Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra Speaker Terminal

Square terminal cup with binding post connectors (for do-it-yourself box builders)

MFR # TCSB

Metra Speaker Terminal

Metra Speaker Terminal

Square terminal cup with binding post connectors (for do-it-yourself box builders)

MFR # TCSB

22 reviews
View this product

Good

Crutchfield customer from South Bend, IN on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Terminal

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does its job like expected... works great and was easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Terminal

Tim from Arpin, WI on 5/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

exceptional service!

Crutchfield customer from Cross Junction, VA on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product and i received it the next day. qualified expert service. great job woody! i'll be letting you know about those ports soon. thanks

Pros: everything

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Terminal

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MO on 11/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sure drilling a hole is cheaper. You didn't spend good hard earned money on all the best equipment to haphazzardly drill an unsightly hole. Fill those holes, with metra terminals from crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Terminal

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, CA on 9/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a nice terminal. Looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Terminal

Crutchfield customer from Kahului, HI on 7/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice terminal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works well with banana plugs

Tom from Bethesda, MD on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Built my own subwoofer boxes and used these. Fairly easy to install, works well with banana plugs. On the inside, I recommend using the nut on the inside to secure the wire going to the speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Terminal

Crutchfield customer from Angleton, TX on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product works great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great addition to sub box

Bobby from Charleston, WV on 5/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These terminals make a secure connection from your amp to your speaker box.

Pros: secure connection from amp

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Terminal

Crutchfield customer from Zephyrhills, FL on 3/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recommended by advisor to install in the sub box I am building.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Terminal good quality.

Lazaro from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker terminal does the job and has rubber seal around it. I would recommend bolting it down to the inside nut that how I did to minimize risk of wire pulling out.

Pros: Rubber seal around terminal and ability to bolt wire to terminals on the inside.Does the job.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not as advertised

Chad from Clearfield, UT on 9/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overview says posts are gold-plated and in the picture, they look to be gold-plated. They are not gold-plated.

Pros: Does the job

Cons: Misrepresented

Crutchfield response on 9/12/2016
Thanks to Chad's feedback, one of our Product Research Specialists, Stacey, discovered that Metra had made a change to these terminals. They're no longer gold-plated; they're now nickel, and we're working with our photographer to get an updated photo of them.

3 of 5 found this helpful

speaker terminal plate

jon87 from west lafayette, IN on 3/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality ,great service. I am very happy with your service.

Pros: good price

Cons: I wish inside terminal better quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Terminal

Crutchfield customer from Illinois on 6/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Banana clips fit a little loose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The Speaker Terminal Was Perfect!

D from Windber, Pa on 8/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This metra speaker terminal was perfect. I had purchased one from another retailer and it was not the right size for my sub box. This terminal however fit like a glove. Easy to put and works perfectly. Glad I came to Crutchfield!

Pros: Works perfectly, looks sharp on box, easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Terminal

Crutchfield customer from GA on 7/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They're terminals

Dan from Wichita, KS on 12/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do what they say they do. No issues installing or with quality.

Pros: good depth for .75" MDF boxes, adequate quality

Cons: wish the terminals were spring loaded instead of screw

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

good product

s420 from topeka on 10/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, I wish the inside terminals were a little big fir bigger gage wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Terminal

Chad from Valparaiso, IN on 4/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kinda cheap plastic and wish the connectors were spring loaded instead of screw in. Does the job!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Metra square speaker terminal (Binding post)

Sergio A. from Sacramento, CA on 4/6/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Metra square speaker terminals (Binding posts) work very well if you're building your own subwoofer boxes or full-range speaker enclosures. The terminals are gold plated for a secure signal transfer, and they can accept up to 8 gauge speaker wire without a problem. Also, they're very affordable!...highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Metra Speaker Terminal

Robert from Haughton, LA. on 12/9/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP