Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
261 463 499 3
Connect ID #
261 463 499 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess AXDSPX-GM30

Digital signal processor and T-harness — for select 2019-up Chevy and GMC vehicles without a factory amplifier

MFR # AXDSPX-GM30

Axxess AXDSPX-GM30

Axxess AXDSPX-GM30

Digital signal processor and T-harness — for select 2019-up Chevy and GMC vehicles without a factory amplifier

MFR # AXDSPX-GM30

7 reviews
View this product

Axxess AXDSPX-GM30

Jay from GLEN CARBON on 4/25/2022

2022 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product does not work on 22 silverado 2500 as advertised. Installed by reputable car audio company and they have reached out to metra/axxess many times with no help. Does not retain chimes and warnings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/27/2022
Jay, we're sorry you're having issues with your DSP. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AXDSPX-GM30

Crutchfield customer from Downers Grove, IL on 12/19/2021

2021 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions are vague. Called Crutchfield tech support and did not get clarification. Emailed Axxess (Metro) tech support and sent them photos and did not get my questions answered. I will call them next week and if I do not get answers I will be looking to return this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/22/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached back out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AXDSPX-GM30

Jose from Deland, FL on 11/26/2021

2019 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the look of the kit. But I do think a video would help to understand how this operates and installs. However it does look as if it could make my install a lot easier.

Pros:

Cons: No video for installation example

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AXDSPX-GM30

Juha from Austin, TX on 5/17/2021

2020 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is half baked product unfortunately. As other reviewers have mentioned the left front channel cuts out when turning. This is really annoying in the city where I do most of my driving. The problems with this unit don't end there. The first unit is received had a bad harness so Crutchfield quickly shipped me an another one. Well got it working and paired with the mobile app and everything appears to be working fine except the rear channel crossover refuges to give me the low band so my rear speakers have no bass. This sucks especially because I don't have sub and could really use the bass output from the rear speakers. The second big limitation of this DSP is that all the other outputs have "default crossover" applied and is either low or mid or high so basically they are useless because there is no option to have mid range and high range together which is by far the most common setup. As far as I know nobody runs an amp for tweeters only! And this gets even worse because you cannot have anything else full frequency range other than the front and rear channels and neither is working right. Yes, there is crossover settings but you cannot override default ranges for the default outputs. This unit is LOC and nothing else. Get a harness and run your speaker wires straight into an amp that support speaker level connections and most new amps do. In my opinion Crutchfield should stop offering this till these issues are fixed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/24/2021
Juha, we're sorry you're disappointed with your DSP. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beware

Jorge from Anaheim, CA on 5/3/2021

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decided to take the plunge and try out this DSP for my Chevy Silverado 2021. This thing sucks. When you hit the turn signals the music cuts out and there is a loud hissing noise coming out of the speakers. I called the manufacture and they stated that DSP is design this way. I returned it back. Crutchfield has awesome customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Axxess AXDSPX-GM30

Guest from Reseda, CA on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it let me keep my stock stereo with aftermarket speakers subs and amps but whenever i hit my turn signals on the music cuts off to one side of the vehicle until turn signal goes back off or if a door is open and the chime goes on it's quite annoying

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/27/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your DSP. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

GM

Crutchfield customer from Fraser, MI on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only DSP I could find to to install in my 2020 Colorado and maintain all the steering wheel functions and chimes. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound