Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

XS Power D6500

Deep cycle 12-volt battery

MFR # D6500

XS Power D6500

XS Power D6500

Deep cycle 12-volt battery

MFR # D6500

19 reviews
View this product

XS Power D6500

Crutchfield customer from Niles, OH on 11/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top quality and very fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1 Star XS Power 10/10 for Crutchfield

Branden from St. Joseph MN on 11/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1 star for XS Power. 10/10 stars for Crutchfield. I got my battery and it came leaking soaking through the styrofoam covering the box to the outside cardboard. How do I know it was leaking and not outside damage? The inside part that ONLY touches the battery was soaked. It sucks I was going to install it this Saturday but have to get a replacement now. XS Power is a big no after that experience. But Crutchfield handled it immediately and within seconds of me writing a ticket to support they called and assisted me and immediately shipped a replacement which unfortunately won't be here until Monday. For how expensive this is and for how it's "not supposed to leak " and you can mount it sideways. What a lie. See photos below.

Pros:

Cons: Right out of package it was leaking.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

XS Power D6500

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, TX on 11/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helped with my headlights dimming

Pros: Worked great

Cons: Slightly longer than my factory battery but I forced it in to work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XS Power D6500

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be of good quality. But, keep in mind the negative terminal is quite a bit smaller than a normal negative terminal, so your factory (or aftermarket even) battery terminal connection may not fit without a sleeve. I know I needed a sleeve on my 2014 SHO. Otherwise no complaints. Im sure I will update later if it conks out or something.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

XS Power D6500

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, representative was very helpful and knowledgeable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth the $$$

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had this in my truck 30 min after it was delivered and couldn't be happier! 14.2v and my system sounds phenomenal. Pushing just over 2k watts with no issues, wish I'd purchased one sooner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XS Power D6500

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best battery ive ever purchased

Pros: Fits perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XS Power D6500

Crutchfield customer from Middleville, MI on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very compact and powerful it's much more than what I have had in the past. Fast and free deliver can't beat that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

XS Power D6500

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 1/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stopped dimming lights on stock Alternator powerin 3500 watt system. The highs are louder and clearer less distortion

Pros: Does what is supposed to

Cons: Kinda pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XS Power D6500

Crutchfield customer from North Kingstown, RI on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's the only one that supports my sound System. The service from this company I love and I've been buying from them for years and will for many more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

will buy again

Crutchfield customer from Danville, KY on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for starting. And awesome for car audio

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't come with hardware. Just 2 Allen bolts

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

XS Power D6500

Crutchfield customer from Texarkana, TX on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, got here quick and havent had any complaints. Thanks crutchfield for always being on top of things.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

XS Power D6500

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OH on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Going to do an audio upgrade to my vehicle and needed to start somewhere ...Why not start with the best, plus the shipping was super fast would highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Best Battery

Cory from Sanborn, NY on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Xs hands down is the best battery. They get installed in every car I own..very reliable never let me down once.

Pros: Reliable Affordable Quality Steady voltage

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Strong Battery

GunGun from Sonora, CA on 12/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from a yellow top optima that was three years old and the difference was impressive. Was having major voltage drops but that was fixed with installation of this XS power battery, D6500. Running two amps (1100W x 1chan @ 2 Ohms & 75W x 4chan @ 4 ohms). I was actually about to add a secondary battery but decided to just replace primary with this XS and pleased with result. Felt like the handle on this battery was going to break while carrying it to move it, be careful moving these things.

Pros: Voltage Remaining stable or at least above 12V under heavy load. Looks nice under the hood

Cons: Large Heavy did not fit the vehicle's battery compartment as expected ('96 Ford Explorer)

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

One happy customer

Tater from Southgate on 7/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enough power to feed my two amps and 4 subs!!!!!Also the crutchfield team helped me change my order online because I had ordered the wrong size.But when I called them they fixed everything!!Thank you crutchfield @xs power!!!!!I'm truly one happy customer!

Pros: Everything

Cons: It's just a bit heavy

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Perfect fit

A. Anderson from Allen, KS on 12/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This battery is a perfect fit to replace the starting battery in my 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. It is providing consistent power for my 1100 Watt sound system. No more dimming headlights when the bass hits. It also holds a charge well for extended engine-off music. Great product.

Pros: Perfect size replacement for 65 series batteries.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

great product but hard to get

edogg from d,Louisiana on 11/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this battery installed for 3 weeks and its all I hoped it would be. Plenty of consistent performance and power, no voltage drops. Awesome product! Only problem is crutchfield advertised 2 day shipping, later found out that it comes directly from the factory and took nearly 2 weeks to get. On top of that I asked for tracking info, took a week to get it and had to get it from Xs Power themselves, the reps couldn't even call them I had to. They acted like it was my problem and it'll get there when it gets there. I've ordered many things from crutchfield and never had this kind of problem.

Pros: Power, performance, attractive,

Cons: Shipping

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Battery is fine, some accessories will not work

Mike D H from San Jose, CA on 3/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The battery works for what I needed in a truck with a winch. However, the 551 iBar top and side terminal kit WILL NOT work with the D6500 battery. Since the battery and accessories are sent from the manufacturer, Crutchfield will ask you to contact them. I tried but they never returned the multiple calls. However, the 551 iBar is not worth the price of returning them. This is first problem I've ever had with a Crutchfield sold item so I don't hold them fully responsible but it does show that not everything is tested to assure it works. Caveat emptor on items shipped from the manufacturer.

Pros: Quality battery and fast delivery.

Cons: Some accessories listed will not work with certain XS batteries

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

TOP