Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
966 125 521 4
Connect ID #
966 125 521 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer AVIC-W6600NEX

Navigation receiver

MFR # AVIC-W6600NEX

Pioneer AVIC-W6600NEX

Pioneer AVIC-W6600NEX

Navigation receiver

MFR # AVIC-W6600NEX

12 reviews
View this product

CarPlay is Terrible

Crutchfield customer from DUNDAS, MN on 10/11/2022

2014 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

An epic dispointment. Looks great and it sounds great when playing off of CDs and USB drive, but wireless CarPlay has been horrible. My Honda CR-V's factory stereo's Bluetooth never sounded this choppy and it didn't disconnect on my drive to work EVERY morning (even if physically connected via USB). When CarPlay disconnects, everything including Google Maps disconnects. CarPlay was the primary reason I justified this transaction. Pioneer's tech support is useless. I have no idea if the person I paid to install the head unit did something wrong (he claimed he didn't know Apple; he's an Android user), or if the the deck is simply defective. All I know is I would have returned this deck immediately if I felt comfortable tearing apart my car and if I had purchased it from a local box store. I also find the navigation system is nonintuitive junk (reason #2 that I bought this deck). It looks like an Atari 2600 game and it requires me to pay for maps. (With me wasting so much time wrestling with CarPlay problems I missed the window for free introductory maps and now I'm required to pay for them.) Frankly, I wouldn't purchase ANY deck until Siri or Google could take verbal commands through out all the features, namely dimming the screen and navigating songs on your USB stick. There's a steep learning curve on all of these decks and navigating these devices while driving is far more dangerous and frustrating than anything I could be doing on my cellphone with my hands.

Pros: -Looks nice. -CDs sound great. -Music off of USB sound great. -I enjoy seeing album art when playing songs from USB drive.

Cons: -Expensive. -CarPlay is often choppy and disconnects at the same locations when driving around. -Pioneer's customer service is unhelpful. -Navigation system is nonintuitive and charges money for maps. -There's no way to verbally navigate songs/artists/albums of music on USB stick. Screen's touch responsiveness is not as accurate as a cell phone's.

Crutchfield response on 10/17/2022
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 1-year Pioneer warranty on this deck. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great head unit!

David from Leominster, MA on 10/5/2022

2004 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an awesome head unit. I just replaced an older unit in my 04 Camry and I am very impressed with the sound quality, which was my main priority in choosing this. Still learning some of the features, but it's easy to use and plays well with my iPhone. Hands free calling is great. It plays CDs, DVDs. Music and video from a thumb drive or a SSD. It fit my dash opening perfectly and with the trim kit that came with it, it looks like it is a factory installation. My old Kenwood never fit quite right. I was so impressed with all the features and the sound quality of this unit, I bought a second one for my other car. I added a panel mount USB port in the console for front USB access. Overall, this is an impressive head unit and I am very happy with it!

Pros: Pretty much everything about it. Music sounds great. Phone calls are clear and hands free and safe while driving. Works great with iPhone add on apps too.

Cons: No wireless screen mirroring from iPhone, but that's an easy workaround with the HDMI adapter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVIC-W6600NEX

Joseph from Carver, MA on 5/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great head unit,I'm running Kicker 6x9 in front and Kicker 6 3/4 In rare and polk audio 1 inch tweeters in dash and boy it rocks just using Pioneer deck power.

Pros: Fit really good in nissan frontier 2020 thanks to Crutchfield help.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy!

Michael from Middletown, MD on 4/21/2022

2006 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great receiver and hard to find. The sound is amazing. I replaced the receiver in my premium Bose stereo (GM RPO Y91) and the sound is amazing. I thought the sound was good before the upgrade but it is phenomenal now. The bluetooth call clarity is good and apple carplay is awesome (wireless connection) the navigation maps are clear with a ton of features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVIC-W6600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Raeford, NC on 12/20/2021

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just installed the head unit a couple of days ago so I am still playing with the EQ and getting familiar with all the features. The sound quality is great & having digital radio is amazing. I have not experienced anything negative other than the 6.2 inch screen is smaller than expected in my dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Another great Pioneer head unit.

Crutchfield customer from Post Falls, ID on 12/19/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great head unit! The wireless Carplay connects instantly. The resistive screen is very responsive. The built in Navigation is very good and will come real handy when there's no cell service. Now my stock speakers sounds good!

Pros: Built in navigation with free maps update. Wireless CarPlay. Responsive resistive screen. Easy to use and Easy to install.

Cons: Calls via CarPlay aren't clear. I've read from various apple forums that this is a common problem. The Naviextras toolbox does not support Windows XP. You can download the toolbox but it will not load up in Windows XP. Please update Crutchfield web info.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer AVIC-W6600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Maumelle, AR on 9/9/2021

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVIC-W6600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 9/6/2021

2015 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Another quality from pioneer,my third pioneer product. Cudos to crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVIC-W6600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Walla Walla, WA on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use. Overall great unit. Worth every penny.

Pros: Easy to use and navigate. Being able to play cd's, dvd's, and so much more. This is a great unit.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer AVIC-W6600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Waco, TX on 12/22/2020

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation with the Crutchfeild kit. Greatly improved sound on my stock speakers. I did need to wide my dash opening. It looks and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Better Sound

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 8/6/2020

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the stock speaker sound much better! It can be a little laggy at times, but, faster than a lot of other models I have used/seen. Great buy! Recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome Radio

Steven from Houston, TX on 4/15/2020

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Another quality product from Pioneer. Their navigation software is better than any factory system I have seen. System is very user friendly looks great after installation.

Pros: Quality product and great fit.

Cons: Manual was vague in numerous areas. Not a big deal as the unit is pretty user friendly.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

11 of 12 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound