Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
945 259 531 4
Connect ID #
945 259 531 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the factory JBL and JBL Synthesis® audio systems in select 2001-13 Toyota and Lexus vehicles

MFR # TYTO-01

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the factory JBL and JBL Synthesis® audio systems in select 2001-13 Toyota and Lexus vehicles

MFR # TYTO-01

244 reviews
View this product

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

David from MARTINSVILLE, VA on 11/24/2022

2008 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes Install a breeze while retaining factory JBL amp on my wife's 2008 Lexus ES350

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bad advice

Perry from Tallmadge, OH on 11/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

when I explained that I had this kit installed with the radio at best buy, the tech said it must be bad and sold me a new one. I had asked about an amp bypass, he told me I would lose to many speakers. I installed this interface and had the same problem as before. I got an amp bypass, and my radio works perfect. Should have done this to begin with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/10/2022
Perry, we're sorry this interface didn't work out for you. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Christy from Hanson, KY on 10/25/2022

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works for my needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Steve from Las Vegas, NV on 9/23/2022

2007 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Connected great to my oem harnesses. Tech support is top notch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Phil from Waller, TX on 8/5/2022

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. I missed the audio gain adjustment the first time and thought the sound was terrible. My fault it was clearly in the instructions, I just failed to read it. After I adjusted it, the sound was great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Steven from Cranberry Twp, PA on 7/5/2022

2012 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems to work. DO NOT forget to order the Ready Harness service. This unit with the Maestro and Kenwood head unit result in a bunch of slicing that I needed extra instructions to complete and it took hours.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Dan from Medford, NJ on 6/28/2022

2005 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Randy from Hillsborough, NC on 6/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well with lvl synthesis's system in 03 4Runner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't work

Dameon from West Monroe, LA on 6/4/2022

2004 Lexus LS430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Misleading. Product states it will work with non nav non ML Ls430 but doesn't. Seems hit or miss some people manage to get it working I called tech support and they where zero help just told me bypass the amp I can't help you. The sole purpose I bought this for was so it would power on my factory amp and it doesn't even do the one thing it's supposed to do.

Pros: Nice other then I have no sound

Cons: I have no sound. Product even states on package it works with my vehicle. It doesn't power on my factory amp and I basically just threw the money away. Tech support also sucked first guy hung up and 2-3 just told me bypass the amp nothing they can do to help me

Crutchfield response on 6/7/2022
We were sorry to hear about Dameon's experience with our Tech Support team. We're forwarding this on to our Tech Support supervisors, so they can look into it. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Chris from Little Rock, AR on 5/12/2022

2008 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Rusty from Lexington, KY on 5/11/2022

2007 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Vanessa from Greenwood, SC on 4/10/2022

2006 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I didn't have a problem with my wires and it came fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product for Lexus IS300!

Jake from Minneapolis, MN on 3/31/2022

2003 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield always kills it with fair deals, an excellent product lineup, and outstanding customer support! I installed this with a Kenwood single receiver in my 2003 Lexus IS300 and it works great. This harness makes install a little more complex than others I've done in the past but it is fairly straightforward. If you have trouble, give Crutchfield a call and they'll get you squared away in no time.

Pros: Works great! Fairly easy to install. Crutchfield customer support has your back if you have any troubles

Cons: Instructions are not perfectly clear. Can be time consuming if you're new to wiring.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful service

Darin from Poplarville, MS on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Now this is a service a very professional job I looked clean and I was happy to pay for it

Pros: So easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wiring interface

Robert from Oceanside, CA on 3/29/2022

2008 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great instruction, ease of installation, works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Leith Jason from Stafford, VA on 3/28/2022

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mostly plug and play. Took minutes and worked as advertised first time the new head unit was powered up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Guest from Fayetteville, NC on 3/23/2022

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought a new radio and ordered this harness already wired everything plugged in fine and the radio has power and everything work except the music won't play .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/24/2022
We're sorry you're having issues with your interface, but we were unable to locate an order for you. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product and Fast Shipping!

Quan from New Brighton, MN on 3/17/2022

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Working as described and fast shipping. Thank you for a great experience. Will definitely purchase again for future products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Luis from Silver Spring, MD on 3/9/2022

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice, but does require work.

Steven from Irving, TX on 2/23/2022

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well. Does require quite a bit of wiring however. It not just a "plug and play" option, you will need to be ready to cut, splice, and connect multiple wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Trevor from Greer, SC on 2/12/2022

2003 Lexus LS430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small enough to fit behind the receiver. I paid for the pre-wire. It's worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Jonathan from Chula Vista, CA on 2/8/2022

2004 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made hooking up my Sony AX150 to 2004 Lexus IS300 painless. Harness seems to be a good quality. Instructions were easy to follow. Unit worked right off the bat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

nicholas from Pacific Plsds, CA on 2/7/2022

2003 Lexus LS430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as advertised! No issues at all

Pros:

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2003 gx470

Khai from Sterling, VA on 1/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works exactly as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Jose from Crosby, TX on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Frank from Dededo, GU on 1/8/2022

2008 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great and simple install

Pros: Very easy plug and play connection.

Cons: no con

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

Jason from Londonderry, NH on 1/3/2022

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for my use in a 2004 Lexus ES330. The wiring guide was spot on, very easy to install

Pros: Easy wiring diagram and install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 12/6/2021

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great although it didn't maintain steering wheel controls. Very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Zack H. from Stockton, CA on 12/2/2021

2004 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy plug and play, if you know what you're doing. Adapts to your stock amp

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It worked OK.

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 11/24/2021

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked to keep my original amplifier. One of the pins came loose from The harness and I had a lot of trouble getting all the speakers to work after that.

Pros: It worked as it was supposed to

Cons: A pin came loose from the wiring harness

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 10/12/2021

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The wiring instruction is NOT correct. Please see images attached.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 7 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 10/2/2021

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Its great to have wiring ready to use. Plug easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from MADEIRA BEACH, FL on 9/29/2021

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

made the install of integrating my aftermarket stereo with my factory amp a breeze in my 03 4Runner, don't forget to adjust the volume up or down before installing the new stereo into the dash

Pros: easy install

Cons: will need to splice wire for wire after the interface box

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 9/21/2021

2007 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Retained factory amp and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorne, FL on 9/20/2021

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The only thing that made me happy was the wiring interface and connectors. All the wiring has been done by somebody already.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Blackshear, GA on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sorry instructions and this is just a mess

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/1/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product but...

James from Cedar Hill, TN on 8/26/2021

2004 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality product, but there are some things that need to be considered. Namely, this is not a line output converter. If you are running the factory amplifier and aren't using your aftermarket receiver's rca outputs, then the factory amp is receiving speaker level input, and it's most likely going to sound terrible. It may even damage your speakers due to the clipping. Also, Crutchfield's tech support is far superior to Axxess. If you're having issues then call Crutchfield, not Axxess.

Pros: Quality build, relatively easy to install, does what it says it does

Cons: Speaker level output+, factory amp=sounds like butt cheeks. Crutchfield support knows this product better than the manufacturer's support team, and definitely knows more about your vehicle

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, TN on 8/20/2021

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great wiring harness , worked well with my truck and my new Pioneer touch screen stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Installation

Crutchfield customer from Washington, PA on 8/16/2021

2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The interface installed easily allowing to new unit to plug directly into the harness.

Pros: Easy color for color matching, except for the amplifier wire. 1:1 except for one 2:1 connection.

Cons: Mention of the possibility used plugs in the vehicle wiring harness that would need to be tucked away as they are not used with this installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything you need

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 8/1/2021

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything needed to install my Alpine iLX-W650 and replace the factory radio in my 2006 Toyota Tundra Double Cab. I left in the old JBL amp and speakers and it worked fine w/o adjustments. Straightforward but a lot of connections to solder and shrink. I taped my harness and got a really clean install that worked first time!

Pros: Everything you need. Easy to comprehend with Crutchfield master sheet.

Cons: A lot of connections to be made.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great company

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 7/31/2021

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So I looked for this harness everywhere.. the places that had it wanted an arm and leg. The places that say they can get it would take weeks and extremely expensive.. Crutchfield came through and like always had a reasonable price .. fast shipping over all I got it within 3 days and saved 100.00 dollars and it was over kill on the package... this company takes pride in what they do! A+ to you guys. You have a life long customer here

Pros: Cheaper and fast shipping and in stock

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good.

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 7/10/2021

2004 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to understand with instructions for specific Toyota vehicle. No mess, no excess.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Jihad from Baltimore on 7/8/2021

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Like any radio harness it's laid out to be "dummy proof" the instructions are clear and of you've wired in a radio before, this is no different. If you have never wired a radio before, literally just read the instructions and you're good. Super simple.

Pros: Easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 7/6/2021

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really like this receiver. Easy to use and would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great time saver!

Crutchfield customer from Cape Girardeau, MO on 6/27/2021

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This saves hours of matching and connecting wires and works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Casselberry, FL on 6/15/2021

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes installing easier

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fallbrook, CA on 6/2/2021

2007 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Get the job done, I bypassed all my door speakers to aftermarket amplifier so didn't really need this adapter to begin with but Crutchfield always includes accessories for free or at a discounted price so I got it to make life easier as far as connecting to power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 5/18/2021

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit!

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 5/12/2021

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to complete my installation at an unbeatable price and quick delivery!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installing the radio much easier. Good instructions.

Pros: Made radio installation much easier

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Functional but overpriced...

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MS on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It does what it needs to do... It'll integrate a new head unit into your JBL system for a Toyota. But I ended up deleting all JBL speakers and amp anyway, so the value for such an expensive interface is hard to swallow...

Pros: Works as advertised.

Cons: Expensive for a wiring harness.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Miami Gardens, FL on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These items was an answer to my problem. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Owensville, IN on 4/18/2021

2006 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not happy with this, this kit was missing the steering controls & just doesn't work. Even took it to a local installer & they couldn't get it to work either.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/28/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help her with the interface. Additional items are required for steering wheel controls. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CA on 4/13/2021

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work perfectly on my Toyota Sienna 04 with jbl amplifier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Antioch , CA on 4/4/2021

2007 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quick delivery, detailed instructions,and technical support can't go wrong with Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Steering wheel interface

Crutchfield customer from High Point, NC on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This steering wheel control interface was very easy to install and worked fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mason, OH on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for my 2007 Tundra!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Port Richey, FL on 3/31/2021

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy and fast installation, quality instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, NH on 3/27/2021

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

only wish that interface allowed for all vehicle features i.e. steering wheel options but overall an nice set up that allowed me to move my Crutchfield radio to a different vehicle. Like my "Boss" much better than the factory option!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Lyman from Seattle, WA on 3/21/2021

2004 Lexus LS430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is does not work with 04-06 Lexus LS430 as Crutchfield states without modifying it, and even then doesn't fully work, you do not have any control over fade from front to rear or the subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/6/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your interface. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Victorville, CA on 2/15/2021

2006 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made install a breeze. Easy to understand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good but no true fader control

Richard from Rch Palos Vrd, CA on 2/15/2021

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is what it is... an interface to use the oem amp in Toyota and Lexus cars. But it is slightly limited, as the fader really doesn't work correctly. It is probably due to stupidity in design on the part of Toyota, but it nonetheless doesn't work for fading correctly. That being said, it works as well as can be expected, I assume. Sound is good, and the adjustable gain works fine. Better documentation would be appreciated... and give five stars. You're left wondering why you have so many extra wires and why the fader doesn't work because the documentation is so lacking. Box is small though, and it does work. So I'm good.

Pros:

Cons: No true fader

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Doral, FL on 2/14/2021

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This made the installation a lot easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 2/6/2021

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great website, fast shipping, and good products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 1/20/2021

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was so easy to remove and install new audio system. Plug and play. Wife is so happy now with her ride.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works on a 2005 Sienna with JBL sound

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 1/11/2021

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used on a 2005 Sienna with JBL sound. I followed the instructions from Crutchfield and it worked flawlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Salem, VA on 12/30/2020

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast and great service and very very reasonable prices

Pros:

Cons: No complaints at all

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice easy plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Decaturville, TN on 12/28/2020

2006 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy website, very knowledgeable staff, fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Manny from Honolulu, HI on 12/8/2020

2009 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'd installed this wiring interface a week ago and with the color coded wires makes it so much easier to install. Wires are just perfect length and works flawlessly!

Pros: Color coding and perfect length wires.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The best

Crutchfield customer from Newark, NJ on 12/7/2020

2010 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect product. Perfect transaction. Crutchfield made my life so much easier as I was installing an aftermarket radio in my Lexus. Easy and I will be shopping with Crutchfield for other products. It also got to me quickly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Real easy to do had no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 11/21/2020

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clear instructions, quality parts, made everything very easy. A+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Catano, PR on 10/22/2020

2008 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product.Takes some time to match.So be patience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It works!

Rodrigo Pena from PORTLAND, OR on 10/18/2020

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works!! Just connect it and everything works, used the harness ready service as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 10/13/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good. I installed it from the factory. on my 2008 tundra, everything

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Purchase!

Crutchfield customer from Steamboat Spr, CO on 10/10/2020

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It truly is "plug & play" I was a bit confused at first, so many wires and harnesses. One quick call to Tec Support and I was confident. They explain which parts of the steering wheel harness I would not need and colored wires I had no mate for. One tip - Before you button it all back up, be sure to turn it all on (which I did) There was a lot of distortion at higher volumes. Called Tec Support (on a Sunday!) and they explained about adjusting the power output on the Interface. There is a small slot adjuster and by turning it Counter clockwise, reducing the power output the new Stereo was delivering, solved the entire issue of distortion. Crutchfield has my business for life! This was installed on a '83 Toyota 4runner Sport.

Pros: Crutchfield Support!!!!

Cons: ZERO

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Gilberto from BRIGHTON, MA on 8/28/2020

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

just good quality wiring

Pros: great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice harness

Crutchfield customer from Delano, CA on 8/12/2020

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for my 07 Camry

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked as it should, very easy to install.The instructional paper was easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Perryville, MO on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes radio install much easier since it plugs into your factory wiring harness.

Pros: Plugs into harness.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 8/4/2020

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great purchase! I am so glad I purchased it since it is pre-wired, so it dramatically simplifies installation. Indeed, you still need to run the supplied wire to the emergency brake to unlock some of the radio features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, PA on 8/4/2020

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent harness, a little confusing to instal. Contacted support and they walked me through it and made it so much easier. Highly recommend using Crutchfield for all you auto and home sterio needs.

Pros: Direct connect. Full functionality. Ease of use. Excellent tech support.

Cons: A bit confusing instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 8/2/2020

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's very good and instructions are very easy to figure out but I wish it gave out all the color wires and what they do so at I know not just sitting there and doing nothing but I recommend it thou works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from La Mesa, CA on 8/2/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised. It definitely took a lot of the guesswork out of installing my new head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Confidence in Axxess

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/19/2020

2008 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm a fan of Axxess products in general. They have always worked for me through out the years that I have used the various modules. They are relatively easy to install and use, all you have to do is follow the instructions. This module for my Lexus R350 was no different. Took me about 30 minutes to wire up, and that's because I soldered all the connections. It would have been 10-15 if I used butt connectors. This module worked with zero issues.

Pros: Easy to use Able to flash at home They work, 99.9% of the time.

Cons: None. Some people would say not having a reverse wire signal coming out of this module is a con. But that is a limitation of the factory wiring in this case, not a shortcoming of the module.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cloquet, MN on 7/19/2020

2004 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to wire up and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Riverdale, GA on 6/8/2020

2002 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This interface is just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 5/30/2020

2003 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 5/24/2020

2004 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I think it was broken, sound quality was super poor , and it won't adjust out .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/2/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Greencastle, PA on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Eddie my sales guy is fantastic This product could have a little better / more explanation with wire hookup maybe some pics. Eddie was there help me with this project and he is fantastic. I will keep buying from your company because of Eddie

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 5/18/2020

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mililani, HI on 5/17/2020

2004 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfect! Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for a 2005 Tundra with a JBL amp.

Pros: Works perfectly.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

excellent

Brian from Tucson, AZ on 5/16/2020

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great connects quit. plugs into factory harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes things really simple

Crutchfield customer from Ridgecrest, CA on 5/16/2020

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes installing an aftermarket head unit a breeze in an 02+ Lexus IS300.

Pros:

Cons: Bulky. Limited space to find behind radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lenoir, NC on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I think it works. Apparently its a necessity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Crutchfield customer from New Preston, CT on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Contacted Andy through live chat needing harnesses to maintain the factory amp and sound system and retain the steering wheel controls while installing a pioneer double din in a 2004 4 runner. ANDY immediately had a list of what harness as well as wire connectors and accessories needed to install the head unit and made everything g a breeze. Had all my gear within 2 days including full wiring instructions and how to intertwine all 3 harnesses into the head unit to ensure everything worked properly. Head unit install took a whole 2 hours and could not have been easier without crutchfield help and already In the means of designing my system for my tacoma with Andy's help

Pros: All the help you could ask for

Cons: Wiring 3 harnesses together was a bit of a challenge but helps understand car wiring better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The JBL FIX.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 4/9/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything works as advertised. And I am enjoying my new system very much. Andrew and Chris were a tremendous help leading me through this upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quick and easy

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 3/10/2020

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This wiring harness made things quick and simple, I was provided instructions on which wires to join and which to ignore according to my specific vehicles. Crutchfield knows how to make life easy for their customers.

Pros:

Cons: The instruction sheet has all the info, however you got to read carefully to find all the info on the wires, I had overlooked one sentence many times about some of the wires I was supposed to ignore, and was left dumbfounded as to what to do with them for a while, until I went back and read more carefully

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 3/2/2020

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wiring harness Wasa perfect match and fit from the head unit to the car harness. Great job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Jason from Chambersburg, PA on 3/2/2020

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing and easy to hook up to my new deck. Love Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Moab, UT on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Worton, MD on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Technically it works OK, but I felt the directions were rather sparse. Somehow I thought I would not need to solder anything to put my JVC into my old Lexus, but that's not the case. Still must solder the Axxess harness to the head unit harness. Not difficult, and it works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TEMECULA

Crutchfield customer from Temecula, CA on 1/22/2020

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this unit from Crutchfield to connect a new Kenwood DPX793BH receiver to the factory amplifier on my 2004 Lexus ES330. The documentation claims to maintain the ability to use the fader, but it does not. After replacing the unit because I thought I had a defective unit, the AXXEX technician informed my that the advertising people include that capability on the label because it might give a 5% fade capability--it does not. I noticed zero change from full front to full rear in fade. I ended up just using the factory receiver to adjust the fader, and then reinstalling the new receiver to maintain the fader setting. Also, the directions are very vague for a novice stereo installer, but this harness requires careful wire splicing with the appropriate new receiver harness to work. It's not just a plug-n-play item. For the amount of trouble I went to make the new receiver work with the factory amplifier and the price for this harness, I think buying a new aftermarket amplifier would have just about been better.

Pros: Allows keeping the factory harness.

Cons: Loses factory fader control. Expensive wiring adapter. Lots of wires to splice and connect individually. Directions vague--search YouTube videos for a better explanation.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Loxley, AL on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is what you must have if you are replacing a factory JBL system in a 2010 Corolla.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Ryan from Chicago, IL on 1/5/2020

2004 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is what you need to make an aftermarket head unit work while retaining the factory amplifier. I kept the factory amplifier for simplicity's sake since I kept the factory speakers in my '04 IS300 as well. One thing to mention, take your time properly adjusting the little gain knob on the harness.

Pros: Easy installation. Minimal splicing into the vehicle harness.

Cons: Harness is a bit bulky. It took some finesse to fit behind the radio on my car.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Scarborough, ME on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the installation simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 12/18/2019

2006 Lexus RX400H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This wiring kit is perfect for the install. Comes with everything needed to to do the install. Fit and function is perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rear spkrs

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 11/26/2019

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Correct Harness for my car hu. Stereo shop installed incorrect Harness leaving rear spkrs with out Power..

Pros: Called Crutchfield. Tech support Researched the HU and type car.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mundelein, IL on 11/7/2019

2008 Lexus RX400H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty much everything was plug in play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would buy again

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, NC on 11/4/2019

2004 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed just like any other harness adapter, only reason I gave it 4 starts was because I get a little static in the system. Probably has to do with not bypassing the factory amp in my 04 IS300. Otherwise great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 10/20/2019

2008 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wary to install works great

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Makes installation a breeze.

Alexis from Whittier, CA on 9/25/2019

2008 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The harness made installation of an Alpine ILX-W650 in a 2008 RX350 a breeze. The only thing that was not clear was to hook up the parking brake line so that bluetooth on the head unit would work. The instructions just say to tape off the unused wires, but you need to hook that up. Customer service provided a diagram of which factory wire to hook it up to, so ask for this and the factory reverse wire (for a rear view camera) before you start your install to make it easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy way to make your new head unit work with factory amp

Crutchfield customer from Baldwin, NY on 9/20/2019

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this to install my new Kenwood DNX696S into my 2007 Lexus RX350 with premium sound system. Installation was very easy using wiring diagram provided. Unit worked very well with no distortion as the inputs to the amp are all digital in this vehicle. It allows all the crossovers in radio to communicate with the factory amp. The only thing is this car has 8 speakers and what it does is connect the rear subs with the front subs which makes the fader seem like it does not function. What it does is when you move the fader to the front it mutes the mid and highs from rear speakers and fades to the upper dash speakers. This setup works quite well. It allows delay and cross over functions to work just like factory head unit. The wiring harness and the box itself is pretty large but this car had plenty of room for it. A smaller car would be a little difficult to bury behind the radio.

Pros: Works great to keep factory amp. Sounds much better than the factory head unit.

Cons: A little large to hide if you have a small car.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Peyton, CO on 9/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play.

Robert from TOMBALL, TX on 9/15/2019

2003 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy install. Plug and play. Everything was already wired up by Crutchfield technicians.

Pros: Plug and play, easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No steering wheel control connector

Crutchfield customer from Dawsonville, GA on 9/3/2019

2006 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

In the 2006 Lexus ES330 there is another factory connector that has the steering wheel control signals. This is NOT included in this kit or any other kit that comes from Crutchfield. You will have to go to that connector and splice in those signals. This could be avoided if that connector was included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Garden Grove, CA on 9/3/2019

2007 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great on my Prius

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 5/29/2019

2006 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything came quickly and as described. Great support access.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top notch!

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 5/29/2019

2009 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything works as it should.I'm very pleased with the professional installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Diamond Bar, CA on 5/9/2019

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

WORKS WELL, I LIKE THE SENSITIVITY ADJUSTMENT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Waipahu, HI on 4/2/2019

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very simple unit if installing into a JBL equipped 11 Tacoma. Depending what HU installed DDX395 sounded better than factory radio. For quality sound recommend amplifier over stock JBL amp.

Pros: Easy to install if retaining factory amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bryceville, FL on 3/27/2019

2005 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like when things work they way they are supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Put the money toward a new amp instead.

Kennedy from San Jose, CA on 3/6/2019

2006 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I experienced three of the same issues that factor into all the other negative reviews here and elsewhere, the worst two being [1] No working Fader control and [2] inconsistent volume from day to day. I might have tried a replacement unit, but it seemed like a pretty flukey piece of hardware to begin with. And, unfortunately, due to the holidays and some family medical situations, it took me a month past my return window to get everything in place, test it, and realize this thing just wasn't going to work. I'm glad it only cost me this much, but that's money that would have been much better put toward the new amp that I eventually had to install anyway. Ultimately I'll keep one of its wiring harnesses for convenience, but the TYTO-01 unit itself is going in the trash. This was in a 2006 Lexus RX330 (non-Mark Levinson, with Navigation), with a Pioneer MVH-2400NEX replacing the stock head unit.

Pros:  Edcuated me that (1) speaker level audio is a poor way to go vs. Live Level and (2) the original, stock Lexus (Pioneer) amp was poor to begin with.  Includes a conveninent wiring harness

Cons:  No Fader control  Inconsistent volume from day to day  That "convenient wiring harness" ended up costing me this much  Installation/connection instructions are laughably bad. I was only to make sense of it all after watching an extensive user video on YouTube

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Riverbank, CA on 2/17/2019

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great - no issues! Note: Just plug new 18-pin harness into one end of black box, new 20-pin harness into other end. Do not plug any existing harnesses into black box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, FANTASTIC SERVICE!!!

Greg from Westfield, IN on 1/24/2019

2004 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, FANTASTIC SERVICE!!! This product is what you need in order to use the existing factory amp for an aftermarket head unit in a Lexus. But the best part was the detailed step-by-step instructions with pictures of my exact vehicle! What?!?!?! So in addition to the basic wire match-up info for the wiring harness, they showed me exactly how to remove my existing unit and install the new one. I could have bought the same part elsewhere, but I would have missed out on the quality support and service that Crutchfield delivers.

Pros: Easy-to-follow instructions with pictures Allows use of factory amp

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Essex, MD on 1/9/2019

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the install a piece of cake.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Chuck from Belton, MO on 12/29/2018

2006 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super simple. Keeps factory amp and great sound.

Pros: Easy install. Works as it should. Very affordable when you buy a stereo and install kit. Big discount on all 3.

Cons: All good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 10/28/2018

2005 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't work in a 2003 4runner.

Jeff from Vancouver, BC on 10/12/2018

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Despite assurances from the sales rep and the site that the fade control would be retained on my 2003 4Runner with JBL sound system and an MVH-1400NEX HU, the rear speakers no longer have volume. Fading the system volume only turns down the speakers in the front. The center speaker crackles and everything gets pushed through to the subwoofer in the back. Extremely disappointed. Tech from AXXESS blames it on the Head Unit's volume not being high enough? Tech from Crutchfield blames it on one digital line per side for the amp. Why sell this to control the amp if it doesn't control the amp? Painful.

Pros: Turns on the subwoofer

Cons: Most of the 10 speaker system is disabled.

Crutchfield response on 10/16/2018
Jeff, we're sorry you're still having issues with your rear speaker volume. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can walk through the troubleshooting again to see if we can track down the specifics of the issue. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Glen Mills, PA on 10/8/2018

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I order it and got it the next day. install so simple. Thanks much

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Edward from San Antonio, TX on 9/16/2018

2003 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made my install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Michael from Ithaca, NY on 8/21/2018

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked at first...then it doesn't. Sometimes I get no sound and have to shut the car off and restart to get the sound. I've tried soldiering all the connections and even sent it back to Crutchfield and had it replaced. Same thing with unit #2. Now the volume constantly changes and speakers drop out and come back on. No thanks! 05 Toyota 4runner with JBL Sound

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't last...

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Keep the factory Jbl system in a Prius

Eric from Copiague, NY on 8/12/2018

2008 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great in my 2008 Prius. No problems at all and a very easy install. The best is I get to keep the Jbl system.

Pros: Easy to install, retains Jbl system

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pequot Lakes, MN on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked like a charm...

Kevin from Murfreesboro, TN on 6/30/2018

2003 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed a new stereo in a 2003 Lexus IS 300 and got this kit to connect to the factory wiring. Everything worked beautifully. The sound is great and the installation was easy. I highly recommend this "plug and play" solution.

Pros: Easy to install and works beautifully!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 6/24/2018

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit and worked perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works !

Antonio F from San Juan, PR on 6/23/2018

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 5/31/2018

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ended up not using this kit in my install. It seemed a little above my pay grade and connecter that came with the unit I purchased was all I needed to get my receiver up and running.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 4/29/2018

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Every employee at every level was exceptional. A welcoming and honest concern (to help me) with my purchase seperates Crutchfield's from the pack. They will not disappoint!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great Function, Terrible Instructions.

Lucas from Tucson, AZ on 4/17/2018

2006 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are great but the instructions suck. I have used two and have been very happy, but only after a long struggle tryin to figure out the connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 4/16/2018

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic kit to properly install a radio in an IS300. The previous owner had spliced into everything and it was a mess and this kit keeps it looking neat and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Steve from Buffalo, WY on 4/11/2018

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed this product replacing the stock 2005 Tundra w/ JBL audio headunit for a flip out screen. It works pretty well, however there is distortion once the volume goes really loud (wasn't there before with OEM). I may try using the low outputs to see if that makes a difference. The sales staff was incredibly helpful when I called and ask some technical questions. I wouldn't believe anyone that says this product doesn't work.

Pros: Easy install,, straight forward, technical help is amazing for any make of vehicle. (try and get that on ebay)

Cons: Thankfully there is technical help because directions do not explain anything about the wires not used.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does not work with the GX470 factory amp

JJDC from San Juan, PR on 4/1/2018

1989 Mitsubishi Montero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does not fit a GX470 2003 NON-NAV, with rear ent system, I order a Crutchfield PREWIRED, I ended doing it myself then I was allowed to used my factory amp or an aftermarket one, the only thing usefull was the 20 pin conector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/2/2018
Our Customer Support is working with this customer to resolve the issue. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Brigham City, UT on 1/31/2018

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked great to put a new head unit into my wife's Lexus RX. easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hartwell, GA on 1/21/2018

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not sure about having to solder the resistor for my Lexus, but all in all everything has sounded well so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lupton, CO on 12/28/2017

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play! Made installation a snap!!

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Retain JBL upgrades with ease

Todd from Denver, CO on 12/5/2017

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Integrated my 2011 Tacoma factory JBL amp and speakers seamlessly. Sound is great. Be sure to adjust the gain/potentiometer dial to attain proper volume. Also, read somewhere that before removing factory stereo set volume to midway point (ab 30 on Tacoma JBL) and bass, treble, fade, etc. all to 0 or default, thereby allowing the TYTO-01 to calibrate from these settings. Not sure if this was necessary, but I did this and all is working well. I soldered and shrink-wrapped all my connections and sound is phenomenal. I've read other reviewers' complaints about sound and issues with fading in and out, but after 2 weeks have not experienced any of this. A good ground connection is very important for any component, and this is no exception.

Pros: easy install (assuming experience with splicing, etc.) gives access to factory JBL features with aftermarket HU without cutting into factory harness

Cons: Quite a few wires that aren't used. Not sure why they're in the harness, but just adds extra bulk. Not due to car specificity either--universal directions say to tape them off. Other than that, no cons to speak of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Connection made easy

Richard from Philadelphia, TN on 12/4/2017

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the installation incredibly easier. However, without Dempsy, things would have taken a whole lot longer. He helped out from the beginning to the not so bitter end.

Pros: Great interface.

Cons: Instructions or lack thereof.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 11/26/2017

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Color coded wires actually matched radio wiring harness with no cross reference. Performed better than expected. Very happy, painless install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 11/12/2017

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Happy with the product the only cons about it is if you have GPS it will not work after installing this kit besides that great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

robert from Ann Arbor, MI on 10/16/2017

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No issues. Worked as designed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess TYTO-01 Wiring Interface

Carlos from Pompano Beach, FL on 10/4/2017

2002 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly on my 2002 Lexus ES300

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 Lexus GX470

Tracy from Purlear, NC on 9/9/2017

2009 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Could not find a harness to connect to my 2009 Lexus GX470 with non-navigation, non JBL factory unit. The harness manufacturer (Metra) told me "sorry we don't make a harness for your 470". I asked CRUTCHFIELD just in case and Otis responded "Looked into it for you and the TYTO-01 will 100% work with that Lexus" He was correct. He also recommended I try the Posi-connectors. CORRECT AGAIN! Install went great and I actually enjoyed it. Modernized our GX with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, etc and we LOVE it! Thank you again CRUTCHFIELD!

Pros: Made installation clean and simple.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Chris from Omaha, Ne on 9/7/2017

2002 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Exactly what I needed.

Pros: Perfect fit for my factory harness.