Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer AVH-221EX

DVD receiver

MFR # AVH-221EX

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Pioneer AVH-221EX

DVD receiver

MFR # AVH-221EX

121 reviews
View this product

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Guest from Bronx NY on 2/21/2021

2004 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it fits in most cars I strongly recommend it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 2/18/2021

2004 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cheap option for aftermarket head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from East Meadow, NY on 2/16/2021

2000 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a really nice stereo at an affordable price, there are a lot of inputs and outputs for expanding your system. There is a lot of nice adjustability controls which I like as well as all the ability to play music off my phone. Bluetooth works well too.

Pros: everything so far

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic fit

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 2/6/2021

2004 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my application. After reading the specifications, this Pioneer was more than I really needed, but at a heck of a good price. Special features I found after installation were a "mute" button, a "turn off screen" button(great for me at night) , a push button volume control (as opposed to a touch screen option I would have had to look for), background settings, an adjustable equalizer as well as 4 preset options, 18 presets available(I only use four. Lol!) and all those listed specifications. The included directions for my specific car were right on, the optional prewired plug snapped right in to my 2004 Subaru Outback, (WELL WORTH THE EXTRA $$$), and the color adjustable led colors match existing lighting, and the fit was perfect using the FREE installation kit included(ask for it when ordering, for it isn't just thrown in!!) Couldn't have asked for a better radii for this kind of price and quality. Thank you, Crutchfield !!

Pros: More than I expected

Cons: Wasn't sure where to put the microphone included.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Before and After

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, VA on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy plug and play install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 1/15/2021

2015 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great fast shipping

Pros: Fast shipping

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied customer

Crutchfield customer from Warrior, AL on 1/11/2021

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't have it wired yet, but with the help of your customer service folks I have no doubt that it is going to work exactly as I had hoped it would.

Pros: Connectors supplied by Crutchfield matched perfectly with my 20 year old wiring in a 2000 Tundra. Made the rewrite a breeze.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Perry, GA on 1/10/2021

2012 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

went in great, works great

Pros: looks great, works great no problem installing.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice system and user friendly. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Twin Lake, MI on 1/5/2021

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product & fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Tecumseh, MI on 1/5/2021

2007 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to my Audi Symphony stereo, circa 2007. Had terribly unreliable FM reception on original & was so pleased the radio antenna improved it significantly. Love the USB plug & especially the Bluetooth connection. Oh and thanks to Crutchfield, removal and install was super easy, even I could do it! My only regret is that I didn't upgrade years ago.

Pros: In car entertainment moved into 2020 quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Perris, CA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pioneer is always the best

Pros: comes with video out output

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Shellsburg, IA on 1/2/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Madison Twp, PA on 12/31/2020

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent ergonomics, great equalizer cable, like crossover settings, customizable, ease of installation, love the Bluetooth feature, usb charges and plays music simultaneously.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Nathaniel from FLORISSANT, MO on 12/28/2020

2013 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very surprised by how much you get for the price of this unit. Cross over controls, time alignment, speaker level controls, etc. Crutchfield also included all the required wiring harnesses to keep my steering controls and back up camera. Not to mention a very easy wire connection guide that made it very east to prep the install. The sound quality is fantastic. It only been installed a few days and I'm still getting familiar, but I am very happy so far.

Pros: Looks good, price, tunability.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, NM on 12/28/2020

2005 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it just don't know how to use phone very well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great choice!

Crutchfield customer from Hauppauge, NY on 12/27/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect choice for my 2001 Jeep Wrangler. Came with everything I needed to swap it out. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from South Bristol, ME on 12/27/2020

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problem with order

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Occidental, CA on 12/19/2020

2004 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great head unit!

Jason from Riverside, NJ on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered this to replace a faulty, brand new Boss head unit. And I am 100% happy with this head unit. The extra $70 is money well spent in my opinion. The screen on this is crystal clear, and the fact that you can change colors is cool too. I have not used the DVD player, I probably never will, as I stream music like most everyone does. I may even purchase another to replace another Boss unit in my other truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer avh-221ex

dalton from UPPER SANDUSKY, OH on 12/18/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot more settings compared to kenwood

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great head unit

Crutchfield customer from Victorville, CA on 12/16/2020

2011 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sharp looking r.v stereo

Pros: The first unit i got had a problem so I called Crutchfield and there operator was so polite and curious. Very easy to return items as well as getting a new unit to me. Thanks again Crutchfield I will for sure order more stuff from you guys. Thanks again

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 12/16/2020

2006 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Orangevale, CA on 12/14/2020

2012 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

With my shades on I'm rockin' with a smile!

Crutchfield customer from Mokena, IL on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a great upgrade from the factory stereo! The fit was excellent and the operating technique was was great! I went with Pioneer all the way around! Front door 4 ways and woofer and rear deck speakers. What a complimenting setup of components! It was a wise move! Especially for the price and installation help!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH 221 EX

Crutchfield customer from Vestaburg, MI on 12/4/2020

2013 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paid for the Pre -Wired Pig Tail, made it an Easy Install. Up and Running real Quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 12/1/2020

2005 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an amazing piece of equipment. Very good sound even coming from my OE speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, UT on 11/28/2020

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck for the price. Sounds good and touch screen is very responsive. Also, as always, Crutchfield customer service is #1.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

2010 Toyota RAV4

Aaron from Harrodsburg, KY on 11/26/2020

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product so far. It's my first touchscreen radio so I'm very pleased with the results. Easy to navigate functions and with the USB modification I made it's even better. Custom backgrounds would've been cool, but not a necessity or enough to take away a star.

Pros: Easy to use, easy to install, nice features, and great price

Cons: Limited background options

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

James from Hatfield, MA on 11/24/2020

2005 Honda Accord DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit. I have its predecessor AVH-2700BX in another vehicle. I like the improvements and still keeping with functionality. I have usb music videos. Plays that. Have dvd's, plays that, bluetooth has that too. backup cam has that input... Amp? Has those outputs...The main thing I like about this 'line?' is the display on or off by a push of a real button.

Pros: Very versatile unit.

Cons: Parking brake. My older unit saw brake always engaged would go to video it was last playing on startup, this new unit has to see the parking break cycle to show video on startup.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Arab, AL on 11/23/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very goood product easy to operate, just wish it came with some mounting brackets

Pros: Easy to operate live the color changing, I don't like blue displays.

Cons: No mounting brackets

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer Radio

Crutchfield customer from Selma, AL on 11/21/2020

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this radio Has great sound separation and bass. Phone works great and other media inputs. Very pleased

Pros: Sound, bass, ease of operation, video quality, options

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

NOT HAPPY

Crutchfield customer from Bradford, PA on 11/19/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pioneer stereo plays well It's just that the directions for all it's functions are either lacking or not found. When a phone call comes in it is so loud that it scares you. Can't find a way to turn that part down without affecting the volume of the actual phone conversation. Plus the display is set as bright as it goes but any daylight outside complete makes the display impossible to see. I can't get the number pad to display when you want to dial a number directly. Not sure if this a problem with this model are it's not available on this model. The icon for the dial numbers is on the screen but pressing it doesn't do a thing. Crutchfield's wiring direction aren't even close to what you have to do. Their wiring diagram shows wire colors that aren't even on either the truck or stereo . I had to match the colors and items on the back of the adapter truck plug bag with the ones in the schematics on the stereo wiring diagram..

Pros: Cheap price Plays music well.

Cons: poor directions, lacks features that you would expect from a cheaper stereo.

Crutchfield response on 11/24/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Fantastic

Crutchfield customer from Osage City, KS on 10/19/2020

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really updated the whole truck. Very easy to install and use. Awesome radio.

Pros: easy, sleek, smooth

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Hughson, CA on 10/18/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy, user friendly and looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Lomita, CA on 10/18/2020

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo upgrade. The screws that came with are not enough to install on my '03 tpyota 4runner

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Screws not right for my vehicle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Christiansted, VI on 10/17/2020

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleased with this purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 10/14/2020

2009 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Súper,powerful

Pros: Good for price

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, PA on 10/13/2020

2011 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY EASY TO USE, NICE SCREEN, CANT GO WRONG WITH PIONEER..

Pros: EASY TO SET UP AND USE

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked perfectly love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, NE on 9/29/2020

2000 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is everything I expected and incredibly easy to install especially with the ready harness service. The only thing I would change is a volume knob instead of flat buttons. The unit sounds good, looks good, easy to use and nobody can beat Crutchfield's price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Howard from LORAIN, OH on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and clean head unit easy to use and a ton of features. I just wish you could upload custom backgrounds.

Pros: Price and features

Cons: No custom backgrounds.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good receiver for the price

Crutchfield customer from Milford, OH on 9/21/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice receiver. I was able to install easily with all the provided component's. I added a reverse camera to make life easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A++++++++++

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 9/21/2020

2004 Suzuki XL-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A+++++++++++++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer radio

Crutchfield customer from Morrisville, PA on 9/21/2020

2014 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, awesome sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Basic Touchscreen

Phillip from Bemidji on 9/19/2020

2001 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2001 Ford Escape, replaced existing aftermarket 2-DIN, slid right in. To replace a factory radio, you have to trim out the opening a little bit. Navigating menus and features is intuitive, everything you might want to do you can get to with a screen tap or two. Obviously, this is not a high-end unit, so it does not have every bell and whistle. I'm fine with that, it's perfect for my commute. The only thing I found disappointing is that the screen is highly reflective, and shows fingerprints too easily. A more matte screen would have been better. Something else, quite minor really, but the screen resolution is a little coarse. For example, playing songs from USB, you get the title, artist and so on. The lettering is a little jagged. Even so, I would buy this unit again, it's a great value and fits my needs perfectly. Still 5 stars... it's worth 5 stars at this price point.

Pros: Feature Navigation, sound, fast USB media, clear phone audio both ways.

Cons: Glossy screen too reflective, shows fingerprints easily

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Chickamauga, GA on 9/16/2020

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio! Huge upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 9/15/2020

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good stereo for the budget minded. It's made my daily commute pleasant

Pros: Easy to install, easy to pair via Bluetooth.

Cons: Wish it had Apple CarPlay

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 9/14/2020

2016 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit upgrade from a stock stereo, and plenty of features for the modest price: DVD, clean power, 13 band EQ to customize sound,remote, and intuitive controls. Was able to retain most factory connectivity (USB, aux and backup camera), but had to hunt for the hacks on the internet....KIA doesn't make it easy to integrate an aftermarket stereo, and I'm still working to integrate the steering wheel controls. Can't beat Crutchfield for a one stop shop for the DIY install...everything you will reasonably need is included in the kit. I've been a customer for 2 decades, and I always come back for the awesome price and complete tech support. Thanks again Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent

Crutchfield customer from Pittsford, VT on 9/14/2020

2013 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo is great. Only problem is the dvd player wont work the way the directions said to hook it up. I have to install a separate toggle switch to use it. Kinda a pain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Winnsboro, TX on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well lots of functions. Able to fine tune your system to get the sound you're wanting.

Pros: Able to fine tune with many functions

Cons: Reception is not the best in my area but ok

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 9/13/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield's staff rock!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get the Installation kit

Crutchfield customer from West Seneca, NY on 9/13/2020

2008 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Intuitive set up, and great signal. With the wiring kit, I was able to do most of the splicing on a bench - installation was that much easier

Pros: Radio set up intuitive

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 9/12/2020

2002 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Products excellent, equally important is the accuracy of the form, fit and function is spot on. Thanks again for another great install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer install

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant View, TN on 9/10/2020

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

-Product was reasonably priced. -Functioned as advertised & described. -Wiring harness, instructions and installation for my F250, were accurate and easy to follow. -Stereo mounting kit for my F250 fit perfectly. - Crutchfield's sales person & support staff are courteous, professional, patient and extremely helpful in determining the best product that fit my requirements, vehicle and budget. My overall experience was a 10/10. I highly recommend Crutchfield for any of your vehicles audio/video needs.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit!

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have ordered from Crutchfield for years, beginning when I lived in Harrisonburg Virginia and shopped at their outlet store there. I continue to get my stereo products from them. This pioneer women into a Honda pilot and the installation was beautiful. Crutchfield makes it easy because they always send everything needed for the install in the usually gets here in two days or less.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, CA on 9/9/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price Install was simple with all the information provided by crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice double din unit!

Crutchfield customer from West Richland, WA on 9/9/2020

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for someone who still listens to CD's and yet wants blue tooth connectivity. Looks an sounds very good

Pros: PLAYS CD's Clean appearance

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Radio

Crutchfield customer from Island Lake, IL on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new radio! It's everything I wanted! And it was affordable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer Radio

Crutchfield customer from Nettleton, MS on 9/7/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, always been very happy with Pioneer products. Clear screen , perfect radio.

Pros: Love everything about it.

Cons: So far, no problems at all.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Thank you crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 9/6/2020

2005 Mercedes-Benz ML350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the deck and special thanks to Cody who was very informative about the product.Definitely recommend crutchfield for your audio

Pros: Great customer service

Cons: I have to install myself and I don't know how.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good yet disappointing.

Crutchfield customer from Western NY on 8/20/2020

2016 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver and sound and features. But, the unit will not pickup my OEM rearview camera, and support had no answers, which is unfortunate because i bought this specificly to retain OEM features. Great product but disappointing at the same time.

Pros: Great sound Awesome features Looks good.

Cons: Face plate doesn't fit radio and looks "hacky" Did not pickup OEM Subaru Impreza rear view camera, support had no answers to fix this.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Madera, CA on 8/8/2020

2003 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased as a gift

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 8/7/2020

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the wiring harness and dash kit recommended by Crutchfield, this radio fit in my 2002 Suburban wonderfully. Great features for the price.

Pros: Front, rear, and sub pro amp outputs, rear camera input, aux video output, Bluetooth, DVD/CD, USB input, and more.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 7/15/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this head and the three other Pioneer systems I have purchased from Crutchfield. The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is the onscreen buttons could have been bigger making it easier to find fast-forward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Westbrook, CT on 7/13/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2013 Impreza to drive Polk DB series speakers. Sounds great. Looks good and fits well. Control layout is good and easy to use. The only thing I don't like is that you have three options for the background: 2 rather lame backgrounds, or nothing. In pricier models you can add your own, but they clearly disabled that option here. No problem, I'm still really happy with it after using it for a couple weeks. Still trying to string together the right adapters to mirror my phone's screen, not made easy by having the only video in via a 3.5mm AV minijack plug. Again, not really something to complain about for really solid unit at this price point.

Pros: Sounds great Looks good Good controls

Cons: Lame backgrounds Not compatible with 6th gen iPod classic

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Heights, CA on 7/13/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid sound and a great look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer rules!

Crutchfield customer from Vassar, MI on 7/12/2020

1997 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good head unit for the price, user friendly menu, would recommend for the price!

Pros: East to use menu with wireless remote included. Price to performance is great!

Cons: No front USB, must move up to a higher model for better features.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Mesquite, TX on 7/7/2020

2016 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work out of the box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/13/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

alexis from San Juan, PR on 7/7/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent equipment and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 7/5/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finally updated my audio from the 2002 radio I had. My truck is so much more modern now with handsfree calling, a back up cam, blue tooth and usb audio.

Pros: It's great to have a updated system in my truck.

Cons: Too new to recognize any cons, love all the features

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Rockingham, NC on 7/2/2020

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is great and easy to use and for the price works wonders

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great receiver

Daniel from Alabama on 6/24/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this product for my '08 tundra for the sole purpose of adding a backup camera. This receiver gave me that option and much more. Looks nice in the dash and has great picture quality. The mic for hands free calling is very clear. Great price and fast shipping too. As always, Crutchfield was great with their customer service.

Pros: multiple options; am/fm, usb, Bluetooth, aux, cd/DVD, backup camera, mic for hands free calling included.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's just a good stereo not to complicated easy to operate just what I needed for a 60 year old I like it good choice Stone thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Hope Mills, NC on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with the ready harness, and excellent sound... very happy with this receiver purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Marblemount, WA on 6/21/2020

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio just installed great features easy to install in my 2003 ford explorer data supplied was good only problem found was backup wire location.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Ebensburg, PA on 6/20/2020

2011 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great hu. Boots up fast and is very responsive. Would definitely buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, KY on 6/17/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works fine other than they sold me idatalink to go with it and it's not compatible. Thought they knew what they were doing by telling me what all I needed but I was wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/24/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working with his receiver, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Radio System can nicely Packaged no missing parts, Crutchfield did a wonderful job with her schematics detail emphasizing how to install The radio system and all of its components professionally I like the fact that you also had technical support should you get lost along the way the radio looks good in my vehicle. The back up camera recommended from my sales person it was exceptionally great the infinity speakers brings out the quality of sound of the music which I like as well. I truly recommend Crutchfield as your vehicle listening source.

Pros: All Good ..

Cons: Nothin Bad

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for my mustang

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 6/14/2020

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system was amazingly easy to install. They included everything to make it simple. Took my not very technical self a little bit. All in all is an amazing product.

Pros: Nice display Loud Easy to use Good clear calls Remote works well Sleek finished look

Cons: No volume dial

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 F-150

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 6/14/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my application. The unit certainly has more power than my oem unit and sounds much better. User friendly. I recommend the adapter harness for your application as it reduces the number of wire connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good and bad

C from Mechanicsburg, PA on 6/11/2020

2008 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall this is a nice head unit for the price. Good radio reception and some nice additional features (e.g. sub-woofer settings). One of the negatives is the lack of any background customization - not a big deal, but could be better - maybe allow a picture. But I guess not in this price range. The big frustration for me, and for anyone who likes to shuffle their music, is shuffle / random play tracks. This head unit is absolutely terrible for it. If you store any music on a USB in folders (such as albums) and want to shuffle your collection, you are out of luck. This unit will shuffle maybe once, then return to the first folder and play those songs in order. Especially if you try to skip a track. Crutchfield has great customer service, and I would purchase from them again, and they mentioned it is in the algorithm of the unit. And, Pioneer said it will not work either - your music cannot be in folders. Then why the heck say in the advertising and in the manual that this is possible. This is a simple feature which I DO believe should be functional on a head unit at this price range. Frustrating.

Pros: Radio clarity Sub-woofer settings EQ

Cons: No customization of home screen Shuffle is horrible

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Normandy, TN on 6/10/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much better than previous aftermarket head unit I installed. Video is clearer on backup, actually picks up more radio stations than factory and previous unit. Only cons I can think of ; -The hands free, have to scroll through entire contact list if I need to call someone at the bottom. -It places things in alphabetical order by last name, so businesses are harder to find. -Random shuffle isn't really random will play tracks in an order. Having a week I can tell what songs will be coming up.

Pros: Clear video, radio reception, ease of use.

Cons: Bluetooth contact list, not so random shuffle.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Vinton, IA on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound and very easy setup and use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really Nice Stereo

William from Merkel, TX on 6/7/2020

2010 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a Pioneer FH-P8000BT in my 2010 Yaris for 10 years, the Bluetooth quit working recently. So I ordered this radio and installed it. I love it. Most of the operations is very intuitive. It's easy to use. The crossover for sub, front and rear speakers seemed a little complicated at first, but again easy to use. The display is plenty bright, even in the bright Texas sun it is easy to see. This radio sounds amazing and its easy to use. I like it

Pros: Easy to use Bright and easy to read display

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice, affordable, high quality unit.

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, NC on 6/7/2020

2014 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to go in my Wife's 2014 Rav4 because her factory head was starting to malfunction. It's a good head unit. The HD display has a great picture when using DVDs and the backup camera looks great as well. The sound quality is excellent, it sounds so much better than the factory unit. Installation was quick and easy with the kit recommended by Crutchfield. I would purchase again if I needed a high quality affordable unit. She is happy with it. I also got everything needed to retain the steering wheel controls, that was one of the things she was concerned about, but everything is great and working as it should. I have purchased several systems from Crutchfield and have always had successful installation, this one was no different. Thank You guys for being the best in the business!!!

Pros: Clear picture, great sound, easy installation, steering wheel controls retained, backup camera ready.

Cons: I really don't see any cons to this unit. The installation instructions were a little vague at points, but I have done this so many times before, I didn't have any problems. If you were to buy this and have trouble with the installation, you could always call Crutchfield technical support and they would walk you through, but if you follow the directions you shouldn't have any issues.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, WV on 6/6/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super nice head unit. A little tricky to first program. DVD play is crystal clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Matthew from Merritt Island, FL on 6/6/2020

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great very easy install with all the provided accessories

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2003 Silverado Install

Crutchfield customer from Union Bridge, MD on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean unit. Replaced the OEM stereo in my '03 Silverado. Fit without any modifications or bracket cutting. Great sound with very intuitive controls. Highly recommend the pre wired harness. Took less than an hour from start to finish.

Pros: Perfect fit. Nice touch screen. Great sound. No modifications to my vehicle required.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 6/3/2020

2008 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far loving this head unit cant say nothing bad about it. For a budget friend upgrade it well worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson City, TN on 6/1/2020

2007 Kia Rondo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product, simple and easy to install... Liked that it came with accessories needed to handle the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Butte, MT on 6/1/2020

2009 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, nice look and feel. This is a great deck for the money!

Pros: Nice screen, easy controls, great sound.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Stephens City, VA on 6/1/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Blue tooth is very quiet during phone calls. Keeps disconnecting Bluetooth Good unit otherwise for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Guest from Mishawaka, IN on 5/31/2020

2016 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inspirational receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Collegeville, PA on 5/31/2020

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this as my daughter's graduation present. The physical installation instructions are very thorough. The wiring connection instructions are far less thorough. In fact, very confusing. After two phone calls with tech support, we determined either the "conversion" box or the harness is faulty. I'm sure it will all work out, just frustrating spending several hours to find out there is likely a bad part.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 5/28/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No issues with this radio at all. I returned only because I ordered in error. I was looking for android and car play and missed seeing this radio did not offer those options. Cruchfield helped me exchange for the correct unit and took this one back with out a problem. Awesome experience with customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, KS on 5/21/2020

2013 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, the head unit is great, install is easy and straight forward except for one thing. You need to hook up a parking brake line if you want to use full function of the unit. The sequence needed to make it work is annoying for someone like me who drives MT. Pioneer needs to rework that parking brake requirements for their stuff like the other brands did.

Pros: Ease of Use and installation

Cons: Parking Brake wiring is required.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Stanton , CA on 5/18/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade from stock Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, MI on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife loves the look and easy for her to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 5/15/2020

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade to my f350,easy and works great.

Pros: Bright and very easy to use

Cons: No line in on front of stereo

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT FIDELITY IMPROVEMENT FROM STOCK RADIO

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, KY on 5/15/2020

2013 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio with every easy to use feature that I wanted. Huge improvement in sound fidelity for my 2013 Kia Rio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Ohiopyle, PA on 5/10/2020

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Love all the features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Wahkon, MN on 5/10/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price, and easy to use! I'm very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from La Porte, IN on 5/7/2020

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great!!! easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 5/3/2020

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic radio

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 5/3/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Fits perfectly in the dash of my 03 Silverado. Have a KENWOOD in my other truck and it just feels cheap. This one does not. Should have never left the pioneer family.

Pros: Easy to operate.

Cons: Not enough backgrounds. Would like to upload a custom one.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Head Unit - Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Weston, MA on 4/15/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this unit to replace my stock Head unit in my 2013 Silverado Standard Cab. I needed to upgrade to hands free calling and figured I'd go for a back-up camera also. Crutchfield says this unit will not fit my vehicle, but it does. I purchased the install kit, tools and pre-made wiring harness. I highly recommend the pre-made harness. The trim kit is also required for a nice look. I'm very satisfied with both. I like the unit for the price and am slowly getting used to the different control configuration. I'm definitely satisfied with my purchase.

Pros: Good Price. Good value. Sounds good.

Cons: Directions for operation are only ok. Due to my vehicle, I need to tint my rear window to reduce screen glare. Not a con, more informational that may be a factor depending on your vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very Nice Unit/DVD Player

Scott from Suffolk, VA on 4/15/2020

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this Pioneer radio for my 2013 Toyota Tacoma. Over all I am pleased with the AVH-221EX. It doesnt have all the bells & whistles like I had hoped. Wish there was a little more customization you could do to really make it my own like adding back ground pictures or themes. It also didnt quite fit the faceplate that was sent to install it in place. There is about 1/8 inch gap on the left side & bottom but it really isn't very noticable. Also the mounting brackets are plastic & do not hold the radio as exact as the OEM ones did. The instructions that were sent with the Crux steering wheel controls adapter were VERY lacking & actually wrong in some ways. Mainly in the dip switch settings that tell the adapter which vehicle it is hooked up in. Some of the better SWC adapters program themselves when you power it up...But of course not the one I got. If anyone is buying Pioneer for a 2012 -2015 Tacoma the switch setting is from left to right "off,on,off,off,off,on,off,on". This is not what their instruction state. Believe me...it was not fun realizing thier instructions were wrong & then figuring this out on my own. I have been buying from Crutchfield for over 20 years & will still always use them for best, prices, shipping & most all the gear they provide to help with installation. Although most of this gear used to be free with the purchase I am sure vehicles have gotten much more complex over the years.

Pros: CD, DVD,Bluetooth, Rear Camera, USB integration, User Friendly

Cons: Lack Of Customization With Themes/Backgrounds

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo! It has a very clear screen and is super easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Transformer

Crutchfield customer from Maple Grove, MN on 4/9/2020

2010 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Transforming my car into a sound machine on a budget

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great deck

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great looking and excellent sound deck! I installed it in my wife's Outback to replace one that had died and found the backup camera picture to be so much better and the sound quality to be so much fuller than the previous unit. I'm very happy with my choice and thankful for Crutchfield's assistance in ordering it and tech support in helping me with the steering wheel controls.

Pros: Bright display and great sound, very easy to use also.

Cons: None that I have found.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 4/8/2020

2006 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it You'all really helped me out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Lake Wales, FL on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit for the price, good support also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Greenup, IL on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has difficulty connecting to our iPhones. Sometimes hard to see screen due to sun glare. Working great now after the second SWC and wiring harness from Crux

Pros:

Cons: Poor iPhone connectivity

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy!

Jonathan from Baton Rouge, LA on 4/3/2020

2009 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product !

Pros: So many pros !

Cons: No cons at all!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 4/1/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this stereo and the service was absolutely perfection!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good work

Crutchfield customer from Arecibo, PR on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio

Pros: The company show me to install.

Cons: Funtionally a lot

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Altoona, PA on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My stereo was the best thing I have ever bought first time with Crutchfield and I would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-221EX

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peters, MO on 3/3/2020

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid unit for price. Sounds and looks great. Easy to operate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Quick Boot time - great product

Todd from Springboro, OH on 3/3/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pioneer 221 is incredible with its boot time. It's almost instantaneous compared to the JVC unit that I purchased prior that took over 5 seconds to boot up making the rear camera basically unusable. The head unit is basic but good.

Pros: fast boot up time great unit

Cons: hard to select the setting menu (cog)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP