Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer AVH-241EX

DVD receiver

MFR # AVH-241EX

Pioneer AVH-241EX

Pioneer AVH-241EX

DVD receiver

MFR # AVH-241EX

22 reviews
View this product

Pioneer AVH-241EX

Crutchfield customer from Nutley, NJ on 11/7/2021

2006 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Super easy installation. Excellent instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Affordable performance upgrade!

Guest from Honolulu, HI on 11/5/2021

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade for my 2008 Toyota Tacoma JBL head unit. Installation was pretty much plug and play with the recommended PAC interface module and Metra adapter kit. The provided installation instructions were accurate and eliminated all the guess work. All steering wheel control functions were retained. The improvement to the sound quality is amazing. Not to mention the Bluetooth feature for hands free calling is definitely a plus. I added a backup camera which was also simple to wire in and setup on this head unit was a breeze. Definitely recommend as a budget friendly feature loaded upgrade/replacement for a factory head unit.

Pros: Performance Features Ease of installation Affordable User friendly

Cons: Button illumination only offered in green. Front USB port cap could be challenging to open.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-241EX

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, RI on 11/4/2021

2013 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Work so much better than the factory radio which we replaced because it died. Toyota was going to charge us over $1000 to install what was there and this is clearly a big upgrade. Screen is way more crisp. audio sounds better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Goose Creek

Brian from Goose Creek on 11/4/2021

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Seamless install with the premade harness, took me longer to figure out how to get the center console apart then actually install the radio. Once I got the factory radio out, plugged a couple plugs, slid it in, put 4 screws to hold the cover in, and fired it up. My docking XM player works great (had to get a filter for ignition noise), but all good now. The operation of this unit sometimes takes a second to figure out, but 100% satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Unacceptable lack of features

Chris from Kansas on 10/30/2021

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very disappointed in the lack of features of this unit compared to my two other Pioneer head units: 1) No ability to control button color, 2) no subwoofer output control, 3) no time alignment (my $140 MVH-210EX had it), 4) no multiple EQ presets, 5) only 2V pre outs, 6) poor screen touch response I'm really surprised in Pioneer, and expected these features to be standard at this price point. It seems like Pioneer may have replaced their lower price head units with cheapo rebranded no-name stuff and tweaked the programming a little to resemble real Pioneer products, probably due to the supply chain issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/3/2021
Chris contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-241EX

Crutchfield customer from Stephens City, VA on 10/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We purchased the radio so we could install the Optix TLP150HDW camera and use it as a backup camera on our motor home. The radio's screen displays the camera's videos perfectly. Considering the state of the art technology incorporate in the Pioneer, I think the price is extremely reasonable. Great Buy!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, GA on 10/18/2021

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy installation in 2005 Tundra. Paired with 4 Kicker CS speakers, huge upgrade, small price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield delivered!

Crutchfield customer from Eagan, MN on 10/12/2021

2013 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was ready to buy a new car stereo, but local stores all had supply problems. One installer suggested Crutchfield. I found exactly what I wanted and they had it here FAST. Called the help line to make sure I had ordered everything I needed for the install and talked to a real person! My new Pioneer sounds great. When passengers mention it, you know it's good. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Radio/Great Price

Crutchfield customer from Brookhaven, MS on 10/12/2021

2003 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only reason that I didn't put 6 stars was because only 5 were available. The instructions were very easy to follow and the installation was a breeze. I made two calls to tech support to ask about options and both were answered promptly and and satisfactorily. Everything was in the kit and properly color coded to easily complete the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-241EX

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 10/11/2021

2006 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and a bargain. Very easy to install using the crutch field ready harness. I consider this a very easy to operate stereo. Does not have a gps but it plays cd's and DVD's.

Pros: Affordable and install was easy

Cons: No GPS

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing product from crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Kirksville, MO on 10/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is wonderful just as I expected and more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-241EX

Stephen from Rockport, MA on 10/2/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price. Installed in my Jeep in an hour-took a while to modify the sub-dash. Install kit and pre-made wiring harness fit great. Seems to do everything I need. The USB on the front is convenient, but needs a small USB memory device to stay out of the way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value!

Crutchfield customer from Franklinville, NJ on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost perfect. So far only two complaints, and both are minor. First, if you have a USB stick in it or a DVD, it does take awhile to load and come to life. My other Pioneer units are pretty much instant. I can live with it, just different than all the other units I have. Second, and this is a real bummer. The RCA Preouts are only 2v rms. All my other units are 4v rms. Why is this an issue? Well, the 4 channel amp for my front and rear speakers is fine with it. My subwoofer amp though needs more input. But, I will say this. I don't have to worry about someone getting in that car and blowing up my speakers! The amps and speakers can not be over-driven with the 2v pre outs so maybe it's a good thing! Love the crossover controls and EQ. Wife likes that this car finally has a backup camera like the rest of ours. Seems like a great head unit for the price!

Pros: Crossover control. Nice EQ. Plays DVD's and USB Sticks. Bluetooth. Backup camera ready. Steering control ready. PRICE!

Cons: Takes a solid 5 seconds or so to come to life with a DVD or USB stick, radio is instant. RCA outputs are only 2v rms.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-241EX

Crutchfield customer from Madera, CA on 9/27/2021

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working okay, few mess ups with volume control, I did purchase a scratch & dent , just installed going to give it a few more weeks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-241EX

Crutchfield customer from N Wilkesboro, NC on 9/23/2021

2012 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son loves this unit. Pioneer always produces great products!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Dvd Receiver.

Crutchfield customer from Oregon City, OR on 9/20/2021

2011 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great dvd receiver, with a remote. You can't go wrong. Best value for around $250. Easy install, I installed it in our 2011 Subaru Forester. Very simple to remove the surrounding trim.I Had it done a couple hours. Only because I like taking my time and making sure my wire connections are tight & solid. Definitely recommend this receiver.

Pros: Love the remote, the price is great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-241EX

Crutchfield customer from Piti, GU on 9/13/2021

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very quick delivery. Product performs great and looks awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth it

Carlos perez from Atlanta, GA on 9/4/2021

2007 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately I'm very unsatisfied with this product, this lacks so many audio features and you can't even change the color of the buttons like on last years avh models. I hope I can workout a refund or store credit of some sort.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/6/2021
Carlos Perez contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-241EX

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, SC on 8/27/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great basic radio. Pretty loud. The hands free calling could be better. As well as integration for the iPhone. But overall pretty decent for the money.

Pros: Very loud. Good screen definition.

Cons: Not quality sound for calling

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-241EX

Crutchfield customer from Wetumpka, AL on 8/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Unit has all that I needed. My only issue is the display. I wish it had better contrast. The radio is simple and easy to use. The sound is amazing. The volume is clear and crisp and much louder than my old factory unit..The price was just right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, TN on 8/20/2021

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo for the price, has good features such as Bluetooth and back up camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio didn't work

Crutchfield customer from Kenner, LA on 8/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my 3rd radio in a row from Crutchfield. I bought a Boss first but it didn't remember stations right out of the box. So they sent me another Boss which remembered the stations sometimes, but didn't remember bluetooth settings, again, right out of the box. So I upgraded to this Pioneer. Hooked it up to the parking brake and confirmed that with tech support but the radio never got the signal so many of the features were grayed out, again, right out the box. Had to send this one back, too and there was no replacements available unless I upgraded, again. No thanks. I had to install and uninstall, then package for shipment three radios - all of which did not work. Not a good experience here. I'm on my fourth radio now from a different vendor (not Crutchfield), third different brand. We'll see how it goes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/16/2021
We were sorry to hear about this customer's experience. We're forwarding this on to our Sales and Tech Support supervisors, so they can look into it. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

3 of 5 found this helpful

TOP