Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

XS Power D5100R

Deep cycle 12-volt battery (reverse polarity)

MFR # D5100R

XS Power D5100R

XS Power D5100R

Deep cycle 12-volt battery (reverse polarity)

MFR # D5100R

12 reviews
View this product

XS Power D5100R

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They honestly make the best batteries in the game. I've been in car audio for about 10 years and have yet to find a better power source. D5100r up front and 2 975s in the back 0 voltage drop on a DDm3b at 1 ohm

Pros: It's amazing

Cons: There are none. Consider it an investment..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XS Power D5100R

Crutchfield customer from Oldsmar, FL on 11/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This battery is a compact powerhouse. Excellent service and delivery - thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XS Power D5100R

Anthony from Riverview, FL on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

small size big power

Pros: Big power with a smaller footprint

Cons: This is listed as a group 51 size battery however this is wider than normal group 51 batteries. I had to widen a battery tray to fit it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff. Buy this

Crutchfield customer from North Windham, CT on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was perfect. Great battery. Super fast delivery!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best for quality amps!

David from Bridgeport, CT on 8/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can you say? Its much better than optima batteries. Worth the extra $100 than the optima's, especially if your running good amps.

Pros: better than optima batteries

Cons: expensive??

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't buy these Batteries

adam from Windsor on 8/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had a set of these swell up and fail within 6 months. Neither Crutchfield or XS Power will warranty them. My charging system is charging within spec so I have no idea why they swelled up like they did. Don't waste you money on these stick to traditional tried and true traditional lead acid batteries.

Pros:

Cons: Expensive Poor reliability

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

XS Power D5100R

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, CA on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped fast, arrived with enough charge so doesn't have to charge it before installing. Good after-sales support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality product, great boost for after market systems and accessories.

Pros: Great power

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for a 2009 Honda Civic sedan LX

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield nor XS Power could give me a direct fit for my 2009 Honda Civic LX measured out the space and this bad boy fits right in and alot stronger than you OEM battery combine this with a big three upgrade and your set.

Pros: Performs better then OEM holds a longer charge as well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful, durable battery

Lee from Williamsburg, VA on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent battery. Charged quickly and provides exceptional power. Used in a Mazda Miata and fits well. Typical top notch service from Crutchfield.

Pros: Charges quickly Great power Durable construction

Cons: Had to purchase posts seperately

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XS Power D5100R

Robert from Pontiac, IL on 4/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best battery on the market hands down!

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Nate from California on 11/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a sheruken battery with this unit, what can I say this is an amazing battery , very strong cranking amps, seems to hold voltage very well under load, I have no complaints

Pros: Everything

Cons: Battery height in a 92-95 civic, weight

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP