Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
519 409 152 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
519 409 152 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Allows you to connect the factory USB port on select 2012-up Toyota and Lexus vehicles to a new car stereo

MFR # AX-TOYUSB

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Allows you to connect the factory USB port on select 2012-up Toyota and Lexus vehicles to a new car stereo

MFR # AX-TOYUSB

84 reviews
View this product

Same as iDataLink UT02

Crutchfield customer from KNOXVILLE, TN on 7/6/2020

2017 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This appears to be essentially the same thing as the iDataLink UT02. It successfully allowed me to maintain use of the Corolla's factory USB port in the center console with my new Alpine iLX-W650.

Pros: Maintains utilization of factory USB port in center console, works with Apple CarPlay.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory usb

Crutchfield customer from Villa Park, IL on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product did not match which did not allow retention of factory USB

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Grove City, OH on 7/2/2020

2019 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

USB port adaptor allowed me to use oem cabling

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Edgardo from SALISBURY, MD on 6/2/2020

2013 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A MUST if you want to keep your factory USB connection...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Android Auto support

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke, NH on 5/5/2020

2013 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was unsure if this would support Android Auto in my 2013 Venza but it does work! Using it to connect an Alpine ilx-w650. Does what it's supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, VA on 4/30/2020

2017 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit to adapt the factory USB port wiring in my 2017 Corolla XSE.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Eagle River, AK on 3/30/2020

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as stated. Decided to add a front mount USB plug in stead of using the existing console USB plug though. Not used for my installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Dwight, IL on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are using android auto it will not work. I disconnected it and ran the usb

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not work with 2016 4runner' s integrated USB Port.

Jorge from BAYAMON, PR on 3/8/2020

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dos not work with Newer Android phones. Gives out " Device not Compatible" 4446 errors. Had to bypass and connect directly to factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/11/2020
Our Customer Support specialist, Bryan, reached out to this customer for a follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 3/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit my 2010 Tundra SR5

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Gonzalo from Greenbrae, CA on 3/5/2020

2012 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let's you keep your factory USB port with an aftermarket radio. Plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Cartersville, GA on 3/1/2020

2013 Toyota Prius C

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want to keep your vehicles factory USB then this is a must have. Plug n' Play, it's that easy.

Pros: Plug N' Play! What can I say? Easy!

Cons: None at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Performs as Promised

Julie from PUEBLO, CO on 12/29/2019

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2015 Subaru Forester with a Pioneer AVH-2550NEX. Installation was easy, and wired Android Auto + charging fully functions from the OEM USB port. It does not allow use of the OEM AUX port in the Forester's center console, but I did not expect to retain that.

Pros: Straightforward installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Convenient and makes the factory USB port still functional.

Benjamin D from VALLEY, WA on 12/16/2019

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product fit and works as advertised.

Pros: -Great for basic functionality such as playing music from flash drives. -The connector fit good and appeared to be good quality. -Inexpensive.

Cons: -Doesn't have the capability to connect devices to the head unit for Android Auto and other handy features, as already noted in the product description.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Enabled Existing USB

Crutchfield customer from Fishersville, VA on 11/27/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It made the connection to the car's USB!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised.

Douglas S from FREDERICKSBRG, VA on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Android Auto works flawlessly when plugged into the USB port in my 2019 Tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fantastic

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, KY on 9/29/2019

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I searched everywhere for this and finally found it at Crutchfield. Works great. I bought a Pioneer Apple play stereo and had it installed. He had a USB cable coming out of my floorboard. I have a 2016 Toyota Tacoma with a built in USB port built in the lower dash board. I asked him why he didn't connect the USB to it and he said it was a different connector. This cable allowed me to reconnect the USB port. It literally took me 10 minutes to take out my stereo and plug this adapter in.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for Apple CarPlay

Crutchfield customer from BEDFORD, TX on 9/14/2019

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll give it three stars because it worked, however, if you're installing a new head unit into your 2nd gen Tacoma (mines a 2013) the usb port is usb 1.0, Apple CarPlay will work but the audio will skip out pretty frequently, so I ordered a usb 3.0 extender from Amazon and dremeled out a hole in one of the blank punch out buttons below the ac controls. So just keep that in mind if your goal is Apple CarPlay.

Pros: Worked as intended

Cons: Not for Apple CarPlay in 2nd gen Tacoma

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

William from York Springs, PA on 7/10/2019

2012 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for my 2012 prius, the factory USB port was too slow to charge phone and connect to CarPlay. It kept glitching, so I just used the USB that came with the head unit.

Pros: Quick easy returns through Crutchfield

Cons: Could not use. Factory USB was too slow.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Brian from Riverton, UT on 5/2/2019

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 4/22/2019

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as written. Plug and Play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Odenville, AL on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a perfect fit for my car. Crutchfield has always been my goto audio shop. Only complaint is they over size the boxes for small orders. But that's minor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Rosamond, CA on 3/17/2019

2016 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allowed me to retain the factory USB port (but NOT the factory AUX in the same plug). Much better option than having a loose female USB hanging in your glove compartment.

Pros: Excellent choice for OE spot

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 3/10/2019

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's just a cable - but it let me keep my factory dash mounted USB port to plug my phone in (for Android Auto) with my new stereo!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Lithonia, GA on 2/24/2019

2015 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Allows for phone charging, but that's it.

Joshua from Milwaukee, WI on 1/14/2019

2015 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Retains the charging function of factory USB port, but not Android Auto functionality.

Pros: Retains the charging function of factory USB port

Cons: Doesn't allow Android Auto functionality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Jeff from Beaverton, OR on 1/1/2019

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great to keep factor USB plug location.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Keep it stock looking!

Christopher from Suffolk, VA on 12/28/2018

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allowed my 2016 Tacoma SR5 to retain existing factory USB port in center console

Pros: Plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 12/27/2018

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fitment. All that was needed was to plug and play. Thanks Crutchfield for coming through when the installers couldn't.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Brandon from Missouri City, TX on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job, no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Sheri from NH on 6/28/2018

2018 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allowed me to keep my factory USB!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2014 Toyota 4runner

Eric John from Yigo, GU on 6/27/2018

2014 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job. Installed in a 2014 4runner to retain factory USB port with Kenwood touchscreen.

Pros: Plug and play.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Pratik from Schaumburg, IL on 6/20/2018

2016 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great 2015 STi Base model

Niral from Parsippany, NJ on 6/6/2018

2015 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to keep my stock usb in my 2015 STi.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Clintondale, NY on 5/11/2018

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Help

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/3/2018

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugs right into Factory wiring and radio.

Pros: Plugs right in, not a lot of extra wire to hide

Cons: A retention clip of some time on radio side would be nice - nothing a wire tie won't fix.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Chapel Hill, NC on 3/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a cable. It works as needed and with no issues. The package says it's for Toyota and Lexus vehicles but it worked on my Subaru.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works fantastic

Paul from White Marsh, MD on 3/22/2018

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised and allowed me to reuse my stock USB port and wiring without having to snake another wire through my console. Also, this install was in a Subaru Forester, even though the part is advertised as for Toyota.

Pros: Works in my Subaru Fast charges my Galaxy S7 and works with Android Auto Lets me use the existing factory USB port

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Guest from Kalamazoo, MI on 2/26/2018

2012 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield ... more like wrong field. This does work on 2012 Scion xB and likely all Scion xB models 2008-2015. Can't upload pics. Goes to camera only instead on saved pics on new iPad Pro. Android auto and Apple car play works great. Strong fast charge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/27/2018
If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Scott from Vancouver, BC on 1/16/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to connect my 2017 Toyota Tacoma in-dash USB to my JVC KW-M730BT. Works perfectly. I saw some people asking about charging phones while using Android Auto - Works great in my truck.

Pros: Easy install Keeps in-dash USB functional

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Black Hawk, CO on 1/10/2018

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super simple "plug & play" install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked as advertised

David from Ogden, UT on 12/29/2017

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This USB cable worked perfectly in my 2015 Subaru Forester limited. Made the head unit install a breeze.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 12/28/2017

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, work as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Michael from Cypress, TX on 12/23/2017

2012 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a plug and play which made for a much cleaner install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/27/2017

2015 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

?2014 Subaru WRX STI Simple Plug & Play Solution!

Pros:

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Bernard from Liverpool, NY on 11/18/2017

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allowed me to retain my factory USB in the center console. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

john from Davisburg, MI on 11/10/2017

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the cable needed to retain the stock sub port on a new radio. Helped me continue with my stock appearance upgrade. Lots of extras yet the car still looks stock

Pros: Install is very easy

Cons: None to speak of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Guest from Illinois on 10/4/2017

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not listed as compatible with my 2013 Highlander with navigation; however, it did fit. This fits between the aftermarket head unit's USB port and the OEM USB cable. It does NOT plug into the back of the OEM USB port. It charges the phone and works with Apple CarPlay on a Kenwood DNX-693S. Make sure you plug it into the iPod/iPhone USB plug, rather than the plain USB plug.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

for sound capabilities only

Devon from Salinas, CA on 8/31/2017

2014 Scion FR-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well for playing music but does not charge! while playing music

Pros: Not losing oem function

Cons: not capable of charging android

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does exactly what it's supposed to do!

Steve from Jenison, MI on 8/20/2017

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did just what it said it would do! It made the factory USB plug in the center console of the 2014 Subaru Forester compatible with the aftermarket JVC Arsenal KW-V820BT I installed. Simple plug and play. No issues!

Pros: It just works!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

John from Abilene, TX on 7/22/2017

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, perfect size and durable.

Pros: Perfect fit, not too much cable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

USB adapter

Peter from Maryland on 7/19/2017

2014 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This didn't work out for me. here's why. The Google Pixel XL uses USB-C. The "C" has much more stringent connection requirements. The Pioneer AVH-4200NEX radio with Android Auto would not connect until I connected directly to the back of the head unit. I ended up purchasing a dual USB cable/mount which worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does support Carplay or Android Auto

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 6/19/2017

2009 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works OK, but be aware, if you are expecting to be able to use CarPpay or Android Auto, this adapter will not work. It only provides 4 wires to the USB which will only get you power and read your phone like a USB drive. I ended up buying a flush mount USB kit and plugged it into the radio for full USB support

Pros: plug and play

Cons: no CarPlay or Android Auto support

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

RPW44 from Portland, OR on 5/10/2017

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield provided this with my Pioneer 4200NEX for my 2015 Subaru WRX and it worked perfectly.

Pros: Worked perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AX-TOYUSB

Domenick from Sanford, FL on 5/10/2017

2017 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not work as advertised on 2017 Subaru BRZ. However, Crutchfield did update the website (removing the item as fitting my car) after I called.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works as it should

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 4/1/2017

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Plug and play.

Pros: Easy install once you pull head unit. Works great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 3/19/2017

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect. If you are replacing factory head unit. The Harness comes with this so don't order this extra. If you need this to make USB work, it plugs in directly. Really easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Adapter

Rocco from Escondido, CA on 2/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was delivered quickly and worked exactly as designed. Plugged right into my car's stock connector and interfaced properly with my Pioneer AVIC-8200NEX head unit.

Pros: Secure connection to car's stock wiring.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Paul from Martinsburg, WV on 2/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly, no issues. Enables the factory location USB connection instead of snaking around a cable into the glove box. Much cleaner this way.

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

USB wiring kit

Jason from Indiana on 2/11/2017

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not always needed

Tim from Vista, CA on 7/30/2016

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You may not need this adapter. If you are buying a Crux harness, you don't need to also buy the USB adapter. Crux harness already comes with one.

Pros: It does help use the factory USB for aftermarket stereo.

Cons: Not always needed for everyone, check before you buy.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Did not fit.

Not for 2012 Toyota Tundra from Salmon, ID on 6/30/2016

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit

Pros: N/A

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Great!

Cass from Irvine, CA on 4/29/2016

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended. No issues with connectivity and simple to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYUSB USB Port Cable

Miguel from Perth amboy n.j on 4/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: I like it makes things easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

Jeff from Wisconsin on 12/30/2015

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't know what to say other than it worked as advertised, guess that's worth 5 stars

Pros: Worked great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great!

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 11/8/2015

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect for WRX/STi owners wanting to use the factory USB in the armrest.

Pros: 100% flawless plug and play.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Literally plug and play

Juscraig from Lynchburg, VA on 11/5/2015

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Use this every day, works as advertised.

Pros: No more dead USB plug in the dash like in previous aftermarket installs!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

usb

Ron from Ohio on 9/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits properly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works in 2015 WRX

KenA from Colorado on 9/2/2015

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugs into the aftermarket radio and into the OEM wiring to retain your USB in your armrest.

Pros: OEM fitment

Cons: Not Metra's fault but with this plugged into the radio and into my USB iPOD the radio (pioneer avh-5700bhs) will not play Bluetooth audio even if the ipod is off.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works with 2015 WRX

Michael from Texas on 7/18/2015

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to hook up my AVH-4100NEX to the factory USB port in my 2015 WRX, works flawlessly.

Pros: Works as described.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

jakeN from binghamton,ny on 7/12/2015

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this in my 2015 wrx to retain the factory USB port when I added my pioneer avh-4600bt head unit. Worked perfectly and couldn't be happier. Crutchfield also got me the adapter in two days as promised!

Pros: if you want to keep a factory USB port this is the only option

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

15 Subura Forester

Mark from Jamestown, NY on 7/8/2015

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in my 2015 Subaru Forester and my Pioneer AVH-X2700BS even though Crutchfield said it does not.

Pros: Allows me to retain the factory USB port

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great in 2015 Tacoma

Doug from Florida on 6/24/2015

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to replace the stock entune on a 2015 Tacoma with the Pioneer that has Android Auto. WARNING: Be sure you pay attention to which of the 2 USB ports on the Pioneer you need to plug this into based on if you have android or apple. I wrongly plugged it in the 1st USB port but had to remove stereo and plug into 2nd USB port. That is not the fault of this product though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Are your really reading the reviews for this simple cable?

Mark from Minnesota on 5/19/2015

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly if you have selected your vehicle appropriately. Just get it. I am not sure what happened with the Tundra guy, I have a non-JBL, non-nav 2012 Camry and it is extremely likely that the dash wiring is very similar.

Pros: Plug in both ends = works perfectly!

Cons: Doesn't not work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for a 2012 Toyota Tundra SR5

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 5/10/2015

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This may work with other models but not on my truck which is a 2012 Toyota Tundra SR5 that came with a non-JBL, non-Nav radio. I installed a Pioneer AVIC-7000 NEX using the main interface which was easy but I gave up using this piece after spending a long time figuring out which connector it should match with (on the truck side, the radio side is easy) even after reading many forum threads. This WILL NOT make the factory USB (and the Aux) on the dash work.

Pros: None for my purpose

Cons: Unuseable for me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Straight plug and play for 2015 WRX

Hailstrom from San Antonio, TX on 2/20/2015

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install. Plug one end into the factory USB harness and the other into the back of your head unit. Retained factory USB plug on my 2015 Subaru WRX.

Pros: Inexpensive and easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jumper

Kiko from Dededo, Gu on 12/9/2014

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product to retain stock controls

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gained USB Connectivity The Right Way

Fernando from Aliso Viejo, California on 9/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a Pioneer head unit to replace the stock stereo. This cable allowed me to use the center console USB input which is awesome! No need to redesign/reconfigure USB inputs.

Pros: Perfect link between my new head unit and the center console USB input.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Essential in a Prius v

Cristino R. from Bayamón, PR on 8/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You need this adapter if you want to use the Prius v's console USB port with your new aftermarket stereo!

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works.......

Andy b from Dallas tx on 8/13/2014

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works- I have a 13 tacoma and my in dash USB port works the same as it did with the stock head unit. It plugs from the USB port on the back of the stereo to toyotas harness - easy to find and connect.

Pros: Works- easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works with 2013 FR-S

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass on 4/21/2014

2013 Scion FR-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works live a glove! I says it won't work for the FRS or BRZ, but it worked in mine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota usb

Steve from PA on 12/19/2013

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove

Pros: Made for the Toyota

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works in the Subaru BRZ or Scion FRS

ANNIHILATOR from GA on 12/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went ahead and bought it anyways because it looked like it matched the USB port on the back of the Subaru BRZ Stereo. Come to find out it actually does work with no problem. The website will say it does not match the BRZ or FRS but it actually does.

Pros: It works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Worked as advertised....

Finnius_05 from Boston, MA on 8/22/2013

2013 Toyota Prius C

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item worked perfect on my 2013 Toyota Prius C. Can now use oem usb connection with aftermarket stereo... no cutting or splicing required.

Pros: No wire cutting

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP