Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and keep Retained Accessory Power (RAP) in select 2011-up Ford models

MFR # XSVI-5524-NAV

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and keep Retained Accessory Power (RAP) in select 2011-up Ford models

MFR # XSVI-5524-NAV

55 reviews
View this product

Easy clean match

Larry from MIDLAND, MI on 1/17/2021

2016 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put my wire diagram from my aftermarket stereo next to the diagram for this harness and everything was easy to match or figure out. I don't have steering wheel controls and the orange illumination wire wasn't needed, but so easy to get right!

Pros: Mostly color matching for my application. Easy to understand.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not working

Crutchfield customer from San Luis Obispo, CA on 1/9/2021

2018 Ford Transit Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

only sending 11mV to stereo, so not functioning. on replacemetn part, still same problem. seems really weird that +12V connection comes out of the control box, not the 22pin connection that connects to factory junction.

Pros: replacement was quick

Cons: part still did not work.

Crutchfield response on 1/12/2021
We're sorry you're still having issues with your interface. Please just reach back out to our Tech Support team, and they can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Vincent from New Port Richey on 9/22/2020

2019 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The biggest issue is the unit did not work, the unit did not provide accessory power needed for the radio to turn on. Crutchfield tech support(very responsive) is sending a replacement. If that works I will change the rating. Regardless, I have my dashboard apart and cant use my car for two more days. I don't seeing this as worth getting. I would just return for refund but then I would need to resplice all the wires. This is not worth getting for the base Ford. The only thing it saves you is running the ACC lead from the ignition switch and the reverse for the camera. If you had a XLT with steering wheels controls to preserve that would be worth it. Lessor issues: The unit came with extra wires that are not needed, this add extra mess behind the radio, also there is an unused connector with the same pin connector as the needed connector and confusing instructions on which to use. Wire colors: There are green and light green wires that are almost the same color. Also a green/black and green/dark purple that very difficult to distinguish.

Pros: Crutchfield customer service was very responsive

Cons: Didn't work out of the box Extra unused wires Wire color codes not unique

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Daniel from CLEARWATER, FL on 9/2/2020

2019 Ford Transit Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for my 2020 Transit Passenger Van

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easier if wires are not already cut from the factory harness

Crutchfield customer from Platteville, WI on 5/18/2020

2015 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't finish hooking up yet but it hasn't programmed itself yet, even when we got it power it still didn't register what car it was in. Probably an error on my end but a week later and its still not done. :(

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/27/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your interface. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Owner

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 5/7/2020

2017 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice seller

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 3/1/2020

2015 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wired it my self super easy just follow diection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

San Diego

Jesse from San Diego on 1/18/2020

2013 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I measured this product puts about 85mA draw on my battery. (stereo disconnected) It was connected to the rest of the car electrical system at the same time but I didn't have the problem before stereo install. Battery dies if I don't drive it everyday. I need this because I bought the new dash to fit the stereo, and the dash has accessory buttons that require this product...bummed.

Pros:

Cons: draining battery

Crutchfield response on 1/21/2020
Jesse, we're sorry you're having issues with your interface. If you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product

Crutchfield customer from Swannanoa, NC on 1/10/2020

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After calling crutchfields wonderful service, we got this installed easier with no problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Michael from GRAIN VALLEY, MO on 12/5/2019

2016 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a 2016 Fiesta. Bought it to get away from the horrible Sync in this car and have the capability to run my sub with cleaner inputs. Easy to wire and powered up my stereo as advertised. But it put a draw on the battery. So it all came back out. I would rather fight Sync Bluetooth than have to leave my car on a battery tender. May work better on some of the other models.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 11/18/2019

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what it is supposed to do, plenty of wire to make connections and good instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fort Benning, GA on 11/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hardy, VA on 9/9/2019

2018 Ford Transit Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great in my Ford Transit 350 xlt

Pros: wiring harness already to go. installation instructions were also helpful - makes everything work really well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works great

Mark from Clive, IA on 7/11/2019

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to connect a double DIN unit in my 2012 Focus. Wire colors match up with the Sony plug. Wired it up at the kitchen counter in a few minutes. The included black box is not a pass-thru, but simply connects to the unlabeled plug on the harness. All works perfectly.

Pros: Wire colors match up, wires are pre-stripped at the ends.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Junk

Crutchfield customer from Oconto, WI on 7/10/2019

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One part of this harness was junk and didn't work.

Pros: None

Cons: Might take a few days to install unless you get one that works

Crutchfield response on 7/15/2019
This customer contacted our Tech Support specialist, Dempsey, and we sent out a replacement right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team immediately. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

David from Norco, CA on 6/1/2019

2018 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This didn't really work with my Ford Transit van. Crutchfield's tech support did an amazing job trying to get it figured out, but it still wasn't 100%

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 5/27/2019

2014 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring was easy according to color coding but I should have ordered it already to just snap in. It was time consuming to rewire it .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, CT on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple wiring

Steve from Mount Pleasant, WI on 12/7/2018

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring simple, works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dagsboro, DE on 11/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nav will not give steady 12volt power with ignition on only with car running works fine. Tried two nav units both the same. Yet incoming power from the ford portion was always hot?? Never explained worked around it. Now the steering wheel controller, sucks. Again terrific customer support, no questions asked help and extremely knowledgeable except as to why the 12v drops on ignite only. really needs a call to Metra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Vegas on 11/8/2018

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Docs are sparse, not much in them. Used Crutchfield support for an issue, they are fantastic. The harness interfaces well in spite of the slim documentation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

victor from Romeoville, IL on 8/26/2018

2018 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play for my 2018 Ford Transit Connect Cargo XLT! Thanks to Crutchfield rep for the info and super fast shipping. No issues and worked perfectly

Pros: All

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Brookings, SD on 8/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what they say it will do. My 2011 Ford Fiesta happens to be one with the new style factory wiring which is like the 2012 so this harness was required. No one has mentioned this anywhere online, but I worked with Crutchfield and they found me this harness which is perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Guest from Michigan on 8/1/2018

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2nd time I've replaced it, and it still shuts off and on when it feels like it shouldn't. I'm tired and ticked off on trying to make it work.

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Problems that shouldn't happen

Crutchfield response on 8/6/2018
We're sorry you're having issues with your interface. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Compatible with Recent-Year Ford Transits

David from Floyd, VA on 6/26/2018

2018 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is not compatible with recent year Ford Transits (mine is 2018 Cargo) - The 2018 Ford Transits all include a 4" LCD presumably due to the new law that requires model year 2018 and newer vehicles to have a backup camera. - My vehicle was confirmed to NOT provide a factory accessory wire, thus requiring the Axxess kit (or other). - My vehicle was confirmed to include the proper CAN bus connections at the proper pinout for interface with the Axxess kit. - Upon battery connection and accessory mode (or ignition), no 12V signal was present on the accessory output of the Axxess kit. - At no point did any LEDs illuminate on the Axxess kit (some techs said that there was an LED that should illuminate, another said there wasn't) - A firmware update was available for the Axxess kit, updating from v3.2 to v3.3. Unfortunately, this update did not affect the operation and all symptoms remained. - A new Axxess kit was ordered in case it was defective - swapping for the new black box changed nothing, swapping out the wiring harness and testing both black boxes also yielded no change. - All signs (and reviews from other Transit owners online) pointed to the Axxess kit not being compatible with my model of Transit - despite claims otherwise from Metra. + While I cannot refer to other products according to Crutchfield's review policies, another product that comes recommended by Crutchfield offered by a different manufacturer worked great but is dramatica

Pros: Smallest option, making it easier to fit in tight spaces

Cons: Not compatible with recent-year Ford Transits

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/22/2018

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and has very good instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

you need this thing, so deal with it

Jason R from Lexington Park, MD on 5/10/2018

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the instructions didn't make it clear where to connect the relay module, as it connects perfectly in 2 different places, yet only one will work correctly. you've got a 50/50 shot, and you have to completely install it before u can test it. the module itself has been buggy. it's a complex relay, with some teething issues. sometimes it will cycle my HU on and off repeatedly with the key in ACC. sometimes the radio simply won't shut off after i've removed the key and opened the door. it always figures out what it's supposed to do, but there's hesitation. Ford is making their wiring super-cryptic as of late, and frankly it's a technical marvel that this thing exists at this price. if they told me there was a $100 version that worked absolutely flawlessly, i'd still get this cheaper one. trying to go without this interface is not worth the trouble. you need this thing, so deal with it.

Pros: makes your fancy aftermarket HU work, usually.

Cons: occasional bugginess. invariably occurs when i want to show it off.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Eagle River, AK on 5/1/2018

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish it had better instructions. Worked great after guessing what connection to plug it into. If you do not have steering wheel controls, plug it into the unlabeled connector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Mark from Hesperia, CA on 4/23/2018

2017 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Interface will not work on my 2017 ford transit connect. Tried a second one with the same problem. It drains the battery overnight. Crutchfield was great, so was the guy at Metra, but it will not function correctly. Tried everything they came up with but no go. I have a Kenwood paperweight sitting in the box. The newer Fords must have changed something in the electronics package that outside companies have not figured out yet. BUMMER!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No accessory wire on Ford Transit Connect xl

Don from Franklin, TN on 4/18/2018

2016 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were clear. On my 2016 Ford Transit Connect xl there is no wire coming from the ignition (accessory) switch to match up with the Red wire. However, the unit doesn't work without the Red wire connected and will drain the battery unless you shut it off. The answer (for me) was to install a shut off switch on the Dash Kit. As long as I remember to shut that switch off, everything else works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Instructions unclear, but Crutchfield Tech Support Helped!

Christian from Detroit, MI on 3/29/2018

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, but instructions aren't super clear so I had to call and have Crutchfield help! Then it went great. Basically you follow the instructions for connecting and electrically taping the wires to the other harness that comes with your new head unit (for me the Sony XAV-AX100). Then you have to plug the tiny box that comes with this kit into the plug NOT marked with the "ASWC" label. Then you just plug in the harness side to the Ford harness and the head unit side into your new radio. The 3.5mm "headphone jack" and aswc plug are used only if you have the steering wheel harness interface, so you can leave those hanging. Worked on first try, and went great with my Metra finish panel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Oak Ridge, TN on 1/14/2018

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My friend installed the radio so I'm guessing it made things easier. Once we figured out what went where it was easy. Had to call customer support for help with the steering wheel controls though. Eventually I'll get around to hooking that part up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 1/7/2018

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product fit correctly for our Focus!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do Not Buy

Glenn from Denver, NC on 12/13/2017

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter is absolute garbage. The first one did not work at all out of the box. The second one that is in the car now works when it wants to, shuts off at completely random times & is worthless. Now I am stuck trying to figure out if I should put the basic original stereo back in, swap this out for a more expensive adapter or try to hot wire the stereo myself. Even the tech agreed it probably isn't worth trying a third one of these. Absolute cheap electronics. DO NOT BUY THIS.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't work Cuts out randomly

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Super easy install!

Michael from Fletcher, NC on 12/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These adapters make installation a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lacey, WA on 9/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works. As advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Doyle from Dallas, GA on 9/14/2017

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work for me. Not worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/18/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Doyle to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Is definitely a harness, definitely retains RAP. YMMV beyond that.

Brandon from Winter Springs, FL on 9/6/2017

2014 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went with one of these after finding an ADBOX useless for my setup for a 2014 Fiesta with Sync, without MFT. This is marginally better. It's no longer flashing weird things on my display like the ADBOX was, but, according to AXXESS support reverse signal isn't supported for manual transmissions (????) and I should just give up on the prewired ASWC-1 harness ever working. Email support (with AXXESS, not Crutchfield) literally suggested bypassing this harness and connecting the ASWC-1 at the resistive signal source to get steering wheel control working. I got a plug-n-play harness to specifically avoid that!! If you want RAP and an audio harness hookup and don't want to use SYNC, this does that. Beyond that, good luck. Go with literally any other solution if your vehicle supports it. This is a bad one.

Pros: Harness worked the first time. RAP always works.

Cons: Reverse signal does not work with manual transmission vehicles. Instructions are vague to the point of meaninglessness. ASWC-1 connection doesn't work at all for me.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 5/19/2017

2017 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the best for sureeee

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, WA on 5/3/2017

2016 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product worked perfectly

Pros: all good

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fultonville , NY on 4/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 2/2/2017

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness works as advertised, instructions are basic but cover whats necessary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good harness

Tim from Longview, WA on 11/15/2016

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked perfectly for me. The instructions included would be nice if they were more detailed or had a diagram. Made hooking up my stereo a breeze.

Pros: Works great

Cons: Instructions could explain more or have diagrams

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ft Worth, TX on 9/16/2016

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the most part, it works as expected. I did buy the steering wheel control from Axxess as well though and the harness that is clearly labeled as being for the steering wheel interface did not work in my 2012 Focus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fiesta wiring made easy

Craig B. from Okemos, MI on 9/13/2016

2013 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Functioned as advertised, wiring was easy, all the colors matched. Directions lacked detail around the function of the little black box and what to do with it. Crutchfield tech was great had me pointed in right direction in less than a minute, really knew his stuff!

Pros: Easy to wire Functioned correctly

Cons: Directions could use more detail

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

explorer

Jerry from Pensacola, FL on 9/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Interface would not program as stated.

Pros: none

Cons: Had to pay stereo shop to ptogram.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-5524-NAV Wiring Interface

Dave from Exeter, NH on 8/18/2016

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would not work at all! After rewiring with two harnesses the nav box still would not function! After numerous calls to Crutchfield and axxess tech lines, Finally jumped it out of the system. Would never waste the money on one again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good product

Omar from Illinois on 7/20/2016

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does it job and keep all wires tight

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nav harness

Jason s. from Goldsboro, NC on 6/3/2016

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation of my clarion NX604 very easy.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great for 2012 Focus SE

Brock from Salt Lake City, UT on 5/4/2016

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness worked flawlessly converting my 2012 Focus stock stereo to an aftermarket. I do wish that they would just include the wiring for the steering wheel controls but I understand that businesses need to make money.

Pros: Instructions were clear, installation went seamlessly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Ruben from Sacramento, CA on 4/18/2016

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this harness kit for my focus in order to install my new stereo system. This harness works and is very helpful keeping things in order. My friend and I had some trouble making connections when it came to hooking up a steering wheel control harness but we called tech support at crutchfield and they helped out a lot. Wiring harness works good now!

Pros: Organized harness. Works great.

Cons: Instructions were kind of difficult

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My radio is pulling my battery down, and staying on

Al B from Monroeville, AL on 4/1/2016

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All went well with the install, but I had to uninstall my radio because something is pulling my battery down and my car wont crank with a brand new battery! I now have to figure out what is happening.

Pros: fairly easy install

Cons: need help figuring out why my battery is getting drained.

Crutchfield response on 4/4/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

2015 Ford Transit

JD-Rod75 from Texas on 11/24/2015

2015 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome product does exactly what it needs to do. easy and works perfect

Pros: everything

Cons: kinda pricy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works

SethK from Temecula, CA on 8/9/2015

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugs in and works, the only thing that doesnt work is the prewired steering plug.

Pros: Works Easy to plug in

Cons: Prewired steering wiring does not work with 2012 Ford Focus

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works

MikeB from Greenfield, IN on 11/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as promised for my 2013 Ford Focus.

Pros: All wire colors matched.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP