Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer AVIC-W8600NEX

Navigation receiver

MFR # AVIC-W8600NEX

Pioneer AVIC-W8600NEX

Pioneer AVIC-W8600NEX

Navigation receiver

MFR # AVIC-W8600NEX

10 reviews
View this product

Pioneer AVIC-W8600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Blrsdn Greagl, CA on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the receiver and the quality is outstanding. The only draw back I see is that you only receive a quick start owners manual that does not so all the function of the receiver.

Pros:

Cons: no owners manual other than the one that is downloadable on line.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best System ever

Crutchfield customer from Hyattsville , MD on 1/10/2021

2000 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it just installed it last night are the best systems ever.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVIC-W8600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Snellville, GA on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pioneer has always been a brand that I trusted. I absolutely love the interface and upgrade from the manufacturers unit in 2010 Buick Enclave! It makes it easier to be hands free. Thanks Ronald for ensuring I received everything I needed for a smooth install. It operates perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AVIC-8600

Crutchfield customer from Riceville, TN on 11/30/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and versatile head unit. Many extras. The OBD2 connectivity is a very nice addition.

Pros: Easy installation, high quality construction. Sound quality is top notch

Cons: None to mention

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Overall very happy

Jason from New York, NY on 10/25/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fidelity is excellent. Really enjoy the Android auto, it works flawlessly. (I did have to disable captive portal on my phone). Easy to use interface.

Pros: Easy to install, great fidelity, easy to use. Android auto works consistently.

Cons: The only complaint I have is the lack of radar alert screens when using my escort max 360c radar detector. The only alert screen is a small box with an exclamation mark. Nothing like the screens on the kenwood. I would prefer a dedicated screen for radar monitoring.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 10/20/2020

1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the Pioneer AVIC-8600NEX to replace a Pioneer AVIC-Z110BT in my 1994 Corvette ZR-1 which had become a little outdated. Really impressed with how much simpler the installation and setup was compared to the old Z110BT unit. Nav features and graphics are also far better. Very satisfied with the Pioneer AVIC-8600NEX and can highly recommend it to anyone looking for a high end multifunction nav unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Upgraded my NEX

Crutchfield customer from Spencer, VA on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded my 5200 NEX to this radio, so glad I did. Much better features and has Android Auto which the 5200 did not. Also has the HD radio and a larger screen which can tilt. Phone is much easier to pair as well. The Navi was spot on during my last trip with this new radio installed.

Pros: All features work well A simple plug and play due to going from one Pioneer to another, no rewiring anything

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Pioneer AVIC-W8600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Olive Branch, MS on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This pioneer avic 8600 nex is surfer for 2020 is ok for me thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 13 found this helpful

Tolleson

Ranjeet the great from Tolleson on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros: easy to read display, FLAC and higher res ALAC support,

Cons: Kind of flakey interface. No way (at least I've discovered) to NOT launch Carplay when you get in. Occasional weird messages about 'no database available" on USB but yet, works fine.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Extremely disappointing

Mike from Denver, CO on 5/28/2020

2016 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this stereo expecting an upgrade to my factory system, unfortunately this will be the first aftermarket stereo to ever be removed in favor of the stock one. USB and SD playback are intolerable, at least 4-5 times every drive, the y will suddenly stop responding, then i get a "please wait while we read the device" message, then it starts playing the first track on the drive, and resets my shuffle\repeat settings. The android auto is worthless, if you say you do not want it to launch, it does, and you cannot stop it without disconnecting the phone. So now I have a garbage stereo that cannot do the basic things like answer a call, or play music from an external source. Don't waste your money on this extremely overpriced piece of junk

Pros: None so far

Cons: nothing seems to work as advertised inconsistent with phone connections USB\SD playback is barely functional

Crutchfield response on

42 of 61 found this helpful

TOP