Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the factory JBL and JBL Synthesis® audio systems in select 2001-13 Toyota and Lexus vehicles

MFR # TYTO-01

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the factory JBL and JBL Synthesis® audio systems in select 2001-13 Toyota and Lexus vehicles

MFR # TYTO-01

183 reviews
View this product

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Victorville, CA on 2/15/2021

2006 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install a breeze. Easy to understand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good but no true fader control

Richard from Rch Palos Vrd, CA on 2/15/2021

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is what it is... an interface to use the oem amp in Toyota and Lexus cars. But it is slightly limited, as the fader really doesn't work correctly. It is probably due to stupidity in design on the part of Toyota, but it nonetheless doesn't work for fading correctly. That being said, it works as well as can be expected, I assume. Sound is good, and the adjustable gain works fine. Better documentation would be appreciated... and give five stars. You're left wondering why you have so many extra wires and why the fader doesn't work because the documentation is so lacking. Box is small though, and it does work. So I'm good.

Pros:

Cons: No true fader

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Doral, FL on 2/14/2021

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the installation a lot easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 2/6/2021

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great website, fast shipping, and good products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 1/20/2021

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was so easy to remove and install new audio system. Plug and play. Wife is so happy now with her ride.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works on a 2005 Sienna with JBL sound

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 1/11/2021

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used on a 2005 Sienna with JBL sound. I followed the instructions from Crutchfield and it worked flawlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Salem, VA on 12/30/2020

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast and great service and very very reasonable prices

Pros:

Cons: No complaints at all

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice easy plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Decaturville, TN on 12/28/2020

2006 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy website, very knowledgeable staff, fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Manny from Honolulu, HI on 12/8/2020

2009 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'd installed this wiring interface a week ago and with the color coded wires makes it so much easier to install. Wires are just perfect length and works flawlessly!

Pros: Color coding and perfect length wires.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The best

Crutchfield customer from Newark, NJ on 12/7/2020

2010 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect product. Perfect transaction. Crutchfield made my life so much easier as I was installing an aftermarket radio in my Lexus. Easy and I will be shopping with Crutchfield for other products. It also got to me quickly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real easy to do had no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 11/21/2020

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear instructions, quality parts, made everything very easy. A+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Catano, PR on 10/22/2020

2008 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product.Takes some time to match.So be patience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It works!

Rodrigo Pena from PORTLAND, OR on 10/18/2020

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works!! Just connect it and everything works, used the harness ready service as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 10/13/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good. I installed it from the factory. on my 2008 tundra, everything

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Purchase!

Crutchfield customer from Steamboat Spr, CO on 10/10/2020

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It truly is "plug & play" I was a bit confused at first, so many wires and harnesses. One quick call to Tec Support and I was confident. They explain which parts of the steering wheel harness I would not need and colored wires I had no mate for. One tip - Before you button it all back up, be sure to turn it all on (which I did) There was a lot of distortion at higher volumes. Called Tec Support (on a Sunday!) and they explained about adjusting the power output on the Interface. There is a small slot adjuster and by turning it Counter clockwise, reducing the power output the new Stereo was delivering, solved the entire issue of distortion. Crutchfield has my business for life! This was installed on a '83 Toyota 4runner Sport.

Pros: Crutchfield Support!!!!

Cons: ZERO

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Gilberto from BRIGHTON, MA on 8/28/2020

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just good quality wiring

Pros: great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice harness

Crutchfield customer from Delano, CA on 8/12/2020

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my 07 Camry

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as it should, very easy to install.The instructional paper was easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Perryville, MO on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes radio install much easier since it plugs into your factory wiring harness.

Pros: Plugs into harness.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 8/4/2020

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great purchase! I am so glad I purchased it since it is pre-wired, so it dramatically simplifies installation. Indeed, you still need to run the supplied wire to the emergency brake to unlock some of the radio features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, PA on 8/4/2020

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent harness, a little confusing to instal. Contacted support and they walked me through it and made it so much easier. Highly recommend using Crutchfield for all you auto and home sterio needs.

Pros: Direct connect. Full functionality. Ease of use. Excellent tech support.

Cons: A bit confusing instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 8/2/2020

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's very good and instructions are very easy to figure out but I wish it gave out all the color wires and what they do so at I know not just sitting there and doing nothing but I recommend it thou works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from La Mesa, CA on 8/2/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. It definitely took a lot of the guesswork out of installing my new head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Confidence in Axxess

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/19/2020

2008 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a fan of Axxess products in general. They have always worked for me through out the years that I have used the various modules. They are relatively easy to install and use, all you have to do is follow the instructions. This module for my Lexus R350 was no different. Took me about 30 minutes to wire up, and that's because I soldered all the connections. It would have been 10-15 if I used butt connectors. This module worked with zero issues.

Pros: Easy to use Able to flash at home They work, 99.9% of the time.

Cons: None. Some people would say not having a reverse wire signal coming out of this module is a con. But that is a limitation of the factory wiring in this case, not a shortcoming of the module.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cloquet, MN on 7/19/2020

2004 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire up and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Riverdale, GA on 6/8/2020

2002 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface is just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 5/30/2020

2003 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 5/24/2020

2004 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think it was broken, sound quality was super poor , and it won't adjust out .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/2/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Greencastle, PA on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Eddie my sales guy is fantastic This product could have a little better / more explanation with wire hookup maybe some pics. Eddie was there help me with this project and he is fantastic. I will keep buying from your company because of Eddie

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 5/18/2020

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mililani, HI on 5/17/2020

2004 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect! Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for a 2005 Tundra with a JBL amp.

Pros: Works perfectly.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

excellent

Brian from Tucson, AZ on 5/16/2020

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great connects quit. plugs into factory harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes things really simple

Crutchfield customer from Ridgecrest, CA on 5/16/2020

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installing an aftermarket head unit a breeze in an 02+ Lexus IS300.

Pros:

Cons: Bulky. Limited space to find behind radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lenoir, NC on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think it works. Apparently its a necessity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Crutchfield customer from New Preston, CT on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Contacted Andy through live chat needing harnesses to maintain the factory amp and sound system and retain the steering wheel controls while installing a pioneer double din in a 2004 4 runner. ANDY immediately had a list of what harness as well as wire connectors and accessories needed to install the head unit and made everything g a breeze. Had all my gear within 2 days including full wiring instructions and how to intertwine all 3 harnesses into the head unit to ensure everything worked properly. Head unit install took a whole 2 hours and could not have been easier without crutchfield help and already In the means of designing my system for my tacoma with Andy's help

Pros: All the help you could ask for

Cons: Wiring 3 harnesses together was a bit of a challenge but helps understand car wiring better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The JBL FIX.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 4/9/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works as advertised. And I am enjoying my new system very much. Andrew and Chris were a tremendous help leading me through this upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quick and easy

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 3/10/2020

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness made things quick and simple, I was provided instructions on which wires to join and which to ignore according to my specific vehicles. Crutchfield knows how to make life easy for their customers.

Pros:

Cons: The instruction sheet has all the info, however you got to read carefully to find all the info on the wires, I had overlooked one sentence many times about some of the wires I was supposed to ignore, and was left dumbfounded as to what to do with them for a while, until I went back and read more carefully

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 3/2/2020

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring harness Wasa perfect match and fit from the head unit to the car harness. Great job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Jason from Chambersburg, PA on 3/2/2020

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing and easy to hook up to my new deck. Love Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Moab, UT on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Worton, MD on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Technically it works OK, but I felt the directions were rather sparse. Somehow I thought I would not need to solder anything to put my JVC into my old Lexus, but that's not the case. Still must solder the Axxess harness to the head unit harness. Not difficult, and it works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TEMECULA

Crutchfield customer from Temecula, CA on 1/22/2020

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit from Crutchfield to connect a new Kenwood DPX793BH receiver to the factory amplifier on my 2004 Lexus ES330. The documentation claims to maintain the ability to use the fader, but it does not. After replacing the unit because I thought I had a defective unit, the AXXEX technician informed my that the advertising people include that capability on the label because it might give a 5% fade capability--it does not. I noticed zero change from full front to full rear in fade. I ended up just using the factory receiver to adjust the fader, and then reinstalling the new receiver to maintain the fader setting. Also, the directions are very vague for a novice stereo installer, but this harness requires careful wire splicing with the appropriate new receiver harness to work. It's not just a plug-n-play item. For the amount of trouble I went to make the new receiver work with the factory amplifier and the price for this harness, I think buying a new aftermarket amplifier would have just about been better.

Pros: Allows keeping the factory harness.

Cons: Loses factory fader control. Expensive wiring adapter. Lots of wires to splice and connect individually. Directions vague--search YouTube videos for a better explanation.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Loxley, AL on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is what you must have if you are replacing a factory JBL system in a 2010 Corolla.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Ryan from Chicago, IL on 1/5/2020

2004 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is what you need to make an aftermarket head unit work while retaining the factory amplifier. I kept the factory amplifier for simplicity's sake since I kept the factory speakers in my '04 IS300 as well. One thing to mention, take your time properly adjusting the little gain knob on the harness.

Pros: Easy installation. Minimal splicing into the vehicle harness.

Cons: Harness is a bit bulky. It took some finesse to fit behind the radio on my car.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Scarborough, ME on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 12/18/2019

2006 Lexus RX400H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring kit is perfect for the install. Comes with everything needed to to do the install. Fit and function is perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rear spkrs

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 11/26/2019

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Correct Harness for my car hu. Stereo shop installed incorrect Harness leaving rear spkrs with out Power..

Pros: Called Crutchfield. Tech support Researched the HU and type car.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mundelein, IL on 11/7/2019

2008 Lexus RX400H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty much everything was plug in play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would buy again

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, NC on 11/4/2019

2004 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed just like any other harness adapter, only reason I gave it 4 starts was because I get a little static in the system. Probably has to do with not bypassing the factory amp in my 04 IS300. Otherwise great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 10/20/2019

2008 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wary to install works great

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Makes installation a breeze.

Alexis from Whittier, CA on 9/25/2019

2008 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness made installation of an Alpine ILX-W650 in a 2008 RX350 a breeze. The only thing that was not clear was to hook up the parking brake line so that bluetooth on the head unit would work. The instructions just say to tape off the unused wires, but you need to hook that up. Customer service provided a diagram of which factory wire to hook it up to, so ask for this and the factory reverse wire (for a rear view camera) before you start your install to make it easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy way to make your new head unit work with factory amp

Crutchfield customer from Baldwin, NY on 9/20/2019

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this to install my new Kenwood DNX696S into my 2007 Lexus RX350 with premium sound system. Installation was very easy using wiring diagram provided. Unit worked very well with no distortion as the inputs to the amp are all digital in this vehicle. It allows all the crossovers in radio to communicate with the factory amp. The only thing is this car has 8 speakers and what it does is connect the rear subs with the front subs which makes the fader seem like it does not function. What it does is when you move the fader to the front it mutes the mid and highs from rear speakers and fades to the upper dash speakers. This setup works quite well. It allows delay and cross over functions to work just like factory head unit. The wiring harness and the box itself is pretty large but this car had plenty of room for it. A smaller car would be a little difficult to bury behind the radio.

Pros: Works great to keep factory amp. Sounds much better than the factory head unit.

Cons: A little large to hide if you have a small car.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Peyton, CO on 9/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play.

Robert from TOMBALL, TX on 9/15/2019

2003 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install. Plug and play. Everything was already wired up by Crutchfield technicians.

Pros: Plug and play, easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No steering wheel control connector

Crutchfield customer from Dawsonville, GA on 9/3/2019

2006 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In the 2006 Lexus ES330 there is another factory connector that has the steering wheel control signals. This is NOT included in this kit or any other kit that comes from Crutchfield. You will have to go to that connector and splice in those signals. This could be avoided if that connector was included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Garden Grove, CA on 9/3/2019

2007 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great on my Prius

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 5/29/2019

2006 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything came quickly and as described. Great support access.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top notch!

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 5/29/2019

2009 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works as it should.I'm very pleased with the professional installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Diamond Bar, CA on 5/9/2019

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WORKS WELL, I LIKE THE SENSITIVITY ADJUSTMENT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Waipahu, HI on 4/2/2019

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple unit if installing into a JBL equipped 11 Tacoma. Depending what HU installed DDX395 sounded better than factory radio. For quality sound recommend amplifier over stock JBL amp.

Pros: Easy to install if retaining factory amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bryceville, FL on 3/27/2019

2005 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like when things work they way they are supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Put the money toward a new amp instead.

Kennedy from San Jose, CA on 3/6/2019

2006 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I experienced three of the same issues that factor into all the other negative reviews here and elsewhere, the worst two being [1] No working Fader control and [2] inconsistent volume from day to day. I might have tried a replacement unit, but it seemed like a pretty flukey piece of hardware to begin with. And, unfortunately, due to the holidays and some family medical situations, it took me a month past my return window to get everything in place, test it, and realize this thing just wasn't going to work. I'm glad it only cost me this much, but that's money that would have been much better put toward the new amp that I eventually had to install anyway. Ultimately I'll keep one of its wiring harnesses for convenience, but the TYTO-01 unit itself is going in the trash. This was in a 2006 Lexus RX330 (non-Mark Levinson, with Navigation), with a Pioneer MVH-2400NEX replacing the stock head unit.

Pros:  Edcuated me that (1) speaker level audio is a poor way to go vs. Live Level and (2) the original, stock Lexus (Pioneer) amp was poor to begin with.  Includes a conveninent wiring harness

Cons:  No Fader control  Inconsistent volume from day to day  That "convenient wiring harness" ended up costing me this much  Installation/connection instructions are laughably bad. I was only to make sense of it all after watching an extensive user video on YouTube

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Riverbank, CA on 2/17/2019

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great - no issues! Note: Just plug new 18-pin harness into one end of black box, new 20-pin harness into other end. Do not plug any existing harnesses into black box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, FANTASTIC SERVICE!!!

Greg from Westfield, IN on 1/24/2019

2004 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, FANTASTIC SERVICE!!! This product is what you need in order to use the existing factory amp for an aftermarket head unit in a Lexus. But the best part was the detailed step-by-step instructions with pictures of my exact vehicle! What?!?!?! So in addition to the basic wire match-up info for the wiring harness, they showed me exactly how to remove my existing unit and install the new one. I could have bought the same part elsewhere, but I would have missed out on the quality support and service that Crutchfield delivers.

Pros: Easy-to-follow instructions with pictures Allows use of factory amp

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Essex, MD on 1/9/2019

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install a piece of cake.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Chuck from Belton, MO on 12/29/2018

2006 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super simple. Keeps factory amp and great sound.

Pros: Easy install. Works as it should. Very affordable when you buy a stereo and install kit. Big discount on all 3.

Cons: All good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 10/28/2018

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't work in a 2003 4runner.

Jeff from Vancouver, BC on 10/12/2018

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Despite assurances from the sales rep and the site that the fade control would be retained on my 2003 4Runner with JBL sound system and an MVH-1400NEX HU, the rear speakers no longer have volume. Fading the system volume only turns down the speakers in the front. The center speaker crackles and everything gets pushed through to the subwoofer in the back. Extremely disappointed. Tech from AXXESS blames it on the Head Unit's volume not being high enough? Tech from Crutchfield blames it on one digital line per side for the amp. Why sell this to control the amp if it doesn't control the amp? Painful.

Pros: Turns on the subwoofer

Cons: Most of the 10 speaker system is disabled.

Crutchfield response on 10/16/2018
Jeff, we're sorry you're still having issues with your rear speaker volume. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can walk through the troubleshooting again to see if we can track down the specifics of the issue. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Glen Mills, PA on 10/8/2018

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I order it and got it the next day. install so simple. Thanks much

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Edward from San Antonio, TX on 9/16/2018

2003 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Michael from Ithaca, NY on 8/21/2018

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked at first...then it doesn't. Sometimes I get no sound and have to shut the car off and restart to get the sound. I've tried soldiering all the connections and even sent it back to Crutchfield and had it replaced. Same thing with unit #2. Now the volume constantly changes and speakers drop out and come back on. No thanks! 05 Toyota 4runner with JBL Sound

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't last...

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Keep the factory Jbl system in a Prius

Eric from Copiague, NY on 8/12/2018

2008 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in my 2008 Prius. No problems at all and a very easy install. The best is I get to keep the Jbl system.

Pros: Easy to install, retains Jbl system

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pequot Lakes, MN on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked like a charm...

Kevin from Murfreesboro, TN on 6/30/2018

2003 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed a new stereo in a 2003 Lexus IS 300 and got this kit to connect to the factory wiring. Everything worked beautifully. The sound is great and the installation was easy. I highly recommend this "plug and play" solution.

Pros: Easy to install and works beautifully!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 6/24/2018

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and worked perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works !

Antonio F from San Juan, PR on 6/23/2018

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 5/31/2018

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ended up not using this kit in my install. It seemed a little above my pay grade and connecter that came with the unit I purchased was all I needed to get my receiver up and running.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 4/29/2018

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every employee at every level was exceptional. A welcoming and honest concern (to help me) with my purchase seperates Crutchfield's from the pack. They will not disappoint!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great Function, Terrible Instructions.

Lucas from Tucson, AZ on 4/17/2018

2006 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great but the instructions suck. I have used two and have been very happy, but only after a long struggle tryin to figure out the connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 4/16/2018

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic kit to properly install a radio in an IS300. The previous owner had spliced into everything and it was a mess and this kit keeps it looking neat and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Steve from Buffalo, WY on 4/11/2018

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this product replacing the stock 2005 Tundra w/ JBL audio headunit for a flip out screen. It works pretty well, however there is distortion once the volume goes really loud (wasn't there before with OEM). I may try using the low outputs to see if that makes a difference. The sales staff was incredibly helpful when I called and ask some technical questions. I wouldn't believe anyone that says this product doesn't work.

Pros: Easy install,, straight forward, technical help is amazing for any make of vehicle. (try and get that on ebay)

Cons: Thankfully there is technical help because directions do not explain anything about the wires not used.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does not work with the GX470 factory amp

JJDC from San Juan, PR on 4/1/2018

1989 Mitsubishi Montero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit a GX470 2003 NON-NAV, with rear ent system, I order a Crutchfield PREWIRED, I ended doing it myself then I was allowed to used my factory amp or an aftermarket one, the only thing usefull was the 20 pin conector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/2/2018
Our Customer Support is working with this customer to resolve the issue. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Brigham City, UT on 1/31/2018

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great to put a new head unit into my wife's Lexus RX. easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hartwell, GA on 1/21/2018

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure about having to solder the resistor for my Lexus, but all in all everything has sounded well so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lupton, CO on 12/28/2017

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play! Made installation a snap!!

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Retain JBL upgrades with ease

Todd from Denver, CO on 12/5/2017

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Integrated my 2011 Tacoma factory JBL amp and speakers seamlessly. Sound is great. Be sure to adjust the gain/potentiometer dial to attain proper volume. Also, read somewhere that before removing factory stereo set volume to midway point (ab 30 on Tacoma JBL) and bass, treble, fade, etc. all to 0 or default, thereby allowing the TYTO-01 to calibrate from these settings. Not sure if this was necessary, but I did this and all is working well. I soldered and shrink-wrapped all my connections and sound is phenomenal. I've read other reviewers' complaints about sound and issues with fading in and out, but after 2 weeks have not experienced any of this. A good ground connection is very important for any component, and this is no exception.

Pros: easy install (assuming experience with splicing, etc.) gives access to factory JBL features with aftermarket HU without cutting into factory harness

Cons: Quite a few wires that aren't used. Not sure why they're in the harness, but just adds extra bulk. Not due to car specificity either--universal directions say to tape them off. Other than that, no cons to speak of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Connection made easy

Richard from Philadelphia, TN on 12/4/2017

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation incredibly easier. However, without Dempsy, things would have taken a whole lot longer. He helped out from the beginning to the not so bitter end.

Pros: Great interface.

Cons: Instructions or lack thereof.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 11/26/2017

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color coded wires actually matched radio wiring harness with no cross reference. Performed better than expected. Very happy, painless install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 11/12/2017

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with the product the only cons about it is if you have GPS it will not work after installing this kit besides that great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

robert from Ann Arbor, MI on 10/16/2017

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No issues. Worked as designed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Carlos from Pompano Beach, FL on 10/4/2017

2002 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly on my 2002 Lexus ES300

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 Lexus GX470

Tracy from Purlear, NC on 9/9/2017

2009 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not find a harness to connect to my 2009 Lexus GX470 with non-navigation, non JBL factory unit. The harness manufacturer (Metra) told me "sorry we don't make a harness for your 470". I asked CRUTCHFIELD just in case and Otis responded "Looked into it for you and the TYTO-01 will 100% work with that Lexus" He was correct. He also recommended I try the Posi-connectors. CORRECT AGAIN! Install went great and I actually enjoyed it. Modernized our GX with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, etc and we LOVE it! Thank you again CRUTCHFIELD!

Pros: Made installation clean and simple.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Chris from Omaha, Ne on 9/7/2017

2002 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Exactly what I needed.

Pros: Perfect fit for my factory harness.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

boogie from Minneapolis, MN on 9/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Worked great the 1st time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth buying

Kenneth from Alton, IL on 8/6/2017

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't work well horrible installation instructions for my application and the end result is bad sound after installation. Do yourself a favor and just bypass the amp you'll be much happier.

Pros: None really

Cons: Horrible instructions horrible sound quality just an all around bad product.

Crutchfield response on 8/7/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Kenneth to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Problematic, But Resolved with Crutchfield Helpl

Thomas from Leola, PA on 8/3/2017

2004 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like others who have struggled with this interface, I also had difficulties in several areas. First of all, the instructions that came with the first interface kit that I received were vague. What was worse, the wrong cable harnesses were included in the interface kit; they didn't fit the Axxess interface unit, or match with anything else! I returned this kit after contacting Crutchfield Tech Support (great bunch of guys!), and received a replacement interface the next day. The replacement kit had the correct cable harnesses, and even better instructions, though one wire in the 20-pin interface to the vehicle is unused, and is not mentioned in the instructions. The replacement kit enabled me to finish my installation, and all is well at this point. I cannot give the supplier of this interface kit anything more than 3 stars for the simple reason that the supplier seems to lack quality control. I'm not the first customer to have received the wrong wiring harnesses and/or poor instructions. This supplier needs to rise to Crutchfield's standards.

Pros: Works as claimed, after problems are worked out.

Cons: Poor quality control: kit was sent with wrong wiring harnesses and older, less complete instructions. Crutchfield Tech Support replaced the faulty kit within a day.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A nice item for a do-it-yourself radio installer

Dick from Roseville, CA on 8/1/2017

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness did the trick! I followed instructions for connecting it to my Lexus stereo wires, and it worked great!

Pros: The instructions were clear

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install

Scott from Spencer, IA on 7/18/2017

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and absolutely necessary for my truck with the jbl stereo system.

Pros: Easy, color coded wiring

Cons: Need to have basic wiring skills

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 7/12/2017

2004 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked. No problems. Directions were clear and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Adapter.

Cephus from Liberty, MO on 7/1/2017

2007 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful! Instructions were very easy to follow and simple to connect the wires with good connectors.

Pros: Makes connecting the new unit to the Toyota JBL system very easy.

Cons: There is one wire the instructions do not tell you what to do with it. It would be helpful if they were a little more detailed as to what the wires are for.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 5/23/2017

2009 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what its suppose to do. If connected correctly it will definitely work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01

Johnny from Hyattsville, MD on 5/2/2017

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and Clear. I had no idea how much was going to be required so I'll be very explicit with what it took to install in my 2002 IS300. With your new head unit, it will come with a plug that goes into your new head unit and has blank wires coming out. The manual for this product tells you exactly how to wire the wires from this product to your new head units blank wires. The wires from this product are pre-spliced, and the colors matched exactly my Sony head units blank wires, so all you need to do is match the colors with the wires from your head unit, splice the wires from your head unit, and use bell caps to connect the wires (you must buy these, or use solder and heat shrink, bell caps are much easier, look them up online if you dont know how to use them). Some wire are not used depending on your vehicle, use head shrink to seal them off so nothing shorts. Once all your wires are connected, get your unit and new trim in place, and plug everything in, and test your unit to make sure it works. Before you do anything in your car disconnect the battery. My IS300 stock unit had two antenna wires, the one that wasnt used with my new unit I just taped up. This product is easy to use and if you have any background working on cars or any bit of mechanical inclination you should be able to handle it. ONE WIRE IS NOT MENTIONED IN THE INSTRUCTIONS. Black with white stripe, I just sealed it off with heat shrink.

Pros: Clear instrutions, easy color code matching, makes head unit install super easy.

Cons: One wire is not mentioned in the instructions, just tape it up its not used.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Takes the guess work out of connecting to the right wires

David from Midland, MI on 4/30/2017

2008 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connection between car module and Pioneer AVH-4200NEX system. I have a 2008 Lexus RX350 stock radio/CD system that I was upgrading and there are three wiring bundles that provide connections to the stock radio. The Axxess wiring interface was great for connecting the new radio. However, there was instruction to connect a resistor between wires to support climate control system. The instructions for doing this required some detective work. Ideally, the interface kit would have provided a good method of connecting to the other wire bundle from the car. I cut the interface out of the old radio and soldered the resistor to this so that I did not have to modify the bundle from the car. Everything works great!

Pros: Primary connections between new system and car wiring bundle are easy and documentation is good.

Cons: Installation of resistor to support climate controls not as intuitive and no easy connection to existing car wire bundle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 3/5/2017

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked perfectly for my 2002 Lexus IS300. If you have a 2001 though there is a couple extra steps but 2002 to 2005 is pretty self explanatory

Pros: Color match wiring (most)

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Liberty Lake, WA on 3/2/2017

2004 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Good instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Radio harness interface

Patrick from Greer, SC on 2/10/2017

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to interface between a new pioneer radio and my Lexus RX330. With a few phone call to Tech support I was able to make all the correct wiring connections. Hopefully it will continue to work after a few months

Pros: Easy to wire up / documentation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Mike from Versailles, KY on 2/6/2017

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Wires up easliy.

Pros: Easy to wire and works perfectly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Horrible Product

Zoltan A from Boulder, CO on 1/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had nothing but trouble with this product. It worked well at first, but within 3 months speakers started dropping out. Checked all my wiring and found when i moved the box the speakers would cut in and out. Called Crutchfield about my problem and they sent me another one. I wired the new one in and the same thing. Worked great for a couple months and now speakers are dropping out and its getting worse. I'll be looking for a better product to replace this.

Pros: Easy to wire up

Cons: Sounds awful

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 1/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What I have to say about this, was that due to my inexperience I ordered the wrong harness. I called the tech department and they help me figure it out. They were great in aiding me to get a new one. Great service!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Couldn't have done the install without it.

Crutchfield customer from Chambersburg, PA on 1/17/2017

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adapter was not exactly what I envisioned ... I thought it had plugs on both ends ... but, with a little help from Crutchfield support (fast and knowledgeable) everything went together the first try without a hitch.

Pros: Easy to assemble

Cons: Required help matching radio wires to adapter wires ... written instructions did not synch with info provided with radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

necessary unit for installation

Paul from Campbell, CA on 1/17/2017

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Necessary for modern CAN BUS wiring systems. I was not aware that my '06 Tundra has a factory amplifier! So I did not have that wired between my new Blaupunkt New Jersey head unit and this wiring interface initially. But a call to Crutchfield fixed that issue. This has the ability to adjust bass volume between head unit and the amplifier, a neat feature. That means you can adjust the "mid" volume level using the adjusting screw on this unit. Everything is well labeled, although some of the wires that were not used did not match the color descriptions in the instructions. All the wires that were used were all color coordinated between the head unit and this unit.

Pros: works as advertised, simple color matching installation

Cons: just had to make sure all the wires necessary for operation were connected (ie the amplifier wires for the amplifier I didn't realize I had!)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Jonatha from Dothan, AL on 1/12/2017

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was easy to use and made it very easy to install the radio.

Pros: Great and easy to use. Color coded and just easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Menlo Park, CA on 1/6/2017

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the magic and it all works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Relax. Color-coding is you friend!

AJ from Midlothian, VA on 1/4/2017

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used on 2005 Toyota 4Runner with a JVC unit. Seemed a bit daunting at first having to connect so many wires, but color coding made it a breeze. Make sure to order the posi-connectors that pop-up as a suggested purchase - they were a lifesaver. Crutchfield support will get you through the tough spots.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 12/29/2016

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, instructions were easy to understand. Wiring interface was able to interface the new head unit with my 2004 Tundra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/12/2016

2002 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect / easy set up

Caleb from Lookout Mountain, GA on 12/11/2016

2001 Lexus LS430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off Crutchfield is always on top of their game ! Great people and fast shipping . Product was simple and easy to install and great price , thank you .

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Jeff from Boynton beach, Florida on 10/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not quite sure whether this is the correct harness for my 2002 Lexus es300 but it was what was recommended to go along with that vehicle (no premium sound or nav). The wires certainly don't match up with the speaker wires on my radio.

Pros:

Cons: Bad instructions and mismatched wire codes

Crutchfield response on 10/26/2016
Jeff contacted out tech support team, and we sent him a different harness for his Lexus. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do not use this product. Poor sound and quality. Head Unit amp bette

Charles from St Louis, MO on 7/25/2016

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I usually don't write reviews, but the headache this product caused me made we write this one. Do not buy these products. Much better to cut speaker wires coming out of JBL amp and tap into those.

Pros: None. I cannot recommend this device at all.

Cons: Poor sound quality.. Front speakers periodically cut out due to this interface. Bad connector on this device. Could never find it or a loose wire. With JBL amp, cut the speaker wires coming out of amp and connect to your head unit or an amp . I used head unit amp and it sound twice better than the JBL amp in combination with this interface. Also, you have to leave the JBL amp in place with factory connectors plugged in, otherwise steering wheel controls will not work with adapter.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Scott H from Rincon, GA on 7/18/2016

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness which makes installation simple. Install complete in about a hour.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: Requires gain adjustment prior to finishing install.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Judy Lautenschleger from Camarillo, CA on 7/10/2016

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

New radio was a Christmas present from my daughter. Her son has researched and gone to many stereo stores, etc trying to find the right cables etc so he could enstall radio/cd player!!! Finally he found your website!!! And, guess what? He got the unit installed yesterday!!! Thanks s much!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Defective Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Rich from Arlington, VA on 6/27/2016

2009 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The piece of gear is defective. The speakers cut in/out. All connections were verified and were tight. If Crutchfield has any recommendation for an alternate device, please advise.

Pros: None.

Cons: The piece of gear is defective. The speakers cut in/out. All connections were verified and were tight. If Crutchfield has any recommendation for an alternate device, please advise.

Crutchfield response on 6/28/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Straight Forward

Joe H from Omaha, NE on 5/17/2016

2003 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was simple to assemble, there is one wire on 20pin connector "black with white stripe" that instructions don't even mention, and if your car is equipped with factory GPS it will not work after installing of this

Pros: You can use factory amp

Cons: Dose not tell you GPS won't work ,and no explanation of extra wire

Crutchfield response on 5/24/2016
If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can walk you through the installation. Our toll-free Tech Support number is printed on your invoice, and is also available under the "My Orders" tab in the "My Account" section of our website.

1 of 1 found this helpful

I still have no clue

Brent from Nampa, ID on 5/7/2016

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finally got around to complete the install in my truck. This unit doesn't work properly. I had a completely stock (everything) truck. Stock wiring (bought the truck brand new) stock 6 disc in-dash JBL stereo with the stock JBL amp and subwoofer. When I went to an aftermarket media player (because my stock stereo didn't have Bluetooth or a spot to plug in a MP3 device)... It all went haywire when I hooked this little box up to my factory harness. The first one I plugged in would only play sound out one side of the speakers, but if I shook it (it rattles when you shake it (normal I guess) it would intermittently play out all the speakers. So I called Crutchfield and they sent me out another one immediately and I had the same issue. All my wiring was soldered and heat shrink, so I cut it all back out and redid it (for fun) just in case. I ended up swapping the positive and negative speaker wire inputs on one channel only (input side to this unit) and it started playing out all speakers. It sounds terrible, I can't use the balance or fader (because of swapping the wire polarity) and it makes a loud hiss when I first turn on the stereo and a crackle noise on the RF speaker when I hit a bump. So I wrapped the unit in foam and zip tied it to the large wire harness behind the OE stereo. Still nothing but problems. Put stock JBL stereo back in and NO issues at all. I Read the instructions 10+ times. It was installed correctly, just doesn't work!

Pros: Loud hiss noise from speakers so you know exactly when you turn your stereo on. Crackling noise from speakers lets you know when you hit a bump.

Cons: Spent hours of pure enjoyment just to put the stock stereo back in.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Works great!

Jake from Hercules, CA on 5/1/2016

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised and way less wiring headache than the bypass harness.

Pros: Easy to install. Works.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Seamless install!

TK from Colorado Springs, CO on 4/15/2016

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This went in with 0 issues! There was no drama, no futzing around trying to find something not working properly. I took my time to make sure the wiring connections were correct. I did the firmware update before installing anything. (Always update firmware first on modern electronics!) I putzed with the potentiometer to get the gain set so there was no over-driving (distortion) for a few minutes. The biggest issue was positioning it in the dash where it was out of the way and still left plenty of wiring harness to easily connect the radio & that was not that hard.

Pros: Easy to use. Worked perfectly on the first try.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Slow and noisy

DaveM from Tulsa, OK on 4/13/2016

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall the unit does turn on the existing JBL amp, however, it is very slow to respond to fader commands, and produces a "hiss" on the front speakers when I have the fader turned all to the back. I can only hope a firmware update would help with this.

Pros: Fit the existing harness Turns on the JBL amp

Cons: Slow to respond Causes extra noise

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Jose A from fall river, MA on 3/28/2016

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from mesa, AZ on 3/24/2016

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the cable connected perfectly. everything works as stated by techication

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Erik C. from Ontario, OR on 3/23/2016

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to follow instructions

Pros: Easy to follow instruction

Cons: na

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works better than advertised

Kevin from Boulevard, CA on 3/20/2016

2005 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works better than advertised. The Crutchfield page said that I'd lose the sound from the navigation system. Turns out they were wrong, the nav system speaks like a champ. The only thing I lost was some confirmation beeps when pressing buttons. Very pleased with the system, and with the information from Cruchfield's site about what parts are needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too Much Distortion

RS from orange, VA on 3/19/2016

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for a week & then started having popping & other distortions. Sounded like bad speaker but not the case.

Pros: Good sound when first installed.

Cons: Didn't last long. Three weeks.

Crutchfield response on 3/21/2016
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support team. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

David M from phoenix, AZ on 3/19/2016

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup and install, worked like a champ.

Pros: Easy setup Good instructions Worked exactly and described

Cons: Can be hard to find space in tight dash

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wired Up

DEZ from Upper Marlboro MD on 3/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The real brain of the replacement job. This made life so easy with my aftermarket install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-1

Mitch from dawson springs, KY on 3/13/2016

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kits! I have bought two different types of Axxess kits. They are easy to hook up when you figure out where all the wires goes. The instructions are vague. I had to contact Crutchfield for more info. Axxess website is not much help on wiring issues. But if you need a kit to get a aftermarket head unit in your vechicle, then Axxess is the way to go!!

Pros: easy to install, once you figure it out.

Cons: Instructions need to be more informative.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring

Novice installer from plano, TX on 3/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install by just matching up the colors. Very Easy.

Pros:

Cons: Little pricey, but Crutchfield gave me a discount.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great harness

Bill_audio from pleasanton, CA on 2/17/2016

2009 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were very clear and product has worked fine from the first install.

Pros: Clear instructions, quality build

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent and easy wiring loom

Will from la canada flintridge, CA on 2/14/2016

2003 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter loom is quite easy to wire into the new or replacement radio CD player's wiring. I soldered all connectors and used shrink tubing to assure trouble free installation. That way I could jump start the installation process by doing the wiring the night before installing the new radio/CD/Media player. A real time saver and it assures reliability.

Pros: Easy, quick, efficient, and secure. Well marked wires made connecting to the new radio simple and straight forward.

Cons: None that I could think of other than the factory radio/CD/tape player has separate Am and FM antenna connectors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

TJ V from klamath falls, OR on 2/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Works well and haven't had any problems. Had to call technical support to make sure it would fit before installing, and their agents were extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend in a 4th gen 4Runner.

Pros: Easy install Works 100%

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from clarksville, TN on 2/7/2016

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Brian F from Stone Ridge, NY on 1/29/2016

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Jared from Canada on 1/22/2016

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After much research on the Internet, I decided on this product. It was installed into a 2009 Tacoma with JBL stereo. The head unit was replaced with a Sony aftermarket. No issues with install. Easy instructions. Turned the key and all speakers including factory amp worked. I highly recommend purchasing this product if you're interested in maintaining the factory amp. Quick shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 Toyota FJ Cruiser with JBL sound system, worked perfectly

Phill Knapp from littleton, CO on 1/21/2016

2012 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to upgrade my stock 2012 Toyota FJ Cruiser with JBL head unit with a Kenwood ddx9902s DVD player. The Axxess TYTO-01, comes with easy to follow instructions, and recognized the car and Kenwood head unit easily. No issues on install what so ever. There is a adjustment so you can adjust the volume level out. I just left it at the position the Axxess TYTO-01 came with and it works just fine. My only complaint is now I realize how crappy the stock speakers are .. I'll be upgrading the speakers soon through Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy Install, No messing with flashing or fighting to get the unit to recognize car or head unit.

Cons: Would be nice if it came directly connected to a stock Toyota wiring harness .. less soldering that way.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Jeff from Florida on 1/12/2016

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to call Customer Support to verify a couple of wires that weren't addressed in the instructions, but otherwise it worked great!

Pros: Ease of installation, price

Cons: None, kit worked great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess Wiring interface

Johnny from Alabama on 1/4/2016

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Axxess TYTO-01, was easy to hook up and works well.

Pros: Easy to hook up. Plug and play.

Cons: No Cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation

Smurfy from Kentucky on 1/4/2016

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation seamless. Sounds better than factory sound.

Pros: Worked great with our upgraded JBL sound system.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Colorado on 1/3/2016

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation and wiring were easy and straight forward. For our installation the the factory amp and speakers were found to be poor quality. Crutchfield was great at allowing return of a lot of the components. We wound up purchasing different speakers and a 5 Chanel amp to power the system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TYTO-01

C. Walton from Texas on 12/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a an easy accessory to attach. Crutchfield has a good thing going.

Pros: Everything was great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Defective

He from California on 12/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Part was defective in wiring harness. Returned with no problem.

Pros: Easy wiring and integration.

Cons: Unit I received was defective. Returned with no problem.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome accessory

Effer J from Knoxville Tennessee on 12/5/2015

2006 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super simple to wire into my stereo harness. And the ability to control the power from the amp right on this remote is awesome. I only wish there was a way to adjust the power from the amp after installation other than having to take the headset back out to get to the remote.

Pros: Amazing sound Simple to wire Great control over power of amp

Cons: No way to adjust amp power after installation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

simple install

PeterM from New Jersey on 12/1/2015

2002 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wires color coded perfect for an easy installation.. I did all the connections before taking apart the car.. Was simple once the old radio was removed just needed to plug everything together no playing around with wires inside the dash! Make sure you check the volume dial is turned up.. took me a day to realize why the volume was low and distorted when the radio was at max.. Once I turned that little blue dial all was well again... o and make sure the plugs are completely clipped in. otherwise every bounce you'll lose sound.. I needed to wire tie one of the plugs in place..

Pros: Simple

Cons: one of the plugs needed help staying in. the clip on the harness would keep the plug in.. Used a wire tie and no problems since..

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound!

Jalexmohr2 from Houston, TX on 11/30/2015

2010 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! Installed in a 2010 Highlander with JBL Sound System.

Pros: Makes the JBL speakers sound great with factory amp.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Massachusetts on 11/28/2015

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and directions. Great product for an odd ball truck. Recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy to wire, easy to install

Anon from North Carolina on 11/20/2015

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface (unlike the PAC SWI-RC, which I installed at the same time) has clear instructions and is easy to wire and install. Wires are conveniently pre-stripped. Some wires from the aftermarket radio connect to different sides which makes for slightly more of a rat's nest than it strictly needs to be. But on the whole a good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One of the easiest harnesses I have worked with.

SamW from Tulalip, WA on 11/15/2015

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price for a phenomenal wiring harness.

Pros: Great price Awesome instructions Good color coding Simple to figure out

Cons: doesnt come with connectors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product, Easy to install

Mitgrad from Texas on 11/14/2015

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product came with very clear, easy-to-understand documentation, and was very install to install.

Pros: Great documentation, easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Scary at first, but pretty easy overall

Pablo O from California on 11/13/2015

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I got it and started reading the instructions I was a little overwhelmed at first. I had also bought the steering wheel control kit as well so it felt like I had a mess of wires. After I sat down with my head unit (Kenwood DNX 692) and laid everything out I did a dry run and felt much more at ease. I decided to go with a soldering iron and and heat shrink to cover the soldered pieces. A little tedious but it turned out great. Everything went together and works great

Pros: Colors are well matched to standard colors, instructions are fairly clear, plenty of slack on wires

Cons: Could use some double-sided tape to mount in dash

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly as advertised

Crutchfield customer from Nashville,TN on 10/31/2015

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm in my 04 Tundra with the JVC sound system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Ants350 from New York on 10/25/2015

2009 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AXXESS TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Alan from Texas on 10/21/2015

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty straight forward and worked without a hitch.

Pros: Worked

Cons: Be ready to splice

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Confusion with light-green wire

MikeD from San Marcos on 8/27/2015

2003 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions tell me to tape off the light-green wire on the adapter, as it will not be used. On the stereo is a light-green wire to be connected to the parking brake wire sensor. I called tech support and was told to connect it to the light-green wire on the adapter, which I did; unfortunately, this didn't allow me to use the features when the emergency brakes are engaged. I called again as was told by support that the wire was supposed to be connected to the red (with white stripe) wire located above the pivot of my pedal emergency brake. Other than this issue, the install was flawless.

Pros: N/A

Cons: Confusion with light-green wires between stereo and adapter, which are not supposed to be connected

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WORKS BUT NOT COMPLETE

Tb from Maryland on 7/6/2015

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions good, connections worked as necessary - only complaint is that the pieces to crimp the wires together are not included in this kit - why not?! Was hoping for a complete installation without a trip to the hardware store.....

Pros: instructions good, connections worked

Cons: no pieces to connect the wires in the kit?! This needs to be changed or something noted during the order process that these must be purchased separately.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great except for one issue

Chado from Vancouver, BC on 5/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2007 Lexus RX400h there are eight speakers driven by the factory amp (which is a pioneer type D amp) over six outputs. From the TYTO-1 there are four speaker connections from your new headunit to the amp, FL, FR, RL and RR. This is what I expected the TYTO-1 to sort out, the four input to six output issue.... but it did it backwards. Let me explain, from the amp there are six outputs, two outputs drive the left and right 3/4" tweeters and 3" midrange speakers (which are wired in serial), two outputs drive the front door left and right 6x9" woofers and two outputs drive the back door left and right 6.5" speakers. This actually makes for a pretty good setup if it works properly as you have your front six speakers setup up to create a better sound balance. With the factory headunit, I imagine this is what is happening. However, this ability to balance the channels is lost with a new headunit and the TYTO. Instead, because the headunit and the TYTO only allow for four outputs, the Axxess actually controls and rear door speakers and the front door woofers as if they are both rear door speakers!! I realize that without a headunit with a minimum of six speaker outputs, true control of all three channels on the amp is impossible, but i assumed that at the very least the TYTO would be smart enough to pair my front speakers together and not split them apart to be paired with the rears!! Not a smart setup. Btw, always solder your wires.

Pros: Easy setup, instructions were great except for a typo that said 20-pin harness instead of 14-pin harness.

Cons: Pairs front woofers with rear speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

perfect

Crutchfield customer from Florida on 4/23/2015

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything lined up the way it should

Pros: Made life simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Makes for super easy install

CWS NC from Raleigh NC on 4/16/2015

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a first time stereo installer, this was easy to use and was one of the more straightforward parts of the whole process.

Pros: Good instructions

Cons: Small wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, made the install easy

Crutchfield customer from California on 3/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Missing description for 1 wire, otherwise, a great kit. Works great, no issues at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works great

g from South Carolina on 2/9/2015

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install the one i got for my 05 toyota tundra had a illumination wire one review said theirs didn't have one. Wire it plug it play it

Pros: easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

05 Tundra

Chad05Tundra from illinois on 12/29/2014

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to follow instructions. Pictures were clear and instructions referenced diagrams that made understanding much easier. My radio had two plugs, and the adapter harness only referenced and utilized one.

Pros: Color matched and easy tip follow instructions.

Cons: One wire not used or referenced. Sounds pot adjustment a pain.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Dave from Helena, MT on 12/5/2014

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Just match colored wires with your stereo. Check out YouTube for advice. The connector to the car's harness was a bit of work to connect, but finally got it. Makes the whole install easier. Don't pay full price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple Hookup

David from Alabama on 11/21/2014

2006 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install. Gave it 4 stars b/c it did not supply a Illumination wire, but called Crutchfield and tech was able to give me the color code to the factory harness that i could tap in to.

Pros: simple install

Cons: lack of illumination

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked great. Easy to install

Rick B from Pa on 11/3/2014

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could no have been easier. Plug and play

Pros: Easy install. Work great

Cons: Instructions aren't great but then again there's no much to installing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy plug & play part

Brandon from Honolulu, HI on 4/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good part, very easy installation since it comes with RCA connector. I did not even have to worry about ripping/soldering cable. just plug & play.

Pros: Easy to install, well-labeled on individual wire.

Cons: If it came with written instruction paper, it should be perfect!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

David from Athens Tn. on 12/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a big help in the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

this was the key

Dwight, do it yourselfer from Colorado Springs Colorado on 12/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little dude made it all come together.

Pros: It was easy to install. It had a power adjustment.

Cons: It was expensive but Crutchfield cut it in half

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very helpful!

erickr19 from Chino Valley, AZ on 10/9/2013

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product that allowed easy connection from existing factory wiring to my new Sony unit. Great instructions, easy installation, and immediate success.

Pros: Quick and easy install Easy to follow instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well, check the volume screw!

Coachscric from Fayetteville, AR on 8/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with my '05 Tundra, only problem is that the volume adjustment screw was turned all the way down, When first installing check the screw.

Pros: Works well and allows my factory amp to work with my new stereo

Cons: No markings on volume screw

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Toyota Factory Integration Adapter - Product Review

cruthikloyalty from Middlebury, VT on 5/21/2013

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, makes installation seamless and eliminates having to cut your factory harness.

Pros: Product is as advertised. At the discounted price this product is worth the money.

Cons: Does not offer enough channels to handle all speakers in my vehicle (Lexus RX) when you adjust the settings for sound from front to rear and left to right certain adjustments do not play sound where it should be. I have checked my installation of connecting the wires multiple times so its not an installation error.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

It works!

Dan - 2005 Lexus ES330 from Houston, TX on 4/17/2013

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with the quality of this product. The only thing I could do better would be to replace the factory speaker system, which is not worth the hassle. I am thinking of usign this in another one of my Toyota vehicles.

Pros: Ease of installation, clear concise instructions.

Cons: None that I can recall.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 12/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works as described once pin was reinstalled in car side connector. Was able to find this same product for less than 50$ on amazon so maybe you should try price matching too some extent and I would def purchase more from y'all.

Pros: Works

Cons: Pin in harness had to be reinstalled and product was overpriced.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP