Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Set of 6 pry tools — helps remove interior and exterior trim and door panels

MFR # ATH-CR6-NGL

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Set of 6 pry tools — helps remove interior and exterior trim and door panels

MFR # ATH-CR6-NGL

110 reviews
View this product

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Crutchfield customer from Toa Baja, PR on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reccomend thes tools for install

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, OH on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helped install 100% without scratching surfaces on F-150 installation

Pros: Good price and quality tools.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Crutchfield customer from Taunton, MA on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice addition to my tool bag. Made removing panels less concerning.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these tools to replace my metal tools that cause damage to the paint. Made removing my door panels a breeze. Broke my one plastic tool from another company without even budging the trim

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Crutchfield customer from Disputanta, VA on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros: Does exactly what is needed Doesn't scratch (which is why I got them)

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Crutchfield customer from Aylett, VA on 8/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tools work great with no marks left behind

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome just what was need for the install of my stereo

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome just what was need for the install of my stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Crutchfield customer from Napoleonville, LA on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Were a great help in removing my trim and door panels. Were priced great. But they could have been a little stronger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Seriously, you NEED these tools!

Brian from Chalfont, PA on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic array of tools every installer needs. Delicate on finishes, but VERY strong.

Pros: Strong, capable tools - MUST HAVE!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 Chevy Avalanche

Crutchfield customer from Wshngtn Ct Hs, OH on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful in the removal of the door panels to install my new speakers

Pros: Everything you need

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great tool

Mark from Lacey, WA on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best tools I have purchased. Wished I would have had yesterday.

Pros: Makes life easy!!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Crutchfield customer from Brick, NJ on 5/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made taking trim off easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality material

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job! Very low priced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gotta' have em'

Bryce from Katy, TX on 3/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Invaluable for pulling dash trim and door panels. These tools are of good quality!

Pros: Professional quality

Cons: Does not come with an organizer. I would have gladly paid more for them to come with some sort of soft sleeved roll up organizer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smooth and non-marring. Works pretty well. Given that they are plastic, they give or bend quite a bit for those tougher clips.

Pros: Light, non-marring.

Cons: Plastic. Flexes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You know you need them

Robert from Las Vegas, NV on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just buy them... you know you need them, you want them, and you're gonna do more harm than good without them

Pros: You need them

Cons: Break stuff if you don't have them

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Crutchfield customer from Bennington, NE on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work great, no scratching the plastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 10/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Joseph from Torrance, CA on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Simple and sturdy panel removal tools.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Brainerd from Hobbs, NM on 8/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tools! Makes installation process so much easier that using traditional tools. Tools are tough and do a good job at protecting vehicle trim panels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Your company is really people focused .

Marvin E from Newton Highlands, MA on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received the Denon DP-300-F turntable and am very pleased. I spoke with Eli of customer service about my concern when I tap the base, the cartridge picks up the sound when the volume is up. It's not a fault of the cartridge but inherent to magnetic cartridges. However, the wow and flutter is undetectable. Thank you Eli, for your advice. I will eventually upgrade my speakers and will definitely consider Crutchfield.

Pros: So nice to find Crutchfield in a world of impersonal connections.

Cons: None that I have experienced.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, IA on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWESOME TOOLS !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use.

Phil from Columbia, SC on 6/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very comfortable in your hands. Works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, MA on 5/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't used them all. Seem pretty well suited to task.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Crutchfield customer from Cranston, RI on 5/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best set of nylon pry tools around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Kelvin from Alabama on 4/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish i knew about theses kinda tools long ago makes popping panels a breeze good investment

Pros: Easy to handle

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Johnny from San Diego, CA on 2/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not sure how long these are going to last but so far two cars. I just wish they had a little less flex but anyone who is worried about leaving marks on their car should get these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfection

Dave from Swedesboro, NJ on 2/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great very sturdy great price if you plan to to work on any newer car these make it nice and easy

Pros: Sturdy and low cost

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

David from Munising, MI on 12/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have unless you want to strip out push connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work great to lift the panel and allow access with your fingers, however if you need to pry and or pull up may need to use a stiffer item as a screw driver or pry bar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good tools

Thomas from Englewood, CO on 11/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I fix machine tools, but on occasion I work on my car. These are good tools, strong and really make popping the panels off easy. A good addition to my tool box.

Pros: Six configurations so you got the right one.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny!!!

Ken from Herrin, IL 06 Vibe 10/13/2017 from Herrin, IL on 10/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these tools. Eliminated the cringe from trying not to do damage with a flat head. I have already used them for other trim removal.

Pros: Did the job damage free. Smooth & easy removal.

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Luke from Milwaukee, WI on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have passed over these before, but I finally got them, and I wish I had them sooner; I'd have a lot fewer weird marks and scratches on my dash from trying to be really careful with a screwdriver and then messing it up any way. This kit gives you plenty of options for prying stuff apart, and the plastic is surprisingly strong when you need to lever something a little harder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great tools and great service from Crutchfield

Dave from Redding, CA on 5/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I should have bought these years ago. I've been installing and working on vehicle for 17 years. These tools increased my speed of installation and I didn't break or scratch a single panel on the car. Much nicer product then the cheap ones I've seen friends use. Crutchfield shipped fast and proves to be a great source of education information as well. I will defently be buying more from Crutchfield in the future.

Pros: Great product Product as described Fast shipping Great service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tools work great. They look kinda cheap in the picture to me but when I got them they were made well

Pros: Good tools for installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Steve from Fairport, NY on 2/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what the doctor ordered

Pros: Works as stated

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Chris from Mount Sterling, IL on 2/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely worth the price. Can't do a clean removal without this set. You wouldn't think you'd need a set, but then the set does it's job and proves you wrong

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Russell from Hyattsville, MD on 11/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tool are perfect, exactly what i needed.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Panel tools help

Rick from Marion, NC on 11/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tools were a big help with my Silverado door panels. No scratches on trim. Saved my fingers from getting pinched and plastic connectors popped free rather than breaking.

Pros: Saves your trim from scratches

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Taylor from Mc Kee, KY on 9/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I highly recommend this product. A must have if removing very many interior panels. Worked great on several panels (from doors to dash) without damaging any of them. Didn't even break any clips. The tools seem very strong and should last a long time. Well worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bojo Tools

Steve K from Seattle, WA on 7/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and does not mark or scratch finish

Pros: Can handle just about any removal and will not scratch or mar finish.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked

John from New Haven, CT on 6/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked well for my simple, light duty use. Happy to have them around. Can't really distinguish the pros and cons of this vs. the sets with different shapes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Tools

Jason from Graham, NC on 2/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish I would have bought these sooner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loving them

Crutchfield customer from Guam on 12/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tools made my job quick and easier. Plus they get into the tight places and not mess up your panels/interior

Pros: Fast and clean.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Crutchfield customer from Missouri on 8/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice collection n of essential tools

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

rjoy from Virginia on 7/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can said they are ply bars. They got to me quick and work fine and they were made of a good plastic.

Pros: They work

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

They work

laxn from California on 7/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work as described. Probably only need a few of these tools but you'll never know which one you need for your vehicle.

Pros: Slim size with good leverage.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

More toy than tool

YiF from Seattle, WA on 5/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In short, the design and quality of the tool is average or slightly below. It is over priced. Have used them on a 2011 Infiniti G37 sedan and a 2014 VW Touareg, the thin blade run dull before finishing the Touareg, and the fork pieces are either too thick to slide in, or too weak to open the plugs.

Pros: Can do some work - finished 4 doors of g37 (broke 2 of 18 clips - replaced and not a big problem).

Cons: Design: thin blades are not thin enough - cannot slice in to a well align'ed German design and manufactured car. Thick blades are barely usable as the are too thick to slide into a reasonably quality interior. Quality: The thin blade is worned out before I finish my second car for a deadening job - precisely, finished 6 doors and died on the 7th. Price: Check the tool at your local hardware / tool store, freight harbor or ace, or east coast local. Better design, quality, and price.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

SoSo

Jason from Maryland on 4/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Meh, they were ok, but I was removing truck door panels, so they were a bit flimsy, made of plastic. I used one of the tools to get started, but ended up using my hands to pull the door off. A small screw driver and a putty knife would have done the trick. Though it was nice to have this kit not knowing going into it, what tool I might need.

Pros: It's an ok product,

Cons: You can probably look around your garage and implement other tools to serve the same purpose

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great set of tools

Justin H from College Station, TX on 3/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great selection of panel tools that can be used for the various installation needs.

Pros: Great quality Wide range of tools for different areas of the vehicle

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must when working on today's vehicle

JMS from South Carolina on 3/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to remove 10 plastic covers and these tools were fantastic. Highly recommend the purchase with all jobs. I cannot wait to use them again when I install my new stereo.

Pros: I really liked the assortment of tools it made the removal a lot easier.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bogo Trim Panel Tools

Mike C from Starks, ME on 3/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well built pry tools. I work as a Lead Installer at a shop and they work well and do not scratch delicate trim. I would recommend them.

Pros: Strong, and built to last.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useful and plenty of options

craigc from California on 1/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used these on several projects now, these things are durable enough for more than one install. They're perfect for preventing scratches and pressure points on delicate plastic dash/panel parts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

egh43 from Virginia on 12/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. With the assortment of different tools you are able to remove trim work from almost any vehicle.

Pros: Assortment of tools to select from.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Helpful Product

Crutchfield customer from Arizona on 12/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really helped in speaker installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Handy Product

Ed from New Jersey on 12/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wouldn't try installing stereo equipment without these tools.

Pros: Work well popping panel connectors out without breaking them

Cons: A little flimsy being plastic but the price is okay for them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Daniel from Davenport iowa on 10/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent tool set for dash disassembly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good tools for the job. Simple but effective.

NorCalBryan from Lakeport CA on 8/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These came mismatched like from different sets, different plastic for some of the tools done different colors... But they work.

Pros: Does the job.

Cons: Looks silly as a set.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

tools of the trade

JT from baltimore on 8/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

let's be honest - you need this. yeah, you could use a screwdriver, but is it really worth risking the scratches?! great product that does as advertised. plus, you can't beat the price.

Pros: obvious

Cons: obvious

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great. Just as they should.

kelbyv from Lubbock, TX on 8/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work great. I used them recently to do a full stereo install in my 2014 Jetta. These helped me not scratch up any panels while installing.

Pros: They come with plenty of different sizes to use on different pieces. They are long enough to give enough torque in certain areas.

Cons: None. Although they can tear up easily on the edges. Just be careful using them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

bojo trim panel tool

Crutchfield customer from round rock, tx on 7/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solidly built

Pros: Work as described

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect tools for the job

Aaron from Orlando, Fl on 7/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect tools for removing car panels. Easy to use, the right tool for every situation. No scratches or breaks on any of your panels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Lbubba from N. California on 7/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can take off any panel you want with out breaking it or leaving a mark if your careful.

Pros: Many Uses Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Ringo Star from Britian on 6/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bojo Trim Panel Tools are easy to buy - easier to use.

Pros: Won't damage your door panels.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Effective Tools

JohnT from Dallas, TX on 6/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great tool set for DIY installers. I bought the set to remove all of the door panels and trim in my 2010 Lexus GX460 to replace factory speakers and install subs. Great tools!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Handy Tools

Rossie C from Kerens, TX on 5/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tools works as promised, no breaking the dash or scratching the panels.

Pros: Get the job done withouth breaking any panels.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great investment

CurticeC from Redondo Beach, CA on 3/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Right tools for the right jobs. Makes removing panels so much easier.

Pros: These tools just make it easier.

Cons: Can't think of a one!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Randyb from rochester, ny on 3/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as described. Works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything you need for less!

Ian from Watervliet, NY on 2/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely pleased with these products! Light and real sturdy! Didn't see any damage to any panels/parts

Pros: Tapered ends make it easy to gradually remove panels, durable material, doesn't cause damage to panels!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just What I Needed

GB from Monroe, NC on 2/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tools are sturdy, as I had hoped, and just the right thing to help remove trim panels from a car (to remove radio, etc). I was having all kinds of trouble prying out the main stereo/climate control unit, so I put the project on hold until I could get these tools from Crutchfield. They arrived in just a couple of days and it was worth the wait. The results were awesome. I don't think I would have gotten it out without damaging the interior trim panels, etc without these pry tools. I also used them to remove the car's instrument cluster. Highly recommended tools. No more screwdrivers wrapped in duct tape

Pros: Sturdy, don't damage trim panels, not too expensive

Cons: None that I experienced other than wishing they might have came with some sort of storage case.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy does it

MorrisD from Liberty, KY on 1/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to remove the front speaker panels and rear door panels of a 2007 F150 SuperCrew. They worked good on most parts, but there is nothing small enough on any of these tools to remove the cover over the door handle. I tried using just the corner on one of the tools but it just broke a small piece off. I tried to remove the plastic push pins on my 2013 Mustang when replacing the rear speakers and none of the tools would remove them, There was way too much flex in these plastic tools to remove the pins.

Pros: Handy for prying plastics

Cons: Too much flex in certain situations, not for small places, corners break easily

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth the money...

klr2112 from Kansas City, KS on 1/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tools are great. I recommend them highly for any kind of interior work one might be doing. Teey are very durable and tough. Without them it would be easy for someone to do some pretty bad damage to your dash or door panels..

Pros: Durable...

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Will from Nolanville, TX on 1/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a very useful tool for all interior trim. I have used It several times for speaker install. It's a small price to pay if you are a diy type person and plan on doing anything inside your car.

Pros: Good mix of tools to get anywhere without scratching your trim.

Cons: Could break if you put excessive pressure on it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

GDomermike from Drexel Hill, PA on 1/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Came in good use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

manny from California on 12/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these tools are the best at taking off door panels and trim. no more using flat heads.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Crutchfield customer from South Pittsburg, TN on 12/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Havent got around to using them yet, but the over all look and feel of them seems to me are well built and will withstand many uses.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great help

Uscgqm from Poulsbo, WA on 11/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The told helped out quite a bit. I was able to remove my door panels without breaking a single connector.

Pros: Definite help in removing all kinds of door panels.

Cons: Feel a bit weak if I really had to pry hard, especially for $25.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must-have before you start ANY trim removal

david.thor@verizon.net from East Aurora, NY on 11/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bojo trim kits are the best I have ordered, either the cheap kits offered at a famous "low price" outlet or even the orange/black kits that Crutchfield offered a few years ago, and here's why. The Bojo's are just the right combination of thin and hard properties - you need thin in order to sink the tool into tight crevices so that it doesn't slip out and dent the pastic, and you need just the right amount of hardness so that the tool can be reused a number of times. Crutchfield's old orange/black tools had either soft plastic or hard plastic and the problem was that the soft plastic was too soft and the tool would be gouged at the edge after several uses and unusable. Never use a screwdriver as a pry tool! Sometimes if I am really concerned, I put a strip of Gorilla Tape at the edge of the crevice to further protect the trim, however I have started to realize that the Bojo's aren't requiring this extra step. $50-60 for all the Bojo tools that Crutchfield offers may seem like a lot of money, but I can assure you that the last thing you'll be thinking about after damaging a piece of trim with a screwdriver, knife or cheap trim tool is the $50-60 you saved by not buying the Bojo's. Take the time and understand how the trim needs to be removed; it may take two tools operated at the same time to pop the trim that you want to remove. My current projects are retrofitting cars with LED interior lighting and these tools have been both productive and safe to the interior.

Pros: Carefully-designed, just the right mix of thinness and hardness.

Cons: Crutchfield should combine all the tools into one kit and charge appropriately.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very useful tool kit

RonJ from Marietta, GA on 10/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't say enough good things about the Bojo interior tool set. It will pay for itself the first time you use it! I was doing a subwoofer installation and had to remove several interior panels and trim pieces to run cables to the trunk of my car. The Bojo tools allowed me to locate and pry off many hidden panel fasteners as well as help me separate vinyl and leather material pieces which were stuck together in several locations. I was able to complete the job without tearing or damaging anything - I cringe to think of the damage I may have sustained if I had not purchased this tool set.

Pros: Easy to use. Extremely valuable in limiting damage to interior pieces. I used all 6 tools during my project and may have used the additional tools included in the larger Bojo set had I ordered that one.

Cons: One pry tool had a 90 degree angle between the handle and tip. I was not able to use this tool for part of my project as I could not work the tip under a window seal without the handle pressing into the side of the window before the pry tip could be inserted. A larger angle on the handle, or a slightly more flexible handle, might have helped. Otherwise this tool set was perfect for all my needs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trim Panel Tools

DiamondDan from Charleston, WV on 10/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product came with anything and everything you will ever need to remove trim panels in vehicle.

Pros: Everything is useful in this set.

Cons: pricey and only needed one of the tools for my purchase.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Basic Tools that everone SHOULD have

steve from Castle Rock, CO on 10/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have installed stereos for 34 years and have been using a plastic wedge hand tool and an old window crank removal tool (how many of you even know what that is?) for most of that time as my solution to pry panels. These are what everyone should be using, especially for internal panels.

Pros: Multiple ends to choose from to solve your problems. Will not deform panels like screwdrivers and metal tools.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Make My Job Easy Without Damaging My Panel

Jeremy M. from Honolulu HI on 9/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use Pry tool! really make my upgrade easy :)

Pros: Easy to Use, many types to choose from

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Crutchfield customer from HOUSTON,TX on 8/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tools work like described. No marks. Trim pieces were not damaged.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BO JO Trim Tools

JB from Poquoson Va. on 8/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good tools for the new plastic era.. worked like a CHAMP.. If you do not buy's these, you will be replacing door panels.. You will not get anything like this from Snap-ON for this PRICE!!!!

Pros: Great set of tools

Cons: None!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 7/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these recently to aid in the repair of a speaker in my car's door panel. Worked like a charm.

Pros: Sturdy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools A Must

Gerryd from Yelm, WA on 7/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say about these except without them you could damage the panels in your vehicles using other tools. Overall a great but for anyone wanting to install a radio yourself.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trim Removal Tools

DaveM from Simsbury, CT on 6/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice simple tool set. Sturdy but won't mar trim panels

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

JBK from Pittsville, Md on 6/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are must have tools to remove interior panels in your vehicles. Work great, are a heavy grade plastic that will not break and will not scratch or damage other parts of your vehicles.

Pros: Heavy duty - strong construction - don't scratch like metal tools would.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bojo trim panel tool

Great tool from New York, NY on 5/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy-to-understand good to install radio this tool is great.

Pros: They don't scratch up the panels and easy to spot in a tool box

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product

Dan from Portland, CT on 5/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these tools to remove the trim panels from my 2004 Ford F150. They made the job easy and caused no damage whatsoever to the panels. The tools are flexible yet very sturdy. I was able to pull on them to release the push tabs and they held firmly to the panel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't Mess w/The Trim w/o Them!

GregR81 from Clayton, NC on 5/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Originally I had purchased speakers for the front and rear of my car through Crutchfield. When the speakers arrived, I went out to my car to size up the job. At first I carefully used a screwdriver to pry the door panels and the rear speaker grills off. Unfortunately, I could see that the screwdriver was already marking up the plastic trim. I made the decision to stop before causing any kind of major damage and decided to order the trim panel tools by Bojo. Shipping was fast. They arrived within a day or two of ordering. When I had time to get back to replacing my speakers, I had my set of Bojo Trim Panel Tools in hand. They made the removal of the speaker grilles and door panels very quick and without damage. I expected the job to take me at least 2 hrs. Instead I was finished with all 4 speakers in 1 hr. What makes these tools a must when dealing with trim panel? Everyone says it's because they're plastic and damage the trim. True, but also the size and shape of the tools. Using a screwdriver may work, but the desired results won't be there. A screwdriver does not spread out the pressure while using it as a lever. The Bojo Trim Panels do and therefore are much more gentle on your car and the trim panels. You can feel a major difference.

Pros: Fast Delivery Ease of Use Won't damage vehicle easily like a screwdriver Cuts time of work down Price

Cons: I should had ordered them from the start!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bojo trim tools

Bojo trim panel tools from Woodland, CA on 4/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good set of tools

Pros: Very useful

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bojo Trim tools

Crutchfield customer from USA on 4/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tools are a must have when working with interior trim panels. Work great to get door panels off.

Pros: Durable, dont scratch like screwdriver would

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bojo Tools

James S from UK on 3/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to say these tools are excellent - I am a stereo installer, and use Bojo Tools on a daily basis to remove stereo surrount trims, grommets and plastic clips. I have also used some of the scraper tools to remove old vinyl stickers, and also the pry puller tool to de-badge my car. Excellent bit if kit!

Pros: Durable, many uses

Cons: Losing them

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Execellent Tools

JerryH from Rockford, IL on 1/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tool make removing interior panels so much easier. They allow the pressure of prying to be distributed over a wider area so, they will not cause damage like screwdrivers would.

Pros: Good quality. They have a variety of shapes and degrees of flexibility.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bono dash removal tools

Sean from Spring, TX on 1/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used to use a screwdriver for dash and panel removal, which always led to scratches and dents in the plastic. These tools are 100% non-damaging after my first use. I find them to be very strong as well.

Pros: Strong and non-damaging to dash material

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A must have set of tools!

Rick from Davie, Fl. on 12/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have set of tools if you do any work on the dash or interior of your car.

Pros: A great little set of tools that dont mar or scratch your interior.

Cons: Nome

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and Effective

Steve from Florida on 12/19/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit that prevents marring or damaging my car when removing plastic panels, switches and such. Kit has a variety of blades that have fit all of my needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great set of tools

Dave from CT on 11/18/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great set of tools, and well worth the price. I had an old steel trim panel tool, but it was kind of thick and covering it in protective tape every time was not fun, especially when the tape kept coming off. Decided it was time to step up to something better, and these tools fit the bill. They're thin where they need to be but very sturdy. They worked great with absolutely no damage to the trim as I removed it. Definitely recommend!

Pros: Slim where needed but made from a sturdy plastic; nice selection of tools in the kit; worked well with zero damage to the car; Made in the USA!!

Cons: None that i can think of

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Quality Tools

RonW from Havre de Grace, MD on 8/19/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy tools for removing car interior and dashboard panals.

Pros: Sturdy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Will never do another install with out them!

Barrett B from Birmingham Al on 8/12/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are worth every penny! Makes taking trim pieces, moldings, and bezels off so much easier and damage free. Second set I have bought.

Pros: Sturdy, easy on the parts.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great product for speaker install

ltcinfantry from Gainesville, VA on 1/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to pull trim for my son's VW, Infinity Speaker retrofit. Worked very well.

Pros: Compination of hard and soft wedges.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Must Have

Old Ed from LA on 1/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are essential to prevent damage when removing trim. Work well on door panels and dashboards.

Pros: Work well and protect trim.

Cons: Had to make a "hook" to remove door handle cover on '09 F-150. Some kits include a hook for this purpose. These were not strong enough to remove large plastic pop pins behind back seat on '08 mustang.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Tools

Jay from Indianapolis on 1/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know why I waited so long to get these tools! You really do need these tools or at least tools like them if you're removing trim (interior or exterior). Remember to do the job right you need the right tools.. Don't use Screwdrivers, pliers, knives, putty knives or metal crow bars You're just asking for damage!

Pros: Flexible but Sturdy

Cons: I little expensive for plastic tools!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Crutchfield customer from CA on 8/22/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am an amateur, and these tools are so simple to use it was impossible to make a mistake. I advise anyone to get the Bojo Trim Panel Tools, they make the job easy, even if you only use them once, and you will not break the clips on the panel if you apply the correct amount of pressure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Must-Have

Chappy from Brownsburg, IN on 6/22/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these for the first time this past weekend and, wow, what a difference from using putty knives and screwdrivers! Definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

MattH from Evansville, IN on 11/23/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful tools to have if you have to remove interior trim. They get the job done and don't scrape paint or trim. They are a little pricy however for plastic tools, so they only get half the stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Bojo Trim Panel Tools

Steve from WA on 8/31/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tool are great and made the job very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP