Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
702 015 389 3
Connect ID #
702 015 389 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play discs)

MFR # DMH-1770NEX

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play discs)

MFR # DMH-1770NEX

86 reviews
View this product

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Scott from Knoxville, TN on 8/6/2022

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My needs were pretty simple; I just wanted to add a backup camera and CarPlay to my teenage daughter's car. I wanted a budget unit, but didn't want a no-name eBay one. This fit the bill perfectly. The differentiator for me was the capacitive screen on this model. Most radios in this price category have resistive touch screens. Yes, the parking brake safety is annoying. Overall I am very pleased so far.

Pros: Fits a budget Reputable brand Capacitive touch screen CarPlay compatible

Cons: Parking brake lock-out is annoying

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garbage

Guest from Front Royal, VA on 8/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked for about a week and then the screen would blank out. Sent it in to Pioneer for factory warranty. Took a week to get there, a week for them to "fix" it and a week for it to get sent back. Started doing the same thing a week later. Get anything other than a Pioneer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Paul from Deland, FL on 8/4/2022

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice head unit! It has great sound and it functions well. I'm happy with the upgrade from my stock system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Paul from Clarkston, WA on 8/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install in my 2006 Buick Lucerne, looks like a factory installed unit. Steering wheel controls work Great love the Apple CarPlay and the backup camera. Great help from crutchfield customer service they were awesome

Pros: Very nice system for the money

Cons: Decided to Solder the wires my self. Next time I'd have it prewired

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Daniel from Frankston, TX on 8/2/2022

2002 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo function and operation is great. Had a bit of an issue with speaker wires unpinning from plug going into the back of the radio. Had to plug the plastic body in first and then "repin" the wires after. Works great now

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Colton from Thompson Falls, MT on 8/2/2022

2017 GMC Acadia Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for price point. I disagree with some "safety" features. As it can make the unit rather annoying to use sometimes. But a very great and feature rich unit nonetheless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Like New Car Radio

Ramon from Tyler, TX on 8/2/2022

2015 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like new car radio

Pros: Easy To Use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Josh from Butte, MT on 8/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo but can't figure out how to play video. Directions could be more detailed. Seems to only play video if there is a rear entertainment system. Parking brake connection should be for video only. Frustrating it removes other setting management.

Pros:

Cons: Must have iPhone plugged in to usb port in order for Apply Car Play to work. Frustrating to pay this much for a stereo and not have it be wireless. No where in the specs does it say the connection must be hard wired.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Nicole from Spring Valley, CA on 7/30/2022

1993 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good entry level CarPlay double din. Newer but fewer options compared to 2660nex. Solid stereo .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great customer service

Kevin from Perry, OK on 7/27/2022

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, no complaints. Even better than the product was the service I received from Crutchfield. I originally ordered a reduced price dent/ding unit and the display had issues upon installation. After a very pleasant and quick conversation with tech support they sent me a brand new unit without an upcharge. I received it very quickly and they even included everything I needed to send the original back to them. Don't hesitate to buy from Crutchfield, they stand behind their products.

Pros: Easy to use, great customer service

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Zacharie from Alexandria, VA on 7/5/2022

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GMC Sierra 2010 - SLE 4x4

Joshua from Midland, TX on 7/2/2022

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Functions well and responds quickly. A downgrade from my previous radio on options. Trim matches well, but the radio doesn't fit well. My backup camera worked great in my last unit and is really bad quality in this one.

Pros: Quick response times.

Cons: Backup camera seems worse. Doesn't fit well in the dash. Plug in Apple Car play.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer NEX1770, awesome radio.

Brian from Lexington, SC on 6/20/2022

2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad head unit at all. I installed this pioneer unit in my 2001 mitsubishi eclipse and it does everything I want it to do. I purchased the NEX 2600 for my 2008 Ram and decided to go with a cheaper unit considering I didn't need all the bells and whistles of the NEX2600. My 1 and only complaint is the display doesn't look as bright as the one in my truck but, that could be because I need to tint my windows. Other than that, this is a very nice unit and would definitely buy again.

Pros: Great price and functionality

Cons: No definite ones so far.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great only when it works

Zach from Whitehall, MI on 6/17/2022

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had this unit for 6 months and have had several issues with it bugging out and becoming the full white screen. When it works it is nice and smooth but this is the second time within 6 months and 2 units to do this the second unit has only been installed 24 hours.

Pros: Cheap and very clean and smooth when working correctly

Cons: Seems to have lots of issues with quality and longevity

Crutchfield response on 6/21/2022
Zach, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 1-year Pioneer warranty on this receiver. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

does not play well with iphone

Dave from Cocoa, FL on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not really hands free phone operation from CarPlay the provided microphone apparently only works with bluetooth. speaker volume not very adjustable, can't lower the dash speakers without the whole system getting lower, then I found that the fader did not work if you fade to the back it just lowers the volume of the whole system. I had Crutchfield prewire the harness kit and got the interface harness as well so all I did was plug it in. I was told that this was normal for any aftermarket unit.I returned the unit and harnesses.

Pros:

Cons: can't use hands free, balance fader controls poor.screen is dim aspect ratio for rear camera is stretched and dark. EQ does not sound good

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Jeremy from Lincoln, CA on 6/13/2022

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome perfect deck with all the features at the right price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'm Happy With It

Bradley Aust from Spring, TX on 6/13/2022

2010 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works good so far. Installation was easy, the interface is easy to use. I didn't realize how much I'd miss the volume knob though lol.

Pros: Android Auto Apple Car Play Bluetooth Music and Phone Calls

Cons: No Volume Knob Weird Equalizer Options Rear USB is used for Android Auto and Car Play

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value

Gregory from Madison, CT on 6/12/2022

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice head unit for the price. Be aware that for CarPlay you still need to plug your phone into this stereo.

Pros: Nice looking and works well.

Cons: Still need to connect USB

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good unit for the price, but confusing item description from Pioneer

Matthew from Livermore Falls, ME on 6/9/2022

2015 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a replacement for a stock system that barely connected Bluetooth. I've only had it installed for a day, but so far I've enjoyed having it in my car. CarPlay is a great feature that I never thought I would enjoy as much as I do. It sounds clear and give me speakers some extra pop over stock. I will say that the item description from Pioneer is confusing. I bought this due to being listed as SiriusXM tuner compatible with TuneMix and other features, but it doesn't actually have those. Turns out, it's just marketing for the Sirius tuner itself. Compared to other units with the same tuner capability, those don't all list those features. Oh well. Also, this is "entry level", and even though it has features and sounds good that you expect for the money, the touch screen is not as responsive as I would like. Still, an improvement over stock. I also miss volume knobs more than I expected. Install was easy with ReadyHarness service once I figured out that ALL the wires (from the Maestro box also) were already connected. Plug and play, slide in, and go. My complaints on install are not from this unit. I would just like to see Pioneer (and all other markets) specify that TuneMix, Sports Flash, etc are NOT supported by this radio. Confusing description and was the primary reason I chose this over another unit. But I have all the SiriusXM channels I pay for, so it's better than I had in my old head unit.

Pros: Good display Good sound Easy access to entertainment apps Plenty of Sirius channels if you subscribe Not overly complicated install Customizable wallpaper on main screens (not CarPlay) Plenty of options for factory or aftermarket reverse cameras, steering wheel controls,etc

Cons: Misleading product description. SiriusXM TuneMix and others are NOT available on this unit, even if the description from Pioneer might hint otherwise (that is a feature of the required tuner for Sirius) I miss having volume knobs. The volume controls are small and not easy to find if you don't have steering wheel controls while driving Screen responsiveness is slow due to the type of touch screen it is

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

William from Mastic, NY on 6/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Pioneer head unit is perfect for the price. It does exactly what I wanted and expected. The price was good and super fast shipping. The best thing about it is the Critchfield customer service. When I placed the order J.P helped me decide which unit would satisfy my needs and he was right. Then I believe Shay was his name helped me with a couple of technical questions during the install. I could not be happier with the stereo or Crutchfield! Thank you Bill

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Tim from Wetumpka, AL on 6/6/2022

2017 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome as always. Pioneer has always been top notch and dependable. I love the ready harness it takes the headache out of wiring these units up.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: The gray dash kit doesn't match anything in the car it's in between the black and the silver in the car.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Venkata Anilkumar from PRINCETON JCT, NJ on 5/24/2022

2012 Nissan Rogue SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Junk box, failed with in 6 months with multiple reboots and blank white screen with color stirpes and popping sounds, need to spend money on installations/uninstallation for repair services by Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Tremendo Radio

Vicente from Ponce, Puerto Rico on 5/22/2022

2017 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outlander Sport Mitsubishi 2017. Le cambie el radio de fábrica y la diferencia fue excelente, mejor sonido, se escucha más fuerte y la coneccion con el celular es mucho mejor y el precio excelente.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Lots of features with horrible sound quality

Scott from ELFRIDA, AZ on 5/21/2022

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this DMH-1770NEX to replace a JVC unit in my 03 Silverado because I wanted car play and satellite radio. The JVC unit always worked great and sound was clear and crisp, without distortion. After installing the DMH-1770NEX with the same speaker hookup arrangement as the JVC the sound quality from this Pioneer unit was horrible. Very little base and tons of distortion. I fiddled with all the audio settings trying to find some better sound to no avail. All other functions work fine although Siri sounds like he is talking through a glass of water. I figured maybe the unit just wasn't powerful enough to run the speakers so I completely rewired the setup using a 400 watt 4 channel amp. Now I have a a lot of powerful distortion and powerful yet horrible sound quality. I've used many pioneer products in the past and all were very good units. I'm not sure if this is an isolated case of a bad unit, or a more systematic case of just poor quality. At any rate I think my days of purchasing Pioneer products are over.

Pros: Lots of features

Cons: Lots of lousy sound

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best at this price

Zachary from CTR TUFTNBORO, NH on 5/19/2022

2015 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this stereo for three months now, and now that I'm used to it I really love it and am so happy I made this purchase, It's made my 2015 car feel like a brand new car again! Beware, when I first set up this headunit it sounded terrible! Super distorted and almost un listenable. All of the EQ presets sounded so bad that I was ready to return the unit. However, this radio has a 13 band equalizer that lets you fine tune everything. It took quite a lot of trial and error, and a good amount of frustration, but I was eventually able to get everything dialed in to where I like it. Once there, the sound is awesome! Plenty of power with rich bass and crisp highs, it really makes listening to music in the car a pleasure. The touchscreen works great and is quick and responsive. The screen feels small since there is the permanent black bar of buttons on the left side, and a black bar with the pioneer logo at the bottom, but the flat glossy front looks more high-end than other stereos at this price. The picture quality is not amazing, just ok. It looks fine from a distance. I use this radio almost exclusively for Apple CarPlay and it works perfectly for that with no issues. I do find that the radio signal is not as good as the factory radio's was, but I never listen to the radio so it isn't an issue for me. If you are looking to add Apple CarPlay or android auto to your car without a ton of other extra features, this is probably the best you can get for the money!

Pros: 13 band equalizer (you will need it!) , responsive touchscreen, powerful sound, great Apple CarPlay, great value.

Cons: Bad EQ presets, screen seems on the small side and image quality is not the best.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Rick from Gilbert, AZ on 5/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big fan. Easy to install, touch is extremely sensitive, easy to use

Pros: Simple design that just works

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great Customer Service

Scott from Salem, SC on 5/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is more a review of Crutchfield Customer Service rather than the Pioneer unit. I purchased this to replace a dated Jenson unit in my 2012 Winnebago RV (Mercedes Sprinter frame). The unit was far from plug and play even with the ReadyHarness since Winnebago had modified the wiring harness significantly. A quick call to Crutchfield to describe the situation and they authorized a return immediately - and paid for return shipping. I've used Crutchfield for my electronics needs for over 20 years and will continue!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2006 Ridgeline Upgrade

Harry from Farmington, NM on 5/4/2022

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent replacement for the OEM radio in my 2006 Honda Ridgeline. Remote voice control of the unit appears to be as good as Siri can be. The Apple Carplay feature works flawlessly but requires an external USB connection between the Pioneer unit and your Iphone. This was expected because I use the USB to charge the phone. An owner of this unit can also connect through Bluetooth with an Iphone to just play music in the Iphone's music library, no USB necessary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Jon from WEST RICHLAND, WA on 5/3/2022

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo is nice, remote came with a dead battery! Dumb when you spend this much and you have to go buy one more thing to make it work!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/4/2022
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Nicholas, reached out to Jon to follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. Lifetime support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 9 found this helpful

Doubled Din in 2000 Chevy Silverado No Cutting / Modification

Guy from High Point, NC on 5/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio from my 1st impression is nice. Easy to set up and use. Android auto needs to be installed on your phone to connect. Also make sure to ground the radio parking break or the option to connect Bluetooth and Android auto will not work and your stuck only with the radio. I just grounded the parking break to the frame of the truck. It did fit the 2000 Chevy Silverado without modification. NO CUTTING it is a tight fit but fits nicely. Looks good and OEM with the double din kit.

Pros: * Clean Looking * Easy upgrade to have NAV * Fits radio location to have a double din in single din location

Cons: * Android auto not wireless ( My Preference ) * Must ground parking break to get Bluetooth / Android auto options to work * Android auto set can be confusing / Google settings for your set up

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Couldn't be happier

Michael A from New York, NY on 5/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decided to go mid-price point due to the age of my truck. Delivered within a couple of days even with the Ready Harness (which I definitely recommend) for my 2003 Ranger. Terrific sound even through my OEM speakers. Simple menu, CarPlay, phone and Sirius work great. Install was simple and the Crutchfield sales and tech team were awesome when I encountered a question or obstacle during setup even with great suggestions that I didn't critically need but I'd have otherwise missed. It's great the team works on weekends and the phone wait time was very short. Had to use a Dremel to shave off some of the dash that was too tight, but the trim I bought with it makes it look like a professional fit. Might follow it up with a back-up camera from Crutchfield next, since removing the center console with the head unit still in post -install was easier than I expected.

Pros: Sounds better than I expected Phone call quality better than I expected Easier to install than I expected, though I needed an extra pair of hands during a couple of steps Interface excellent and intuitive

Cons: 2003 Ford Ranger has a sliding back window, so the Sirius/XM antenna cable needs to be secured for a good distance (~18 ins) for cosmetics. Might lay down a bead of black silicon caulking against the static window edge and bury the loose wire in that.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good unit

Robert from Oviedo, FL on 5/3/2022

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy install, touchscreen is responsive and easy to use. Only problem is the metra frame doesn't want to seat perfectly in the factory mount, and the plastic brackets for the stereo allow it to move around too much. I recommend the ready harness service for this or any other head unit, though. Made install a breeze

Pros: Illumination color change, capacitive screen great, wiring easy, good sound

Cons: Don't like the plastic brackets, the metra frame could sit better

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Keith from Midland, GA on 5/2/2022

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and set up! Great quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great uprade

Kenneth from Owosso, MI on 5/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple plug and play install. Great upgrade in our 98 Cherokee XJ. Adds a modern touch to any older vehicle. Clear screen and awesome sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Walker from Archer, FL on 4/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit easy to use and easy install with crutchfields install gear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Clint from Nacogdoches, TX on 3/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and great power!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Kyle from Apo, AP on 3/14/2022

2002 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed so nothing on longevity but I love the Apple CarPlay feature and it really modernized my dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Decent value for the money, instructions not that great.

Nicolas from Ooltewah, TN on 3/14/2022

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this unit in a 2007 Lexus RX 350 (without Mark Levinson) and with all recommended accessories and wire harnesses. I paid for the ready harness service to ensure all connections were made correctly. After watching several YouTube videos and reading the included instructions my unit was installed. Initially, everything worked fine. On day two I started to experience audio cutting out to the point that I initiated a replacement with Crutchfield. The tech support at Crutchfield was great, and they wanted me to try bypassing my car speakers to see if there could be an issue with wiring. After I pulled out the unit and tried again I haven't had the problem since. It doesn't really make any sense to me, all wires were secure and plugs were tight. Time will tell if this unit has issues again, I did not install the replacement and will be shipping it back. Another weird thing that happened was when I tried to turn the volume down with my steering wheel controls during the initial 'disclaimer' screen the the unit crashed and rebooted.

Pros: CarPlay works great, sounds great

Cons: Poor instructions, no firmware updates available yet on Pioneers website.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Matthew from Pueblo, CO on 3/13/2022

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound easy settings easy install

Pros: Louder more clear sound Adjust each speaker individually plus the fader

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Car Play Receiver

William from San Antonio, TX on 3/12/2022

2009 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for. Relatively inexpensive quality Apple Car Play receiver. Install went smoothly. I'm looking forward to listening to it more!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wonderful!

Corey from Richmond, VA on 3/10/2022

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Covers all the bases of a top-of-the-line car audio solution at an entry-level price.

Pros: Everything else

Cons: Wireless carplay not stock

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Nathan from Middleburg, PA on 3/5/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking stereo and works great too

Pros: Affordable and looks great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Chris from Shelbyville, TN on 2/16/2022

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1st digital receiver I have owned. I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade for Land Cruiser 80

Greg from Ventura, CA on 2/14/2022

1994 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this receiver in my 1994 Toyota Land Cruiser. Ease of use and Apple Car Play are awesome, and Crutchfield fast shipping and communication is the best in the business. Install was plug and play using a different Metra harness (purchase from another vendor) that features factory plugs that connect to the factory harness. Remember to bypass the factory amp on the Land Cruiser 80 by removing the glove box and unplugging the 2 connectors behind the lower dash speaker located on the right side of the glove box housing.

Pros: Price, Easy Install, flawless Apple Car Play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Jeffrey from Tiverton, RI on 2/13/2022

2010 Mercury Mariner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love it.was looking for a nav radio, but at less than 1/2 of what I would have paid, Apple Car Play does the job just fine and is more familiar

Pros: Everything

Cons: Doesn't play discs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Willie from Leasburg, NC on 2/3/2022

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great receiver with some cool features and excellent service

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Valencia

Rodel from Valencia on 1/31/2022

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace a kenwood receiver. Easy to install, and Pioneer comes with a waiting harness for most items (Sirius xm, steering wheel control, reverse camera). Wiring was easy enough with the instructions from Crutchfield. Touchscreen is very intuitive and accurate. Loads fast and made music sound better than the oem radio. Android Auto and Carplay loads very quickly once phone is hooked to the USB cable . Good price for all the tech that comes with it.

Pros: Easy install, nice touchscreen, no lag when pushing different apps.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Mark from Willow Grove, PA on 1/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A massive upgrade from what came with my car. I wish you could remove unwanted items from the menu, but that's not really a big deal if you're using Android Auto or Carplay since you'll hardly ever see the menu. I'd recommend this to anyone looking to replace an older jank headunit from the dark ages of touch screens but no Android Auto.

Pros: Simple and clean interface, sounds great, screen is easy to see

Cons: Quality of the included USB cable wasn't the best so I ended up replacing it with my own phone charger.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Ron from FL on 1/27/2022

2016 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my daughter's car and replaced a set of worn out speakers. Added functions over OEM radio are Bluetooth, Apple Carplay, Navigation, Back-up Camera and expandable to include more apps. Wow! great sound over OEM. Crutchfield helped me find speakers with the right sensitivity for the output of this head unit and Crutchfield provided plug-n-play wiring kits, wiring instructions, mounting kits and made it known to just call if I had a question. I've preferred the Pioneer brand for my car audio since I was in high school. Today's head units look OEM but are wolfs in sheep's clothing. Now thinking of installing a Pioneer to replace the very capable OEM head unit in my car.

Pros: Looks OEM Sounds better than OEM More capable and more functions than OEM Crutchfield's amazing installation kits Crutchfield's amazing support - I could get addicted.

Cons: Challenging to install if not experienced. Crutchfield makes it much easier, but call a mechanically inclined friend to help - like my daughter recruited me.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Caden from Baton rouge on 1/27/2022

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this unit. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works well, but I -really- dislike the 'buttons'

Kyle from Austin, TX on 1/26/2022

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed into a 2004 4Runner. The overall install was easy - only two nuances : First, there are 2 video inputs - make sure you select the brown one for your backup camera. Second, on 4runners the antenna is amplified. You need to connect the blue 'remote' wire which is typically used to turn on amps to it, or you'll struggle with reception. The unit looks good and is bright and responsive. There's some flakiness on Android Auto - but that's true on every single stereo I've used AA on. The sounds if good and the features are fine. I -hate- the capacitive buttons. You can't see them in daylight, you can't find them by touch, you can't quickly change volume or mute things. Maybe wouldn't be as bad if you have steering wheel controls, but I don't. Unfortunately it seems knobs and buttons are out of style these days, so I guess I need to get used to it. Overall, for the price - I'm happy. I have Android Auto, Bluetooth, touch screen, backup camera and decent sound for a relatively cheap price in an 18 year old vehicle.

Pros: Easy install Sounds good Great screen Great price

Cons: Capacitive buttons are hard to see and use No mute button

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Horrible

Kelly from MARION, IL on 1/19/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My stereo does not work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/24/2022
Kelly contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

1 of 12 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Richard from Pinehurst, NC on 1/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice double-din head unit. Display is bright and crisp and the unit is snappy and responsive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Timothy from Denver, CO on 1/15/2022

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is great unit was easy to install and is also easy to operate and the apple CarPlay works great in our 1996 4 runner

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love this product

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 1/6/2022

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really love this unit with the android auto it really make it easier when using maps and spotify I will totally recommend this unit to anyone

Pros: Android auto makes it very convenient in every way

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis , IN on 1/6/2022

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, AR on 1/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product &great service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Noice

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, CA on 1/3/2022

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this buy! Worth the money. I wish I would've purchased the DMH-2660NEX model so that I could have had the RCA out but no biggie no regrets

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Okay but has issues

Tom from Farmington, NM on 12/29/2021

2014 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't expect the world with this unit but I was still disappointed. I have to factory reset it about twice a week because it freezes up and won't respond to anything. Thats annoying because all of my settings get deleted when I do that. I send lots of voice messages with car play and there is a strange issue where is distorts my voice messages like the volume is set to a billion. I have tried everything to fix it and Pioneer can't even figure it out. The screen is not nearly bright enough in sunlight. Also despite messing with the EQ, there is still distortion on any kind of electric guitar track that gets played through this. Overall, its okay when it works but I would not buy it again and would never recommend this to anyone. I have been holding my breath waiting for an update but I may just return it. I have a few days left on the return window, so we will see.

Pros: CarPlay for cheap.

Cons: Doesn't sound great. Freezes often. Cant send voice messages over CarPlay due to some strange gain issue. The screen is not bright at all. Buggy and overall not a good experience.

Crutchfield response on 12/30/2021
Tom, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great deck.

Chuck from Helena, MT on 12/25/2021

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great head unit at a great price. User friendly and the apple car play works great.

Pros: Apple car play nice screen

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Basic, affordable and mostly works great

Crutchfield customer from MOUNT SHASTA, CA on 12/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good, basic and affordable. Makes music sound good with an external amp and has AirPlay that comes on as soon as the phone is plugged into USB cable. I take a few stars off because of a few things that aren't ideal. 1. Airplay is a bit glitchy; if I touch an icon it will briefly go to that screen, then revert back. When I push it the second time it usually works. 2. Every time I turn the volume up or down the screen turns back on when I have it off for driving at night. Maybe there is a workaround I can find in the settings, but for now I find that to be a silly thing to do. It should just have a volume bar on screen when I turn it up or down, not turn on the whole screen. 3. It makes a turn off pop in my amp. Could be the amp's problem. All in all, pretty decent for the price.

Pros: Simple and affordable

Cons: Glitchy airplay and screen won't stay off when adjusting volume

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 11/3/2021

2007 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What I was looking for a head unit that was able to use Android Auto and double din can use a back up camera, at a great price. Comes with a remote .

Pros: Android Auto, Pioneer

Cons: Android Auto has to plugged in

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, MI on 11/2/2021

2012 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit works as expected. Marketed from Pioneer as one of the cheapest/basic receivers that support Android Auto/Apple Carplay. AA and AC work as expected. Interface is reasonably responsive and the capacitive touch screen is nice. I wish it had a volume knob but I retained the steering wheel controls to circumvent the volume touch buttons. Sounds great with the factory speakers.

Pros: Screen quality/size Android Auto/Apply Carplay support Audio quality

Cons: Only 1 USB port (rear facing) No physical volume knob

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good base line in dash

Bryan from LINDEN, NC on 11/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good base line in dash, however no mute button and connecting a backup camera was a difficult job.

Pros: Easy to use. Good sound and eq settings.

Cons: No mute button, cannot arrange home screen buttons, backup camera trigger is a difficult connection to make.

Crutchfield response on 11/15/2021
Bryan contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great value for the cost

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 10/30/2021

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great low cost radio that supports CarPlay. The radio doesn't have a lot of options but does the job and sounds great for the cost. No issues with voice echos when making voice calls like I had with another radio from Boss Audio

Pros: - Great sound quality - No issues with voice echos while making voice calls - Backup camera view is not obscured by large warning banner

Cons: - With screen resolution you see some small artifacts around some CarPlay app icons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Haines City

Jamie from Haines City on 10/13/2021

2015 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

*This is my first time installing a stereo * crutchfields harnesses and customer support are very helpful.. Unit looks nice. Start up is quick. I'm still working though the install. I can't seem to get the Android Auto or Apple play to work. Only functions I have currently are blue tooth, back up camera and radio working. The unit cuts out sometimes the clock never stays accurate. My steering wheel controls work some of the time. I'm not sure about the USB adapter UHK1 to make the factory USB work so I went off of the cable on the receiver and still doesn't work..... weekends..... thats when il dive back into it. Nice reciever though??

Pros: Crutchfield customer service

Cons: Me

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Great Radio, Excellent Customer Service

Crutchfield customer from South Holland, IL on 10/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the Pioneer radio but what I loved more was the customer service of Crutchfield. They were excellent!

Pros: Easy connection to my phone and USB. Radio sounds great, setup was essay and touch screen and functions are nice.

Cons: Having issues with the clock. The time won't stay current. If Andrew auto is on can't use USB for music. Can't seem to stop the map from coming on when you turn on radio.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Crutchfield customer from Hastings, MN on 10/7/2021

2010 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looking for a decent Apple Car Play stereo. This one met that quest. Ease of installment, good sound, and (corded) Car Play. Took advantage of having Crutchfield do the connections prior to receiving the head unit. Clean looks with no knob, and the normal learning curve for what does what. No complaints.

Pros: Looks good Installed easily

Cons: None found

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Pioneer

Crutchfield customer from Hugo, MN on 10/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The new DECK is awesome!!!... The install was PERFECT. The camera for factory 2009 RAM works perfectly. The view is more clear than the factory. The Phone within the DECK works so well folks state I sound almost perfect compared to the old factory deck. Apple PLAY works perfect. Having actual MAPS via my phone is perfect as well. Steering wheel buttons all work perfectly as well. The only thing if I had to report anything neg would be not having the Dial Volume button. :(........ + - buttons are ok... **Make sure when you order the wire harness tell them that you need the front and rear fader option for the wire kit. This is due to my factory Alpine amp.

Pros: Looks and sounds GREAT. Support team are ###1 and ordering was awesome as well.

Cons: The volume button was not an option and I miss that.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

So far it works good

Crutchfield customer from Wisconsin Dells, WI on 10/7/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had it installed for three weeks and works good. I've been using the apple CarPlay daily. It is a wired CarPlay connection but that's ok with me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Crutchfield customer from Rch Palos Vrd , CA on 10/6/2021

2002 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, screen is fast and responsive. The EQ has many settings. I wish the buttons weren't so small and crammed to the side and I wish they offered better colors for key illumination. Lastly, the screen in extreme bright situations is a little hard to see, but otherwise is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value - Pioneer always delivers

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 10/6/2021

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The head unit itself it's great, it works as it should. The screen is very responsive and sharp. The price is right, can't complain much about that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Crutchfield customer from MADEIRA BEACH, FL on 9/29/2021

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One week after installing in my 2003 4Runner, it was sooooooo worth the 6 week turn-over time for delivery. Wife loves it since it's operated similarly to my 10th gen civic. This made my 18 year old, factory JBL amp wake up again. Don't forget to buy the bypass ;)

Pros: easy to operate

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

New head unit

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 9/16/2021

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy and it has been working perfectly so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great and affordable unit.

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 9/12/2021

2008 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and affordable unit. Apple car play works great. If you just want a unit for CarPlay, this is it. Cant beat $300. Uses usb as the connecton and can also play music via bluetooth (using usb will sound better). Has Siri built in, Siri can read and send messages thru voice handsfree. I would recommend the Crutchfield ReadyHarness Service. They did such a clean job and it saves so much installaton time. All I did was plug it in and tap the reverse&parking brake light wires and I was done (the Crutchfield Wire Guide is so clutch. Easily written out to finding the needed wires).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood 1st

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 9/10/2021

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A MUCH better & cleaner look than the Pioneer DMH-WC6600NEX. I'm not having any of the problems I was experiencing with the Pioneer DMH-WC6600NEX. I'm still learning the radio and a true and complete judgement is yet to be determined. With that being said; my rating is as is, not slam it without giving it a fair chance. But what I will say, It's not a Kenwood.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 10 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Crutchfield customer from Glen Head, NY on 9/9/2021

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Highly recommend for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Crutchfield customer from Shaw Afb, SC on 9/9/2021

2018 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound! It made my stock speakers in my civic sound much better. Only issue, you can't use Bluetooth with apple play. The USB cord that connects to stereo is the only way you can use apple play. My backup camera cuts in and out.might be a wiring issue on my part though. Directions are rough, but if you call Crutchfield they'll give you the instructions you need to have your stereo system right.

Pros: Amps car speakers.

Cons: Bluetooth or apple play. You have to choose one or the other.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fun Installation with my son

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 9/9/2021

2012 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This HU was very easy to install. My son and I had a good time installing it and testing it. It's sound output was excellent for our Kicker speakers. Works well with the Kicker sub and it stands to the Pioneer quality. Fast response, touchscreen is very responsive, unit settings are basic, but sounds setting are compatible to the higher end units. Fully satisfied with Crutchfield experts recommendations on this unit for my son's car. The only detail we think needs improvement is the face sits a bit back not giving it that flush look. Overall it's a good unit.

Pros: Easy installation, excellent sound output, with many sound settings, good touchscreen response, fast boot up, works good with Android Auto, mirrors phone, AUX option, USB also charges, XM radio ready.

Cons: Not a flush look on our car, need additional app for mirrorlink.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good entry level

Travis from Bedford Texas on 9/9/2021

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good entry head Unit. Pioneer quality. Mine had to be taken back due to noise from the Bluetooth circuit. Not worried about it by it being a new model. Bugs happen. Crutchfield said they would send me another unit when it comes in on backorder.

Pros: Pioneer quality

Cons: No advanced audio settings. Bluetooth bug.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Quinton, AL on 9/9/2021

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great stereoi I like the ease of use and is great with apple car play

Pros: Endless touchscreen and easy to use

Cons: A little confusing to wire up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Sound, Easy Install, Janky Metra Fit

Vaughn from Alpine, TX on 9/5/2021

2015 Volkswagen Golf Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing sounds fantastic in my son's 2007 VW Rabbit. This is the 4th multimedia head unit I've bought from Crutchfield, and it beats all the other, more expensive heads hands down. It was also the easiest unit to install of the four, which include two other Pioneers and a Sony. The only thing I don't like is that it's face is so wide that it has to sit a bit recessed in the Metra installation kit. It's apparently what is known as a wide-nosed unit, and Pioneer and Metra can't get on the same page. Even so, this was a 5-star buy for me.

Pros: - easy to install - very responsive screen - great aound - good price

Cons: - It's face is too wide to fit the Metra dash kit, and it's about a half-inch recessed in the dash as a result.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic upgrade

William from PHOENIX, AZ on 9/5/2021

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Rockford Fosgate P1675-S speakers last year. They sounded just a little better with my OEM head unit. I was still disappointed in the with the every part of the sound except for the bass. I installed this HU today and it really makes these speakers come to life. I'm older and I feel like I don't need an amp at all. The unit is easy to operate and with the equalizer I can tailor the sound exactly to my taste. Granted it's missing some of the items that some people may want like HD radio, or maybe built in navigation, but if you're looking for a solid great sounding unit for a fair price I feel this is a fantastic solution.

Pros: Easy intuitive operating system. If you can use a smartphone you can use this.

Cons: Maybe wished I'd have sprung for the next unit up to get HD radio, but this was all I really needed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Austin from California on 9/4/2021

1992 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

super easy to install plug n play with a harness already wired from crutchfield,that's optional at checkout for a small fee. Radio is has a nice display no lag at all when swiping, apple car play works great and if anything my speakers sound even better no distortion after tuned in the settings. planning on getting another one soon.

Pros: Fair price for Good quality. Can make any car feel modern with car play.

Cons: Sold out quick.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX

Gregory from Sioux Falls, SD on 9/3/2021

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had done a "Pre-order" and was sent the MAESTRO interface which doesn't work with this head. After speaking with Customer Service, they got me a PAC unit sent out ASAP... Installed the wiring harness per the instructions Crutchfield included... followed the Master Sheet for installing in my 2010 Jeep Wrangler... and in two hours (start to finish, including soldering the wire harnesses) I had a new receiver in my Jeep... The Sound quality is amazing, (I can't even turn it up all the way) Installation was a snap... A much-needed tech upgrade to my old OEM radio... Apple CarPlay, Bluetooth Calling, Hands-free texting... WAZE on the screen...

Pros: Great features for updating an older OEM unit

Cons: No iData interface, so you lose Fade Control (At least in a Jeep Wrangler)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not What I Expected

Tony from Clinton, Md on 9/1/2021

2006 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this last night. I don't not like the sound quality. At first I thought I was in a bad area but that was not the case. I literally can't turn the volume up with out distortion. Sending back immediately

Pros: Looks nice

Cons: Extreme distortion. Not an ounce of clarity

Crutchfield response on

3 of 13 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound