Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Digital multimedia receiver

MFR # DMH-220EX

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Digital multimedia receiver

MFR # DMH-220EX

201 reviews
View this product

Great head unit

Crutchfield customer from Sandston, VA on 3/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, sounds great no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Roselle, NJ on 2/24/2021

2012 Honda Accord LX-P

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The power given to my speakers I can definitely feel the difference. The interface and features are user friendly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio.

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, MS on 2/24/2021

2014 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio on a budget.Very nice and easy to install.

Pros: We loved everything about it.

Cons: Would be nice if it came with a remote control.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Noce radio.

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 2/15/2021

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was exactly what I was looking for. I didn't want to lose any of my steering wheel control so went with the wiring interface. It work perfect. So excited that I was able to update my radio with no issues.

Pros: Allows you to make calls from the radio. You ca see you contacts Comes with a microphone that you can hide anywhere and it is captured clearer response.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Walnut Cove, NC on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and set up. It does everything I want, and I love the 12 band eq.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Price

Evan from Norman, OK on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. It's exactly what I needed.

Pros: Sound quality, ease of use, easy to install

Cons: Had error codes pop up. Restarted car and it went away. Haven't experienced that problem in months.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Apple Valley, MN on 1/22/2021

2010 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Phenomenal and simple to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Joe from Hanford, CA on 1/20/2021

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and came with everything that I need. Not difficult to navigate through menu either. I put my vehicle information and it recommends everything, website is excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value.

Crutchfield customer from Clanton, AL on 1/18/2021

2002 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value. Works as desired in my 2002 Ram 2500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Grand Haven, MI on 1/18/2021

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow..you guys made this installation easy. Thank you

Pros: Installation instruction came with stereo and made do it yourself installation easy, mostly the wiring that is invovle.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 1/17/2021

2011 Suzuki Equator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good unit

Crutchfield customer from Gallatin, TN on 1/17/2021

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. The eq screen is easy to adjust. BT features work great. Wonderful headunit for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 1/16/2021

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, this love the radio. Easy installation and also easy to use. Sound quality and Bluetooth function is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 1/11/2021

1998 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo made a big difference in my car! I could hear a difference immediately.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from New Prt Rchy, FL on 1/10/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything went perfect! no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Lihue, HI on 1/10/2021

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice bang for you buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo, CA on 1/9/2021

1997 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything has been perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

West Jordan

Kimberly from West Jordan on 1/8/2021

2007 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest install ever, came with all the right parts. Thank you. Will be doing more business with you.

Pros: Step by step guide

Cons: Don't see one yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fine

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 1/6/2021

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 07 Chevy Chevy Tahoe fine and looks good and sounds better then some other brand

Pros:

Cons: Legs a little bit and sound good but when connected with Bluetooth sometimes the screen freezes or legs but just disconnected it and reconnected and it works fine

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, IN on 1/4/2021

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Showed up on time, easy to install, works great, and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NOT IPOD COMPATIBLE

FRANK from MILWAUKIE, OR on 12/28/2020

2018 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Says that is IPOD compatible but all I get is error code 02-60. Checked with tech who suggested a cable that would work. Ordered cable and it did not work. Main reason I buy new systems is to be able to play my IPOD. Wish I had kept the darn box!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/5/2021
Frank, we're sorry this receiver didn't work out for you. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 12/27/2020

2008 Porsche Cayman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it needs to for the price. Takes a little long to connect to BT. The volume controls are definitely in a bad position, I am constantly pressing mute when I am trying to adjust the volume.

Pros: Cheap price. Works well for basic functions.

Cons: Volume controls are in a bad position.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from West Warwick, RI on 12/12/2020

2009 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a wonderful purchase. The sound is so beautiful compared to my old radio. I would truly recommend this radio to many of my friends. Having hands free access to my phone using Blue Tooth is perfect.

Pros: I would recommend this radio.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Value Added OEM Replacement

Christian from Carthage, NC on 12/10/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pioneer DMH-220EX is a worthy replacement for the OEM head unit on a 2014 Corolla S if you're interested in keeping much of the same functionality of the original. For starters, once installed it cleans up the whole dash quite nicely. The adapter fits easily with a perfect factory finish. The touch screen is more sensitive and responsive than OEM, a welcome benefit on cold mornings (mid 30s to low 40s). Pairing to my Samsung Galaxy Note9 was simpler, easier, and faster than OEM. Listening to podcasts on Spotify while Waze operates in the background works just the same (except, you still have to mount your phone somewhere to see the map). And the multi-band equalizer really opens up the range for a more enjoyable listening experience. USB connection is also seamless and accesses music on your devices quickly. The steering wheel controls seem more responsive as well. The required external mic left me puzzled. I mounted it on the steering wheel column cover just behind the wheel, but I find the placement unsightly. The only negative, and a minor one, is I lost detailed OEM vehicle fuel efficiency metrics (graphs by trip and over time). Crutchfield tech support and installation guides made all the difference in the world for me. I've only ever done this twice in my life, but learned more this time around.

Pros: Functionality and features Slightly larger than OEM touch screen Quick Bluetooth connectivity Fast USB connection Responsive steering wheel controls Multi-band equalizer and great sound Beautiful display and graphics Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Pass , TX on 12/9/2020

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome experience radio can ready to connect and all the required information to get the job done

Pros: awesome

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit! Even better price. Pioneer headunits are simply the best.

Zèngènè from Doral, FL on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install wasa breeze, unit turned right on, no issues. Great bluetooth connectivity, no skips, pairs quickly. This unit gives you accurate digital Audio crossovers digitally that you can set your freq filters and slope to get the best out of your speakers. Has rca pre-amp outputs for 5 channels(4 main + sub) which makes amp install easier. Very user friendly an easy to use interface. So far this is the best if you're looking for the best but don't want features you might not need or use in more expensive pioneer headunits. Best bang for buck in Pioneer headunits.

Pros: Digital high and low pass filters Variable slope on the filters Bluetooth is solid Ease of use 3 pre-amp rca outputs Bright enough to see in full sunlight

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Install

Crutchfield customer from Lafollette, TN on 12/7/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install on the 2002 Silverado, works good after programming Bluetooth. It is a little slow booting up, it's probably normal. Back up camera works well.

Pros: Nice installation looks factory.

Cons: A little slow booting up when starting vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install instructions included.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 12/6/2020

2001 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price this has every feature I needed. Very good sound. Easy to adjust audio setup.

Pros: Equalizer easy to set. Bluetooth easy to setup and use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from North Augusta, SC on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great, called tech support and they were very helpful and friendly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Combined Locks, WI on 12/6/2020

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Blackwood, NJ on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

?? love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A Sad Day!

Ira from COCONUT CREEK, FL on 12/5/2020

2003 Infiniti FX35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No power outta the box. Followed instructions attached with order and still nothing came on. Switched back to my first unit and everything came back on immediately. Don't understand and this unit is in backorder with no ETA of shipment.

Pros: Looks nice and has tons of features.

Cons: No power.....dead outta the box.

Crutchfield response on 12/9/2020
Ira contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Terrence from Bellwood, IL on 12/5/2020

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great car stereo. Was very easy to install. It has all types of tuning for your bass and speakers. I have installed car stereos for other 25 years. My XBox (2005 XB) really makes windows rattle on the block. Big touch screen and great video monitor. I recommend this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Keizer, OR on 12/3/2020

2014 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered as a gift, and recipient was pleased with the timeliness and product. One part was backordered and cancelled, but otherwise she's very happy with the stereo and its features and her phone sounds really clear through it. Thanks so much!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid stereo and good sound. I have Polk speakers with a Sound Ordinance powered subwoofer. Good reception. Easy to pair with my phone. Would definitely recommend. Easy to install and the instructions were fairly clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Rex, GA on 12/1/2020

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy installation

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 11/30/2020

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Several issues. I used a USB stick with couple of folders of MP3s - one for classic rock and one folder for reggae. The repeat/random function would repeat between 10 reggae songs and 1000+ classic rock - Every other song was reggae! though there are only 10 songs in that folder. I combined all songs into one folder - now the unit repeats about 7-10 songs every time the unit is turned on, and I have to press skip to listen to other songs. Total disappointment. I configured one phone with Bluetooth which works fine, now the system won't let me access to setup a second phone or remove the one I setup earlier. Resetting the unit hasn't helped. Dimmer function doesn't work with the car dimmer unit. I never had any issues with the stock radio unit with the dimmer. (yes, the wiring was done properly. The last item could be specific to my vehicle - my factory unit retracted the automatic antenna when I switched to any input other than radio. The Pioneer doesn't have that capability - the antenna is extended the moment the unit is turned on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/8/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Burdett, NY on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit easy to operate with excellent equalizer and output adjustment capabilities. Have not been able to get backup camera to work with it however.

Pros: Bluetooth setup is very easy and lots of ability to dial in a custom setup

Cons: Backup camera integration not working so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 11/29/2020

2015 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is great to have in any car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for budget

Eric from HENDERSON, NV on 11/25/2020

2009 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better than stock. But I wish it had the volume knob. Besides that was great for my budget build.

Pros: Nice color and user friendly

Cons: No volume knob

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 11/24/2020

2011 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio is more than why I expected really looks good and sound is clear!!!

Pros: Radio works great and the has all the functions needed to update your car!!!

Cons: None that I could see

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great affordable upgrade

Anthony from Londonderry, NH on 11/22/2020

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

'09 Subaru Forester Limited w/o navigation. Installation was pretty easy with one thing to keep in mind dealing with the Bluetooth function. The green wire needs to go to a chassis ground otherwise the Bluetooth is not selectable. Also, it required the antenna adapter which was not listed as being needed but mine did. Customer service sent the part right away and it worked perfectly. The steering wheel adapter worked great as well. So for the money, well worth it!

Pros: Great basic upgrade for the price

Cons: The long green wire was not called out to be grounded and it didn't come with the antenna adapter cable, but both were easily addressed.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from Pasco, WA on 11/22/2020

2005 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Touchscreen is extremely responsive and performs better than expected. For the price, it's incredible. Pay the $30 more and get the one with the disc reader though.

Pros: Responsive touchscreen Great visual imaging Excellent color scheme

Cons: Unable to read my Pixel 3 when connected via USB. Could be because of USB-B to USB-C. Nonetheless, a buzz kill.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 11/22/2020

2005 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

gps navigation on screen and bluetooth connectivity are subpar at best

Pros: graphic eq and sound options are well done,

Cons: unable to use gps navigation on screen, bluetooth doesn't connect about 30% of the time,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Radio

Crutchfield customer from Guntown, MS on 11/22/2020

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this radio for sons car, a 2006 Ford Fusion. It's a basic touch screen radio packed with good features. Touch screen is responsive, no lags. Even with factory speakers, the sound is clean and ample power for bass. Plenty of inputs. I would recommend this radio for anyone wanting a touch screen radio to upgrade their factory head unit,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Paso Robles, CA on 11/22/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made simple for an amatuer

RC from Washington, NC on 11/21/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since my 2006 Tacoma came with the base sound system I could not use my Google Maps or Pandora. I purchased this Pioneer 220-EX which is advertised as Entry Level. I also ordered the dash kit, wiring harness and Boyo backup camera I have very little experience with stereo installation , so I was a bit apprehensive. Totally unwarranted. It took me about 1.5 hours to install and run the cable for the backup camera, the wiring was simple and explained well in the instructions. It took about 2 hours to remove the radio and hook up the wiring with the Metra wiring harness. I only had one question which Devon ( extension 4150) quickly answered. the question was about the backup camera trigger. It then took about 1.5 hours to mount the mic, install the dash kit and reinstall the radio. The only issue that I had was that there was no instructions for the plastic clips n the dash kit and I had to file away some flashing to get the clips to go in place. I ended up with a VERY Professional looking job. It looks like it was done at the factory. The Pioneer is very simple to operate and EVERYTHING worked the first time. The Crutchfield prices are competitive , the shipping fast and the tech support wonderful. I am one happy old fart.

Pros: Every thing , fast shipping, competitive pricing, great installation instructions and tech support.

Cons: The instructions in the dash kit failed to mention the clips. These were not Crutchfield's instructions.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Will deal with Crutchfield again!!!

Guest from Evington, VA on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! Exact fit and wonderful upgrade for my son's 1st car! (2003 Subaru Forrester) Dealing with Crutchfield and the gentleman who helped use was amazing. Was able to up grade front speakers and wires as well. Easy "plug and play" style install by ourselves as gentleman help us to get everything from the touch screen radio, to the speakers and even the mounting screws!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great buy

Crutchfield customer from Richmond Hill, NY on 11/19/2020

2004 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

its a great buy. i am very happy overall with this buy. it connects to my phone right when i get in. mike has good pickup radio is good everything is great. and it was only 165 as opposed to others i have seen wich can be much more expensive. i gave 4 stars because quality seems a little cheap meaning the unit is very light and 2.0 bluetooth, but so far everything works well. and the crutchfield customer service was amazing helpful and informed and knowledgable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical about the installation but , it was easy all I needed was there we are enjoying the pioneer big time

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: If you read instructions to install you won't face cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 11/17/2020

2006 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit minus dvd/cd player

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Eq profiles weak . Need better tune ability like the great old deph series

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Bernalillo, NM on 11/16/2020

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, simple and clear connections. Screen is touch responsive, bright but not too bright at night. Great audio settings. Big upgrade to the small interior of Rav4.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, TX on 11/10/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the DMH-210EX for a previous car so it was easy to install and use. Powerful unit and an upgrade to the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, OH on 11/2/2020

1998 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 10/20/2020

2012 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from the stock unit in my 2012 Nissan 370z. Fairly easy install, everything works as expected and the sound is nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Ramon from Rosenberg, TX on 10/20/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with the provided kit and it works great, really easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Attleboro, MA on 10/18/2020

2013 Hyundai Elantra GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome stereo, love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Extremely Happy

Crutchfield customer from Fairport, NY on 10/17/2020

2012 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my daughter's Kia Soul so we could add a backup camera. We haven't yet intalled the camera, but the radio and Bluetooth function are working great and she is extremely happy. She is not one to read user manuals, but was able to set up and use all the features she wanted.

Pros:

Cons: The auxiliary input being an 1/8" phone jack was a bit annoying, since the cable to adapt the car's aux jack terminated in RCA plugs. I had an adapter so it worked out OK.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't beat it

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 10/14/2020

2003 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Simple radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from The Dalles, OR on 10/8/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy installation and a great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bang for the buck!

Crutchfield customer from FLETCHER, NC on 10/3/2020

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife's 2011 VW Jetta had the "sudden radio death syndrome" occur. I did extensive research and chose this unit for the all around best bang for the buck. Crutchfield made it SUPER easy to order the appropriate wiring harness and mounting kit for this radio. I've had Pioneer units before and this is my first touch screen from them. I chose the slowest shipping option and it still arrived three days early! The radio is really easy to use and provides a really good upgrade in sound quality to the factory speakers! I read some complaints about the screen brightness not being enough, but with lightly tinted windows, there are zero issues seeing the display. My wife is very content with the sound and ease of use. I hope this radio lasts a while, but even if it doesn't, I am EXTREMELY happy with Crutchfield!! I am a DIYer and their wiring instructions were right on the money. It still took me a couple hours to wire everything cleanly and carefully, but the instructions couldn't have been easier to follow. I am very pleased and will definitely be ordering my future radios from here.

Pros: EXCELLENT installation instructions! Easy to use the radio interface and settings. Good sound quality upgrade over factory unit.

Cons: May take some time to install if you have no automotive experience. But otherwise, no cons so far!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from MILILANI, HI on 10/2/2020

2012 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good aftermarket receiver. Easy to use menus.

Pros: 13 band eq, bluetooth

Cons: No fancy screen savers, no remote

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Gig Harbor, WA on 9/30/2020

1999 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price works awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, ID on 9/29/2020

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for my daughters corolla it was a very easy install and the wiring harness I Purchased worked great????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 9/29/2020

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio with more power than the factory unit. The added power seems to make the factory speakers sound new again.. Very nice sound and easy to navigate the menus to make any wanted adjustments.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, NY on 9/28/2020

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio very reliable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for the Vehicle

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, GA on 9/28/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has great features and it is easy install, set up and use. It really looks good in the dash too. It looks like it belongs there more than the factory cheap base model AM/FM radio.

Pros: Works perfectly Shows folders Bluetooth connectivity Looks great Millions of color choices for display background

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Nantucket, MA on 9/28/2020

1996 Lexus LX450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good for the price. Fits like a jem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

good

Crutchfield customer from Minden, NV on 9/28/2020

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be a good radio. Seems easy to use. I eliminated the factory amp but I think it sounds better than the factory radio. I bought it for the touch screen and Bluetooth so I can talk on the phone if I get a call. I spaced to bottom mount out about a 1/4" so the radio tilted up a bit and I had to trim the factory bezel a bit to do this. I like it for the price and its a brand name.

Pros: price, sounds a little better, connects to my iphone

Cons: get an after market harness that will plug in to your factory harness. I think Crutchfield has them

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, GA on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

System plays very well, clear and clean. easy Install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using this radio in an RV. One of the few radios out there with A/V inputs at a reasonable price. Screen layout and menus are easy to use. Bluetooth works great. Sound quality is excellent, although I can't comment on power as I'm using amplifiers. I wish Pioneer included the generic mounting hardware, mini AV input cable, and a remote, as all three were needed for my application... just things to consider getting at the same time if you may need them. Other than the accessories and additional cost there, quite happy with this head unit, especially for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice unit for the price

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 9/28/2020

2012 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's been a while since I have purchased an aftermarket stereo. Crutchfield has always been my go to for car stereos due to their variety and great product research. I purchased this head unit for my daughters 2012 Toyota Yaris. Overall, this is a great stereo for what I was wanting. It's an entry level unit with bluetooth calling. It's easy to navigate, sounds great and has just enough customization. I was a little surprised with the small size of the wires on the wiring harness. I have never seen speaker wires that small. The wires on the install kit were twice as thick and more in line with what I remember on the last stereo that I installed. Overall, I am happy with this stereo.

Pros: Good looking Easy to navigate Bluetooth calling is clear

Cons: Basic unit but is what I expected The wires are very small diameter

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from San German, PR on 9/27/2020

2008 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great experience

Crutchfield customer from Seguin, TX on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is exactly what I was looking for. My factory unit had quit, so I called and the staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. I ordered the install kit that allowed me to keep my steering wheel controls. Shipping was very fast, arrived in two days. Instructions from crutchfield were clear and easy to follow. Install took maybe an hour. I highly recommend this unit if you want hands free talk and Bluetooth for music. That's all I wanted.

Pros: User friendly Great price Great sound

Cons: This unit has an external microphone that has to be used. Does not work with factory mic. Not that big of a deal

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 9/24/2020

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bit hard to set up but otherwise a good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 9/23/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems with this unit and a eazy install!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 9/23/2020

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great entry level head unit. Purchase for backup camera and Bluetooth connectivity. Great value for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from West Point, GA on 9/21/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit! Great price! Crutchfield sales and support are leagues above other companies!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Shallotte, NC on 9/21/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

put in my 2008 honda civic

Crutchfield customer from Spartanburg, SC on 9/20/2020

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very very good for the price and works great, easy wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 9/20/2020

2010 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 9/20/2020

2015 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing. Simple to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine. Comes with an installation kit. It does a take a little bit to connect to Bluetooth items after starting the car but not bad. The mic is pretty good when you're not wearing a mask.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 9/17/2020

2009 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the major reasons for purchasing was to obtain hands free calling. Now it may just be that I haven't figured out the use yet but so far this is a complete fail on that one aspect. Everything else about the unit is great. Install was easy and straight forward. Unit is easy to operate and the sound is a huge improvement over the stock unit I pulled out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent radio

Crutchfield customer from Richlands, NC on 9/14/2020

2004 Chevrolet C7500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio, good features, the controls are small and hard to find, especially when adjusting the volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from San Luis, AZ on 9/13/2020

2011 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products, easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Harvey, IL on 9/13/2020

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 9/13/2020

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great sometimes it does stop playing music then I gotta turn it off and on (once in a blue moon not often)

Pros: Bluetooth connects soon as it turns on.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio!

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 9/10/2020

2011 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Radio. It was exactly what I wanted!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Friendship, WI on 9/10/2020

2004 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install sounds awesome

Pros: Easy install User friendly Color changing backgrounds

Cons: Makes a little noise in background

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good stereo but not bright enough screen

Crutchfield customer from Newcastle, WA on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great stereo with lots of built in options but not bright enough screen during sunny days

Pros: lots of built in options, easy to set up and use. Touch screen works great

Cons: screen is not bright enough during sunny days

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good quality for the price

Crutchfield customer from Happy Valley, OR on 9/8/2020

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice functioning and adequate for my needs. Greatly improved listening quality from the iPhone over the old original factory equipment in my older Tacoma.

Pros: Easily installed with the instructions provided by Crutcfield. Make and model specific.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Phenomenal

Crutchfield customer from Altus, OK on 9/7/2020

2010 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such a great head unit. I replaced my uconnect with this and it really brought the system alive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent Touchscreen head unit

Shoua from CONNELLY SPG, NC on 8/8/2020

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my mom for her 2006 Sienna with the stock JBL speaker setup. She just needed a rear view camera installed so this head unit was perfect for her. She doesn't listen to music much while driving. I did test out the music and it is pretty decent compared to the stock head unit, given that the van still has stock speakers. The head unit is bassy so I had to turn down the equalizer. The only complaint is that the screen is a glare magnet. This unit does have bluetooth so that's good. This is really a budget touchscreen head unit so I didn't expect it to impress me much.

Pros: Improves sound. Rear view camera. Bluetooth. Touchscreen.

Cons: Bass. Glare.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Glennallen, AK on 7/19/2020

2000 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits good works great. great value for the money

Pros: great value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a quick install

Crutchfield customer from CROFTON, MD on 7/13/2020

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2007 Tundra. This was a weekend job, not a quick 2-hour job. The extra wiring harness was nice but it would be better had then crimped all the wires. The wire that you have to connect to the emergency brake (pedal in my circumstance) is just downright crazy. They don't provide you written instructions on this. You have to end up calling tech support. Now my tech rep was very knowledgeable but the first picture he sent me was incorrect. He then spent over an hour with me on the phone while he researched. Now once done he did provide me the correct wire that I had to "weed out" from a bunch of wires. And because it was so tight, I had to cut the wire, strip both ends, add my radio wire, and then solder it altogether and wrap it up with electrical tape. This was no easy feat (for me at least) but just know unless you want to go to youtube to watch how to bypass this step, it's gonna take some coordination. Panasonic and Alpine radios are that tricky. The other radios you can fool the bypass a lot simpler. So this is not a review that the radio is bad. I like the radio. This is more of a "let's not say it's really simple when it actually will take a while". I am leaving this review in case other Tundra owners are looking for a radio and want my honest assessment.

Pros: Looks very nice once the install is complete.

Cons: Long install IMO. Crazy that they make you do so much work for that emergency brake wire. The Crutchfield video picked the easiest option (where the wire was just conveniently hanging under the steering column) which is not realistic.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 7 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, MN on 7/6/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit for the price. Makes my '07 duramax that much better to ride in.

Pros: Easy, looks and sounds good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 7/3/2020

2002 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Turned out swell.sounds fine and Bluetooth perfect.installation was slowed by not noticing slightly different sized screws in baggies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Glenwood Spgs, CO on 7/2/2020

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No way to control Siri so if you want to make a call Or use maps you have to use your phone. Not really hands free. I have been able to do that with most Pioneer decks for years including non touch screens. Doesn't mirror phone screen so unless you need it for back up camera it's pretty worthless

Pros: Cheap

Cons: You get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply lobe the quality sound ease of installation and support from purchase to driving down the road hands free

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Maplesville, AL on 6/23/2020

1976 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Both good and bad

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 6/22/2020

2000 Oldsmobile Bravada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While I like the basic hardware of the DMH-220EX (screen and controls) I am disappointed in some of the functionality. I listen to music collections on USB flash drives a lot, and I like the "random" setting when I do. On this unit random is quirky at best. Random selection usually selects the first album on the USB, and pressing the [>>|] button does not select randomly. I have a Pioneer MVH-X508BS in another car, and I was expecting this function to be basically the same. I'm very disappointed that it is not. Also, the limit of being able only to read up to 300 folders is unreasonably small. I don't know what the limit on the MVH-X508BS is, but when I took the USB from that deck (which plays it flawlessly) and played it on the DMH-220EX, probably 2/3 of it was unplayable due to this restriction. Playing videos is difficult. It will refuse to play mp4 files for many reasons - "unsupported format", "unsupported resolution", and "invalid file", all from files that play on other devices. Once you get one of these messages, it's difficult to get the unit to allow you to do anything at all.I've only succeeded in playing files I converted to Divx and to resolutions matching the native resolution of the screen. Theinterlock requires not just that the brake be set, but that you set/reset it and press 'OK", even if it was already set. Great radio, great display, some aggravating functions.

Pros: Excellent display, excellent radio, some very good functions. Nice speaker output adjustability and equalizer. Time alignment feature is great. alignment.

Cons: Some ambiguous buttons (is 'random' on or off?), only two themes for screen background. Random function and video play are finicky and limited. Very limited read of USB flash drive folders.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Royal Oak, MI on 6/22/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with product and ease of use. Costumer service was very helpful also. My only complaint was I felt the instructions where very vague fir install and radio operations.

Pros: Ease of operation.

Cons: Installation instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Littlerock, CA on 6/21/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Cheektowaga, NY on 6/21/2020

2007 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding stereo receiver. Why didn't I get this sooner? So much better than the stock radio I had. I went with the entire kit which made swapping this radio into my 2007 Dodge Charger RT pretty much flawless.

Pros: Great sound and easy connection.

Cons: I noticed that when connecting bluetooth devices to this like system my MP3 player, once the connection is made the system has the pause icon on screen like it's playing but isn't. If I click on the pause button, then the system is indeed paused, shows it on screen and then press play to get the device to play.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great unit for a great price!!!

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 6/21/2020

2008 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great stereo and it looks awesome in my car!!! It makes the factory speakers on my 2008 Suzuki SX4 sound amazing! Crutchfield made it so easy to install with the tutorial and instructions included. I'm a happy camper.

Pros: easy to install, powerfull, looks amazing, easy control.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fountain Valley

Denzel from Fountain Valley on 6/20/2020

2004 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pioneer is not the same as it's used to. Not worth the times and money... Cable harness including for the steering control paid extra $ which did not work!!! Head unit last than 2 months: Display gone blank!. sound horrible...distraction with small control buttons. Good luck people! NOT recommended!

Pros: None! Pioneer is not the same as it's used to.

Cons: Not worth the times and money... Cable harness including for the steering control paid extra $ which did not work!!! Head unit last than 2 months: Display gone blank!. sound horrible...distraction with small control buttons. Good luck people! NOT recommended!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Nice radio

Crutchfield customer from Live Oak, FL on 6/20/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My daughter is enjoying her new radio with all the features it has to offer but it does have one flaw, the microphone isn't built in so you have to find a suitable place to put the microphone and hide the wire.

Pros: Has plenty of features

Cons: Wired microphone

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, RI on 6/19/2020

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yes I put it in a 2010 Ford wagon Jetta and my daughter loves it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best bang for your buck!

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 6/18/2020

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and fast response stereo, all the features it has are phenomenal.

Pros: Has everything you need, it's so easy to use.

Cons: Haven't found none yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Unit

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 6/17/2020

2001 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed into 2001 Outback. Matching wires was a bit tough. Lots of similar colors. I'm a little color blind. Should have had Crutchfield do it for me. Pleased with look and performance. Using 2 of the 3 preamp sets. Pushes everything nicely. Buttons along left side are all accessible and useful. Great deal.

Pros: Look Performance Usability Value

Cons: Matching wire colors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Dothan, AL on 6/17/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely what I needed, this looks beautiful in my 06 Tundra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Morovis, PR on 6/17/2020

2014 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful Head unit

Crutchfield customer from Council Bluffs, IA on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice head unit super simple install... more than enough power and the interface is really easy to use I would definitely buy another

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, PA on 6/15/2020

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this head unit, i had a pioneer before and loved it. The bluetooth option, cd less is the way to go. Its easy touch screen is user friendly and easy to set up.

Pros: Getting this head unit with any set up is a must. User friendly, fast bluetooth connection, and makes any song sound like your at a concert.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Maunabo, PR on 6/15/2020

2002 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Deck

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, CA on 6/14/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck! Absolutely loving it! I had to do an exchange because I got the wrong deck and I just wanted to say. The couple of ladies that I talked to were courteous and very helpful! Everything went very smooth. Thanks for all the Excellent customer service!! Scott

Pros: Price, customer service, easy online ordering

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Frackville, PA on 6/14/2020

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MO on 6/13/2020

2004 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Performs great for the price

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, TN on 6/11/2020

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to upgrade a 10+ year old pioneer in my 2001 Tacoma. The old Pioneer worked good but I wanted to update it with bluetooth and hands- free phone capabilities. I Didn't want to spend a bunch of money for a 19 year old vehicle with stock speakers. Was skeptical when I first opened the box. The new unit was about half the weight of the old Pioneer unit and the wires were much thinner than the old stereo wires. I followed Crutchfield's installation instructions and was pleasantly surprised by the sound quality and features of this unit. For the money, I don't think you can find much more bang for the buck. This unit has exceeded my expectations and is just what I was looking for

Pros: Price and features, ability to add back-up camera. Bluetooth phone is clear as any factory installed system I have used

Cons: Touchscreen is easy to use, but like all touchsceens they can get marked up with fingerprints

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Matt from Grand Blanc on 6/10/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Kevin from Scottsdale, AZ on 6/8/2020

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Installation was straightforward. I was surprised how hot the casing gets but maybe that's how they all work nowadays. The color changing screen features is limited. You can choose from three themes for the screen but many more colors for the side control bar.

Pros: Lightweight.

Cons: A little cheap looking but aligned with its price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money and then some!

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 6/4/2020

2000 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put in my my 2000 Sienna "dad van" and absolutely love it! So easy to install, with great display and quality.

Pros: Super easy to install. Fit perfect. Looks great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good radio

Crutchfield customer from Wilkes Barre, PA on 6/4/2020

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful radio. Sound is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Nissan Sentra SR- Fit like a glove

Crutchfield customer from Stamford, CT on 6/3/2020

2014 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love this double din!!? It fit perfectly just like Crutchfield said it would. Easy install and the fact that Crutchfield includes all the parts that you need at a discount really sweetened the deal.

Pros: Touch screen is very responsive, the ability to change the theme and the illumination color , preset EQs with my factory speakers really upgraded the sound in my car, Bluetooth Audio and hands free calling...

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 6/3/2020

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to dress up a 2000 Ford F-250. Works Great and the Crutchfield customer service was over the top!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome stereo for the price

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 6/2/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, easy to use and program. Fit the Dash of my wife's Jeep great After I cut out part of the support behind the Dash. The provided instructions from Crutchfield made it clear that it was a possibility I would have to do it was not a surprise.

Pros: Great features for the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, TX on 6/2/2020

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Radio at a Great Price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from West Fargo, ND on 6/1/2020

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Backup camera was a little difficult to figure out, but other than that, great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Vega Baja, PR on 5/31/2020

2008 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Dundee, MI on 5/30/2020

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a good buy and im very satisfied with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 5/30/2020

2003 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rita, GU on 5/28/2020

1998 Toyota T100

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best player I've ever hade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 5/25/2020

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio and all parts came and were extremely easy to install. With the exception of me overthinking the process, this was exactly as advertised.

Pros: Everything was provided and ready for plug and play.

Cons: Wiring diagram needs to be included for speaker set up.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PRICE

Joseph from PRICE on 5/25/2020

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easiest head unit to install. Works amazing. Also of EQ options for the sub, amp and kicker KS 6.5" door and 6x9" to replace all factory stuff. I recommend this model if you're looking to give you car a little extra something.

Pros: easy install. User friendly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Lumberton, NC on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it, works awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Ballston Spa, NY on 5/24/2020

2012 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy with the radio. Installed into a 2012 Mazda 5 because the stock radio did not have bluetooth. The removal instructions for removing the old radio were great! Instructions to install the new wire harness wires were a little difficult for someone who hasn't installed a car radio since 1978. When I ordered the radio I did not look deep enough but Crutchefied offers wire harnesses with the proper wires already connected. That one is on me. I had to cut the RCA wires on the harness for the speakers and connect them to the speaker wires coming from the harness out of the back of the radio. The RCA plugs are only if you have an amplifier in your car. But, with the help of the awesome customer service (4 phone calls) we were able to get the radio up and running. The bluetooth microphone is loud and clear and after getting use to the controls I think we will enjoy this radio.

Pros: Bluetooth works good Radio sounds good Great customer service

Cons: Wire connection instructions for the new radio not very clear for a novice

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Drums, PA on 5/24/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to install with included wiring harness. Amazing sound and easy controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pretty good for 169

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 5/23/2020

2001 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the radio. Could have used a dvd or CD player but for 169 what do you expect.. East install not cheaply built could have had a better selection for screen setting or let u download screen savers

Pros: Fits easy install cheap

Cons: No dvd or options for screen savers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect radio at great price

Crutchfield customer from Angier, NC on 5/20/2020

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great unit for the price. I have had great luck with it si far. It was very easy to install and get set up for use. The display and functions are easy to navigate. I would definitely recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth Every Penny!

Kevin from Las Vegas on 5/20/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Stereo! Was real simple to install and Crutchfield Delivered it super fast ! Honestly can't complain about this worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Kinston, AL on 5/20/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and looks great. With the kit from crutch field installation was easy and quick

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 5/19/2020

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome stereo! The touch screen responds really well and it sounds great. I love that pioneer always let's you customize the illumination color to match the rest of your car. Crutchfield was also awesome enough to recommend all the parts I would need to install this stereo as well as instructions on how to retain steering wheel controls. Thank you so much!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Ft Leavnwrth, KS on 5/19/2020

1998 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks really dope, great features, and works great with my iPhone 11 Max Pro

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 5/17/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Fit perfectly and wasn't too deep for the opening. Controls are easy to read and operate. Interface is intuitive..

Pros: Above

Cons: None for me!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

I'd buy it again

Crutchfield customer from Ponca City, OK on 5/17/2020

2006 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit. Easy to install and easy to use the touchscreen features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/16/2020

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great step up from my factory player. Easy to use and sounds great. The best is the look. Install was easy thanks to their install support team!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer head unit dmh-220ex

Crutchfield customer from Sherman, TX on 5/15/2020

2008 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice head unit. Easy to install, has everything. USB, aux port in back, bluetooth, and radio. Has wires for backup camera on the harness if you want to install it later. Plenty of illumination colors. Puts plenty of power to the mids. Will play video, including the backup camera

Pros: Bluetooth, aux, usb. good equalizer.

Cons: No cd.aux port in the back of unit instead of front. Could have more background options.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 5/11/2020

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the DMH-220EX just wish it had a CD player

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Booneville, MS on 5/10/2020

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. Well pleased with features.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, GA on 5/10/2020

2003 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No cd player and the buttons are small. USB port is a cable and not on the face of the radio

Pros: Simple instructions, sound is nice.

Cons: Buttons are small, no cd player. USB port should be on face and not a cable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Necedah, WI on 5/9/2020

2000 Ford F-650

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo easy install and very user friendly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 5/9/2020

2007 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice for the price. Brought my MX-5 up tp date

Pros: Fairly easy install, good sound quality.

Cons: Nothing for this price point.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great deck and service

Crutchfield customer from Antelope, CA on 5/8/2020

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got the Pioneer deck and install kit with wire harness for my sons 2002 ford exploer, the factory deck was going out, the install took us about 1 hr from start to finish, if i did it by my self prob 45 min, but a great learning for him, this is his first car, the deck works great everything sounds so much better, the next purchus will be speekers, thank you Cruchfield..........

Pros: everything was a simple hook up with the install kit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Does everything i need

Crutchfield customer from Toccoa, GA on 5/7/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its ok, Not the best radio out there but for the money its fine. The blue tooth works good, but there is a delay if you are sitting and watching a youtube video. The video delay is very noticeable. phone calls are good on it, if you make the call, if you don't it always goes to my phone first instead of the radio. Haven't tried the back up camera feature yet cause I haven't ordered a camera. the touch screen is a little odd, when you do the set up it hits every corner, but as soon as your done and its back to the radio, you will have to press above the play button to get it to work.

Pros: good for the price

Cons: delay on videos using bluetooth. touch sensitivity.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 5/5/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install and great quality. On top of that, I received the item faster than expected. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Budget double DIN w/ screen for camera.

Crutchfield customer from Central Point , OR on 5/5/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed this deck last week in my F150. The Crux wiring harness made it very easy. This is a very nice deck and has a lot of great features for the price. It's simple to use almost intuitive. I'm running Rockford Fosgate 6x8's and this deck sends a great signal to the speakers. The sound is very clear. This deck is packed with great features. The screen size is perfect. It's bright and clear for the backup I installed as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 5/4/2020

2011 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This far I'm pleased with this radio. It accomplished what I wanted of being able to stream Bluetooth audio. Additionally sound quality has improved. I dislike that it doesn't have a volume knob, however I knew that it didn't have one when purchased.

Pros: Multiple input sources. Bluetooth streaming. Easy to switch between connected Bluetooth devices.

Cons: No volume knob.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, CA on 5/4/2020

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and very user friendly!

Pros: Sounds great/very intuitive controls/great price point

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Aguirre, PR on 5/2/2020

2014 Mitsubishi Mirage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly with metra kit, good sound and features. thank's crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

great head unit

Crutchfield customer from Cardington, OH on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice for the price. Everything works as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Can't beat it!

Crutchfield customer from Mcdonough, GA on 4/30/2020

2006 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding radio for the price! Very easy install and it fits nicely in my Pontiac vibe! I am very pleased with this purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Waxhaw, NC on 4/29/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and wires matched perfectly. Display is good, just takes a short time to load at times. Highly recommend for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Way more power than Factory Radio

Sheena from Fayetteville, NC on 4/29/2020

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was surprised how how much power this unit pushes. I installed it with 4 x Polk DB 572 5x7s and it has plenty of punch for my needs.

Pros: Simple to work with great features.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Westlake, LA on 4/28/2020

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo great price and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 4/28/2020

2015 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this headunit. Does everything advertised as well as can be hoped for in the price point. I have built custom cars for years and installed more stereos than I'll ever remember and I could not be happier with this for my personal choice.

Pros: very adjustable, very affordable .

Cons: a little bigger depth-wise than I would have liked for a mech-less unit, but not a big deal.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bang for your buck....

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 4/21/2020

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't expecting such great sound out of a budget friendly headset. With a matched set of speakers, the sound quality is far superior over stock. The unit really cleans up the space where the stock factory unit was. Why did I wait so long?

Pros: Super easy, plug and play install with the Crutchfield suggested install goodies. No wire cutting, period!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Barnet, VT on 4/19/2020

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of features for the price!!! Would definitely buy again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Big bang from and economic deck.

Crutchfield customer from Culver, OR on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what we anted in a deck. Includes all the features for phone connectivity and an easy installation. Sounds great and is easy to learn.

Pros: Bluetooth, phone connectivity, ease of install

Cons: No "Carplay"

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful touchscreen Radio

Jun from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/19/2020

2003 Mercedes-Benz ML320

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price. I bought this because it's a best seller and with a very high review score. Installation on a 2003 Mercedes Benz with a factory Bose system is kinda tricky but through the help of one of the specialist (Gage P) and some youtube videos, I had the work done. Hardest part is getting a perfect fit, I had to put a 1/4" plywood underneath to center the radio. A great upgrade to an 18 year old SUV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Benton, LA on 4/16/2020

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit for the money

Pros: Equalizer

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 4/15/2020

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great stereo for the price and awesome features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Lares, PR on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Luego de consultar con el tecnico Carlos quien me ayudo y me recomendo otros accesorios estoy muy satisfecho con el producto

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Mcdonough, GA on 4/12/2020

2005 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice for the price bluetooth works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great stereo

john arvin from Kodiak, AK on 4/11/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds really good!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Video killed the radio star

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, GA on 4/11/2020

2007 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, I've had the thing for a month and still have yet to be able to play a video on it. It's WAY too picky. I've tried different formats, different jump drive, called into Crutchfield tech support a couple of times and it's still not working. I guess if I had an iPod I'd be ok because EVERYONE apparently has Apple products! Where's the support for us Android users, Pioneer? Why is there not a media player out there that I can plug my phone into and play whatever the heck I want to through it? At a reasonable price and without all the old school problems? Seriously. Being that, the radio does fine. The rear view camera, Bluetooth, AM\FM all work great.

Pros: Great display, responsive touchscreen, good compatibility with steering wheel control interface and backup camera.

Cons: Really hard to find a video format it'll actually play. Put in as MP4 (a very, very, very common format) and it tells me Incompatible USB.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, OK on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quaility

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Matthew from Smithville, MS on 4/9/2020

2010 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly easy to install. Used provided hookups and wiring harnesses from Crutchfield. Sounds much better than the factory stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good unit for a good price

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price for a full touch display. All the basic needs blutoothe,rear usb and great crossover and eq.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Walker, LA on 4/7/2020

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son loves it in his Tacoma. Sounds great and it's very easy to use and set up

Pros: Very Easy to use and setup.

Cons: Nothing yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent product!!

Crutchfield customer from Lisbon, ME on 4/7/2020

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and easy install!!

Pros: Easy install, excellent product. The cructhfield built harness was the best investment made. As a dealership technician it was a seamless install just like a factory install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome radio

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 4/7/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this into my daughters car with kicker speakers and she loves it. More hands free with the bluetooth and control for everything.

Pros: Ease of use, abundance of options and good looks

Cons: Nothing yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Unit

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas on 4/6/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit at a reasonable price. I would suggest having a professional install it. I have installed a few car stereos but after taking out my broken Kenwood, I saw that there is a lot more to the installation than the a typical car stereo. I hired a mobile installer and it took him a little over two hours, which means it would have taken me all day and I might have never gotten it working right. Well worth paying a professional if you are not very experienced at car audio installations. I love the unit. Very user friendly and easy to figure out even without reading the directions.

Pros: Very user friendly

Cons: Difficult install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bad stereo!

Crutchfield customer from Madera, CA on 4/4/2020

1996 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo many features

Pros: Bluetooth is great phone calls very clear

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Mira Loma, CA on 4/3/2020

2004 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks great and works perfect! My son loves it! Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Yauco, PR on 4/3/2020

2005 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love IT.!! Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Fillmore, IN on 4/2/2020

2009 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good have issues with the backup camera but everything else is good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Branford, CT on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality unit Pretty display

Pros: Fits with little dash modification Easy to program

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 3/29/2020

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, NY on 3/26/2020

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent for the price.

Pros: Works great, tech support was awesome.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Harpers Ferry, IA on 3/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Lake Elsinore, CA on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jesse from ca. Install this unit in my 2007 Tacoma left my factory speakers which by the way are not JBL and they sound much better thinking about getting a powered sub to take some of the low end strain off my factory speakers The text to Cruchfield we're amazing as usual The stereo is easy to figure out I didn't even have to read the manual paired up with my iPhone well people on the other end of a conversation say it sounds perfectly clear thanks Cruchfield Not my first purchase from you and it definitely will not be my last

Pros: I like that you can wire it to view your trailer as you drive

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice radio for money

Armando from Haines City, FL on 3/22/2020

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on 02 tacoma with the boyo backup camera and 2 6x8 pioneer speaker.really bring the live up of the audio,the backup was the reason i bought it cause pulling a trailer works flawlessly,the only thing didn't figure out was the android phone to play video on the display with the e-brake pulled.about the rest,very easy to use and sounds great ,thats the reason i always use pioneer

Pros: Good sound, very easy to use.

Cons: operator manual is only few pages,e-brake video didnt work for me using android phone.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

If you buy a radio get it from Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Ridgeway, SC on 3/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit is excellent. I am still learning all of the functions and haven't been in the car enough to use what I will eventually use. I have no reason to expect that they won't work. If I have a question I know that the Crutchfield Techs will be able to help me through the problem. They are all great! One couldn't ask for better service.

Pros: I like the product and it is functioning well.

Cons: It works better with Iphones than Android systems.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Very nice head unit

Nakeya from RICEVILLE, TN on 3/16/2020

2010 Honda Accord LX-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful head unit, great sound, nice interface. I couldnt be happier

Pros: Easy to use, good sound, nice price!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great head unit

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 3/9/2020

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice head unit. Decent power and menu options.

Pros: Great price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Willards, MD on 3/8/2020

2007 GMC Sierra 2500/3500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit and great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Great buy for a great unit

Donald from Louisville Kentucky on 3/6/2020

2005 Ford Freestyle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pioneer 220ex is a great unit. Great sound. Easy to use. Great picture. Hands free calling works great with the external Mic. What more could you ask for. Just to top it off the awesome customer service puts the icing on the cake.

Pros: Easy to use. Looks nice. Great sound.

Cons: The only con I have is I wish I had bought this unit sooner.. Ha ha

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Buy - "You can Do it"

Nick from Taylors on 3/4/2020

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this in my 2004 Chevy Avalanche while retaining the Bose speakers and it sounds amazing. I had Crutchfield do the wiring for me to retain my steering wheel controls and all else that the factory system had. I'm still learning this unit, but it went in seemlessly and setting up Bluetooth was easy. Callers come in loud and clear. Fidelity is excellent right out of the box and you can choose from multiple themes and backgrounds. A big shout out to Paul at Crutchfield for some excellent service. You just can't beat this unit for the price and quality.

Pros: Great value from a name brand manufacturer. Exceeded my expectations concerning fidelity and ease of use. Bluetooth is loud and clear.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Havertown, PA on 3/4/2020

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice reciever for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-220EX

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, GA on 3/2/2020

2009 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice head unit. Great sound and easy to navigate

Pros: Good sound on a budget.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP