Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

XS Power D3100

Deep cycle 12-volt battery

MFR # D3100

XS Power D3100

XS Power D3100

Deep cycle 12-volt battery

MFR # D3100

15 reviews
View this product

Bad Battery

Geovany from Tolleson, AZ on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the xs power d3100 for a 2015 4runner. Battery got swollen after two weeks of being installed

Pros:

Cons: Battery gets swollen

Crutchfield response on 8/13/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Cris, reached out to Geovany to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boat XS Power Install

Crutchfield customer from La Vernia, TX on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Battery has performed well. I installed this battery on a 2016 Malibu 23LSV boat with a 5,000 watt stereo setup. I have not upgraded the alternator on the boat, it is still a 95Amp alternator, and I ran the boat all day jamming tunes (with engine running) and at the end of the day, the battery was still fully charged. My old flooded lead acid batterys would need to be recharged overnigt before the next day.

Pros: Provides all the power my high power stereo install needs.

Cons: A little pricey, but should last much longer than traditional flooded lead acid.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XS Power D3100

Donovan from Middletown, NY on 10/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hands down thee best battery out there. Can withstand the abuse from competition car audio! I installed this D3100 in my 95 impala SS with a total of 8000watts rms and it didn't even flinch.

Pros: Extremely powerful

Cons: Heavy

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Powerful

manuel from hollywood, FL on 3/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

im happy with the performance of this battery it's very powerful.

Pros: great performance

Cons: non so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Battery

John from Michigan on 5/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, seems to do what it is designed for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

not so great

raymanrox from raleigh on 8/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got one of these for my Nautique. I had just finished installing a Wetsounds system and wanted the best power source available. When I installed the battery it worked fine, but was no better than the Interstate std marine battery I already had! After using for a little more than a year, the battery stopped holding a charge. I had it tested twice, bad battery! Had to ship it off to XS, cost almost $60!!! I will post again with the outcome of the warranty return. For now, I am not happy!

Pros: Great service from Crutchfield

Cons: expensive return, product not satisfactory

Crutchfield response on

13 of 15 found this helpful

Awesome Battery

DJ from Michigan on 4/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome battery and it delivers every time I need it. Are there better Group 31 Batteries out there? Now that would be a challenging question because this battery seems to be at the top of the Group 31 chain. Crutchfield was great with delivery and prompt shipment information.

Pros: Power, Sturdy, Durable

Cons: PRICE. Guess you have to pay to play but lowering it by $40- $50 would be nice. Not Crutchfield's fault.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

XS POWER D3100

OHP387/ShelRob from TULSA, OKLAHOMA on 2/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great battery works awesome and looks good too in my custom install with the chrome battery holder. I never worry about listening to my music at the lake/park with this battery.

Pros: Great company both Crutchfield and XS POWER and both stand behind the product. Prior to purchasing I could not find one person or bad review on the web about XS POWER so I knew it was a good investment that was needed for my 6000 watts in my HUMMER H2.

Cons: Do not have any cons. I research everything prior to purchasing so I know what I am getting prior to arrival. I knew I was getting a top of the line quality product!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

XS Power D3100

Steve from Battle Creek, MI on 7/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hasn't let me down yet. Has been great for listening to stereo all day long and still start the boat at the end of the day.

Pros: Battery life

Cons: weight

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

XS Power D3100

BobG from pottstown, pa. on 6/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

its a great battery for the price. I hook mine up to a 3000 watt power inverter and use it in my cabin.

Pros:

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

xs power d3100

rico from old bridge nj on 5/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best battery out there

Pros: Handles a lot of power

Cons: Heavy

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good but not the best.

Richv72 from bay area on 7/5/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a really good battery, but its not the best of the best that xs power makes, the xs power d2250 is larger and more powerful and unfortunately no one sells them. If I can get my hands on 2 xs power 2250 I will run all xs power, if not I will run 2 stinger sp2250 which is larger and more powerful than the xs power d3100. I think xs power has cornered the market because they have invested money in car audio forums and are partners, so basically whatever they say is law and cannot be disputed on the forums. So if everyone is saying the 3100 is the best on forums, without anyone being allowed to challenge this notion, it becomes fact. I will say this though you can't go wrong buying an xs power battery, they are great batteries and definitely deserve respect. But the d3100 being touted as the most powerful battery? definity not.

Pros: Great battery

Cons: Over hyped, not as good as xs power d2250 or stinger sp2250

Crutchfield response on

8 of 17 found this helpful

most awsome batterys

basshead813 from mobile,al on 7/27/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i have 2 of these to run my amplifiers and i really love these battery's i had other batteries before and nether match to these battery's my voltage stays good and when my cars off my resting voltage is 13 volts so i would recommend xs power anyday

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

XS Power D3100

Arthurk from Indianapolis on 2/27/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These batteries are simply the best money can buy. Makes a huge difference for a big system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Can't be beat

Db from Orlando, Fl on 2/16/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The XS Power D3100 is by far the best and most powerful battery you can purchase. I have a couple Incriminator Audio 20.1 amps (clamped at just over 200amps each) in my system with 250amp alt. I have tried the stinger, kinetic, and batcap batteries even the batteries larger than the D3100 and they can not compare. I saw a huge voltage drop with the larger kinetic 3800 batteries. Changed nothing in the system except for the batteries (2 D3100 for 3 hc3800) and the D3100 stopped my voltage drop. I had the stinger and batcap batteries before the kinetics. I wasted a lot of money on batteries until I finally bought the XS Power D3100. Wish I would have just went ahead and got the D3100 first. Would have saved a lot of money if I would have found the D3100 first.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

26 of 29 found this helpful

TOP