installation, all hardware including molly bolts was provided

Cons: Back plastic plate needed to be reattached a few times during installation

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very solid speaker wall mounts!

Crutchfield customer from Denton, TX on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid, well made, speaker brackets. I was pleasantly surprised at how "heavy duty" these wall speaker brackets are. I also love how they adjust for width to accommodate various speaker sizes. And the sides which securely clamp together onto the sides of the speaker are nicely padded. The one thing I could not bring myself to do was use the small included screws to puncture the sides of my speakers and lock them down. The clamps seem to be adequate (for my needs) without the need to put holes into my speakers. I bought a new pair of Klipsch R-51PM bookshelf speakers to use with these mounts and they work perfectly. The only minor nitpick to keep from giving 5 stars is the fact that the included plastic trim covers which are designed to cover the wall mounting plate and screws do not stay snapped into place. They just pop off and dangle freely. Both mounts. So if you are after a perfect flush mount to your wall you might be disappointed. Nothing a dab or two of glue won't fix, but you shouldn't have to glue them. So far, I have not been bothered by this slight issue as the speakers are in my workout room mounted high on the wall, and so unless you are really looking for it, the fact that the trim covers are loose is not readily noticeable.

Pros: Solid build quality, easy to install, adjustable size and tilt angle

Cons: Included plastic trim pieces do not stay attached to the wall baseplate resulting in a loose fit and gap (just hanging there basically).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-26

Crutchfield customer from Wailuku, HI on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome well built adjustable speaker wall mount.

Pros: Able to rotate up/down and left/right.

Cons: Plastic cover won't stay on good unless the wall is totally flat.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gets the job done

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, MA on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounts get the job done and are relatively inexpensive. I was able to drill them into a wooden beam, but it should be noted that the instructions require them to be mounted onto cement or brick walls. Crutchfield assured me that these would work for my purposes and that I could return if they didn't. The good: they are strong and do what I need them to do, which is hold my Polk S15 bookshelf speakers tilted slightly down and at an almost 90 degree angle from straight on. The bad: it would be really hard to install them without that downward tilt without an extra set of hands. You need two hands and two tools to tighten the tilt plate in place, which doesn't leave a hand to hold the plate at the angle you want, and it defaults to downward tilt because gravity. The clamps are not great for speakers with rounded edges, as it gives them less to grip onto, and I didn't really want to screw the clamps into the sides of the speakers, although I'm sure that would be best. I'm going to loop safety cable through the speaker and the mount instead. And the most annoying bit - the plates that cover the mount against the wall are a cheap plastic that pop off constantly, if I can even get them to stay on in the first place. So I'm left with them both just sort of hanging there, looking broken. However, I hear this is an issue with many of these types of mounts, so I'm not sure where you'd find better. I may resort to a hot glue gun to fix the issue.

Pros: Gets the job done, inexpensive, strong

Cons: Clamps seem iffy without screws, plastic covers don't stay put, need 4 hands to install properly

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-26

Brian from GRAND RAPIDS, MI on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was able to mount both of mine straight into studs, so I'm confident they will hold up well enough over time. Fairly straight forward installation overall. My largest issue is with the plastic covers, both of them are slightly warped and do not stay secured. I'll probably end up having to use a 3" black screw through everything to secure it to the wall.

Pros: Sturdy. Straight forward installation.

Cons: Plastic covers are warped and don't work as intended.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fabulous Solution

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These mounts are built like a freakin' tank. They "more" than support my 11lb. Klipsch R-51M's. Heavy duty anchor bolts secure them to the wall. They "can" work without locating a stud, but I mounted mine firmly to studs for added re-enforcement. They tilt enough to be mounted high...or low. They swivel enough to accommodate nearly any application. And my speakers maintain their fixed positions and perform well over time "without" using the included self tapping speaker mounting screws. (Use your own discretion.) Bottom line? I love 'em. And if I didn't...Crutchfield would fix that at the drop of a hat.

Pros: Heavy duty. A quite weighty and hearty answer to my needs.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice wall mounts

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good size, I would recommend having a stud to mount them to if you have larger speakers. They have a little weight as well. I feel this is a good option however if you need a light weight option I would look elsewhere.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-26

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-26

t from MD on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look great on the wall with my Klipsch R-51M. Mounting in dry wall, the instructions said to use a specific drill bit for the drywall anchors, but the hole is slightly too large for the supplied anchors which pushed through the wall on the first one. On the second mount, the anchor would not pull tight, which I am a bit nervous it could fall. So after drilling 8 holes total, I have no choice to make it work, or patch and find other anchors. I figure if they pull off the wall and my speakers fall and get damaged, Crutchfield will take care of me, but I hope I don't need to go there. I would use a bit smaller than what is recommend or use another wall anchor.

Pros: Looks great

Cons: Dry wall anchor hole size in instructions is too large.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-26

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, MD on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't put them up since we decided to paint the living room but can say this: 1. Directions are really clear but print is too small to read, 2. Did a dry run and everything seems to fit together well but one illustration should show how sides move to accommodate different sizes! If it's ok would like to have a chance to rate these Helios speaker holders once paint is dry and they are up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-26

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked perfectly to mount a set of Klipsch Reference R-51M speakers I bought at the same time for rear surround speakers. They were easy to install and seem sturdy and well made.

Pros:

Cons: The only con I have is that the plastic piece that covers the wall mounting screw plate does pop loose if you move anything. They don't snap securely into place. Once everything is mounted and you are no longer moving anything, the cover seems to stay in place though.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excelent

Crutchfield customer from Toa Alta, PR on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Luck. Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good speaker mount.

Crutchfield customer from Marshall, MN on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdier than I anticipated and relatively easy to install. Will support a decent amount of weight. Not thrilled about the option to use screws to hold your speaker in, but if you are worried about them falling, it is probably necessary. I did not use that option and they seem to be fine. If you have kids or big dogs running around, you may need to do it.

Pros: Sturdier than anticipated Relatively easy to install.

Cons: Screwing into your speaker to secure it isn't my first choice, but might be necessary.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-26

Crutchfield customer from Tierra Verde, FL on 11/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well designed and strong. Very nice appearance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-26

Crutchfield customer from Mount Carroll, IL on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great for mounting my Klipsch speakers on 10 ft walls

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-26

Crutchfield customer from Darby, MT on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and looks very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP