Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Pioneer CD-R55

Wireless remote

MFR # CD-R55

Pioneer CD-R55

Pioneer CD-R55

Wireless remote

MFR # CD-R55

19 reviews
View this product

Remote.

Crutchfield customer from Mc Farland, CA on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works for a pioneer avic 7200 nex if you are right in front of it. It does not work if you are right outside the vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer CD-R55

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, TN on 4/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most of the people have great attitudes, and knowledge, I'm loving the remote, the camera although isn't what I thought I was getting, it was supposed to be a front and/or camera, REAR ONLY !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for passenger or back seat use.

Larry from Live Oak, FL on 5/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with Pioneer head unit

Pros: Great for volume and chapter control of CDs and Dvds

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer CD-R55

Lateka from Oxford, NC on 2/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Remote worked with no problems!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding

Jerel from Prince George, Va on 9/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding products, recommend this to everyone!!

Pros: Great product recommend to everyone

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer CD-R55

Shannan from Panama City, FL on 9/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fine quality and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from St Louis MO on 5/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product. Had no problemsuch with install or shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer remote

Greg from North Carolina on 1/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the exact remote that came with my radio. Great inventory selection.

Pros: Great products and fast shipping

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy remote

Reallyfred from Tennessee on 1/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The remote is really simple to use

Pros: Simple and easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer CD-R55 remote

Steve from Virginia on 9/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While realizing that this is a remote for many models, I was disappointed that the instructions were so minimal, and hard to read with very small font and tiny pages. There was no clear mapping for radio functions and in the end I had to experiment and write a "cheat sheet" to tape on the remote.

Pros: Price, availability, and assurance from Crutchfield advisor that remote had been tested with my model AVH-170DVD-01..

Cons: instructions minimal, hard to read with very small font and tiny pages, and did not cover adequately functions I will use.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Truck remote

BigBoy from Spring, Texas on 4/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great with my Truck system.

Pros: Works well . Nice price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer CD-R55

josh from alabama on 1/19/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

with this remote u can change the volume,tracks,and tune that's it. no access to menu or anything else for that matter!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

A waste of time U can have mine

Tim from Mount Laurel, NJ on 1/18/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW I have bought some things that worked ok. But this is a terrible remote i am very suprised. I have 4 Pioneer remotes in diff veh. And this one is a paper weight it controls nothing see all the buttons yea they do nothing and are a waste of time. I have a Pioneer AVIC*D3 Unit is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Wouldn't buy it

James from Texas on 2/8/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No control of ipod. Poor button response and button placement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

CD-R55

Donald from Savannah, GA on 12/30/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has some button functions that do not work with the AVIC-N3 navigation system. One item I wish would work is the I-POD functions, only the center button works nothing else. Overall the remote is worthless to have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Useless

David from Nashville, TN on 8/20/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To make the long story short. IT DOES NOT WORK. Of all the buttons only a few work with my head unit all the others, just dont work no menu no nothing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 14 found this helpful

CDR-55 Remote

Daniel from Boston ,Ma on 12/11/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the CDR-55 remote but what I dont like about it is that I can not pull up the menu for the audio settings or basic programming. I have the Pioneer AVH-PA900DVD in dash with a GRX-P5700TV TV tuner and the remote works fine with the both units but pioneer need a little more work with this remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Dont waste your Time

Clay from Fort Worth, TX on 9/22/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this remote when i purchased the d3. It doesnt operate hardly any functions of the d3. I cant even pause a song playing on my ipod. No menus are accessable from the remote and if you do touch a menu like artists the remote will not scroll through the list you have to use the touch screen. The D3 is great i love it but this remote is a joke.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

22 of 22 found this helpful

CD-R55

Mike from Iowa on 5/1/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the avic-d3 and the place that installed it gave me a cd-r5 remote, it only controlled the volume,att,tv and dvd functions. It would not work to adjust audio settings or functions, example cannot adjust the eq,subwoofer,nav,sla and all the other stuff you would like to use a remote on also. So I take the cd-r5 back, and go to crutchfield and buy the cd-r55 which it is made for the avic-d3 and says it will do audio but guess what it controls the same as the cd-r5 and is twice the size, both have the same control. I do love the avic-d3 but it bites that you have to use the touch screen to adjust all of the audio functions. Pioneer should be thinking about what a remote is good for, my last head unit was not touch screen and I could control all of the above functions minus nav cause I did not have that. If you are gonna buy this remote for these purposes save your money. I like to be able to turn the sub on and off using a remote instead of going thru 5 screens to do so. Since you already have to go to the unit to adjust these settings might as well use the volume knob to turn the volume up or down..... Thanks pioneer for making a poor product (which is not the norm in my opinion), and thanks crutchfield for selling a product that does not have an accurate description this is very misleading. I have purchased from before and been very pleased but next time I know to call and ask, I would have just kept the smaller remote knowing what I know now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

108 of 116 found this helpful

TOP