Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
453 071 641 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
453 071 641 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra Speaker Terminal

Round terminal cup with binding post connectors (for do-it-yourself box builders)

MFR # TCRB

Metra Speaker Terminal

Metra Speaker Terminal

Round terminal cup with binding post connectors (for do-it-yourself box builders)

MFR # TCRB

29 reviews
View this product

Metra Speaker Terminal

Crutchfield customer from Warwick, NY on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't built the box yet so I have no review.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Terminal

Ross from Chesterfield, MO on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap terminals, broke upon installation and would not tighten enough to be secure

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/7/2019
Once we saw this review, our Customer Service specialist, Brendan, reached out to Ross to resolve the issue. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Service team right away.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Terminal

Paul from Colorado Spgs, CO on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The terminals are of poor quality and are very prone to cross-threading. Would not recommend this product especially after cutting a hole in my sub enclosure for mounting, I will mever be able to find a product the same size to fill the hole. Ruins my custom made box.

Pros:

Cons: Cross threads does not remain tight.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Terminal

timothy from Warwick, RI on 9/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well constructed easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Terminal

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my new box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Terminal

Nicholas from Cleveland Hts, OH on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the trick. Feels well built.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Ron from Straw Plains, TN on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems ordering, high quality terminal and easy to install in my box. Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Should come standard with SO 1.4 cu ft sub box

John from Worcester, MA on 7/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to replace the stock terminal cup that came with my Sound Ordinance ported 1.4 cu ft cabinet because the stock cup didn't accept a standard banana plug.

Pros: accepts stock sized banana cups

Cons: maybe the plastic is a bit flimsy but it doesn't seam to effect the sound any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Terminal

Jason from Easton, PA on 5/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised, 3" hole and no complaints

Pros:

Cons: male spade connectors are odd size, not standard .250 in

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Terminal

Crutchfield customer from Cibolo, TX on 1/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is made well. Using with 12ga speaker wire, terminals are holding tight.

Pros:

Cons: Would have been nice to have come with screws, but I understand every install is little different.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Performed as expected

Jacob from Alabama on 3/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to build custom sub box, performed as expected

Pros: - Good quality - Fits banana plugs

Cons: - None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality

Joey from Salt Lake City, UT on 11/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Fit!

Scooter from Virginia on 6/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

3 inch hole saw cut out made for a perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Missouri on 3/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They give a clean professional look, and they stay tight ensuring a good connection. I usually make a cut with a 3" hole saw and then these slide right in, quick and easy.

Pros: solid, clean, works!

Cons: Would be nice if they came with screws

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

custom sub box

Crutchfield customer from Louisa, VA on 3/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been working with stereos since the late 80s. I've been coming to Crutchfield since then. They are the only place to get stereo equipment. They are the best! They give me what I need to get the job done.

Pros: Fits where I needed it!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Chark from Dayton Ohio on 12/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. I have purchaced 4 of these over the last 4 years. All of them have worked as described. They seal nicely against a solid flat surface, and the terminals are solid and do not back off on the wires. I Will continue to buy these as I build boxes

Pros: Hold up over time

Cons: Should come with screws

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked Great

Albert from Mystic, CT on 7/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on home made box for my Jeep. Looks professional and works great.

Pros: Nice look and function.

Cons: Would be nice to have mounting screws.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Worries

RJ from Maine on 6/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in rear of tower cabinets by way of round hole cut with router and circle jig.

Pros:

Cons: Would be better if it came with gasket to guarantee air-tightness after installation.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

speaker box terminal

Aric from Reno, NV on 5/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the wire inputs from the amp side. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because of the output. I think the blades on the output where you hook the speaker wire to are far too slim for high wattage systems. I took mine apart and tossed the tab and crimped an o-ring spade onto the speaker wire inside the box and went directly to the bottom of this terminal rather than using the tab which is very light and thin. This way there is no chance of power drop or the blade burning up under heavy load which I have seen.

Pros: Very well made and easy to install and use even with the modification.

Cons: The tabs inside the box either need upgraded or just removed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Terminal

Crutchfield customer from Iowa on 5/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well

Pros: Does what it says it does

Cons: Doesn't come with mounting screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Standard Terminal

BlameTheBird from Destin, Florida on 4/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This terminal gets the job done, although there is nothing special about it. You will need a 3" hole saw to cut the hole for this terminal. The spade connectors on the back measure 0.205", while most common female connectors that you can find are 0.250" (1/4 inch). It would have made things easier it the spade connectors were that size also.

Pros: Easy to install. Does it's job.

Cons: Spade connectors on the back of the terminal are made for a 0.205" female connector, which are not real common.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

they fit

Mike from Detroit, MI on 4/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they fit in the 3 inch hole i cut, and the wires plugged into them just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice

joe from va on 3/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

really like this terminal.other were tight to get wire on,this worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speaker terminal

reddogg from eden,nc. on 2/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect, wished they would've been spring loaded terminals but everything I've bought at Crutchfield has been good quality and spot on. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Michigan on 12/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect in the soind ordance box hole. Made a great replacement terminal

Pros: Fits hole and better terminal

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Ritche from San Diego, CA on 7/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These terminals were just what I was looking for. Bought two of them for my custom built sub boxes.

Pros: Multiple connecting styles and easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Utah on 6/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I compared other products on amazon and various other places, this particular one had multiple connection types and was about the same price as others w/ shipping.

Pros: Easy to cut circle w/ router and circle jig, fit right in.

Cons: Had to buy screws.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Glad i went with these from monticello,mn on 5/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is awesome! glad i went with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra round speaker terminal (Binding posts)

Sergio A. from Sacramento, CA on 4/6/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these Metra round speaker terminals, item# 120TCRB to use them for a woofer speaker box that I'm building myself. They look good, and are gold plated to insure a good speaker wire connection, and can accept up to 8 gauge speaker wire without a problem. They are also not too expensive, the price is right. I am satisfied with this product, and I would highly recommend these speaker box terminals to anyone who is looking to build their own boxes or full-range speaker enclosures.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

TOP