Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

XS Power D3400

Deep cycle 12-volt battery

MFR # D3400

XS Power D3400

XS Power D3400

Deep cycle 12-volt battery

MFR # D3400

43 reviews
View this product

XS Power D3400

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working great just want I needed

Pros: Gives all the power I needed with out up grading my Alternator

Cons: My sure you buy the 551 iBar. It will save you a lot of time on your installation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pricey but worth it

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the power you need and than some! Highly recommend if you're looking for more power!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

San Francisco

Maurice from San Francisco on 1/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a xs 3400 for my 1974 camero with a 383 and was having issues with the batteries i bought this battery is special you can feel the difference in power and crank...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!!! Tesla Couldn't off done it better, sorry Tesla

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This battery has enough and some !... to power all your goods in your vehicle . Great battery for the enthusiast that's looking for a power source that will power up and keep up with today's power hungry accessories!...

Pros: Powerful and can be installed in any way you can imagine

Cons: Needs to be charged before hand extra accessories required .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XS Power D3400

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeport, CT on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent performance battery for my car 15000 watts Taramp bass amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 Cadillac CTS. And yes it fit no problem

Crutchfield customer from Revere, MA on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one heck of a battery if you're building a powerful car audio setup. Its a total power house! I already had a pretty solid battery to start. But then I had a high output alternator installed and it made my idle voltage a little touchy. But once i swapped my battery out for this XS Power D3400 it not only firmed it up for me but I swear my bass sounds a little deeper and stronger. Im running about 4500 watts RMS. And despite it being a different battery group size than my oem. And XS saying they didn't have a battery to fit my car. I did my own measuring and research and with the side terminal adapters its working perfectly. Glad I didn't take no for an answer lol

Pros: solid amplifier feeding power!

Cons: too bad I couldn't fit 2 under my hood

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

XS Power D3400

Mason John from TWIN LAKE, MI on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yeah.. uh I'm giving this a 1 star because I checked used my battery tester for it and it said "replace battery" on the top and also said the state of health was at 63%.. I paid over $300 for this and it was a waste. You guys gave me a crappy battery. Good thing I was smart enough to use a battery tester to check if it worked. I'm never buying from this website again.

Pros: It's a battery

Cons: It shouldn't be used because they give you one with a horrible battery health.

Crutchfield response on 7/13/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Mason John to help him further. AGM batteries need to be fully charged prior to any testing, and these batteries are not shipped with a full charge. In addition, you have to have the proper tester for AGM batteries. AGM models have a lower internal resistance than standard lead acid models, AGM will require electronic testers that are made specifically for testing AGM batteries. You'll get erratic results if you use a tester not designed for use with AGM models. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 9 found this helpful

Xs power d3400

Jose from TOPEKA, KS on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Battery, fit perfect in my chevy..a little disappointed this was not packaged for shipping as the xs power box the battery was in was damaged in one corner but weirdly enough the posts i also ordered were packed in a big box and weigh very little. Also the Xs Power box while the battery was in it must have been dropped at sometime during shipping because when i opened the box the black plastic handle was broken into pieces.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Performs like the quality you'd expect from XS Power

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 5/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I love this battery! Running 1700W RMS on my system in a 2005 Subaru Outback that has all the bells and whistles. I have a 270XP DC Power alternator with the big 3 and an MTP 35 Interstate battery as my main. Before installing this XS battery, I had pretty hefty headlight dimming and the system didn't sound great at times. After installing this, it's made a world of difference. I no longer worry about having the system full tilt, or having other electronics operating simultaneously, plus no more headlight dimming! Definitely reccomend this battery!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

XS Power D3400

Crutchfield customer from Onancock, VA on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's just what we needed your techs always are well informed on your products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied Customer to the Fullest

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with this puppy right here. Has enough power and more to carry on for my system with any lack of power from engine nor electric components

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great batteries.

Guest from San Antonio, TX on 8/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Undeniable power. Easy to charge with the hf1215 intellicharger.

Pros: Power Power Power.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

XS Power D3400

James from NY,Albany on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dude....These batteries are Amazing man..Im running 2 JlAudio W7-13s and being pushed by 2-1000/1 Jl Slash series amps.And for center stage i have a pair of Jl Audio ZRA 6.5 Component set and in backdoors i have Jl Audio C5-650 Coax all being pushed by a Jl Audio Slash series 300/4 and its pulling alot of power and i upgraded to a 300amp alternator and all 0g Jl wiring.I have one of these batteries under the hood and one mounted in hidden compartment in driver box..These batteries have eliminated headlight dim without a capacitor,these are WAY BETTER than yellowtop.XS power will always get my buisness and i plan on getting two more 13s and obviosly 2 more amps and upgrading adding another set of Zrs in custom door being built so im gonna need a couple more of these d3400 badboys just be sure to slowly charge these on low voltage overnight,charge them fast and you kill them Xs power,thank you

Pros: Killer power source

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

True review

Kevin from Enfield, CT on 11/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a true 2000 watt rms stereo with a stock 140 amp alternator. I was very hesitant to buy this thinking this alone would solve my headlight dimming issues, and voltage drop. After installing, it was time for the true test. It started my car with ease. I turned my lights on, and played my system full tilt. My lights still dimmed, but not as bad. I have 0 gauge 100 percent ofc wire, and also a big three upgrade. I was kind of disappointed that it did not solve my issue completely, especially for the price of the battery. Voltage still dropped on heavy bass notes at idle, but not below 12.6 volts. That was with the headlights, fog lights, heater, and dashlights at their brightest. With the music off, and everything else on, it stayed right around 14-14.1 volts. With my stock battery, I would be right around 13.6 volts, so I was happy that it didn't drop in that area. I am happy with the ease of fitment and having both side and top post terminals. I have always found that GM side post batteries are a pain in the butt for adding accessories to the battery. But purchasing side post extenders, and now also having the option of using the top posts, it's much easier to make things nice and neat and knowing there won't be an issue if I have to add something to the battery. I knew I would be needing a new battery soon, especially with winter right around the corner, and overall I am happy with my purchase knowing I have the extra power if I need it.

Pros: Decent battery, starts the car without any issues.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

XS Power D3400

Crutchfield customer from Williston, ND on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the xs power d3400 battery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

All the power I will ever need

Dennis from Rocky Point, NC on 2/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say...XS Power you have set the bar so high that all others might as well just close up shop. I have had every possible cap and battery hooked up..yeah they work, but don't compare. The Big 3 with a couple of these and you could power the space shuttle..Way to go..and Thank You.. My Mmats amps are happy and my subs dont drop out when I need them the most.

Pros: All the power I will ever need

Cons: Nothing bad to say really, wish it was cheaper..but maybe you give some away sometime. I could really use another :)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XS Power D3400

Carl from Rockford, IL on 1/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and super fast shipping. Plenty of power!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

XS Power D3400

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 1/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great battery!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A great battery

Paul from Jacksonville, NC on 11/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thankfully XS Power is available to domestically produce an outstanding battery. I'm running 2 of the D3400 and will purchase again. Definitely worth the minimal extra cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Look NO Further

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, IL on 11/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look no further. This is the deep cycle battery you're looking for. Somewhat heavy on your pocket but it's a perfect battery for my system (Hifonics - Zeus 3200W Class D Mono MOSFET Subwoofer Amplifier - Silver, 2 12" kicker cvr's in enclosed box, 4 farad capacitor and jvc kw-v320bt head unit in 2013 VW Jetta TDI with Fender Audio). NO head light dim and a lot more of a rounded and complete sound for both bass and interiors. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons: Only con is that I had to order separate tall brass terminal posts so I could hook up my cars positive and negative terminal clamps to the terminals on the battery.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

XS Power D3400

Crutchfield customer from Sartell mn on 11/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Battery starts my car excellent! And my lights don't dim nearly as much anymore

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

XS Power D3400

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 11/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this product works great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

XS Power D3400

Crutchfield customer from Yarmouth Port, MA on 6/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it's great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Expensive but worth the money

Cody S from Houston, TX on 6/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this battery cause I was having voltage drops with my system. I'm running this with my 200 amp alternator. So far so good it's def a day and night difference I highly recommend this to anyone with a serious system.

Pros: Great product Works well

Cons: Just the price but it's worth it

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best engine battery I have ever bought... really!

Jimmy from astoria, NY on 3/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had used the following engine / starter batteries in the past: Diehard , Optima, Interstate, Odyssey, Kinetik, ACDelco and Deka. This XS Power D3400 has been nothing but "Stellar" in its performance. I have it as my starter battery - powered by a Mechman 270 Amp G series alternator. I also have an XS XP950 in the trunk to feed both my JL HD750/1 and Genesis Compact Four CLass A amplifiers. My car system has been nothing but pure brute strength at a constant 14.9 -15.2V. I'm loving it! The car performs faster, there is no lag in anything, headlights & interior dash never go dim ..and it just feels like a more healthier start. All pros.. no cons here. I am an XSPower customer from now on.. no other brand will do for me. Invest your money in this battery.

Pros: Strong Heavy Power on Tap

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

XS POWER D3400

J.Jones from Texas on 10/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Battery holds power very good. My ild baterry would drop to 11.5 on heavy bass while stopped. The XS has not dropped below 12.5. No more dimming lights and bass sounds more full now. Im driving to Fosgate 15s T1s with a rf mono amp and 4channel Pioneer amp. No problems yet.

Pros: Performs as advertised.

Cons: Took two weeks to receive battery from purchase date. It's expensive.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Solid Battery, Impressed.

Steve from Wisconsin on 5/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this for my '14 subaru xv crosstrek because the crosstrek has the upgraded sound system with a sub, and because I run other accessories like a dashcam that records while parking. With the stock battery, the vehicle was having trouble keeping a high enough charge to keep the power control on the dashcam from tripping (which turns off the dashcam to prevent a dead battery). The stock battery just didn't have enough capacity. After a good full charge on my charger, this thing stays charged well enough that I haven't seen the dash cam turn off once, even though the battery only gets power from the alternator for a total of about 30 minutes a day (short commute).

Pros: high capacity for the size. AGM makes it easier to install and work with (no worries about spills). Does what it say it does so far..

Cons: Only issue i had with it is that my vehicle ('14 subaru crosstrek, non-hybrid) had the terminals on opposite sides and the positive lead didn't have much room to move as it had splices fairly close to the end of it that came straight from the power distribution center. In the end, I had to turn the battery a quarter turn to the left for both leads to connect. It fit that way but just barely. I don't think it was the battery's fault, probably the subaru's.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Grest product

Alex from Homestead FL on 4/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product puts the power it says my lights are not diming any more and my speakers are hithing harder now

Pros: Strong power true wattage universal fit

Cons: Nothing bad to say about the product

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

XS Power D3400

Rick B. from Kentucky on 3/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping. Great product. I plan on buying at least 4 more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Buying Xs power D3400 great choice

Crutchfield customer from Corona ca on 9/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been driving around with a $2,000 car system for almost a year and I've always loved how it sounds. But hated how my stock battery would always die. I would always have to jump start it everywhere I went it got embarrassing. I got tired off lights dimming sound distortion. So I finally decided if I want my system to sound nice I need a competing audio battery so I went with the best and got the xs power 3400 no more dimming lights. My Lows sound ridiculous loud and clean vocals as well. It also helped with sending good amount of juice to my 0 ohm Granatelli spark plug wires for better gas mileage on making a bigger spark on the spark plugs. I'm very happy with my choice and the product. Crutchfield does have the best products for the best Prices. I saved $100 dollars from using Crutchfield Thanks guys.

Pros: Battery pushes what it says. Customer service is always there for you.

Cons: Said it would take 3 days but actually took a week because it ended up getting shipped from xs power. So you at least know it's legit.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

wow!

nick from 3163022617 on 8/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing puts stock battery's to shame. With this in the back and a d5100 up front and the big 3 upgrade I have no dimming and I've noticed a difference in quality from my system. Thank you crutchfield

Pros: Lights don't dim. System gets louder

Cons: Slightly heavy but it is a battery

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent Battery!

TI from Lodi, CA on 7/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Battery packs quite a charge. Could kill my old battery with 20 min of play just running my deck and four speakers and now I can play music for much longer even with my two tens bumpin and zero light dim. Well worth the extra money!

Pros: Performs above and beyond my expectations!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent!

Kalamity from Las Vegas on 5/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the D3400 to replace the stock battery on a 2012 Nissan Versa and the results are amazing. There is absolutely no dimming (even at high volumes). Voltage drop is at a minimum. While the car is running voltages rests at about 14.4+ and when the system is going hard, voltage is now at about 13.9 compared to 12.1 or less with the old battery (which I know is bad). But now the amp is producing a cleaner signal at high volumes. Big 3 had already been done so the new D3400 would run at full potential. Again, amazing product. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a real powerful battery.

Pros: Minimal voltage drop. No dimming. Cleaner power produced by amplifier.

Cons: Had to rig the positive terminal on the Versa as the battery posts were reversed from the original.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect for my system

chamoy20006 from Del Valle, Tx on 4/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Battery made my whole system super stable, I have eliminated almost all of the light dimming during peak power, I am running close to 2400 Rms and the power flow is great.

Pros: super stable easy to install great performance car starts faster now

Cons: doesn't come with any attachments.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent power!!

Crutchfield customer from Bel Air, MD on 3/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These batteries are excellent!! I'm using 2 of these and noticed a big difference with 2500 watt system and soon adding a third amp and sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to Install and Works Great

R. A from Minneapolis, MN on 1/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this battery for my son for Christmas, and it has been great so far. He is still building his system, so I can't speak to its effectiveness toward the audio system. I can say that it helped the car start at -26°F! Had plenty of charge to get it going.

Pros: Works at -26°F! Can be installed by a 16 year old.

Cons: None that I know if yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth it!

DBN from NorCal on 12/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best audio performance battery on the market! Check the reviews online and in youtube. The build quality far exceeds it's competitors. If you're experiencing power drops with this battery, your issue is elsewhere in your electrical system.

Pros: Build quality. Power output.

Cons: Heavy

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Battery!!

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 6/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great main battery. It provides long lasting power with great comeback from a large amperage pull.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Xs d3400

McClure from Cayce south carolina on 5/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace my stock battery. I noticed no improvement and I still have the same voltage drops. Only difference I notice is the xs is heavier than my stock. My stock bat was the same size as xs. I wish I would have not spent this much if I knew it wasn't going to improve anything. My stock battery was 150$ vs the xsd3400. I drive a 1998 f150 4x4 with 2 12s on 1800 rms

Pros: No improvements over my stock

Cons: Same voltage drops Same resting voltage

Crutchfield response on

3 of 12 found this helpful

XS Power D3400

Santiago from Kissimmee, FL on 3/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product best in car audio batteries recommend with my eyes close don't think it twice to do your change

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

power that dosnt hold back...

crypticgamer88 from north county on 3/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome battery was going to get an odessy but went this route... running about 2200rms and have a 90 amp alt voltage stays around 13.8 in my jeep.. battery was damage on arrival but its not cracked or leaking...

Pros: everything.. price is just a little more than a crap optima yellow top every likes for sum reason... id rather pay a little more for this battery and know its a great product...

Cons: only con is shipping damage.. if you consider that a con...

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome product

GregM from Southwest,MN on 3/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the shipping time Aand the product performed as expected and a little better direct replacement for stock battery perfect fit, thank you to nathan from xs power and the whole xs power team who makes these products, before I could play my system loud but my voltage would fluxuate considerably at higher volumes, with just replacing my stock battery not adding an alternator or anything of that sort my system is much more stable on the volt meter much higher into the volume range. it also seems to sound alot more clear

Pros: exact fit stock replacement. Performed above expectations from a battery upgrade. Shipping was fast well packed and nothing was damaged

Cons: none that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Best in class

DJBIGWEST from Perry,GA on 7/14/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i have being in car audio for about 6 years and i have always used yellow tops but with my new built im going with RF-1500 and i needed to upgrade this battery keeps my amp full with power no voltage drops when like i had before this battery its worth every penny

Pros: good price best in class

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP