Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
315 131 742 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
315 131 742 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer ADT-VA133

Installation kit for Pioneer double-sized receivers

MFR # ADT-VA133

Pioneer ADT-VA133

Pioneer ADT-VA133

Installation kit for Pioneer double-sized receivers

MFR # ADT-VA133

38 reviews
View this product

Pioneer ADT-VA133

Crutchfield customer from Cloverdale, IN on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trim ring doesn't fit the Pioneer Double Din head units.

Crutchfield customer from Pasco, WA on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pioneer's quality has dropped. It's been a few years since I have installed any new car audio equipment. The DIN stuff always came with a sleeve and great instructions. Apparently Pioneer no longer ships sleeves or trim rings with their receivers so I ordered this kit to complete my installation in my motorhome. The sleeve equipment fit perfectly. The trim ring is much too small to fit the AVH-4500NEX. I contacted Crutchfield customer service and they were very helpful. There really are no good options on a trim ring for this model. The Crutchfield representative basically told me to file it down and call him if I broke it. (he inferred that he would help me with a replacement if I broke it) The installation instructions are just a bunch of garbage pictures.

Pros: Sleeve parts worked well.

Cons: Trim ring does not fit. Kit was short on screws.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Cheap bezel

Daniel from Victorville,ca on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

3 stars because it only half way fits my needs/ desire for the kit. I installed it in my travel trailer where I had no option for other options. I had to cut out the spot and enlarge a single din location. It fits well and very secure. All screws I needed were there instructions are bare minimum but if you really need detailed Instructions maybe you should not be attempting your own install. It does do the job but the main problem I have it a universal aftermarket kit would have been half the price and just as good. The front trim bezel it's junk, flat black abs plastic that is very thin. Radios are a gloss black. Pioneer needs to step up and make better trip panels for these kits. I would not be surprised if this is a metra product repackaged as pioneer.

Pros: Easy Install, secure

Cons: Cheap bezel, not color matched to radios

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer ADT-VA133

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, WI on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I made a custom console for my HMMWV. I used this installation kit with my Pioneer head unit. Installation was easy and looks nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer ADT-VA133

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AP on 4/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does it's job and does it well.

Pros: Easy installation Great fitment Durable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Screw kit incorrect

Crutchfield customer from Springtown, TX on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit of screws was incorrect. The short flathead kit was missing 2 screws. There were four short pan head screws that were not needed. These short flathead screws are difficult to find locally, I plan to use #8 sheet metal screws and shorten them, not easy since the locally bought ones are hardened. John

Pros: correct kit for the radio model

Cons: Needed to take a trip to a hardware store to find missing parts. Complicates the installation

Crutchfield response on 4/22/2019
Our Customer Support specialist, Brendan, reached out to this customer to follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer ADT-VA133

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, WA on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it, came with everything I needed to hook it up to my car. Perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer ADT-VA133

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clara, CA on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just as advetised. Easy to install and securely holds the radio in place. No movement of the radio after installation. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer ADT-VA133

Joseph N. from Gales Ferry, CT on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as designed. The Pioneer 7" touchscreen, I used it to install, didn't come with an install sleeve or trim ring so being able to purchase this separately was perfect. Another review said the trim ring was too small for the AVH2440NEX but that's the same head unit I have and it fits perfectly. All these size Pioneer units are the same dimensions so it fits them all the same.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Saved from fabricating my own brackets

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enough bits and pieces to install double din in Miata. Could have included some screws though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Airstream Trsiler Upgrade

Gary from Colleyville, TX on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great DVD, CD, radio and Bluetooth. Perfect upgrade for my 2011 Airstream.

Pros: Easily installed, Great Quality Unit

Cons: Wish it had a HDMI output. But, there isn't a manufacturer that has this feature.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice bracketing. Poor trim ring.

Bill from Cincinnati, OH on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shell and brackets worked fine but the outer trim ring was too smal for my AVH 2440NEX.

Pros: Bracketing perfect fo RV

Cons: Trim ring too small for AVH2440NEX.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer ADT-VA133

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 6/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this product to install Pioneer 1440 in the dash of my motorhome. It worked very well; I could not of installed the radio with this. The instructions were very good and the product quality perfect for the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer ADT-VA133

Crutchfield customer from Burnsville, MN on 6/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to install my Jensen Double Din in my Motorhome dash, for which there is no specific mounting bracket. Worked excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer ADT-VA133

Crutchfield customer from Mayfield , KY on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits as it should no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits like a glove!

Carl from Edmond, OK on 8/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was just what I needed to install my AVIC7100NEX in my RV. Fit the receiver perfectly. This bracket is designed to be supported from a bracket in the rear - my RV just had a big open space with nothing to support the headunit in the rear. But, once I added some steel strapping to the rear, it mounted great! (Just to be clear - this was an issue with my particular installation - not the bracket.) Just don't leave the rear of the bracket unattached (or the mount will fail).

Pros: Everything you need to mount is included.

Cons: The lip of the bracket that holds the front of the radio is very small - it requires a very precise hole to fit properly. Not a problem if you're replacing a double-DIN unit, but be very careful if you're cutting it yourself...

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer ADT-VA133

Crutchfield customer from North Salt Lake, UT on 5/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect. Made the install super easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer ADT-VA133

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 4/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

didn't help with mounting the radio I had trouble with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer ADT-VA133

Crutchfield customer from Camas, WA on 2/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well what can I say , it's a install kit ! It works and as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointed

Mike from tucson, AZ on 2/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product did not fit my pioneer stereo which I order specifically for and then you charge me for return

Pros:

Cons: Did not fit charged me for return

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Works Well!

Nick A. from Michigan on 1/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product worked well in my 2008 Dodge Ram.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed.

Pasquale from Philadelphia, PA on 11/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was exactly what I needed for a custom double din install in my W210 E55 AMG! The quality is excellent and fit perfectly with my Pioneer AVH-X5700BHS.

Pros: Perfect fit and finish.

Cons: Would be nice if it had a few more mounting tabs and some pre-drilled holes for screws but not a deal breaker.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product

David Y from Fishers, IN on 3/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it easy to install the Pioneer stereo. Looks great in the Boxster.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect Double D

Jeff from Louisiana on 11/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to make Double DIN slot in a Jeep Wrangler that did not come with one. It works perfectly. It was very easy to modify to my specific needs. Now I can remove and replace the Nav unit I added, as if it was going in and out of the factory original slot.

Pros: Easy to work with and modify.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer ADT-VA133

Dan from El Centro, CA on 10/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect. I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer ADT-VA133

DM from The Woodlands TX on 9/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Fits perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great product, could not find anywhere else for my car

Sam I am from St. Thomas, Virgin Islands on 5/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product came in reasonable time, packaged perfectly and with everything I expected. Shipping was not expensive either and I live in the islands I've been looking for this product online for while and I could not find it but when I found Crutchfield my shopping world opened up haha

Pros: Makes my car look better Easy to install

Cons: No cons you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Was not the correct kit

N.Nix from Texas on 3/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was not the correct kit and came with the bare minimal instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Worked as expected!

Avg@best from Salida, CA on 2/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected. Very well made, somewhat explaining high cost. Would purchase again.

Pros: Quality of product is well above after market kits.

Cons: Be prepared for possible extensive modification of dash. May be above the novice skill set. Price of product.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good product

Nitram from Greenville SC on 1/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great install kit, I picked up a cheaper kit before this one, after it was in the car a few months I replaced it with this one and trashed the other

Pros: Head unit fits nicely and very good support, not something someone can yank out of your dash in 2 seconds (requires removing 4 screws to remove head unit)

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works perfectly

AllenH from Omaha, NE on 1/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sleeve and the mounts fit perfectly. I also contained mounts for my head unit and all the necessary screws. Fits perfectly.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer ADT-VA133 for Pioneer AVH-X3500BHS

Alan T from MA on 1/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although this wasn't specifically noted for use in my 2005 Volvo S80, it fit like a glove to the double din Volvo face plate. Very pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Custom Look

amdahl_4 from SD on 12/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my volvo double din radio fit perfectly i was very happy with the fit other than the fact i had to drill some holes to lock the radio in place.

Pros: fit good

Cons: had to drill holes

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does what it says

Miguel from Arizona on 5/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pioneer double DIN headunits are apparently smaller than the "standard" double DIN size found in my volvo. Bought this insert and with a little engineering it fit in my car perfectly. I was a bit disappointed with how expensive this kit is when it's really just a few pieces of stamped sheetmetal painted gray so it doesn't rust. The instructions are absolutely worthless and you'll find that you'll have to do a little tweaking and bending to make sure the headunit doesn't move at all once it's screwed into the insert and placed in the car.

Pros: It works

Cons: Directions are awful Price

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

A1 Service

LarryF from Hot Springs,AR on 9/10/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Building a custom consol for a '57 Chevy Nomad, Exactly what we needed to place a double din reciever. Order, Delivery, Service A-One!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works, but with some caveats

JP from Washington, PA on 6/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I converted my single DIN 2006 GTI to a dual DIN last summer and I needed a good mounting kit. Originally I used a Metra 95-9012 which worked pretty good, at least initially. It matched the color of the trim, and fit flush against the dash for a nice, clean install. Unfortunately, it eventually started to sag on the bottom due to a lack of retention clips. I decided to try the VA-133 next. Install was a cinch (probably 30 min), and the cage fits in the dash with a nice, tight, secure fit. The snap on piece that covers up the cage fits well enough and it matches the trim color pretty good. The only problem is that it doesn't fit flush against the dash. There's about a 1/4" raise that I can't get rid of. That's dissapointing, but seeing as my vehicle wasn't supposed to have a dual din head unit installed in the first place I'll deal with it.

Pros: Tight, secure fit. Matches interior trim pretty good.

Cons: Doesn't fit flush with dash.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer ADT-VA133

Arthur from Montgomery,AL. on 6/1/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this product is great for doing custom pioneer double din jobs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

double din s10

Crutchfield customer from lynchburg va on 9/9/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

did a pioneer p4300 double din install in a 1999 s10 install kit worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP