Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-5

24" speaker stands

MFR # AS-SPKR-5

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-5

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-5

24" speaker stands

MFR # AS-SPKR-5

10 reviews
View this product

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-5

Crutchfield customer from Oakhurst, CA on 5/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flimsy, difficult to assemble level. I am going to exchange for another stand

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Have patience it's worth the effort.

Crutchfield customer from Venice, FL on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bang for the buck. The reason I couldn't give them 5 stars was they don't go together without a lot of frustration. Plastic ends on the tube were hard to seat flush. Making it hard to level the stand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Weak product variant

Guest from Myrtle Beach, SC on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sooooo I'm gonna start off positive saying Crutchfield was great because they shipped it suuuuuuper fast. Ordered Monday got it Tuesday. That's fast! Now the product is just plain poor. Super wobbly after assembling. The funny thing is I got another variant of this product online and it was a little cheaper and much nicer. The ONLY reason I didn't re-order another pair is because I had a gift certificate so of course I wanted to save some money. Here is my advice to save somebody a headache.... if you are buying these to use on carpet you should be fine, and even then I wouldn't recommend them because of the sturdiness. If you are buying these for hardwood floor or anything other than Carpet then just stay away because the bottom plastic pieces don't fit and you will be mad like I am. Once you assemble it and it sucks you really won't want to go through the hassle of returning.

Pros: Almost good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-5

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well satisfied easy-to-assemble good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excelentes

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Son muy bonitos y excelente por el precio. Los recomiendo!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super Easy To Build

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shopping around the web for spk stands. Found these at 3 other sites and Crutchfeild had the best prices and free and Fast shipping.

Pros: Perfect height for these Polk Rtia3 spks. Great looking and match polks. Able to hide speaker cables.

Cons: None n/a

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-5

Christopher from Yankton, SD on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poorly constructed. Carpet spike feet wouldn't screw in because the components were not properly tapped.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/16/2020
Christopher, we're sorry you're disappointed with your stands. If you purchased these from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-5

Crutchfield customer from Middletown , RI on 12/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put together well. Look nice but the little rubber foot protectors don't fit well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent for the price

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, OH on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands work fine, and they look very nice. They are inexpensive and easy to assemble. I am taking off one star because they are just a little wobbly if you bump a speaker. I really like the fact that the base and speaker plate are glass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Helios AS-SPKR-5

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 5/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I little too short

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 18 found this helpful

TOP