Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
079 387 331 4
Connect ID #
079 387 331 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain factory amp and rear seat system in select 2005-16 Ford, Lincoln, and Mercury vehicles

MFR # C2R-FRD1

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain factory amp and rear seat system in select 2005-16 Ford, Lincoln, and Mercury vehicles

MFR # C2R-FRD1

176 reviews
View this product

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

William from Prospect, KY on 11/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as expected. OEM instructions are confusing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Al from Glendale, AZ on 8/1/2022

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly in my 2008 Ford Mustang

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

John from Lorain, OH on 7/24/2022

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes it plug n play definitely get the ready harness won't be sorry

Pros: Makes it pretty easy install

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just works

Jeff from Wilmington, NC on 7/4/2022

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hooked it up to the Sony XAV-AX5000 I bought and it works without issue

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Sutherlin, OR on 5/25/2022

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Jose from San Antonio, TX on 4/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The PAC C2R -FRD1 wiring interface is a great product from CRUTCHFIELD!!! It was exactly what I needed and it does what it was supposed to do for my 2008 FORD ESCAPE!!! The price was Great as well and it was very simple and easy to install with no problem!!!??????

Pros: Does exactly what it supposed to do and its easy and simple to install with no problem!!! It's a great product for the price that I paid for it!!! ??????

Cons: None so far!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One less headache

Joshua from Bloomfield, IN on 4/13/2022

2009 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy installation

Pros: Super easy to install

Cons: Need previous installation experience

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not all is cracked up to be

Riley from North Las Vegas, NV on 3/11/2022

2010 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No instructions on how to hook up my rear view camera I still can hook up my Stern wheel

Pros: Satisfied with the radio

Cons: Not satisfied with the assistance in hooking up everything

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Harold from Hickory Corners, MI on 3/7/2022

2011 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Highly recommended.

Steven from Canby, OR on 1/31/2022

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit made the installation easy, I like the way it integrates with the vehicle.

Pros: Makes the install fast and easy. No cutting the factory wiring.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Keedysville, MD on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only way to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy set up for first install.

louis from PHILADELPHIA, PA on 4/28/2021

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2009 Gt Convertible C/S with Shaker 500 system. Easy to solder and shrink wrap harness connections. Had only one issue getting subwoofers to come on after removing shaker 500 system. The only thing remaining from the Shaker 500 system is the subwoofers. Glad I got rid of that piece of junk. The sound I'm hearing now is night and day from over stock system. I wish that the wiring harness had more clear directions as to what wiring to use to get the subs up and running. I called Crutchfield they addressed my concerns and emailed further directions which solved the issue. If you are removing the Shaker 500 and keeping subs. Tie the 2 blue with white stripes together then add the blue wire. All 3 make the subs thump. Everything is working great. Thanks Crutchfield!!

Pros: Plug and go

Cons: Could have all wiring directions for the specific car your installing toad location of the wiring.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Red Lake Falls, MN on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes the install easy and clean my mustang sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Philip Gary

Philip from Los Angeles on 4/14/2021

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plugs & Plays. What more do you want. Thank you Crutchy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wired harness myself

Crutchfield customer from Mcalester, OK on 3/10/2021

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect with my 2008 Ford Mustang Base V6 with Shaker 500 system. I soldered the 1N4001 diode inline like the PAC instructions suggested. Used shrink tubing to protect it. Might want to get an RCA splitter (1 male, 2 female) if you connect to the Sony XAV-AX1000 Apple Car Play stereo. Crutchfield techs were a little unsure if just hooking one of the two subwoofer RCA connectors would work, and to eliminate any question, I just bought a $7 RCA splitter. I connected wiring harnesses myself. I used butt connectors with built in shrink tubing for the connections. If you're comfortable with wiring projects, not bad...maybe 45 min total including the diode soldering. If not, might want to consider the Crutchfield Readyharness service, but I don't think they will do the diode. I don't know if the diode is necessary, but better safe than sorry, and the C2R-FRD1 manual has the following Tech Bulletin "In some cases, Ford amplified systems may cause feeback to the C2RFRD1 module and cause the radio to turn off intermittently or restart especially at higher volumes." Diode is supposed to solve this. I cranked my new stereo and it didn't turn off. Overall, very satisfied.

Pros: C2RFRD1 is a must to replace the stock stereo in a 2008 Ford Mustang Base V6 Shaker 500 system

Cons: Crutchfield should recommend RCA Splitter (1 male, 2 female) and 1N4001 in parts list

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 2/14/2021

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness worked perfectly, and was easy to install using crutchfields installation guide.

Pros: It worked perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, IN on 12/30/2020

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked flawlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, KY on 12/10/2020

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything was labelled perfectly. Even though it was my first time, everything was a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, GA on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made it super simple to install!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MI on 11/15/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Northbrook, IL on 11/13/2020

2007 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extremely helpful, well worth the added expense!

Pros: Plug & play!

Cons: Harness would. Not allow my factory installed DVD player to play sound through my existing speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Webberville, MI on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Too many wires not used

Pros:

Cons: Too many unused wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Maud, TX on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome customer service that got me exactly what i needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Guest from Fort Defiance, VA on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not a difficult piece to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 9/4/2020

2010 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the swap quick and simple.

Pros: Works as advertised.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Loved this option. I can do the wiring just fine myself, but figured why if I don't have to. A few extra bucks to save me a bit of time and it's done professionally? Uh..yes please.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

With a little knowledge this is an easy part to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Uniontown, OH on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install self explanatory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mequon, WI on 6/5/2020

2006 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great but a bit bulky if tight for space

Pros: Allows use of camera and steering wheel controls

Cons: Can be difficult to install of instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good kit

Crutchfield customer from Meadow Valley, CA on 6/1/2020

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit made the installation of the radio unit as easy could be. The wires that needed to be spliced to the radio supplied harness were color coded to match. Everything plugged into everything easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/10/2020

2008 Ford Escape Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This interface works well! My only critique is to be aware that not all of the receivers and cords will be needed for your specific vehicle. Definitely call tech support if during install one of the receivers or cords doesn't seem right. It may be unnecessary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

helps with the plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/30/2020

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes installing radio so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solder first best results

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 4/26/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Soldered all the connections, works flawlessly with my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Harpers Ferry, IA on 3/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A little confusing on a few wires that were a different color. Called tech support,they are great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 3/8/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well and was super easy to install into factory harness. I would recommend paying the $25 wire harness fee to have Crutchfield make the correct connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AAA+++++ TECH SUPPORT THANKS Tyler

Crutchfield customer from Scobey, MT on 2/19/2020

2012 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The tech support to make sure the correct items were ordered was Amazing!! Exactly what I needed

Pros: Guaranteed correct product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kay rocked the chat and got me the right parts!

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 1/23/2020

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was my second attempt to install this radio. I ordered a wiring harness from another company and it was incorrect. I hopped on the chat and Kay was awesome at getting me the right harness. The installation was so easy with the right harness. The radio looks and sounds great!

Pros: Quick shipping time, $25 less than the incorrect harness I ordered from another retailer.

Cons: No cons at all. Installation was so easy with this harness!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Barrow, AK on 11/27/2019

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to put together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wiring interface

Crutchfield customer from Theresa, NY on 8/16/2019

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product. A must for a quick conversion install.

Pros: made the conversion seamless and quick

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

MARK from New Market, MD on 8/12/2019

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to wire, but interface connector would not stay secured into blue box. I had to ZIP tie the connector to keep from coming out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, KY on 8/6/2019

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very clean and easy installation

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 7/10/2019

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes the install clean and easy. A must for can bus vehicles like my 2008 Mustang. My OCD determined that I soldered the wire connections rather than butt splice, but that's just me. One thing I did find is that you cannot connect the reverse wire if you don't have a backup camera installed. I plan to add one later so I connected the reverse input wire. The screen just said no vid signal and wouldn't allow me to get to the menu to turn off the camera. Also the single Sub-woofer input on my receiver meant I needed an RCA splitter to connect both sub cables into the single input.

Pros: Clean install, no audio amp pop,

Cons: I needed a splitter for the sub woofer connection

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Elyria, OH on 3/24/2019

2009 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great

Crutchfield customer from Camden, OH on 3/3/2019

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked great in my 08 Mustang. It allowed the factory Shaker 500 stereo system to work as it should with my aftermarket GPS stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from The Colony, TX on 2/22/2019

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I did all the splicing to the radio wiring harness out of the car and it works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Shaun from Tucson, AZ on 2/8/2019

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic! The wiring harness worked perfectly. Easy to follow instructions. A little bulky, but radio works perfectly.

Pros: Everything you need to install your system. Easy to follow instructions.

Cons: A little bulky. Wish could include the antenna adapter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Wayne from Metairie, LA on 1/30/2019

2008 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had issues with having extra manufacturer connections that we not accounted for in the harness. This required running wires directly from the radio speaker wire leads /outputs to the speakers which had to be drilled and fished. Should have been plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Moosic, PA on 12/22/2018

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Eased wiring alot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 12/12/2018

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. Great instructions. Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Necessity

Robert from Gastonia, NC on 10/9/2018

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great and necessary product. Makes installation so simple and less worrisome.

Pros: Makes hookup with this unit foolproof and easy. A Must have for installation in the year cars this covers.

Cons: I don't have any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does it's job

Bryan from Belews Creek , NC on 8/21/2018

2010 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Long gone are the days of a $5 wiring harness apparently. This worked like a charm though. The instructions are clear for someone just matching wire colors. I'm an electrical engineer by trade and would have liked a bit more technical explanation about how the little blue box is decoding the CAN bus signals that presumably the OEM radio previously did on it's own. Since my truck doesn't have XM/Subwoofer/RSE (rear Seat Entertainment) I can't comment on how well that worked....I actually just removed those wires from the bundle (the pins can be extracted with a tiny screwdriver once the red locking plug is removed from the plug) to clean up the harness before putting the dash back together. I can definitely see the value in having Crutchfield pre-wire it for you if you aren't familiar with this sort of thing and don't have access to heat shrink/soldering iron/wire stripper/etc...assuming they solder and not crimp the connections.

Pros: Works, retains factory features controlled by OEM radio

Cons: As much as it costs they should make it heavier or something

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 8/15/2018

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well, easy enough to install but the instructions are pretty bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Jorge Napoleon from Arlington, VA on 7/30/2018

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked out well. I dont need a steering wheel option.

Pros: Came pre stripped and crimped?

Cons: Nothing really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works,easy install

MKS from Huntingtn Sta, NY on 7/16/2018

2014 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works,but not sure I really needed this.My 2014 F250 is a totally stripped model,no steering wheel controls or anything else.Purchased only because Crutchfield representative told me I needed it and they know more than I do about car audio.

Pros: Works easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Tyler from Jenison, MI on 5/13/2018

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness put Retained Accessory Power back into my mustang. Tried the Crux version and did not work. Very glad this solved the issue.

Pros: Retains Accessory Power

Cons: Finding the correct harness to do the job

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Dusty from Newark, OH on 4/4/2018

2012 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use it works perfectly with my F150

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 3/25/2018

2010 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was great, and did the trick!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommended

Ross from Covington, VA on 2/27/2018

2011 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely recommend, made install a beeeze, all plug and play !

Pros: Made install a breeze

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from York, AL on 1/25/2018

2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The wire interface was a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sheboygan Falls, WI on 1/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really like this made it very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Clyde from Nederland, TX on 1/3/2018

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this in conjunction with the PAC steering wheel controls interface for installation of JVC KW-R930BTS in an 08 F250. The adapter worked flawlessly. The only reason for the -1 star is the instruction manual. You would think with both kits being PAC, it would have specific instructions on how to wire the two kits together. No such luck! I figured it out, and it worked flawlessly once installed. However, I wasted several hours researching and scratching my head when this was easily avoidable. If you're going to sell two products that have a high potential of being used together, provide some simple instructions on how to do so.

Pros: Worked flawlessly

Cons: No instructions on how to wire in conjunction with PAC steering wheel control adapater.

Crutchfield response on 1/8/2018
Clyde, we're sorry you were frustrated with the instructions. Whenever you have a question about anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem and get the interface installed and working! Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, may need to buy antenna adapter seperate

Crutchfield customer from Deer Park, WI on 11/15/2017

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great with little effort on install. I paid the extra money to have someone at Crutchfield make the connections between the harnesses which was also a wise decision. Wasn't quite sure where to plug the Orange, White, Purple, and Green connectors in at first but I think I've got it figured out now. I'm not sure if this kit was supposed to come with one or not but I did not receive an antenna adapter for my vehicle make/model. I already had the entire dash tore apart before I realized there was no adapter in the box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lake Elsinore, CA on 11/5/2017

2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use, straight forward kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect wire harness

Carl from York, PA on 10/1/2017

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy and accurate install. Works great!

Pros: Easy install; cost;

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 9/28/2017

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use

Audie from Cabot, AR on 9/26/2017

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Since I hate wiring anything up its hard to believe I gave it 5 stars but it's really easy to use.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Confused yet? Wait till you add steering wheel controls

Me from Appleton, WI on 9/4/2017

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A little confusing, but at the end of the day works great.

Pros: It works great

Cons: you need to remember it is a brand specific, universal wiring harness.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If you have a late model Ford

Michael from Palm Bay, FL on 9/4/2017

2009 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used another harness, waste of time, also ran harness for reverse. This had everything, should have done this the 1st time.

Pros: Plug & Play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

James from New Iberia, LA on 8/21/2017

2007 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great in my 2007 Ford Expedition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as expected

Skinny from San Antonio, TX on 7/31/2017

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easily wired to the Pioneer harness with simple wiring diagrams. So far, all my factory features are still working as expected.

Pros: Factory features

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from holbrook, MA on 7/6/2017

2011 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was so easy. I just unplugged the old one and this interface snapped right together and worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All about the Pig Tails

Robert from Colonial Heights Va on 6/28/2017

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These folks know their parts and how they will fit your vehical, that being said it was EZ to install

Pros: If you're not colorblind this pigtail make installation very easy

Cons: No real issues

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 6/18/2017

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield tech support was very helpful in guiding me how to connect the remaining wires to the affer market stereo. She stayed with me on the phone until I was done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Slinger, WI on 6/5/2017

2006 Mercury Milan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There is alot of extra wire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 5/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier with the performance of this wiring harness. It is indeed necessary to connect any aftermarket head unit to my vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Jeffrey from wi on 5/15/2017

2007 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The wire adapters from Crutchfield are always top notch. Good quality wire, easy to follow instructions, correct color code, and most importantly, solid and secure connections at the pins.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 4/7/2017

2008 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made my installation very easy. Worked great in my '08 Expedition, and saved me from hacking the factory harness.

Pros: The option to retain the rear seat inputs Easy to install, did it all on the bench prior to mounting

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Brent from Cedartown, GA on 2/2/2017

2007 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This wiring harness and interface makes installing a new GPS navigation radio easy and retains all the factory controls and accessories. Great product, I wouldn't try to install a unit without it.

Pros: Easy installation and set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2008 Mustang GT with Shaker500

Kirk from Aberdeen, MD on 12/22/2016

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed a few hours ago and everything worked! Definitely plug and play. Crutchfield advisor also confirmed my plan on getting power to my back up camera (just tie it into ACC wire) and it worked as well. So happy with the ease of this install. My TPMS initially stated there was a fault, but once I drove about 100 yards it cleared. Highly recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 12/19/2016

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works. Easy installation. Great price from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Joseph from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 12/17/2016

2005 Mercury Montego

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Old Lyme, CT on 12/11/2016

2009 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow made installation of my Ken wood radio a snap. Did all the wire connections at my work bench then just simply plugged it in

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2014 mustang install

J.D. from Thibodaux, LA on 11/28/2016

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Once you've figured out the wiring, it works great. If you get overwhelmed, don't hesitate to call Crutchfield. They're happy to help. Very courteous.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit For My Stereo

Paul from Collierville, TN on 11/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness was a perfect fit for my 2012 Ford F-250 XLT and the Pioneer AVH-X5800BHS stereo that I installed. I wasn't sure exactly what I would need when I called Crutchfield but the customer advisor I spoke with assisted me with great enthusiasm and I was able to get just what I needed to make my stereo work. He provided better customer service over the phone than anything I have ever experienced in a physical store.

Pros: Excellent customer service, above and beyond. Great fit for my truck and stereo and not complicated to install.

Cons: Written instructions could be a little more detailed regarding wires that are not used for a particular vehicle and stereo.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It does its job.

Chris from Bessemer, AL on 10/23/2016

2011 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm not really sure what it does for the onboard BCM but it works fine. As another review mentioned the original separate Dash Top display now only displays DVD in the upper left and the Temp readout still works on the top right. This is on a 2011 Ford Focus. The kit was easy to install (I'm experienced). I had it mounted to the new replacement center-stack panel and wired up before I ever removed the factory radio. That done it only took about an hour to replace the factory radio and run wiring for a pair of subwoofers. Since my car did not have steering wheel controls, factory subwoofer or sync & sound I'm not sure why I really needed this. But my knowledge of modern car systems lead me to trust Crutchfield that I need it. Axxess makes an interface but it isn't offered here. The steeply discounted installation kit and service makes it worth buying what Crutchfield offers. Other sites were more expensive overall when installation gear was added in though I could find the radio itself cheaper.

Pros: It does it's job and I have no fault codes.

Cons: I wish it somehow would keep the clock working in the original factory display on top the dash. Original factory display shows DVD in the upper left. There has never been a DVD system in this car.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

John

John from Albion, IN on 9/30/2016

2007 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Crutchfield information and suggestion that I needed this accessory was right on.

Pros: Worked like it was suppose to.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great tech support

Vince from Marshall, MN on 9/12/2016

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This wiring interface was a bit intimidating but viewing several online videos and finally calling Crutchfield tech support I moved ahead and soldered up the wires. I was initially confused by several unused wires in my Ford install. The technician new exactly which wired had no function (and could be ignored) in my install. After that it was a breeze. I bought from Crutchfield - the tech support was key!

Pros: Great tech support

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits Perfectly

rexy712 from Puyallup, WA on 6/23/2016

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits into my 2008 Ford Escape perfectly, easy to install the unit into the car. The problem was that some of the wires weren't labeled at all, so I had to call Crutchfield to figure out where they were supposed to connect. The ones that were labeled were really hard to read. Silver text on light colored wires doesn't work well. After that, it was no problem. Get ready for a lot of crimping though.

Pros: Fits into the car well

Cons: Unlabeled wires and others were hard to read

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice , I happy

Crutchfield customer from Indiana on 5/11/2016

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfect , good directions. Took about two hours to install, with soldering wires.

Pros: It was easy two in stall for someone who has never done it before.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring interface

Steve Z from Milford, PA on 5/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very simple installation, just match a few colors and the new type wire connectors make the ob simple

Pros: Quick and easy

Cons: The original factory display was completely lost (the radio news shows them) but the indication of "DVD" remains on the original display and cannot be removed.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works as described. Easy to install.

Mike L from Peoria, IL on 3/20/2016

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product works exactly as described. It was easy to wire. I did call the Crutchfield tech team to be sure that I wired correctly before installing. There is lots of room behind the center stack. Used double sided trim adhesive to affix the module inside the center stack. There was also plenty of room for the wires and SiriusXM module. Be careful to not scratch the HVAC control panel with the top of the radio. The entire install, including my Pioneer AVH-X3800BHS was much easier than I expected.

Pros: Provides the functionality described. Makes installation easy.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do not like splicing wires

Missouri Ford Guy from hazelwood, MO on 3/10/2016

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice connection set up. The only reason for 4 stars is the instructions are horrible thank goodness I work on cars allot and have manuals with factory wiring schematics.

Pros: Clean install no hacking into factory harness

Cons: Instructions are horrible especially if you have factory sub woofer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

hard to understand instructions

AL from Middletown, CT on 2/29/2016

2008 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

it came wired to my car harness, but still complicated to hook with radio harness

Pros: none

Cons: not helping with keeping my radio on like it should for 10 minutes. (2008 Mazda Tribute with amp)

Crutchfield response on 3/2/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

2014 Mustang GT from Mississippi on 1/17/2016

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit was easy to hookup, and works like it is supposed to.

Pros: Does the job like it's supposed to.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Junk

Mike from North Carolina on 1/13/2016

2014 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2014 Ford F-150 XL, replacing am/fm head unit with a kenwood touch screen DVD/MP3/siriusxm/rear camera upgrade. This wiring harness was easy to install if you are somewhat proficient with a soldering iron, multimeter, and can figure out how to take your dash apart (no "Crutchfield vehicle specific instructions" came with the purchase). I only used 1/3 of the wiring harness, all other connections were not meant for my vehicle. I never got power passed the interface module. I was told the module was probably bad, replaced it with another new one, still no luck

Pros: None

Cons: See review

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Installed In 2008 Escape

SteveH from Tennessee on 12/30/2015

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lots of unused wires, install was straight forward. Am not sure what the interface brings in my case. I have no factory anything to retain (no rear seat controls, no entertainment system, etc...) Unfortunately, you lose the clock that once displayed on the driver info center. I must have retained chimes.

Pros: Easy Install

Cons: Lots of unused wires , doesn't retain clock...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

That wire goes where?

Mark from California on 11/15/2015

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This truely made replacing my factory sterio easy! and the staff at Crutchfield are always there to help if you have questions.

Pros: easy to use and follow instruction

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

pac interface

chad from West Virginia on 10/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very nice product

Pros: wasn't overly hard to hook up.

Cons: wiring diagram could be a little more explanitory

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Installation

Bill from Florida on 9/28/2015

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness made installing my new Boss Nav system in my 2011 F150 a snap. Very easy to install. Everything was marked.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Everything I needed - plus things I didn't

Matthew from Muncie, IN on 8/4/2015

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The CR2-FRD1 has everything I needed for the install in my 2009 Ford F-150 - My vehicle has the base model audio system, which was a major factor in the purchase of vehicle. The only issue I have is the amount of leftover wiring in the unit. PAC would have my undying admiration if only they could engineer an interface to transfer the aftermarket head unit's display to the factory display, as you lose the clock & tuner/track info

Pros: well engineered, easy to install

Cons: leftover items in harness my vehicle doesn't require

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Interface

sc517hp from Lees Summit, MO on 6/23/2015

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you plan on using your stock harness this is the only way to go. The hardest part is connecting all the individual wires to the deck pigtail. I soldered and shrink-wrapped mine so it took a while, but if you use crimp connectors or wire nuts it would take about 5 min to have it ready to plug in. This one had the bug fix diode already installed from the factory.

Pros: simplifies installation with stock harness

Cons: instructions could be more clear

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy easy

Super easy from Louisville, KY on 5/28/2015

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros: Super easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC harness

Greg from Heislerville, NJ on 5/26/2015

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. But it could use better instruction for wire functions per color

Pros: Easy to figure out. Even with minimal instructions

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tennessee on 4/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent product

Pros:

Cons: easy to install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

MADE IT EASY

LJA from New York on 4/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

BIG HELP

Pros: WORKED WELL

Cons: STILL HAD TO SOLDER 11 WIRES

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works

Tobi from South Texas on 4/9/2015

2011 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Add on to make aftermarket stereo work with ecu. Simple plug and play.

Pros: Makes adding upgrade stereo easy.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Interface

zatarra from Alabama on 4/5/2015

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit works great, simple to install and comes with all the instructions. Allows you to keep that 10 minute timer from key ignition off before the stereo loses power.

Pros: Simple fast install, good wiring diagram

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2008 Ford Escape install

Rob S. from Felton, PA on 3/23/2015

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No major problems, I did have to call Crutchfield once due to somewhat vague instructions, but Crutchfield support was very helpful.

Pros: It did the job effectively

Cons: Vague instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why no quick connects..?

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface for 07 Expedition from South Carolina on 3/16/2015

2007 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everyhting was as discribed in the post. However, reason for 4 stars is i still had to go wire by wire and tie these to the Sterio. I was under the impression it would be Plug and Play. Basically were paying for the interface so that the Clarion unit functions with the car (Reverse, Sound controls, etc). I was looking for that and plug and play. 4 wires were not color for color so luckily i contacted Crutchfield service to ask why i had a long green wire and a purple wire that didnt have the same thing on the Sterio. I i had just wired it up there would have been issues for sure. Better Work Instructions would also be handy

Pros: Seemless intergration with my Factory controls

Cons: Still required wire to wire connection, 4 wires didnt match color to color, (Could have been a disaster), Not plug and play, (I would have paid $50 for this feature)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

ok interface

KJ from Nc on 3/7/2015

2009 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I guess I needed this to tie into my factory wiring. The only down is it took away the clock on the car display and it always shows "dvd". Guess I'll have to find some paint to cover it up...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2012 f250

Darren from Pennsylvania on 1/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A lot of extra wires for my install. For the money it should of had all the xtras like steering wheel controls back up camera and so on. It made the install easy . Some of the wires could of been labeled better as some weren't labeled at all

Pros: Definitely beats cutting factory harness.

Cons: Needed better labeling . Price was way high . Could of probably bought cheaper had I know what harness was needed. Needs lil better directions to take guess work out of extra wires

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC wiring interface

Eric N. from Temperanceville, VA on 1/12/2015

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This made the install a breeze. I would recommend this to anyone doing an install!!!

Pros: Ease of install

Cons: There are no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kool

John from North Carolina on 12/17/2014

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Compliments and works well with existing wires.

Pros: Great asset!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Confusing

mac from Oregon on 12/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Somewhat overwhelming without a printed set of instructions. Following a phone call to support for clarification, understood that the wires had to be spliced manually; there was no pre-built connector in the packet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2010 Mustang

SteveB from Green Country,Oklahoma on 11/11/2014

2010 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is one of those things you need if you want an after market stereo. Just take your time, I laid it out on paper before I did anything. This way I could figure out where everything went.

Pros: Got the radio working.

Cons: Lots of unused wires. Need more explanation with the instruction. We're not all professional installers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy times

Omegafaction from Portsmouth, VA on 10/19/2014

2006 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product works great I have a 2006 Ford Five hundred with the premium sound system (six speakers) and it works wonderfully. Basic wire setup of the new stereo harness to this harness with some solider and heat shrink then its just plug and play. I also used with it the PAC SWI-RC connecting that was just the red and black then the white wire (solid white not the red or black white) and it was done. Everything works and everything sounds great.

Pros: Great instructions and easy install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Otay Ranch, CA on 9/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used to install Blaupunkt NJ 220 in Mercury Milan with 8 speaker system. Works fine.

Pros: Has separate RCA cables for vehicle sub-woofers that connect to NJ 220 dedicated output.

Cons: One size fits all leaves many unused wires and cables that need the ends taped to avoid shorts. Really be great if the adapter came with pre-wired receiver specific connectors to avoid the rainbow tangle of manual splices.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interfacae

David from Orlando, FL on 9/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

IT worked really well, could have had a bit better wiring diagram, small writing for my old eyes. Also had minor issue with the sub interface for my Shelby GT500 Shaker1000. But a quick call to Crutchfield and the techs got me to the correct wire issue, fixed it and then had a ground interface problem, Crutchfield again sent me (at their cost) the ground loop wiring that I need to correct my problem. Working great now.... Thanks Crutchfield, will use you everytime David

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works!

Chase from Herrin, IL on 8/4/2014

2010 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was required for my 10' Ford Focus. My vehicle did not come with sync nor a factory sub so the only feature I would be using was the 12V output. Since that was the only thing I was using there were a lot of extra cables and wires that got kind of confusing. It almost made me feel like I was not doing something right because there were so much extra stuff. I think there should be different harnesses for the different vehicles that do not have those features such as me. It would be simpler plus it would save money. Something else, the screen factory stereo screen says DVD now......... That is after I installed my stereo with this harness. That is kind of annoying considering my car has no DVD system at all? It could have at least said "Ford Focus" or something that it is already programmed to do.

Pros: Worked!

Cons: Extra wiring in my situation, screen says "DVD", kind of confusing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Factory Integration Adapter

DaveC from KC on 7/23/2014

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wire harness

08Bullittman from Fort Drum, NY on 7/16/2014

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very well made wire harness adapter for your vehicles stereo connectors. Easy to splice the wires to the new stereo wire harness, all color coded.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

Artemis from Portsmouth, VA on 3/5/2014

2005 Ford Freestyle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My brother installs radios and sound systems for family and friend quite often without any complications and the directions were so unclear that we had to call Crutchfield for support. There were a few wires that we found did not go to anything in my 2005 Freestyle. My JVC now works beautifully. I just hope to not have to switch radios anytime soon.

Pros: Allows my new stereo to work very nicely and had the needed wires for the extra interface for my Steering wheel controls to connect to.

Cons: Unclear instructions. Lack of wire diagrams.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple to install

Michael from Independence, MO on 12/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to wire up.

Pros: Easy to wire

Cons: A little tight on space in a 2008 Ford Escape

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

factory integration

wes from ladera ranch on 12/1/2013

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use. Almost full integration

Pros: Super simple to connect. Match color to color and plug it in.

Cons: Ford f150 2011 displays "DVD" constantly once you remove the factory radio. Not sure if it's a flaw in the harness or a result of after-market integration, but its a little annoying. Everything works fantastic as long as you don't mind the oem display not changing to the input you're actually on.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

works great

Duane from oshkosh on 11/4/2013

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install at half the price of other stores

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

stereo wires

Steve f-350 from stamford, ct on 9/10/2013

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product support.. which you'll need because the directions stink ..but made hooking up my new jvc navi/radio a lot eaiser. ..

Pros: Quick hook up...once you call cructhfield tech support

Cons: Bad directions...lack detail for the novice radio techie ..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

C2R-FRD1 Factory Integration Adapter

RONNIE from COLUMBIA SC on 9/9/2013

2008 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy enough to install. Designed to fit various levels of the Tribute/Escape/Mariner so there may be extra wires and may or not need wire modifaction. DOES NOT INTERGRATE THE FACTORY DISPLAY.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: no designed to use the factory display. Mine had the DVD light on constant and vehicle does have DVD at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 fusion

Emanuel1080 from Stephenville, TX on 8/29/2013

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A little confusing upon first glance until I realized that not all the wires in the harness were to be used. All in all an easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1

Crutchfield customer from Lexington NC on 8/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks a little intimidating at first but really fairly simple with the master sheet Crutchfield supplies

Pros: Very straight forward with master sheet

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Seems to Work

kamprtuggr from Northern Illinois on 7/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does its job

Pros: N/A

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 Mustang GT with Shaker 500

Twomoon from Los Angeles, CA on 7/16/2013

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kit arrived fast and was truly plug and play. Radio and OEM amps all worked flawlessly. Thanks.

Pros: Truly plug and play.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

It works

RichS from St Louis MO on 7/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked fine after I read ALL of the instructions.

Pros: Works. Crutchfield tech support excellent

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1

MartyM from Bel Air MD on 5/19/2013

2005 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions for wiring were a bit confusing or lacking. Crutchfield Support was great making sure I had it wired correctly.

Pros: Once wired made installation easy.

Cons: Written instructions could be clearer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great, needs LABELS/INSTRUCTIONS

Paula F. from Fairfax, VA on 4/24/2013

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works alright so far. Used to connect aftermarket stereo to 2012 base model Ford Escape. I wish it came with a few caps for the wires you don't use, or at least CLEARER instructions. Eventually got it worked out between a few people. Should have just called the good CF support people :)

Pros: Works

Cons: No instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Art from Grants Pass, OR on 4/12/2013

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation would have been impossible without this interface. Instructions were clear and with a bit of assistance from tech support installation went well and no problems.

Pros: Works exactly as advertised

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

C2R-FRD1

DAP39 from Norwalk, CT on 3/22/2013

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used this item in a 2008 Ford Mustang with Shaker 500 system installing a Pioneer Avic X940BT. Install was a breeze and the 5 amp diode which is needed for this application is now already installed by PAC in the wiring harness so there is no need to got to a bix box store anymore to do it yourself. Be warned that the illumination wire from a Pioneer unit to the illumination wire on the PAC harness WILL NOT WORK, the display will flash alternately between day and night mode when headlights are turned on. Ultimately after calling tech support at Pioneer, PAC and Crutchfield you will probably be offered a new module but take heed and don't waste your time with that because it is not the module. The ONLY FIX for the dimming problem is to run a wire from the illumination on the unit to your headlight switch, dimming function will then work fine! ( On the 2005-2009 Mustang with Shaker 500/100 it is the Tan/White wire on Headlight Switch).

Pros: Works Great, easy install

Cons: Dimmer function wire will not work with PAC module in certain applications, you must run wire from Head Unit to headlight switch.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Simple install

Patrick from San Antonio on 3/11/2013

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, good instructions, works great. Makes hookup a snap. this was I don't have to cut into my factory harness.

Pros: Saves the factory harness, makes my factory audiophile system work flawlessly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Need Clear Instructions

Crutchfield customer from CT on 1/29/2013

2009 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The adapter harness works great after the install. Clear directions are lacking, You know when you bought something from Ikea and you have parts left. Your thinking to your self hmmm is this really needed??? Well I had wires and adapters left, and did not know if I needed them or not for my install. I would of hated finding out after the fact, I needed them after I put everything back togther or worse It's not working correctly and can't figure out why. I found it difficult to clearly understand what adapters and wires I did not need without calling for help. A clearly marked wiring, adapter & type install guide would have been great.

Pros: Once wired, worked like a charm. With the harness you can tie off and organize wires before the install. Putting back original radio will be easy.

Cons: Harness wiring & adapter guide is vague... Would have been great, to have the kit clearlly mark what each adapter is used for in each type of install. [Just 4 speakers that came with the car, 1 with more more speakers or steering wheel controls]. A master install sheet showing the types of installs & wires guides that go with each type of install would be helpful

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So easy

Carmine L from Brooklyn NY on 9/20/2012

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made everything so easy. Just had to solder nearly 15 wires together and then it's all plug and play!

Pros: Easy installation, easy directions (for the most part)

Cons: It was unclear what to do with the AUX and RSE RCA cables. Directions need to be a bit clearer on that. And a few of the wires too. Otherwise I'd give it 5*

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pac system

BillR from Leander, Tx on 9/18/2012

2008 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple plug and play

Pros: Easy instruction and easy to hook up.

Cons: Display on Car shows temp always at 50 and always on DVD

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC Ford Radio Replacement Kit

mtmnjde from Newark, DE on 8/26/2012

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness had the same connectors used in the stock harness and the wiring was long enough to support splicing the connectors together.

Pros: The harness included all the wiring need to connect the head unit to the stock harness.

Cons: The SN1, was not required

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good product

chris from WV on 8/14/2012

2010 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Take your time to wire it up. I didn't need all the wires for my install. But all in all it made the instillation quite easy. only had one problem but one quick call to crutchfield took care of it. If they say u need this U NEED IT.

Pros: Makes install in 2010 F150 easy.

Cons: The old screen now says dvd all the time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

RickH from Richmond, VA on 8/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised. I soldered and heat shrinked all the splices. After first install sub-woofer did not work. One call to tech support and one more wire to solder. Instructions were a little confusing. All works fine now.

Pros: Makes replacing radio easier.

Cons: Instruction are sort of hard to follow. Had instructions from head unit, PAC and steering wheel control. Instructions were not the same. Had to get help from tech support. After several call all worked perfectly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product

DP from WI on 7/20/2012

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a nice product, but does require some work to install. After soldering and heat shrinking all the splices into the head unit hardness, I figured the rest of the wiring would be a piece of cake. Well, as others have mentioned, the install instructions are very lacking and when it came time to hook the OEM door subs I had to call for help. We were able to figure it out, but I surprised by the lack of their lack of knowledge as I would have assumed this had been installed before into this application. I also ran into an issue after everything was installed with the head unit backlight illumination flickering on/off whenever the car lights were turned on. After a call to tech support, they were unsure if it would work through the PACs box, so they another one to test. Although they send me another one the following Monday, my car sat tore apart for 5 days while waited its arrival... only to find the exact same problem with the new PACs box. There is another option that includes hardwiring the illumination line to the headlight switch/line. Once again, I can't believe this was not known

Pros: Simplifies the install

Cons: Install instructions were terrible and incomplete

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product

Craig H from Parkville, MD on 7/7/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When I hooked this up to the new radio, it interfaced perfectly with the vehicle wiring. This unit made the entire process east and quick.

Pros: Fast and easy

Cons: Instructions aren't real clear. You need to study them carefully before linking the wire together

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit 2006 Mustang Shaker 500

Ben C from RI on 6/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything connected perfectly fine including the parking brake wire. I don't know if PAC finally fixed the issue with the shaker 500s and the 1 amp diode but I noticed there was a diode already installed on my kit so I didn't put one in and there is no "poping" sound from the subs and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

PAC interface

Larry L from Port Charlotte fl. on 6/8/2012

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2005 mustang GT install with kenwood deck. Solder 1amp diode inline w/ white-green wire and follow deck & PAC kit wiring line diagram. Install your new deck and enjoy : ) worth every penny.

Pros: Fantastic products. Very easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent harness - not too hard to solder and hook up

InnrGeek from Arnold, MD on 6/4/2012

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good harness. Yes, I had to solder the wires because I'm a stickler for good work and I don't trust the clamp-on ones. I am a bit nervous about the extra housing coming loose over time, but I think it will be ok.

Pros: easy

Cons: possibly a bit loose feeling?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC C2R-FRD1 Wiring Interface

Kenny from Texas on 4/29/2012

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install. No brainer. Works as advertised Only complaint is that the old in dash radio display now shows DVD all the time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Mustang - Shaker 500 replacement

PJB from Munford, TN on 3/22/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I would like to see PAC fix the issue with the feedback on amplified factory subs. While soldering a diode into the harness was no big deal it WAS one more thing to do. Without a rear seat entertainment the RCA filter was not needed either. With that being said, after taking the time to solder all of the connections (and the diode), installation was an absolute breeze and everything WORKED! A MUST HAVE if you want to retain factory features and still be able to control the outputs to the factory subs of a shaker 500/1000 system

Pros: Plug it in and GO! Retains factory features.

Cons: Required slight modification Some parts were not needed

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ford Radio interface

Ford Radio Interface from Austin on 3/20/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had my radio professionally installed. The technician had previously told me that we would be needing this, and he was right. He had no problem at all using this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A must for Mustang Shaker stereo system

Sancho63b from APO K-Town, Germany on 3/16/2012

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I think that this is an awesome product but I don't think it should be my responsibility to modify it in order for it to work properly. Yeah, it's a cheap fix installing a diode in between two wires but still. If the company knows about this issue already why are they not fixing it during production? Makes no sense to me.

Pros: Provides you with everything you need and don't

Cons: Doesn't really tell you how to install it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

An absolute must for the Shaker 500 / 1000

Pat F. from Tumwater, WA on 2/29/2012

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I gave this a 4 stars because of the ease with which this unit allowed me to integrate new head unit (Sony XNV-770BT) into my 05 Mustang w/ the Shaker 1000 system. That said, when I opened the box, the internals in the actual interface unit (the larger of the two "boxes" in the photo) came out of the housing. It was necessary to clean the dried adhesive out of the housing, which just flaked off, and super glue the internals into the unit. Once this was done it worked flawlessly. I had already read about the need for the diode, so I had it on hand (less than a buck at Radio Shack) and soldered it into the appropriate wire. I soldered the harness into the Sony harness and it worked as advertised.

Pros: Seamless integration into factory system. Made install a breeze.

Cons: PAC needs better quality control and should supply the diode in the kit, with the necessary instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great but More Information Should Be Included

Crutchfield customer from West TN on 2/8/2012

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A must for installing a head unit. However, additional information should be included with the kit. There is a TSP bulletin that is on PAC's website, but not included with the packaging. You have to solder a 1 amp diode on one of the wires in order for it to work properly. Very easy to do, but at this point, shouldn't it have already been fixed by the company?

Pros: Easy to install head unit

Cons: Additional work needed but not included in instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful