Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
995 180 962 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
995 180 962 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

XS Power XP750CK

Complete secondary battery kit for car audio and marine applications

MFR # XP750CK

XS Power XP750CK

XS Power XP750CK

Complete secondary battery kit for car audio and marine applications

MFR # XP750CK

36 reviews
View this product

I hope im able to write a better review soon

Braydon from Dayton on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this battery in a couple days ago, decided to go ahead and put it on the charge for its initial charge before installing it. Was not impressed at the physical appeal of the kit. Stickers on the battery didnt look too good, but looks isnt everything. Ill get the battery installed soon and hope that performance over rides the looks. Battery and mount look like they have been used before. So lets hope thats not the case

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Morgan City

Tyler from Morgan City on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using it on a skar 3500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XS Power XP750CK

Crutchfield customer from Lacombe, LA on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nicest 4 gauge wire ive ever dealt with very thick and more strands than other 4 gauge. Very simple easy instructions and stopped my voltage drop.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Donald from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was delivered in a timely manner. Thank you Crutchfield! Easy install but not for beginners. So far so good. I did install a recommended battery isolator with this product.

Pros: Great product that performs its function as described.

Cons: 4 gauge wire could be of better quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Xs battery

Crutchfield customer from Sanford, ME on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to set up

Pros: Small fits almost anywhere

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from Etna, PA on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After I installed my new Kicker monoblock amp my lights were dimming with every bass hit. Crutchfield recommended adding the XS battery and it solved the issue. Very high quality, comes with true 4AWG power& ground cables. I would highly recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pounding bass

Daniel from Alton,IL on 11/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This battery combo is amazing!! Im running two 12 inch 1222d type R's with a kicker 1000w amp in a ported box wired to 2ohms and those things pound now with hard hitting bass!! Before I was having problems with voltage drop and not getting the full power out of my system. With this battery combo I'm getting all the power that's there is now and no more voltage drop!! 10/10 Would highly recommend this combo. You won't be disappointed

Pros: No more voltage drop. Full effect on power

Cons: None that I can think of. Kit came with everything needed and is high quality

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XS Power XP750CK

Kesha from Newport, KY on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well wish they came better cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

XS Power XP750CK

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, WI on 10/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have not installed it yet, charged it up on a trickle charger. Has been sitting at 13.4 volts for over a week. The case was bent, and doesn't look Square.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was shipped fast and had all the instructions needed to complete the project. Will definitely use Crutchfield again for my Secondary power needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XS Power XP750CK

George from Pottstown, PA on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything came in good packaging. On time. The only problem was the bracket that holds the battery had small minor bend in it. Wich is easy to fix.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XS Power XP750CK

Abraham aldrete from Rio Grande City, TX on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome battery I already installed it an i have 0 problems with my sound system an the price its good, i extremely recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Extra power

Ronald from Lindenhurst, NY on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helped with dimming lights. So easy to install I just put it in my hatch and used the 2 runs of 4 gauge and 1 run of 8 gauge wires ran through a 150 amp circuit breaker to the 150 amp fuse from the kit then the battery and then out from there to my fuse block through the appropriate fuse to the amps. Extreamly cost efficient and easy to install if you have prior knowledge in your cars electrical system.

Pros: Small complete kit at a great price easy install great design

Cons: Power wire is copper clad over aluminum I would have paid more for full copper if there was a option for it

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

XS Power XP750CK

Crutchfield customer from Moorhead, MN on 8/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install but the crimps are not very good and the connectors didnt for my 4 gauge wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not our problem.

Mark from Midlothian, VA on 8/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a deal if it's all purchased together. My kit arrived beat up, loose, open and missing the allen key from looking at the photos. Using an agm battery charger took 15 hours for my battery to reach full and the date code was not marked. Did I get a new one or one 5 years old? Did the terminals touch the bracket in the package as there was no protection on them or any dividers to keep the stuff from hitting each other? I complained to Crutchfield and they said its not there problem as they do not stock it. They send an order to a local dealer to your address and its shipped from there and its that guys problem.

Pros: Good deal if survives shipping.

Cons: Box damaged, open in shopping and items loose inside box.

Crutchfield response on 9/6/2017
Our Customer Support has reached out to Mark to resolve the problem. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

11 of 11 found this helpful

easy install works great

robert from Blue Ridge, GA on 7/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked perfectly - easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great little kit for most basic speaker and amp upgrades

Jimmy Jo Bob from Gresham, OR on 6/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

"Great Little Kit!" This kit comes with all the necessary items for installation. The sealed absorbed glass mat battery, also known as AGM is designed to be non-hazardous with no external venting. No venting means very safe to use. Designed to work with most basic Speaker and Amp upgrades. You will be happy with the extra power this kit provides. This power is needed for a number of electrical problems that can pop up after adding a nice amp during your system upgrade. The only thing I would recommend is to add either a relay or isolator during the install process. If you are not familiar with either of those items you should contact either a Crutchfield expert or a reputable professional installer (not your neighbors kid) for professional advice. And my last recommendation is to not forget "The Big Three Upgrade!"

Pros: Complete kit, Safe AGM battery and simple to install.

Cons: Power connection cables could have been larger.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

XS Power XP750CK

Nick from Safety Harbor, FL on 4/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product really makes all the difference in your system in your vehicle..great product

Pros: Power,your power gauge in your vehicle does not move

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XS Power XP750CK

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 3/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit ! There should be more like it.

Pros: Great kit , quality wire and mounting bracket.

Cons: Could use correct terminal mounts and better looking hardware to mount bracket.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great deal

jonathan from Hobbs, NM on 3/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This battery can b installed instantly an charge off of your car battery and your alternator, that is from the mouths of xs power. Made my 2 12" Rockfors hit smoother an harder than ever an some how keeps them cooler.

Pros: Fast easy install

Cons: Has to have a special charger

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

XS Power XP750CK

Crutchfield customer from Denton, TX on 2/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The whole process was simple. Order,shipping ,product is Outstanding. Install was so easy I upgraded a bunch of other wires for something to do. Excellent Experience!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XS Power XP750CK

eriberto from rialto, ca on 11/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great batter, my car audio can finally sound like it was ment to perform.

Pros: Small compact powerful

Cons: Small cables shouls of came with a 0 gauge

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Mike O. from Michigan on 6/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome battery works great qwick and easy set up

Pros: Ships with in a few days comes with everything you need and good quality stuff

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overall Great Product

RD from Japan on 4/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would definitely buy it again! I was debating whether or not to get capacitors or a secondary battery. With the battery, I was afraid that I would lose more trunk space. But I was able to fit it in the spare tire space, where I plan to set up my amplifier so I can still have my trunk space. Comes with everything that you see in the picture. Although, the cables could have been 0 AWG instead of 4. I already ran a 0 AWG cable to my trunk and was just waiting for the battery to complete the next step. The cables are good quality cables, I probably find some other use for them. The battery holder is also nice and makes installation a breeze! I am a hard critic and couldn't give it a 5 star because of the missing couplings. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to run a secondary battery while saving space. I just order my sound system and will write a review once I start using it. Great product so far!

Pros: Small enough to fit just about anywhere, comes with everything that you need to install the battery.

Cons: Should come with couplings to fill in the gaps in the O AWG fuse holders and the cables should be bigger than 4AWG.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

XP750-CK

STEVEN from DENVER,CO on 3/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything looks good, the size of the battery is great, thought it was gonna bigger and heavier but im happy with it cause it won't take up any room at all, i haven't installed in my car yet only put the first charge on it i hope it lives up to it's reputation

Pros: Size and weight is good

Cons: None so far, hope it stays that way

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

XP750 secondary battery kit

James from homestead, FL on 2/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was super fast and the product is exactly how it's described and the staff was helpful with picking my right item which works awesome in my car ! And no more flickering lights with my 1500 rms system ! Super happy !

Pros: Staff is knowledgable , shipping was quick, easy to install

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

XS Power

JoshR from North Dakota on 7/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great add on product and simple to install. Was debating the dual battery or capacitor route and this gave me another option.

Pros: Easy to install, provides that extra boost that I was looking for

Cons: Haven't found any

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Xs secondary battery

Crutchfield customer from Sabattus, maine on 7/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Took a ton of load of my battery and alternator and my lights havent flickered so far! Would buy again and easy to install, took less than an hour

Pros: Helps out the car battery when i got my system turned up all the way

Cons: none :)

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

XS Power XP750CK

MrH from Wyoming on 5/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well for what I needed, Costly though

Pros: Small size, plenty of power

Cons: expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

outstanding.

grove from kaufman texas on 3/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2000 watt kenwood powering two kenwood 12 inch subs. After installing the kit, which was very easy, i played my radio fairley loud for three hours with the car off. When i came back to turn the car on, she crank right up with no problem. I higly recomend this if u have a decent amount of power for your setup.

Pros: Amazing

Cons: There are no cons

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Keeps M yTruck From Dying

J.S from Eastpointe, MI on 2/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All in all it does what it's supposed to. i havent run it to it's full potential because i really dont want to deep cycle it. I ran my Avalanche with the Custom JL audio stealthbox sitting in my garage for about an hour without starting the vehicle once and when i decided to give her a crank she turned right over and there were no issues. The cabling is good for me since i was installing a Capacitor and 2 other amps in the sam location it saved me some room while still being heavy duty enough to double team with my main battery and get the juice to my subs when i needed it. Its small looks nice and comes with wiring kit that saved me time and money. I wish i could upload the install pics so you guys could see.

Pros: Small, cool factor, does its job

Cons: none yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great product

Joe B from Dayton,ohio on 12/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product nice setup everything you need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little kit for an easy upgrade

Matt from Wisconsin Dells, WI on 6/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Firstly, I have to say that this is a great little kit that includes everything you need to upgrade your existing battery or add a second for more juice. All of the parts were packaged nicely and come as no-brainer as possible. Everything is pretty self-explanatory as far as the install, and everything is pretty high quality. I only have two qualms with this product. The first problem I had was that this kit includes 4-gauge wire to wire everything up; that may or may not be thick enough, but when I'm adding such a powerful setup to my car, I would expect 0-gauge wire or at least a 2-gauge minimum. I bought my own 0-gauge wire and crimped ring terminals on myself (the fuse holders included will accept up to about 1/0-gauge, which is nice); when running two batteries together (especially as far as 17-feet) I would expect something bigger than 4-guage. Secondly, there are no in-box instructions for the install. As I said earlier, it is pretty self explanatory and there are instructions on the back, but if you are a beginner to this type of thing you may need to do some more research before installing this kit. Again, overall this is a great little kit to get the job done. Make sure you know exactly how you are wiring your setup before you install this to avoid any headaches, and consider upgrading the cable to something a little heavier duty (even though it requires work time and effort on your part).

Pros: Battery holder for easy-install Dual fuse holders (fuses pre-installed, accepts up to 1/0-gauge wire) Easy installation Post-mount converters for multiple terminals (excluding the need for a distribution block)

Cons: Thin (4-gauge) wire for a large project

Crutchfield response on

9 of 12 found this helpful

xs power

john from mass. on 3/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing quality on this product for such a good price. Love how the cables came with terminals already attached! Highly recommend this product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good addition

Crutchfield customer from Iowa on 3/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product and a good addition to my system. I'm not sure if it was needed but it does help a lot with the headlight dim. Have one alpine mrp-f300 hooked and plan to hook a sub amp to it as well around 600 watts. Kind of hard to install

Pros: Good product. Good quality. Everything included. Fixes headlight dim

Cons: Hard to install in my case

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

XP750CP

Crutchfield customer from East Palo Alto on 11/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great from the get go!! Was think of adding a extra battery and this fit the bill thanks Crutchfield!!! Also everything was included to do the hookup with...

Pros: Just the right size. Fits almost every place I want.

Cons: Like every install running cable time consuming.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP