Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Grille Clamps

(Front/top mount clamps)

MFR # G727/SCREWS

Grille Clamps

Grille Clamps

(Front/top mount clamps)

MFR # G727/SCREWS

57 reviews
View this product

Does not fit

steve from FAIRFIELD, CA on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would give these clamps five stars, they are well made. But I can only give one star because they do not fit my sub woofer.

Pros: Well made

Cons: Do not fit

Crutchfield response on 2/17/2021
Steve, we're sorry these clamps didn't work out for you. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Crutchfield customer from Springville, AL on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These almost don't fit the Kicker 10" subs we have. The overhang lip needs to be a little longer to rest on top of the grille better. I managed to make them work but just barely.

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't reach over the grille much.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit for my 8 inch kicker sub i purchased from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, OH on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holds grill in place well. I had to use spacers and longer screws. I used extra parts to make my spacers but I wish it was included.

Pros:

Cons: Spacers not included, short screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hold on to your grill

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MI on 9/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to secure my subwoofer grill over my Kicker 8" subwoofer. They seem to be up to the task. I did pilot drill the holes for the screws to ease installation.

Pros: Affordable retention, worked for my application.

Cons: Check your height of speaker/grill you are trying to secure to make sure they will work for you.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Asif from San Carlos, CA on 6/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is very useful to fit Subwoofer Grille. It is very difficult to find out such clamp in market. But Crutchfield is the one who makes me easy to find this clamps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, WA on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work good with grille, just wish they came with screws with slightly larger head and spacers. Easy enough to remedy those little things myself though. Happy with them overall.

Pros: Work well with grille

Cons: Could use screws with larger head and spacers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Brian from Riverton, UT on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only ordered these because they made the order total enough for free shipping. They look like screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Crutchfield customer from Goose Creek, SC on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect and as described. Also fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Crutchfield customer from Kathleen, GA on 9/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and just the right size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Not much to say...

Jace from Grove City, OH on 4/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holds my grill in place, works fine and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Crutchfield customer from Tuscaloosa, AL on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The clamps hold the speaker grills perfectly in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Crutchfield customer from North Liberty, IA on 3/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for the job!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sturdy clamps

Alex from Long Grove, IL on 1/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work well with the matching grills, beefy plastic construction. A bit large but on a 10" or 12" shouldn't be out of place; not the most stylish design but very functional. For a trunk or cargo application the appearance doesn't matter, not sure I'd want these sitting out on the rear deck of a luxury sedan. The length worked to my advantage as it let me hold down the grill on my Kicker that was raised above the front baffle without having to add a spacer. Slots could be a bit shorter but not a big deal. A round head screw with integral washer would be great but my guess is that these screws were chosen because the thread (drywall type) works better with the MDF that most speaker enclosures are made from. A #10 washer with a little black paint and you're GTG.

Pros: - Strong enough to hold grills securely - Screws work well in MDF - Easy to install

Cons: - Design puts function over style - Should include washers for screws

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

cheap product

Michael from Tucson, AZ on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

would rather have had metal clamps.

Pros: none

Cons: plastic clamps flex and will loosen in time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice clips

Matthew from Winchester, TN on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for and it arrived very fast. This is why I love dealing with Crutchfield. Great customer service fast shipping good products.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grill clamps

Cleat from Selma, NC on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have for sub grill covers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Jason from Oak Forest, IL on 11/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great. I like the slight coating on the underside of these clips, makes a nice firm seat for the grille I used.

Pros: rubberized(?) interior seat makes for firm capture of grille. These are a little long on the mounting bracket making them very workable for a normal application.

Cons: none, just a note: If you have a smallish location, these might not work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, PA on 10/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome product, worked as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Crutchfield customer from Tinley Park, IL on 8/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect with grilles I bought for 10" & 12" sub-woofers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sufficient but lacking

Crutchfield customer from Tonawanda, NY on 8/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They should be made of metal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Crutchfield customer from Niagara Falls, NY on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my JBL series powered subwoofer since the box was going in my wife's truck. Installed effortlessly and looks great. Now I have no need to worry about the speaker being damaged.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Crutchfield customer from Zephyrhills, FL on 3/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well with my 12" grille cover

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Strong

Jorge from St. Cloud, FL on 2/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good strong clamps

Pros: Good Fit

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Crutchfield customer from Queensbury, NY on 1/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality parts at a cheap price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must for speaker grilles

Aaron from Salem, OR on 12/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work good. They should come with spacers that you could use if your Speakers outside ring is thicker than these give clearance for. That happened with my nvx 12"'s! But they look nice and match the speaker grilles Crutchfield sells! I think these should Be included with speaker grilles though!

Pros: Look good easy to install match speaker Grilles nicely

Cons: Should have spacers for different clearances.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Crutchfield customer from Jonesboro, Ga on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MI on 11/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clamps, but they should have come with some spacers. I had to custom make my own so I could use to mount grille over my sub. I needed 1/4" spacer in my case.

Pros: Look nice and fit grille well.

Cons: Should have come with spacers to use on different styles and brands of speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clamps work like clamps

Crutchfield customer from Lizton, IN on 9/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do their job like they should. Grill is still where I mounted it.

Pros: They work.

Cons: Added plastic spacers and longer screws would be a nice compliment to them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

just right

Angel from Coaldale, PA on 7/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just right, perfect for the job and price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Ray B. from Coatesville, PA on 7/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While they do hold the speaker grill down, you may have to use some shims to depending on your application. not a deal breaker, just something to be aware of.

Pros: Worked as advertised.

Cons: Screw heads are a bit small. I added some washers from my parts bin for a more secure fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As described

Jon B from Boise, ID on 6/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, designed for corresponding grille

Pros: As described, works exactly with grille

Cons: None found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Crutchfield customer from Ramona, CA on 4/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great for me to add a grille on the JBL 12: sub cabinet.

Pros: Plastic allowed me to modify them slightly to work in my environment and they look nice.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Horse from Hoffman Estates, Il on 4/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good clips

Pros: 0

Cons: 0

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grills

Josh from Virginia on 1/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got what I paid for.

Pros: They are made of quality construction and are a universal fit.

Cons: Had to use spacers to mount on speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps Review

Kevin from Pennsylvania on 8/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These clamps are exactly what they are intended for. I used them in the rear deck of my 2013 Dodge Dart Limited. I installed an 8" sub and then cut a hole in the fabric of the rear deck cover. Then I placed the universal 8" sub grill that Crutchfield has and used these clamps to drill into the rear deck cover. They hold the grill in place just as they are intended.

Pros: Does what it is intended to do, holds down a speaker grill.

Cons: The clamps are a little on the big side and could be a little smaller but still gets the job done.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

mick from Illinois on 7/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to replace some broken one's and these were far better made than the ones that were on them , satisfied with my purchase thanks

Pros: easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clamps

Chris from Clark, Wy on 7/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're clamps, what more is there to say? Really, though if you want to protect your speakers, grilles and clamps are the way to go. What else are you going to use?

Pros: They worked.

Cons: They mention might needing spacers, why don't they just include them? I have no clue what use or where to find 8 spacers that would have fit nicely under the clamps. Lucky for me they just reached, but really needed some spacers for a better fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grill Clamps

Ken from Mansfield, TX on 3/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Grill Clamps! Pretty much says it all. They look good and they do a good job of holding the grills in place.

Pros: Just as they appear on the web site. Look good and are flexible enough to be a little forgiving if the application is not spot on.

Cons: Slots are almost as wide as the screw heads. I had to add washers and of course I had to paint the washers to match the rest of the installation. Some black anodized washers to match the screws would be nice.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Product

Dapesa from Boulder Co on 3/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect product, excellent quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful clamps

professor from North Carolina on 1/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clamps worked great easy to install

Pros: easy install

Cons: should have came with grills

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Clamps

Shane from Maui on 8/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Clamps

Pros: Works great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

low 'T' from Carmel, Indiana on 5/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as ordered. There's not a whole lot of things to say about speaker clamps.

Pros: perfect fit, correct size, correct color. What else can I say? "Use Crutchfield!"

Cons: noneI

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grill clamps

Tom from Fayetteville, NC on 5/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clamps are plastic and not as heavy duty as I would have liked. Screws that came with them are barely wide enough to hold the clamps. Disappointed with their quality

Pros: Look good from a distance

Cons: Plastic, screw heads too small for slot, poor quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

you need these

Crutchfield customer from amarillo texas on 5/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install, great choice for grilles

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice clamps

joe from va. on 4/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 12/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clamps, great price. Order arrived earlier than expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grill Clamps

Mark D from Auburn GA on 10/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clamps are polymer, screw heads are beveled. This means it's pretty easy to spread the clamp as you tighten the screw. A washer of the proper size should be incl. for each screw. Lucky for me I have plenty of washers. I even found 8 washers that were black.

Pros: Do the job after adding washers.

Cons: Maker should incl. 8 black washers of the appropriate size.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

MT Mike from Billings, Montana on 10/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The clamps do a fine job of holding the grill in place. I did end up replacing the supplied wood screws with some different black pan head screws. Otherwise, the clams are great, although, I do think they should've come with the grills.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Dan C from Lacey, WA on 5/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent clips, but some people may need to make shims. In my case, I mounted grilles on top of my top-mount speakers. This raised the flange higher than recommended for the clips. As per the instructions, however, I was able to easily make myself some shims out of spare nuts. No issue, in my case.

Pros: Decent quality construction. Simple design. Very easy to install.

Cons: Plastic, could be over-torqued easily if not installed carefully. Shims may be necessary in some applications.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grill Clamps

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 3/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not the best clamp but they work, did not fit my JL w0v3 sub correctly not the clamps, its the sub

Pros: 4 clamps 4 screws

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

look at the screws

defjuke from Boston MA on 10/11/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The brackets are good. But who chose these screws? The screws are for countersinking, so they spread the slot in the bracket. Stupid. They should be pan head or something with a flat underside. Why would a company as smart as Crutchfield make such a bad selection?

Pros: very good quality bracket for waffle speaker

Cons: ignorant choice of screw

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

did not fit

bananamaster from kauai on 11/9/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When i got the clamps, they were to shallow for the sub and speaker. You would have to put spacers between the box and clamps and use longer screws. oh well, everything else was all good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Grille Clamps

Daniel from Indiana on 11/24/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are OK clips I guess, I returned them because I didn't use the covers I ordered, the only thing about them that is difficult to tell by the picture is that they are pretty huge, I was expecting smaller metal clips or something. If you want the heavy built tough look these are for you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Review on my complete system using this as one of the components

B-rad from Akron Ohio on 7/21/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I was putting the hardware on the boxes I made I used silicone under the clamps that held the grilles in place. This way there would be no rattles. The clamps are plastic and after reading a review on the Crutchfield website, I took notice. One of the reviews I read said that they were kind of cheap and may break if you cranked them down too much. I have to agree. The holes in them to put your bolt/screw through is slotted. When you crank down on the fastener, (I used screws), the clamps wanted to open up a bit and "walk" away from the screw head. It wasn't really a problem for me but I just wanted to let you know before you bought them what you were getting. They would be better if they had a single round hole instead of a slotted hole for adjustment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

It Does The Job

Brahda808 from Hawaii on 10/19/2005

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These clamps do the job by securing the grill down. I recommend using hand tools to tighten the clamps down. If you are used a power drill, set it to the lowest (weakest)setting. The clamps are made of soft plastic and you can easily over tighten the clamps and break them. Also, be careful of over tightening the screws, you can strip the holes in the wooden speaker box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

22 of 22 found this helpful

TOP