Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

XS Power BIG3XP

250-amp Big 3 wiring upgrade kit

MFR # BIG3XP

XS Power BIG3XP

XS Power BIG3XP

250-amp Big 3 wiring upgrade kit

MFR # BIG3XP

63 reviews
View this product

XS Power BIG3XP

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recieved quickly and good thick 0 gauge wire??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Crutchfield customer from Brawley, CA on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better power for system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

exelent cables for hi amp alternator

Crutchfield customer from Grand Bay, AL on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this hard to find product after a 250 amp alternator swap and could not be happier the cables are top quality and I like the extra end's supplied with set so I could cut the cable to fit the size I needed all in all works great and does not get hot when the alternator kicks in providing the extra draw on on the cables. I would recommend these to a friend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Crutchfield customer from Seguin, TX on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful and parts came as described thanks once again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to my system to fully power my system. Did away with blinking lights without alternator upgrade

Pros: Helps with getting full power to your amplifiers

Cons: None whatsoever

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, OR on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not realize how much I needed this product. It actually made my car run better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AWESOME

Crutchfield customer from Lula, GA on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome!!! delivered to me so fast i was surprised! installed and works amazingggg!! everything came ready to go all i had to do was screw it in

Pros: thick wires

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, IN on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product, easy installation. Works great. Huge improvement in sound quality with this upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Big 3 Upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best upgrade and a bargain price! Cost more everywhere else! Crutchfield has the best prices guaranteed! And I definitely noticed the voltage drop less and faster battery charge!

Pros: Faster charge! Less voltage drop! Definitely the first step upgrade so battery last longer and less stress on alternator!

Cons: Nothing!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Simon from Pompano Beach, FL on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing quality. Improved the voltage in my car by a ton. Was having voltage drop issues and this completely eradicated the problem. It even solved the issue with my transmission performing like garbage whenever I had the AC or windshield wipers on, basically any heavy load onto the electrical system (very slow and delayed shifting). Now I turn the AC or windshield wipers on and it's runs just like as if I didn't have them on like a brand new car. Amazing! And my car has been a daily driver for 30 years straight!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Karman from BOTHELL, WA on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yes, you could make your own cabling for cheaper but this is kit is well put together and the cabling is of excellent quality

Pros: High quality cabling, additional accessories for the finishing touch during installation, included directions were useful

Cons: Cabling on the stiff side for routing purposes

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, IN on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring kit appears to be solid wiring and it comes with several accessories to help the install. Overall the kit is quality material for the price.

Pros: Nice thick, coated wiring

Cons: None that I can see

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No one likes dimming lights.

Marcel from LANSDALE, PA on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all, I recieved this in 1 day shipping is awesome. I Installed this and voltages stay around 13.8-14 with headlights on, ac on, and system bumping. I also changed all interior and exterior bulbs to LED which freed up a bunch of electrical demand. No more dimming lights!

Pros: Obviously better power transmission going from factory 8awg to this.

Cons: This isn't OFC cable which I didn't realize until I recieved it. But it works fine. I'm not pushing an insane amount of power.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great. My car perform alot better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Crutchfield customer from Starr, SC on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Very flexible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big 3 for the win

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All cables perfect size to use as is or trim down kit comes with everything you need

Pros: Everything you need is included except the handtools of course

Cons: If you do cut down the wire its a pain to crimp new connectors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Big 3

Crutchfield customer from New Brunswick, NJ on 12/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big three

Crutchfield customer from Marion, AL on 11/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wire worth every penny

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, OH on 11/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well put together and great directions for install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

san jose

domi from san jose on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked great on my 95 chevy silverado with the stock alternator.

Pros: Great voltage and no electric problems

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Crutchfield customer from Sapphire, NC on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Great price and fast shipping. Would recommend Crutchfield and xs power to anyone at any level audio build

Pros: Detailed description got exactly what it described woth plenty of extra fittings.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Crutchfield customer from Somerton, AZ on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Crutchfield customer from Fox Lake, IL on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was excellent! A must get

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for my application

Felix from San Antonio, Tx on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lengths of the cables were perfect for my 2013 F-150 SCREW.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

John from Montgomery, AL on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product .fit my need all hardware was ship also thanks crutchfield will order more soon

Pros: Great product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Francisco from Phoenix, AZ on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Seems to be working just fine. No problems. I would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Electrical system on beast mode

Justin Stearns from Richmond, VA on 10/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy install, plenty of length for the wire runs. Went in with a high output alternator and I couldn't be happier with the performance.

Pros: Easy install, great performance, everything you need in one kit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Cheap Audio Upgrade

Ashton from Merrimac, WI on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was nervous that this upgrade was going to be very hard to do and beyond my limits and knowledge. But along came Crutchfield to the rescue! Amazing price... amazing verity of options... and like always, amazing tech support and full, clear instructions on installing my "Big 3 Upgrade". Highly recommend this for anyone adding or upgrading to a sub/amp combo with more than 500w RMS of power because more than likely your vehicle's alternator will be stressed adding this much power to the electrical system. I added this Big 3 Upgrade after hearing all of the benefits that it comes with. I upgraded my system with 2 Kicker 12" L7S Solo Baric's and Kicker CXA1800.1 Mono Sub amp which is 1800w RMS. I'm very happy with my purchase and again HIGHLY RECOMMEND this from Crutchfield for all the obvious reasons but also because you know Crutchfield will supply you with excellent tech support if needed like I did!

Pros: Able to draw more power from alternator. Easy installation. High quality materials and wires came pre-crimped.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Crutchfield customer from Sturgeon, MO on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality wire. Works well the H.O. alternator. Highly recommend

Pros: Very flexible

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy it, it's worth every cent

Nolan John from Cannon Falls, MN on 6/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit is no joke whatsoever. My 16 year old alternator couldn't handle the power draw and crapped out. I'm not happy about NEEDING a new alt, but love that I have an excuse to throw a HO one in!

Pros: Fun to install Massive Wire Crutchfield themselves

Cons: I need a new alt I blew my 80 amp fuse:(

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

James from Fresno, CA on 5/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great product from Crutchfield. I also really like the look of the wire. I thought the wire sheathing might be opaque from the images here, but it's a really nice translucent sheath like most other power wire. Can't wait to get it installed.

Pros: Great wire for the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Crutchfield customer from Cape Girardeau, MO on 2/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality surpassed any of my expectations and very easy to install. I recommend to anybody looking to decrease voltage drop.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great wires!

Dominic from Virginia Bch, VA on 2/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice CCA wire! Very well crimped and heat shrunk. Generous lengths.

Pros: Ready to install

Cons: Doesn't come with a fuse.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown, VA on 2/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty and thick

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Nicholas from Ogden, UT on 2/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent kit, and came exactly as described. All cable lengths were perfect for the job! Would have needed more lugs for stock battery terminals, but I upgraded those as well.

Pros:

Cons: Almost every zip tie in kit broke when trying to use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Arthur from Chesapeake, VA on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was more than enough to do what I needed on my 04 Focus. Was very pleased with the quality of the kit and all the accessories for securing the wire.

Pros: Plenty of wire and flexible enough for easy routing.

Cons: Power wire isn't red. Would have needed one more lug if I had the stock battery terminals still at least on my car.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade kit

Pete from Omaha, NE on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This big3 kit was a great product. The wires were long enough to Route Around the engine bay and bolt down. The wires are also easy to bend which helped quite a bit.

Pros: All the terminals were on the wires, and the wires were almost the perfect length maybe just a little long.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SUPER VOLTAGE

JULIO from Newark, NJ on 8/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gives my car more voltage for my system. I've tired other products and nothing. But this OMG the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Crutchfield customer from East Falmouth, MA on 8/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wires come clamped and ready to used. They're just the right lenght for my application.thanks again Crutchfield for coming through with a great product and even a better service!!

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Big 3 kit

Crutchfield customer from Conneaut, OH on 5/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need for easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Clean and performs as expected

John from Spring Valley, NY on 5/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything just installed easily, voltage is better all around, replaced 30 year old cables.

Pros: Easy install plenty flexible great length

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Crutchfield customer from Grand Junction, CO on 5/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. Got them earlier than said.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

XS Power Big 3 1/0 gauge.

Ben from Asheville, NC on 3/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need in a big 3 kit. Cables have plenty of length. The extra terminals are nice since I had to shorten two wires.

Pros: Very flexible cables. Easy to install and route within the engine compartment.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Crutchfield customer from Bryant, AR on 3/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and comes with everything you need! Would recommend!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Crutchfield customer from Vernon, TX on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, all the ends came crimped. More than enough length to run wherever you need. A couple extra crimps in case you decide to cut any of the cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great Kit

Laz from Naples, FL on 11/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wires came clamped and everything ready to put on. Great Kit!

Pros: Wires Clamps Zip Ties

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Big 3 Power Cables

Jaymie from Bronx, NY on 9/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are quality cables, they're just the right length for my application. This kit comes with most accessories you need for an install except a cutter & crimp tools. Would recommend this for someone who upgraded their car stereo.

Pros: Great quality, most accessories included for install. Good looks.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Xs big three upgrade kit

Crutchfield customer from Livonia, Mi on 7/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to work with the 1/0 gauge wire and it come pre crimped which is nice. Had to cut the power wire since my cars engine bay required only 2 ft from the battery to the alternator but with the right tools it's a breeze. All around great product for the money.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

XS Power Big3XP review

Jeremiah C from Lake Charles, LA on 7/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item shipped directly from the manufacturer and Crutchfield had no communication as to whether it had shipped or not. I called XS Power and they didn't know about it but said they would call me right back. The next day I called them to get a status and XS Power stated that it was shipping from another warehouse and they were waiting on confirmation. It was finally shipped and arrived a few days later. Everyone I spoke with was very cordial. The product itself was exactly what I needed. The only problem is it cut out my sensor for battery fault. No big deal. I would recommend this product.

Pros: Large enough gauge wire to not hinder a large alternator, easy to install after you chase down existing charging cables.

Cons: Not really any Cons per say, could have come with a battery terminal and a way to connect sensor.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bad @$$ 1/0 gauge wire

Tater from Southgate on 7/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great deal??I mean it was well set up with alot of extras.Thanks again Crutchfield for coming through with a great product and even better service!!

Pros: Everything about it!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

easy-peasy

lumpy from Sunland, CA on 7/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great kit for setting up your vehicles electrical system. the wire is easy to mold and run and with the extra ring terminals (you must have your own crimper) can make a really clean install.

Pros: plenty of wire, extra ring terminals and heat shrink.

Cons: could use a bit larger tie-wraps.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Donald from Rochester, NY on 5/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very High Quality Wire. Ends already crimped on. The Ground wires in Toyota are Crap. Just upgrading the ground wires has made the electrical system 95% better.

Pros: High Quality Wire.

Cons: The Power wire from Alternator to battery not long enough to go around the front of the radiator to the battery. This is how the stock wire is routed. Just have to route it differently.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Wires

Weifan W. from Virginia on 7/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wires are quality. They were really flexible so installing it made it really easy on my 2012 Mazda 3. The 2 Ground cables were really long for me though so I had to cut one of them in half but that's not a complaint. It left me plenty of spare wires if I decide to ground other things in the engine. Overall if I had to buy it again I would.

Pros: Long Wires, Quality build, and Easy Install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

nice product

kmack24 from the Washington, DC Area on 4/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product, does the job that's all I could ask for :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

big 3

jeremy52 from panama city beach florida on 3/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would give it 5 stars but I have not hooked it up yet. Just looking at it I am happy with the quality. I was hoping the connections would be soldered but they are clamped great either way. I was also worried about cable lengths but getting it I have realized the cables are plenty long. I may change a ground out to be the power so my final ground can reach my frame.

Pros: Very strong connections for being clamped, definetly true gauge wire and it comes with plenty of cables.

Cons: Connections clamped and not soldered.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

XS Power BIG3XP

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 11/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality stuff worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good quality

JimmyB from Minnesota on 10/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't installed the kit yet but it all looks like very good quality. I'm sure it will work great. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Big 3 Wiring Kit

C from Foristell MO on 7/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 1,200 watt amp running two Kicker Comp R's in my 2003 Accord. I realized that my amp was drawing too much power from my car and I had a slight fear that my alternator might go out. So I purchased this wiring kit which is 0 gauge wire. Easy install. Now I'm able to turn my gain up a little more and don't have to dealneith dimming lights. I recommend this product.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Great Product

BenD from Indianapolis, IN on 5/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product took longer than expected to install just because of my vehicle type, Jeep, but once on, it works great.

Pros: Ease of use, Price, Works great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Very good, but I had to make adjustments

Crutchfield customer from St Amant, Louisiana on 4/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was great the only thing I had to so was use the longer power wire as my alternator ground to be able to run the wire in the same place as the factory. And I just used the ground that was too short as the power wire. Other than that great overall.

Pros: It helped provide plenty more power to my car!

Cons: Had to switch out the power and ground wire. Worked good still.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Good Product

Bob G from Palm Bay, FL on 4/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice large gauge wire, no filler insulation, it's a true 1/0 gauge. Quite flexible given it's size. Installed it in my 1983 Camaro and the amount in this kit is enough to do the Big 3 three times over on my car. I literally have about 6' of cable left over, which is a great value in my opinion. This kit also helped out with some electrical issues my car had. The tiny little factory ground and charging wire wasnt big enough and as a result, my volt meter in the car would fluctuate each time my turn signal flashed. Turn on the headlights and A/C and watch the voltage drop well below 13v. Not anymore. I can crank up the stereo (with 250w amp), all the lights and the A/C on max and the voltage doesnt move. This kit certainly does it's job.

Pros: Tons of wire with pre-crimped ends. Great Value

Cons: Needs to be cut to length and new ends either soldered on or crimped which could be difficult for someone without proper tools.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great Kit

Wader935 from Albuquerque, New Mexico on 12/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need for the Big 3 upgrade. I had plenty of cable for my installation and had about a foot left over. Very flexible 0 guage easy to maneuver around and through tight places. One end of cable is already crimped with a ring terminal and shrink-wrapped so installation was a breeze. Although not soldered just crimped, i was skeptical if it would hold but it did. I did a pull test and crimped ring terminal did not budge. The cable is very thick and i really had to work to get it into my 0 guage battery terminal, and if you have the right wire cutters its easy to cut. Kit comes with extra ring terminals, shrink wrap and even zip ties to make the install look nice and clean. Overall i am very happy with this purchase and would definitely recommend this kit to anyone doing their own Big 3 upgrade. Thanks XS power and Crutchfield for the great price.

Pros: One end of each cable has a ring terminal already crimped and shrink wrapped.

Cons: Cable was difficult to get into my 0 guage battery terminal, but the bigger the better for this instance. I did get it to fit so not really a con just a pain.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

high quality

Hameen from San Diego on 11/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

needed some wires for my high output Alternator 220amp this kit is rated at 250amp so it was perfect had all the correct tools to alter the size and mimic factory length. I would however suggest soldering the crimped wire before shrink rapping. great upgrade for your sound system.

Pros: everything is included and this is a very good price for what you get. The only way to get it cheaper is to build the kit yourself

Cons: not rated higher then 250

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP