Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
475 264 722 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
475 264 722 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Pioneer AVH-211EX

DVD receiver

MFR # AVH-211EX

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Pioneer AVH-211EX

DVD receiver

MFR # AVH-211EX

162 reviews
View this product

Excellent Value

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 3/19/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over the stock unit in my 2005 4-runner. Straightforward install with PAC wiring interface and Metra dash kit. Sound improvement was very noticeable and inspired an upgrade to speakers as well. Highly recommended. Mid install pic here. Will add a final.

Pros: Value. Sound quality. Easy to use touch screen.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Newburgh, IN on 3/19/2020

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Great upgrade for stock stereo. All the features I need and none that I don't. Great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Montevideo, MN on 3/12/2020

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AESOME RADIO

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Adairsville, GA on 3/9/2020

2018 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product with all the features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX Sounds good, looks good too.

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit looks good in the dash. It has lots of functionality and all the icons you see in the picture are an accurate representation of what the unit offers The function strip along the left side has multiple color choice options as well as a rolling color option. If I were picky, I would wish the unit played Bluray disks as well as DVD's and I would like to have more background choices, since this unit only comes with a couple. As some others have said regarding putting in an aftermarket radio, it does indeed make my almost 20 year old speakers sound better. With my Honda pilot, when you remove the factory ratio, you lose the functionality of the powered subwoofer - but I don't think it's a big loss and the sound now is really nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 3/5/2020

2005 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a scratch and dent unit. Looked brand new. Could not find a single scratch or dent on the unit. Unit is an awesome stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 3/2/2020

2001 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased as "out of the box" and all components were accounted for and the unit was in great shape. Installation was easy with supplied instructions. Very happy with this unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's o.k.

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 3/1/2020

2010 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a very simple radio, kind of surprised for Pioneer. It serves its purpose, but does not impress by far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Bountiful, UT on 2/25/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price

Pros: Great value for the price

Cons: Not as many features as I'd love but to be expected with the price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 2/25/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bruh... this deck is legit easy to install video quality is great plays my stock speakers and two tens extremely well my truck sounds awesome!

Pros: the pros? there is no cons lol

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Colorado City, TX on 2/23/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good head unit for the price

Pros:

Cons: No aux cable included

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Steeleville, IL on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome head unit. Fastest shipping around

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 2/16/2020

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent system, works perfectly in my Toyota. Has bluetooth, reads CDs/DVDs, has Aux input. Has basic functionality, nothing flashy.

Pros: Has numerous basic features. Cool color changing buttons.

Cons: Very basic aesthetics. Only has 2 thems and 5 colors to go with the themes. Local radio stations listed dont update as the song changes. If you go to a station, the scrolling song title and musician stay the same for the duration of remaining on that station.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Waukesha, WI on 2/16/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo performed and exceeded my expectations. The sound is great and boosted the sound of my stock speakers. Very happy with this purchase and would recommend. I also plan on purchasing another one for another vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Much needed upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Windham, ME on 2/16/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My factory radio died. I drive an hour and a half one way to work each day. Not having a radio wasn't an option. This radio was in the price range I wanted to stay in and I'm very pleased with it.

Pros: Easy set up and controls

Cons: Doesn't support Sirois xm

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 2/16/2020

2008 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product with easy install. Brought my 2008 Avalon "Back to the Future". ??

Pros: Compatible with steering wheel controls and sound is perfect.

Cons: Would prefer stronger mounting brackets.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Ada, OK on 2/16/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the new unit! Crutchfield made this install an extremely easy process!

Pros: Easy install. Fits and looks great in my 2008 F150.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Tamuning, GU on 2/10/2020

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds! It's enhanced the sounds of my factory speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Ravenna, OH on 2/6/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an amazing radio. I love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Berea, KY on 2/2/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in my 2005 2500HD. Added backup camera as well. Great sound and simple interface. You might save a few dollars ( I compared) with big online stores but the ease of ordering and the recommended vehicle specific installation mounts, electrical connectors and detailed instructions you can not beat it!!

Pros: Great instructions!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great all the way around!!!

Crutchfield customer from Sayville, NY on 1/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great i give it 5 stars great quality and a great price but mostly great people at crutchfield who want to help you and that is great!!

Pros: ALL GREAT NONE BETTER .

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Thomson, GA on 1/28/2020

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo and very easy to operate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 1/23/2020

2005 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and support from Crutchfield. It was easy to install using the detailed instructions and inexpensive extra adapters for my 2005 GMC Envoy. Makes me feel like the car is brand new!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Glade Park, CO on 1/19/2020

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install!!! Bought one for our son for Christmas and liked it so much I bought one for myself.

Pros: Install was maybe 30 minutes.

Cons: small volume buttons.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

im Happy

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, FL on 1/16/2020

1996 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a great upgrade for an older car that has a double din dash. it works very well with my andriod phone for calls and bluetooth capabilities. i can listen to podcasts and pandora . the touch screen works excellent. I have not installed a back up camera yet but plan to do so. I have an extensive music collection on thumb drives and this is great for a long drive. I don't use the dvd player but i have played some cd's and like the option to use my disks again i am very happy with this unit and would recommend it to a friend .

Pros: easy install with Crutchfield supplied adapter and instructions many color options great sound without an external amp very easy to use interface .

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from San Sebastian, PR on 1/15/2020

2011 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY HAPPY MANY FIXTURES

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 1/15/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am thrilled with the product and can't wait to get it installed in my Jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Dodge City , KS on 1/12/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking stereo with awesome features.

Pros:

Cons: Usb and aux can only connect from the rear of the stereo.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tv

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, KY on 1/10/2020

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved it great deck

Pros: Sounds wonderful

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Brandenburg,%20KY on 1/9/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed exactly per instructions and works perfectly. The Crutchfield wiring harness is well worth the cost and saved an hour or more of install time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 1/8/2020

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Hood River, OR on 1/8/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Head unit works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Ruther Glen, VA on 1/5/2020

2010 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works really well. I have nothing bad to say about this radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

William from Warner Robins, GA on 1/3/2020

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful and plenty of options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Compton, CA on 12/30/2019

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The receiver works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice radio

Crutchfield customer from Hohenwald, TN on 12/30/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Really like the Bluetooth so it's handsfree operation. DVD player is great.

Pros: Bluetooth Handsfree DVD

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer-Xterra installation

Crutchfield customer from Nazareth, PA on 12/29/2019

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation and set up were simple thanks to proper documentation provided by Crutchfield. My wife is not tech savy, but was able to set up all functions with ease. Touch screen is responsive and transitions well between menus. Bluetooth connectivity was flawless and mic response is excellent.

Pros: -Responsive -Ease of installation -Satisfied wife

Cons: None so far, unit works as described

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Temple, TX on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far system is great only a few weeks old

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 12/29/2019

2013 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio, great price for the features you get.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Little Falls, MN on 12/29/2019

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Mustang upgrade

Dennis from Downers Grove, Illinois on 12/27/2019

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got my AVH-211EX for Christmas. Took about an hour to install it on my 2006 Mustang GT. Awesome sound and Bluetooth capability. Great sound for the money. It brought my 06 Mustang into the 21century!

Pros: Great value, great sound

Cons: No cons for me

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Ardmore, TN on 12/27/2019

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great picture

Paul from Wichita, Kansas on 12/25/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the way it looks and performs. Great screen when watching movies

Pros:

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, TN on 12/25/2019

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great. Very easy to operate and set up. Also a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent System

Erich from Canon City, CO on 12/24/2019

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Pioneer AVH-211EX system to replace the factory Alpine System that came with my 2010 Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie. The system works beautifully and all past controls, steering wheel, etc, work flawlessly. I did utilize a tech resource to finish the wiring. Technician Marc's expertise was invaluable at completing the install. The sound on this stereo is rich and superb. I purchased all the wiring harnesses and had Crutchfield configure the wiring prior to stereo shipment. I'm so glad I did, as there is a lot of wires with this install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 12/21/2019

2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use with great sound. Came with everything to install, would definitely recommend.

Pros: Easy to read display, sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Poolesville, MD on 12/21/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would prefer USB and AUX ports in the front. Other than that I love it!

Pros: DVD, great sound, lots of extra features.

Cons: AUX and USB ports not on the front.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/19/2019

2005 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price. Easy to install with the crutch field guides.

Pros: Easy install with guides

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 12/17/2019

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish it were true hands free 2 things must be actually pushed to make a call for 6 people the rest of the phone book is a lot of scrollling other wise you need to push seri. Stations are strong and well worth the money for a entry level media player. Fit is exceptional on my 2001 4 runner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

No problems

Crutchfield customer from Carnegie, PA on 12/17/2019

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it no issues so far. Set up is easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 12/17/2019

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I wanted. Looks great sounds better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, WV on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio and great service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer, The "go to" company for receivers!

Crutchfield customer from Oakdale, PA on 12/15/2019

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't been involved in car audio for years. My Nissan Xterra was a little lacking in the audio/technology department so I bought this unit. My choice of this unit was based off my previous experiences with Pioneer. Just installed it yesterday and my initial impression is that I made the correct choice! Audio quality is already 3x better and I have yet to install the new speakers. It has all the feature I wanted and more. Crutchfield was great and included everything needed to get the job done. I will continue to bring my business them when future needs arise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Racine, WI on 12/14/2019

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my new radio, it was easy to wire and instaIl, Crutchfield sent great instructions. I love all the features on this radio as it replaced the factory radio I've had for a long time. I got a great deal on this from a Black Friday sale and was surprised how fast it was shipped to me. It was my first time buying from Crutchfield and will definitely buy from them again, I will be upgrading speakers soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, RI on 12/9/2019

2014 Toyota Prius C

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound , works great with phone ,did a speaker upgrade also for my 2010 tundra , now it sounds great at volumes I like to listen at , Face plate looks factory

Pros: Great sound , allows me to have a back up camera ,also can watch movies

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, MN on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very fast delivery and easy installation directions.nice kit for cheap also

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 12/8/2019

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck, does everything I need it to do, it's a little slow but it works!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Bucklin, KS on 12/8/2019

2006 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect no issues easy setup couldn't be happier

Pros: Bluetooth, easy set up, perfect display, great price,sounds amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 12/2/2019

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better quality than expected I love pioneer products thank you it's great for the price truly enjoyed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown pa on 11/28/2019

1998 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade for a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Corinth, MS on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an ok receiver. As always, Crutchfield was great at helping me out with the wiring.

Pros: Settings are easy to use.

Cons: Small volume buttons that are difficult to adjust while driving. Bluetooth stinks but that could be my phones fault.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredible unit for the price.

Stephen from GLOUCESTER, MA on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible unit for the price. Install was pretty straightforward. All steering wheel controls operate. Simple interface. Phone works fine Was very happy to discover i could load my entire iTunes music library, with artwork, onto a USB (it must be FAT32 formatted) and have easy access to my music all the time.

Pros: It does everything I need to comply with my state's new hands free law.

Cons: Not enough internal memory for my entire contacts list.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Ivyland, PA on 11/25/2019

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I thought very easy to install and support group where great! A+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Franklin Sq, NY on 11/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a 15 year old radio with this. Easy to install and navigate. Was only looking for backup camera and Bluetooth. This radio fit the bill. Bought three for my wife and kids cars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Sevierville, TN on 11/10/2019

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and works great. Delivery was wicked fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer -avh 211ex

Crutchfield customer from St Thomas, VI on 10/29/2019

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product as usual , the features given the price makes this unit a winner! The remote control give it n edge.

Pros: Excellent sound quality!

Cons: Video bypass, pioneer needs to get a life in this regard!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 10/8/2019

2004 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Marion, AL on 10/8/2019

2010 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio like all the features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Excelsior, MN on 9/19/2019

1997 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have been a pioneer buyer for quite a while. I really appreciate the ability to shut the screen off for night driving.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Calico Rock, AR on 9/16/2019

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and fantastic customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Kimberly from Shafter on 9/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect and install was super simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Hedgesville, WV on 8/27/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great choice for factory replacement. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bang for your buck.

Crutchfield customer from West Linn, OR on 8/26/2019

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price it's awesome!! Could use more options like serious xm but over all it's a great buy!

Pros: Great sound! Bluetooth works great! Fits killer!

Cons: No backup camera. No serious XM.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mustang update

Crutchfield customer from Theresa, NY on 8/15/2019

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced defective Shaker 500 receiver in my Mustang. All I can say is WOW, this Pioneer is amazing. The Touch Screen is perfect for my needs. This sounds better than the original system. There isn't any distortion at high volume. Hats off to Crutchfield on all of the installation support. Definitely purchase their ready harness kit, it made the transfer seamless. I used their product support on installation and they were there 100%. I am truly glad I used Crutchfield on this conversion. It brought my Mustang up to the times, while still making it look sharp.

Pros: This system gives you up to date technologies, provided by the large touchscreen. It also delivers impressive power for the price. You will not be disappointed.

Cons: Have not found any

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Turnkey results

Matt from Pittsburg, CA on 8/2/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best fit and end result possible for my 2004 GMC Sierra 2500HD with factory Bose 7 speaker. The install was clean, looks like it was meant for the truck and the small trim piece made it look perfect. I am very impressed by the bump this gave to the sound quality of the factory Bose system. Sorry Crutchfield looks like I won't need to buy speakers now! The interface kit worked flawless with my factory steering wheel controls. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Pros: Near direct fit, great quality, easy installation

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Order carefully

Crutchfield customer from Clifton, NJ on 7/30/2019

2008 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bad microphone - awaiting either Pioneer or Crutchfield to fix this - new mic on order but have big fear that this is a dud u it which does not enable my to use Bluetooth. Also - upon ordering from Crutchfield I was recommended the Maestro steering wheel control unit but lost my glove box aux cord because I was not sold the correct unit which would have allowed that feature .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 7/25/2019

2013 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with the choice. Provided install instructions made for ease of installation.

Pros:

Cons: Removal instructions for factory radio included a step to remove five (5) screws holding metal brace under the steering column. Only four (4) present.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

More service than the radio, but radio is good

Crutchfield customer from Roy, WA on 7/20/2019

2003 GMC Envoy XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First the customer service is out standing. If you are planning to buy purchase the square trade and ready harness, I did I very satisfied. Now the pioneer 211, I like the head unit very much it has all I need for a radio. I did have problem with the streaming audio side of the system it would sometime cut off no volume, switch to radio have volume switch back and no volume to Bluetooth audio. After a week or so I called crutchfield and explained what was going on, they determined that the Bluetooth was missing up, two days later I had a new radio, replace my other radio and so far no problems . I like the head unit. But most of all I love the customer service. I live in Washington state. We have a audio installer here and they quoted me like 800$ for the same set up as the one I got from crutchfield and it only costed me 400$ and a little time a phone call and I was up and running. I highly recommend ready harness

Pros: Customer service, ready harness, square trade, head unit gooda

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Latta, SC on 7/16/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works great. Love the customisable eq settings

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get this deck unit

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 7/14/2019

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this product jus installed it today. Easy to install wit the harness u buy extra (its worth it saves a lot of time)

Pros: All good so far

Cons: Haven't had it long enough to give any never comments

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 7/11/2019

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love all the features, Bluetooth works great. Only took a star off because the screen lags when changing a song

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield instructions LIE.

MRL from WASHINGTON on 7/9/2019

2003 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit works fine. Wiring was easy enough. Dismantling my dash was trickier than I had anticipated. But the WORST PART was the instructions given to me by Crutchfield. They claim this headunit fits my 2003 Subaru but I had to cut up my dash frames for it to fit. This was the second vehicle that I had to do this with when using Crutchfield instructions. It's pretty ridiculous that they tell you that it fits your car when it doesnt. I should have made some shmuck from Crutchfield install it for me, only I didnt want to spend the money. What a headache. I dont think I'll use Crutchfield again, or probably not for a long time. Unit works fine though. Giving three stars instead of four because the instructions were wack.

Pros: Sound is better than factory unit. Clean look, not out of place. Touch screen works well.

Cons: Crutchfield instructions lied about unit fitting in 2003 Subaru Outback, had to cut dash frame with power tools. Instructions didnt mention you'll need three different length screw drivers and probably a ratchet with a Phillip's driver head.

Crutchfield response on 7/17/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to MRL to help further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Goose Creek, SC on 7/8/2019

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and great quality.

Pros: Relatively easy install just make sure you buy a good harness so you don't have to splice for your bluetooth.

Cons: Other than the ebrake power wire nothing I can personally think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Suited my simple needs very well.

Crutchfield customer from The Colony, TX on 6/28/2019

2007 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a simple radio with bluetooth capability for my 2007 Nissan Xterra, and this definitely fits the bill. The call quality is really great on both sides with the microphone above the steering column. I'm sure I'm not using it to it's full capability, but it's perfect for what I wanted. The only thing that I didn't realize I would miss is a volume knob as opposed to volume buttons. As others have stated it is a little hard to see from the glare, but I can see the skip button well enough to move through Pandora so it doesn't bother me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 6/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am pleased with this unit dust for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Marion, OH on 6/10/2019

2011 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install. people on the phone were very helpful and good listener,s .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easton

Aaron from Easton on 6/5/2019

2012 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a great head unit with decent output power for a fair price. First time buyer from crutchfield and they were incredible with customer service when the first unit I recieved was faulty. The install directions were straight forward and on point. Would definitly shop from crutchfield again.

Pros: Easy install, decent output power and good interface. Auto connect bluetooth is nice as well.

Cons: Only the dimly lit display during daylight.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love my new sound.

Crutchfield customer from Saunderstown, RI on 6/3/2019

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping great instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Guest from Edinburg, VA on 6/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck. Easy to install and program. Touch screen is perfect and steering wheel controls easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 5/26/2019

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a great buy for the money. Much more powerful than I thought it would be! Love the look of it in my mustang. Cant believe I waited so long to change it out.

Pros: Great sound. Lots of options. Love the colors. Display is clear. Powerful

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 5/26/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY PLEASED WITH PURCHASE. CAME AS DESCRIBED FAST SHIPPING. THANKS CRUTCHFIELD

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 5/20/2019

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good sounds good easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Lumberton,NJ on 5/5/2019

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Why don't Double Din radios use larger fonts

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, MI on 5/1/2019

2008 Mazda Mazdaspeed3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went with this unit as a compromise, I wanted to get an Android Auto headunit, but I could not at this time justify twice the price. My biggest problem with all Double DIN touch screen radios is font size. They have this huge amount of screen real estate, and then choose to use small fonts. For the most part it's not really a problem, but when I am streaming Pandora and a new track comes on, I have to take my eyes off the road for a bit too long in order to read the new track name. The other slight issue I have is that the track name does not always update when the next track starts. This has mostly been a problem using Pandora. I believe this issue to be on the headunit side, because I do not have this problems in other cars using the same phone. All in all this radio functionally works good at a great price. I would say it's more like 3.5 stars, but I rounded up to 4.

Pros: Great Value, Good Equalizer, Great Features for the Price

Cons: Small Fonts, Minor Bluetooth Issues

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

THE BEST

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 4/23/2019

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is great but the service is OUTSTANDING. I am not sure if I have ever met such helpful tech people who can understand and visualize exactly where you are at.. and what you are doing... blown away, thanks so much for helping an amateur like me :)!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Guest from Jonesboro Arkansas on 4/19/2019

2010 GMC Terrain

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My girlfriend order this item with the ready harness for my birthday she order it march 17 i beleive and i received it march 21 my birthday was on the 22nd i was excited to get it installed it to find out the ready harness was not ready when ever i hit a bump the sound goes out of speakers so i take it to get looked at the guy charge me 89 dollars to tell me my harness and box had a shortage he reconnected the wires so i have steady sound but since box was faulty im out of a total of 4 hundred plus so guess who is not a happy camper i should have just wired my self smh

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Poorly put together

Crutchfield response on 4/23/2019
We're sorry you ran into problems with your install. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome unit for the price

Crutchfield customer from Florence, OR on 4/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this unit. Great bang for the buck. Easy to use. Well thought out. Has great sound adjustment. Lots of color adjustments also to match your dash lights.

Pros: Price, color adjustment, sound, easy to use, phone works great, Bluetooth

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Chipley, FL on 4/16/2019

2007 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far have been very pleased with this radio. Was looking for something easy to use and user friendly. The only reason for 4 stars is can't get the DVD to play. I know it is something to do with the wiring just haven't got back on it.

Pros: User friendly and provides the basics and some extras

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 4/16/2019

2010 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This s is a very nice stereo. The only drawback for me is that the display is not bright enough during the day but this could be due to mine being angled up so I get glares fron the sun. Other than that I really like it.

Pros: Easy interface.

Cons: Display brightness not enough during the day.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Ewa Beach, HI on 4/15/2019

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall good product!!

Pros: Very simple to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Chadron, NE on 4/15/2019

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price this is an awesome unit. Install in a 2001 Dodge Ram 2500 was a little more involved than expected, but well worth the effort. Sounds and looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Red Bay, AL on 4/9/2019

2005 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Presley from Roseau, MN on 4/3/2019

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the money! Great radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Jordan, NY on 4/1/2019

2008 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice head unit for the price.

Pros: Easy to use and exelent equalizer

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Harvard, IL on 3/31/2019

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit ,it works very well, lots of settings to play with . Crutchfields harness and guides made install a breeze. Job was done in 1 hour. Would highly recommend to everyone to use crutchfield as a source for audio gear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, IA on 3/29/2019

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like a nice stereo, screen features are nice. Back up camera works well. Purchased a Pioneer MVH210 prior to this one that had issues. Returned it and got this one. Same issues within a day of install. Bluetooth phone book screens pops up randomly and will not close. I can't use the touch screen at all due to this screen. I will be staying away from Pioneer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Indio, CA on 3/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo is awesome easy installation. Service tech was very helpful in getting what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit for the price

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, NC on 3/24/2019

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am still amazed by the sound that come out of my old stock speakers. I would have never imagined they could sound this great. I am able to listen to stations that I was not able to with the stock radio which is great. The Bluetooth is wonderful except for the time it takes to sync every time it connects with my phone but that is because of my contact list , which is very large file. I add add a backup camera and the image is wonderful. I have not tried out the DVD player yet but from the backup camera image it probably will be great.

Pros: Touch screen, great sound, hands free phone is great. Looks like is was made for my dash. Steering wheel controls work like factory.

Cons: Time it take to sync contacts every time it connects with my phone.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Loogootee, IN on 3/21/2019

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio! The size and quality of the screen is impressive and the 13 band eq is amazing!

Pros: Easy install and many options to fit your system.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Atwater, MN on 3/20/2019

2003 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice DVD receiver, my first. Haven't tried the DVD part, but the phone interface is great.

Pros: Sounds great with stock speakers.

Cons: No SD card input, but not a deal breaker at this price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 3/14/2019

2001 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver easy to use sound is awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 3/5/2019

2004 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Joel from Southbridge, MA on 3/2/2019

2008 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit! Installed in my wife's car and told her I would go over it with her the next day and was told that she already figured it out! Already totally better than factory. Love it! No complaints whatsoever. Navigating through it was a breeze, the way it should be. Can't wait to install the separates you guys hooked me up with and it will be mint!

Pros: Easy to navigate, sounds great and like the factory look !

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Lester from Salisbury, NC on 3/1/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The looks and performance of the radio are satisfactory for this price range but forget contacting Pioneer for help. Crutchfield's customer service tech (Wesley) was helpful.

Pros: Good radio for price

Cons: No help from Pioneer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Wilfredo from Perth Amboy, NJ on 2/25/2019

2007 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely worth it. Great features and excellent sound. Detailed instructions for installation made it real easy to set up

Pros: Sound, features aesthetics

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks great, works great!

Neil from Chesnee, SC on 2/22/2019

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo with nice features! Lots to offer, especially for the price range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hear unit!

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 2/11/2019

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this unit. It has GREAT sound quality. It also does more things as well as working with my OEM controls.

Pros: It does so much!

Cons: It does not vacuum the interior.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

2002 Toyota Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Lincolnton, GA on 2/9/2019

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this product to update my 2002 Tundra because I never plan on getting rid of it. This stereo fit like it was the original from the factory and the wiring harness made so easy to install. The video is bright and it sounds good when you play music videos. I plan in the near future to add a power subwoofer and replace my factory speakers with 100w kickers. And for the price your not going to find a better product . The support team made it so easy to figure out what product I needed for my truck. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best player on the market!

Jordan Joseph Q from Inarajan, GU on 2/7/2019

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome player!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 2/4/2019

2008 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and user friendly. My wife who is a very low tech person figured it all out right away and loves itn

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Randy from Montrose, CO on 2/4/2019

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great unit. I installed it into my wife's Ford Fusion. It looks and works great. Now she can talk hands free on her phone. Great sound!

Pros: With the new trim piece we purchased with it it looks really good.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent upgrade

Richard from Vega Baja, PR on 2/2/2019

1988 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Contrary to the info. above, this unit fits perfectly & beautifuly in the 2007 Mazda 5 (with the installation kit of course)...it's a terrific replacement for the stock unit...sounds just as good as before, still with the stock speakers...but now there's super clear hands free calls, dvd, bluetooth, and a reverse camera...none of which we had before!..we retained the steering wheel controls too!

Pros: Has just the features and quality I wanted, and....The Price is right!

Cons: ...nada...

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Don't waste your time or money

Crutchfield customer from Plainville, Ct on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would give zero stars if possible. This was a replacement for a poorly performing Kenwood. This was highly recommended by an advisor at Crutchfield. Was initially very happy. However, after a week it is dead. Fuse is fine and intact. Unit won't power up. Done with aftermarket stereos. Crutchfield has been great with the issues I have had. Avoid these poorly made aftermarket pieces of junk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 16 found this helpful

Great Unit

Crutchfield customer from Clackamas, OR on 1/28/2019

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great upgrade for anyone looking to get a little better quality sound out of their system, or to expand to something more robust. Great sound and an even greater value.

Pros: Price and expandability.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 1/27/2019

2010 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome player. Features are great. Love how you can control the volume of each speaker, keep backup camera on while driving, built in crossover when using a subwoofer, and customizable led. Screen would be nice if it was flush instead of sunked in and maybe add subwoofer toggle on main screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

augusto from Kissimmee, FL on 1/24/2019

2011 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy with my new pioneer purchase. Im enjoying my misic. I hooked up my cellphone and played my favorite songs and enjoyed my every drive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 1/22/2019

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great setup, easy to follow instructions. Put in an 02 Tacoma for dad and was easy enough for him to navigate the features and use with Bluetooth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Jonathan from Kent, OH on 1/15/2019

2005 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a 2005 Porsche 911. Used a harness kit and dash kit. The website worked great to get all the parts necessary. Install was simple and the unit looks great in the car. Fit was perfect. The unit is easy to use, interface is simple and intuitive. Screen is clear and buttons are in the right place. The unit has a USB port on the back and comes with a usb cable so you can run it to a convenient location. This allows for easy connect to iPhone, Android, iTouch, etc. A wireless remote control is also included - sort of silly for a small sports car but would be great in a big four door truck or van. Kids would love it. Sound is quite good and better than the OEM unit. The car has a high end OEM Bose speaker and amp system so it never sounded poor. While other more expensive units have more options/feature I really didn't need/want anything beyond the USB, bluetooth, a CD player (occasionally) and a good working radio.

Pros: Nice features, easy to use, reasonable price.

Cons: No problems at this point.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

kenneth from Pineville, MO on 1/15/2019

2005 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My second purchase of this line of head units. Have been pleased with both Pioneer products.

Pros: Outstanding performance for the price and instructions were clear and easy to follow. Fit like a glove.

Cons: A little difficult to select some of the drop downs on the screen.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Good mid-level unit

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, WA on 1/14/2019

2005 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a pretty decent mid-level unit that is easy to install and use, but still offers some more advanced sound features for those desiring the ability to custom tune their audio.

Pros: Easy to use Easy to install

Cons: Limited customization of appearance

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

William from Vincennes, IN on 1/12/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Milan, TN on 1/12/2019

2010 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and install very nice for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Chuck from Gastonia, NC on 1/12/2019

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this double din for my son's truck for Christmas. it fit perfect and looks very clean. The unit itself works and sounds great. This was a nice upgrade from the factory stereo he had. I am very pleased thus far.

Pros: Very pleased, would purchase again

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Nelson from Chicago, IL on 1/10/2019

2002 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio for the price. Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, NJ on 1/8/2019

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Earl from Jacksonville, FL on 1/4/2019

2000 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the Price it is great! This was a Christmas gift for my Kid and he is satisfied with it. We like him having Blue tooth hands free when we call him. We purchased him some new Kickers to go with it and a backup camera. My wife is now thinking about upgrading. No android Auto on this model like my AVH-2330-NEX but the kid can stream Pandora and see the phone number calling him. We had a little trouble with the backup camera but Crutchfield is like the Publix Supermarket of Audio. Great support if you have trouble!

Pros: Excellent Price. Easy to use. Great sound! Chrutchfield sends everything you need for the installation.

Cons: Little more apple friendly than Android. The Bluetooth will stream and do calls with android but plugging in direct not so much.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Lot of

Rick from Livermore, CA on 1/3/2019

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only reason I don't give the AVH-211EX 5 stars is the insufficient display brightness under daytime lighting. That being said, I love these feature packed, low cost units. Where else can you find a touch screen system for this little money that has Bluetooth, plays CD/DVDs, has great radio reception, a good smartphone interface, very flexible EQ settings, and enough power output to use without a power amp (if your intent is to listen at normal to loud sound pressure levels). The only other minor inconvenience is the lack of a front panel USB port and 3.5mm input jack. They're both on the back, but Pioneer gives you a USB extension cord so you can access this port from a front seat location of your choosing. You can even hook up a back up camera if you're so inclined. The minimalist front panel styling only has room for a vertical row of touch controls on the left edge, but one touch in the center brings up all of the source choices on the screen for easy selection. iPhone pairing is very straightforward, simple, and works well. Once I had the unit installed, radio stations programmed in (18 FM presets!), and my phone paired, the supplied wireless remote control makes operation while driving very convenient without distracting me while hurtling down the road. I've installed four double-DIN Pioneer units in our vehicles so far, and I'm still impressed with the combination of features and performance at a low cost. As Mary Poppins might say, "Practically perfec

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value

Matt from Texas on 1/2/2019

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value! Easy to use and very capable.

Pros: Won't break the bank. Many capabilities. Great picture and sound!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Budget friendly

Noe from Norwalk, CA on 1/2/2019

2012 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice features. Costs as much as the DSP unit I was looking at. Overall I'm glad I bought it. My only issue is that poor processing quality of the higher bit rate WMA format. It's slowed and choppy. MP3 workes great. Bluetooth works fine but I still have to open my Pandora app manually. If you have the money get the 501EX. That one has 4v preouts. I hooked mine up to an EQS since I already had one so I'm covered there.

Pros: DSP/seperate crossover point options for front,rear and subs/backup camera input/simple user friendly interface

Cons: 2 volt preouts/no HD radio/slow compressed file decoder processor. For $80-$90 more you could get the better AVH-501EX version with more bells and whistles.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for what it is

Chris from Cameron Park, CA on 1/1/2019

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great entry level head unit. Very easy to use. Perfect for my Daughter's first car. Love the back up camera compatibility.

Pros: Easy to install and use. Great bluetooth sound quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Defiance, OH on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son said it was easy to install, looks great and made His whole system including factory door speakers sounds amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Hixson, TN on 12/27/2018

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pioneer AVH-211EX was a perfect choice for my vehicle. The installation kit made the job especially easy. I am very impressed with the Ready Harness option as it took all the wiring headaches out of the situation. Very easy installation! As always, Crutchfield delivers excellence.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Clover, SC on 12/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, easy to figure out controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer head unit

Crutchfield customer from Griffin, GA on 12/24/2018

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio to have, really like all of the options it came with. I got the pre wired one and I recommend that for anyone getting that to save a headache

Pros: Great look great options

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Miramar, FL on 12/20/2018

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These folks are awesome what a great company to do business with thanks dale.manny, and Jeff for all the advice you can't go wrong buying from these folks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

chris from norfolk, va on 12/5/2018

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I called with a problem of no power and the tech was very knowledgeable and helped me within 2 minutes. I'm very satisfied with this product and the tech support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Kettleman City, CA on 12/4/2018

2004 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tuner works great, super easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use with all the features I need!

Tyler from Overland Park, KS on 11/27/2018

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife's 2010 Corolla head unit was going out and she uses the heck out of it to play audio books from the library. This double-DIN unit was a great fit for the Corolla and looks almost like a factory installation with the kit from Crutchfield. We were able to maintain the steering wheel controls with the upgraded harness. It sounds good and has a ton of options.

Pros: * Big touch screen * Customizable colors * Simple setup

Cons: * It sure does beep a lot * Screen is a little dim * Dust and hair are *very* apparent on the screen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, MD on 11/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to. Great deal for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Purvis, MS on 11/21/2018

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love this stereo. It sounds and works great. It was easy to install and it looks so great in my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Chapel Hill, NC on 11/16/2018

2013 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up but functionality (e.g, radio presets, bluetooth source control, etc.) are quite limited. This is probably in-line with the price range though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Unit for the Monday

Matt from Phoenix, AZ on 11/7/2018

2007 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headunit for our company van that we wanted a backup camera on. Note that you will want to get a parking brake bypass on Amazon or eBay to allow you to see the backup camera when you're in park.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Flowery Branch, GA on 11/5/2018

2001 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio purchase was very easy with great price, install went well with one call to super tech support, and best of all happy wife, she loves her new car sounds!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Otis from Gary, IN on 11/1/2018

2000 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice Sleek radio. One of the best Pioneer radios ever made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product at a great price!

JESUS RODRIGUEZ from San Juan, PR on 10/21/2018

2006 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to use interface, the bluetooth connect easily and calls sound clearly. Great product at a great price!

Pros: Great sound, easy to use interface, the bluetooth connect easily and calls sound clearly.

Cons: Does not play dts soundtracks on DVD's. Not a big deal because Dolby digital tracks sounds great.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Charles from Columbus, OH on 10/16/2018

2000 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just a fantastic radio

Pros: It was a snap putting it in with the help from the pros advice line

Cons: I didn't like wiring it to the emergency brake

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 10/16/2018

2004 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice entry level double din head unit. Install was very straightforward. Very easy to setup audio preferences.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Roger from Douglasville, GA on 10/8/2018

2014 Honda CR-Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price! Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing unit

Sam from Tonkawa, OK on 10/7/2018

2016 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stylish and user friendly. Was easy to install with the installation gear Crutchfield provided.

Pros: User friendly Beautiful design

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-211EX

Corey from La Grange, KY on 10/5/2018

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck stereo. Looks great, works equally as well.

Pros: Great value, clean styling

Cons: No apple CarPlay, but at this price point I can't complain.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Feature packed, low cost!

Anthony from Corydon, IN on 9/29/2018

2007 Saturn ION 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Pioneer head unit. Easy to use, full featured!

Pros: Simple to use and set up. Feature packed and has clear customizable display features.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP