Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
137 210 552 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
137 210 552 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # DMH-2660NEX

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # DMH-2660NEX

89 reviews
View this product

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 7/6/2020

1996 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really give it 4.5 but you don't let me. I still have a good bit to learn. But I self installed the head unit with additional inputs for satellite radio, aux input cable via mini headphone jack, aux input cable via usb, microphone, and rear view camera. I was able to get all inputs confirmed working and connect phone blue tooth without reading any operating instructions (i did read the installation instructions) . The display is very clear. I am very happy with the equalizer options which was one thing I really did not study before purchasing so that was better than expected. I put this in my 96 ford explorer and I feel like it does everything that any of my friends' new vehicles will do. It had an appx 2001 good sounding alpine stereo but feels like a different vehicle now. The display looks much nicer in the dash than the previous more .

Pros: I think the value was very extremely good. Numerous inputs all work well. Very pleased with the display. Very pleased with the appearance in my vehicle.

Cons: I find myself changing the volume a lot and changing volume via touchscreen seems a little slow (compared to my old rotary volume knob.) It does have what I would call volume adjustments per input in addition to the main volume control (kind of like a multiplier to manually even the inputs out.) I may find finer tuning of these multipliers may help a little but I don't think that his will help as much as I would like. I will say that only one con from me is pretty freaking good.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Matt from Perrysburg, OH on 6/30/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for the outdated deck in my Mustang! Apple Carplay works like a charm! Had a little trouble with the install but Crutchfield support was able to talk me through the issue within 5 minutes! Their install instructions made the whole process easy and I was able to install within 2 hours.

Pros: Great customization of the EQ and sound control.

Cons: Haven't found an easy brightness adjustment yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Gladstone, MO on 6/14/2020

2010 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has great sound coming from it, i hear so much more with this new receiver over stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent upgrade for reasonable money!

Robert from MOORE, OK on 6/10/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo for the money! Lots of cool features, and the sound quality is light years ahead of the Jeep factory head unit. The overall functionality is excellent in all areas. Apple car play is a great feature and really makes phone integration and talking hands free an enjoyable and safe experience. One of the best upgrades I have made to my Jeep!

Pros: Sounds quality Apple Car Play Phone integration and sound quality of calls Ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from The Colony, TX on 6/10/2020

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible radio. Sound quality is top-notch! The touchscreen is awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

10/10

Crutchfield customer from Newton, MA on 6/9/2020

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used the hands-free button on my steering wheel to pull up Siri on CarPlay so that I could set a reminder to leave this review when I got home - and it all worked perfectly! Which is pretty much my experience with everything about this head unit. It's quick and responsive, sound quality is great, both Bluetooth and CarPlay work great, and installation was relatively easy! I have literally never worked on anything with my car, and I was able to install it using only the resources provided through Crutchfield (and one call to their customer support, which was also great). 10/10 experience all-around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Parkersburg, WV on 6/9/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hi-tech stereo!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Daniel from PRIOR LAKE, MN on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time buying a touch screen aftermarket radio. I used this to replace the factory base touch radio in my 2020 camry TRD. i ordered Crutchfield's readyharness service and everything works as expected. Interface is nice and responsive. So far, this is exactly what i wanted.

Pros: Fast, "easy" install if you get the wiring harness taken care of. Sounds great, lots of customization. Has a port for back up camera, which works flawlessly with my car. ( With adapter harness)

Cons: Screen resolution isn't the greatest, at least in android auto. Came in demo mode, which confused me for a bit. Mounting holes on the side are confusing. There are M, N and T's marking the holes, but there seems to be no explanation?

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Radio with Questionable Design

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/7/2020

2013 Subaru BRZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I want to love this receiver so bad, since it has the responsiveness and sound quality that keeps me coming back... However, there are some questionable design desicions that Pioneer is making with their new receivers that make it hard for you to perform basic functions. First of all, there are no hard buttons on this unit, so performing basic tasks require very precise touches. I can no longer turn the volume up and down just by feel. Zero tactile feel. Also, the Back/Forward track buttons you would expect to have a dedicated spot have been replaced with various menu buttons. Not sure what they are thinking with that. On top of all of that, the capacitive side buttons are extremely hard so see during the day, so you cant even see where you need to touch. Overall, a mixed bag. I feel like Pioneer just dropped the ball on ergonomics with this newest line of receivers, basic functions of the receiver are hard to perform when driving...but sound quality is amaxing. The touch scrren is super fast and responsive throughout the UI, including Apple Carplay. With all that said, this will probably go back for another Pioneer with some actual hard buttons.

Pros: Super fast Capacitive Touch Screen Lightweight Sound Quality Pioneer is the only company that im aware of who has an auto EQ/time alignment Flush face adds to the clean look of the install

Cons: Lots of Glare Non HD Resolution No physical buttons No Back/Skip Track Buttons Side Buttons are extremely dim during the day

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Done with other brands, Pioneer or nothing.

Samuel from ALEXANDRIA, VA on 6/7/2020

2005 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Pioneer has exceeded all expectations. It boots fast, and the touch screen is very responsive. Well thought out menus and settings make for a pleasing experience. Customization of menus, colors, etc, is a very nice touch. This improved the audio quality of my factory speakers greatly, also. Zero issues with Android auto, either. Would highly recommend!

Pros: Responsive, sleek design, great quality.

Cons: Resolution of screen could be better , but not a deal breaker at all.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Butler, PA on 6/6/2020

2017 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great car stereo unit with apple car play! There was more involved installing into 2017 Nissan Rogue but tech support helped every step of the way!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good. Great features at a great price

Crutchfield customer from South Easton, MA on 6/5/2020

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very feature rich for the price. Great performance as well. Easily integrated into my car's wheel controls using optional interface. The ONLY thing keeping it from getting 5 stars, like virtually ALL units, is a dedicated MUTE button! Having the main buttons on the left side, available all the time, the volume controls are not quick to mute the sound when needed. I MISS having a dedicated mute button on my (very) old CD player. I could just whack the the corner to mute all sound. I wish the radio presets would go bank to bank. Nice looking screen. Bluetooth works great. Handfree works great. Radio and HD radio works great as well. Android Auto. I can't wait for it to be ready for prime time. WHEN it works, it is slow and very light on the features. Waze works the best. Amazon music barely works well. Poweramp works well. I would assume most of the performance issue is with my phone (LG V20) . 90%of the time it does not connect. I have to reboot my phone and start the car with the phone plugged in, and maybe it will connect. Again, this is likely a problem with my phone. My Samsung phones connect fast and easy. I do like the idea of Android Auto. Wish there were more apps, and the apps that exist worked better. Waze works the best of the apps I have installed. Overall I do love the unit. Wish it were a bit more fine tuned. Every time I need to quickly lower the volume, I miss hitting the vol down button.. and c

Pros: great screen. feature rich. android auto.flexible options. easy install.

Cons: hard to find vol down button. Missing mute button.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Smooth and Reaponsive

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, DE on 6/4/2020

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to navigate and so great to have Apple CarPlay! Works great and touch screen and processor are smooth and responsive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 6/4/2020

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a vary nice unit in all ways the touch screen is just like my phone. good to see from all angles with no distortion at all. sound and operation are great.as always the wiring is strait forward, as all parts are supplied with order. I made the right decision with this unit. the Bluetooth connection is quite fast and connects fine every time. only used for 3 weeks but I have no thought of any problems to come! Pioneer dose give lots of bang for the buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice head unit

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 6/4/2020

2005 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit! Easy set up, easy connectivity. HD radio is great. Lots of connections in back for a lot of options. Display is clear. Remote is a great feature

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from West Haven, CT on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a amazing car play system, it's fairly easy to get used to all the menus. The only downside is that the web link menu is that you can't download any app its only select few. But the customer service here is superb they walked me through every wire I needed and didn't need and helped me with the entire installation set up.

Pros: makes factory audio better with built in equalizer makes you feel safer when driving great service customizable

Cons: doesn't have volume knob so increasing sound is by touch doesn't use in car mic if you have one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Runs HOT, but it's still a good unit.

Kyle from OXNARD, CA on 6/2/2020

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, I am very satisfied with this unit. The capacitive touchscreen is really nice and the unit is very responsive to inputs. I mainly got this for CarPlay and the capacitive touch, but the HD radio is a nice feature to have and bluetooth streaming and calls sound good. Crossover settings really helped me adjust my speakers to my liking and made it easy for an amateur like myself. Still waiting to hear back from Pioneer, but this thing runs HOT. I checked my connections and felt the back of the unit after playing music and this thing was too hot to touch for more than 3 seconds. That being said, this has never overheated or gone into protection mode (if there is one). There is a bit of delay when connecting to CarPlay and I found a bug where connecting during a call will cause my screen to go black until disconnected. I am still using an iPhone 6s so the phone may just be slow. The backup camera guidelines do not stay on so I have to turn them on every time I shift to reverse; it's not a deal breaker, just a pet peeve. The rear USB and AUX may also be an issue for some. I found a Toyota USB adapter that fits in an empty switch slot so it worked out for me. I would give this 3.5 stars as is. However, most of the issues I have are, hopefully, normal with the heat or can be solved with a fimware update so I would easily recommend this.

Pros: Capacitive touch, plenty of power for me, has all the features I need

Cons: A little buggy, runs very hot, backup camera lines do not stay on, rear USB and AUX may be an issue.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

A+ all the way around!

Crutchfield customer from Newport, KY on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is exactly what I was looking for. It's a very responsive head unit. IMMEDIATELY made a huge difference in the quality of sound that was coming out of my 13 year old factory speakers. Android auto works well, Spotify, maps everything is beautiful. Hooked the microphone up so I can use calls and it's great. Nothing bad to say about this unit. I can not say enough about the customer service I was provided with by my guy ACE. I've never had such a good conversation while on the phone with a customer service rep. He explained how speakers, amps and subs all work together in more detail for me and related it to my profession of being in a kitchen and it worked flawlessly. Great experience here!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best unit you can buy for wired Car Play

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 6/1/2020

2018 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Chassis Cab

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great unit so far. Had it installed for about three weeks so far and Im really happy with it. I was considering some of their more expensive wireless airplay options, but landed on this for the price and retaining many of the features. My biggest concern was the screen touch type, not being capacitive. But after using unit for over three weeks im 100% satisfied with the touchscreen. It's really responsive and while it doesnt do multi-touch, there really isn't a need to. The CarPlay connection is fast (as compared to wireless especially) and the controls are intuitive and easy to learn where things are. Plus, it really looks great just being a flat black screen. Again, was worried about no real hard buttons but now I think its an advantage. Direct drop in for Mercedes Sprinter!

Pros: car play is fast, looks great, easy to use, tons of features

Cons: I want the bluetooth range to be higher for an upgraded head unit. This one has the same exact range as my stock Sprinter unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love It!!

Crutchfield customer from Revere, MA on 6/1/2020

2007 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It took me 3 stubborn years of revolving car audio products (subwoofers, amps, loc's, eq's, dsp's, line drivers, bt interfaces, component speakers, all new wiring) in my Cadillac CTS before I finally gave in and changed the headunit MAAAAAN I SHOULD'VE JUST DONE THIS FROM THE BEGINNING! It literally made half my equipment obsolete (in a good way). I was able to remove all the unnecessary equipment from the equation and was able to focus more on finely tuning the important stuff and made for a much cleaner, more organized install. I'm a bit obsessive with what I do so I researched until my head was gonna explode. I wanted to find a perfect-for-me balance of quality,reputation, features, expandability, and value. Pioneer seemed to be the majority consensus. And the NEX series was a must. The DMH-2660NEX was one of their newest models in that line so I figured that would alleviate most of any would-be glitches. This thing is awesome. Clean signal, beautiful UI, & plenty of inputs. I always loved my install through every phase of it, but this headunit took it to the next level for me as I now have the powerful audio I've had but now it's cleaner, easily adjustable, and my main reason for this addition... tons of multimedia expandability. I can't get into the how, but anyone smart with the Google searching can find how to add these: *screen mirroring from phone ?? *Chromecast Stadia Edition ?? *front + rear cameras ??

Pros: Powerful Full of options Lots of expandability Very nice looking UI Fast UI (some of you will appreciate that)

Cons: The only things I would have changed in a perfect world: 1) Wireless AndroidAuto would've been nice 2) An HD or 4K screen would've been even nicer due to all my video media 3) The USB input on the back of the unit is very touchy ( according to online, its when connecting to newer USB-C devices ) Idk if this is a Pioneer thing, a NEX thing, or just an aftermarket HU to USB-C thing. I'm sure a solution will surface eventually, so its not a deal breaker for me since BT still works like a c

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty Much Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Temecula, CA on 5/31/2020

2017 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't realize how annoyed I would be with this stereo having a volume button instead of a knob that I can turn. In addition, sometimes the Apple CarPlay does not turn on immediately after I plug my phone in. Other than that, it's great! I love how it works and I love how it looks on my 2017 Jeep Patriot!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, IN on 5/31/2020

2006 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, sounds fantastic in network mode. I couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer 2660

Crutchfield customer from Belton, TX on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall good unit, lack of CarPlay support for some key apps disappointing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install, works great with my LG phone. Great Service .

Pros: hands free calling, running my apps on the touch screen.

Cons: Trim kit not great in Hummer H3

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best on the market from an audiophile

Jason from Houston on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic Radio, Fantastic experience.

Crutchfield customer from Emerado, ND on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely LOVE this radio! It does everything I hoped for and more. Excellent touch screen. Very configurable. You can rearrange nearly every button and menu. Android Auto works fantastic. Backup cameras work great. Andy at Crutchfield was fantastic at helping me decide what to get and making sure I had all the right extra parts. Overall a fantastic experience. Crutchfield is the place to get your car audio equipment. Don't even consider buying anywhere else. In peeking through the holes in the chassis it appears as though Pioneer could make the unit shorter. If it was an inch shorter I would not have needed to cut the plastic under my dash (2007 classic Silverado). No big deal though.

Pros: Easy install, Every feature imaginable, Great touch screen, Intuitive interface, Sounds fantastic, Excellent Bluetooth call quality.

Cons: Wish physical depth of radio was less for easier install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Garden Grove, CA on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this unit to replace the Sony XAV-AX210SXM. This unit beat the Sony by far. Display is way better. Its more fun with the setting. Start up is faster. Sound is much more better. All my speakers are stock and they still sound like custom. Contact list transfer to the unit is easy. Also has a favorite contact list. Bottom line is very happy with it. You can not go wrong with this one

Pros: Nice, easy setting

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic head unit

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install wasn't too bad. I wish you could use the Android auto feature for maps and listen to the radio simultaneously. Otherwise, the radio is awesome. Sound quality is drastically better. My kicker speakers really kick now! The touchscreen is easy to use and very responsive. It makes my Silverado feel like a new truck. Pioneer is the only way to go!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from Defiance, OH on 5/27/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product at a reasonable price. Install was a little time consuming but not extremely difficult. Apple CarPlay works great and the overall sound is much louder than the stock radio!

Pros:

Cons: Install time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Goood

Crutchfield customer from Kinston, AL on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio! No problems with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Wattsburg, PA on 5/26/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Satisfied by my purhase

Crutchfield customer from Stanley, NM on 5/25/2020

2006 Jaguar S-Type

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade in my 2006 Jag. Now I have hands free text and calling along with navigation using Android Auto. And I have the ability to add a backup camera in the future if I feel the need. Since my other vehicle has the hands free and the navigation, I found that I really missed those features in the used Jag I bought. Now I have them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a minor problem during the install. I made a phone call to the Crutchfield technician a minute later I had the system working. Note I have never installed anything in a vehicle before. Crutchfield made it easy. Customer for life. Pioneer MDH-2660NEX sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great update for my 2007 Nissan Frontier.

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 5/24/2020

2007 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great head unit that has everything I need. Understand that the audio quality means less to me than the average using because I'm hard of hearing. But the integration of functions that allows me to use my phone seamlessly is great.

Pros:

Cons: Only had it for about 1 week so far. My only negative comment is that it seems to have developed a digital glitch that caused the backup camera not to switch the display. After trouble shooting and totally removing the head unit and then reconnecting everything, it worked again. I can only assume the head unit got locked up digitally and removing the power and applying a clean reboot, brought everything back to normal. Don't know if a firmware fix could correct this, but OEM should check.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/24/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit! Touchscreen is very responsive and Android Auto is awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 5/24/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as ptomised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Go with Capacitive

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 5/22/2020

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good overall. Much faster than my previous touch screen (Kenwood). Apple Car Play is 90% of what I use. Capacitive touch is a must. The only downside is the USB compatibility. Searching a USB drive and finding compatible file types is less than winning Powerball.

Pros: Fast Processing. Apple Car Play. Screen Quality. Sounds Great.

Cons: USB (files) capability. Double Ground (Pulse) Parking Brake Wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 5/20/2020

2001 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I LOVE THIS UNIT. SO FAR ITS BEEN GREAT! INSTALL WAS FAIRLY EASY

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Exceptional service and products.

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MA on 5/19/2020

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Where do I start? The radio is amazing does way more than I expected soo many functions I love how I can see my car diagnostics from the radio. The customer service has been amazing every single one of them I had to call at least 4 times and every time I was treated great and never judged for my questions. I will definitely be doing business again with Crutchfield no doubt. I'm going to tell all my friends about the exceptional service I got with Crutchfield. I wish I had the names of all the people I have spoken with cuz they all deserve a raise. I wish I could write more that how happy I am. Thank you so much.

Pros: Products, customer service, prices.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MA on 5/19/2020

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great radio. Plenty of power, CarPlay apps, and sounds great. So glad I bought it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good power.

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 5/19/2020

2013 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picked this up because of the HD tuner and capacitive touch screen. So far it's been pretty good. Has made the stock speakers sound 10 times better. Will soon add an amp and replace the stock speakers. Installed in a 2013 Jeep Patriot. One slight issue with one random shutdown/reboot when I plugged my phone into the USB. I hope it's not going to be a normal occurrence. It was at night so not likely a heat issue.

Pros: Plenty of clean power for a head unit.

Cons: One random shutdown and reboot. Volume buttons hard to use when driving, no steering wheel controls on my car though. No automatic light sensor, screen has to be pre set for night or day settings. Results to sometimes screen too bright at night.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Saint George, UT on 5/18/2020

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have iPhone 11 pro max, Bluetooth will not connect properly, I have to forget device, reset Bluetooth, and re- pair every time.

Pros:

Cons: Bad Bluetooth connection

Crutchfield response on 5/27/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the bluetooth working properly, or help him return the receiver for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

DMH 2660NEX Great Stereo!

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, MN on 5/17/2020

2010 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed the stereo in a 2010 expedition turned out great connected up steering wheel controls subwoofer and rear screen entertainment to stereo all work perfect! Stereo has extremely fast response, only wish Android Auto was able to display personal maps that were created in Google maps.

Pros: Fast, connects well with lg v35 , Google voice works well.

Cons: Radio screen very clustered and unable to edit, unable to use saved maps in "My Maps" in google Maps.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Bradford, RI on 5/15/2020

2001 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product quick delivery packaged up real good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Exactly what I wanted!

Crutchfield customer from Gardnerville, NV on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the perfect upgrade! Everything works fabulous with this receiver, the touch screen works perfect. I was looking for something that had a wireless connection to my phone as well as CarPlay, and this unit had everything I was looking for. The microphone is also great, my hands free phone calls sound excellent. Installation was super easy as well with the dash kit.

Pros: Looks and sounds great, easy to set up and use, all the features you need!

Cons: I think this is just a symptom of a touch screen stereo, but the screen can get glares on when the sun hits it just right . As long as you keep the brightness up, it's not a problem though. I would imagine this issue may depend on the car you install it in and possibly the angle the deck is mounted. Definitely not something that is a deal breaker, but it could be for some

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Really Good Buy!

Crutchfield customer from Holland, MI on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love this thing. Like another reviewer said... I was hesitant because it had no reviews - But I'm glad I took the chance. The screen is SUPER responsive, and the settings / options on this radio are truly remarkable. Would recommend 10/10.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great choice

Crutchfield customer from Clarence, NY on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is awesome. Nice Sirius display. Dual Bluetooth. Super happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from LA FAYETTE, NY on 5/13/2020

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is a fantastic upgrade for my Honda Civic. I didn't even have an AUX input and now I have almost any input I could ever want. Hooking up to Android Auto makes driving so much safer than trying to look at my phone for directions and such. This is money well spent!

Pros: Great connectivity. Great looking, super clean head unit reminds me of my old Sony "blackout" I had years ago. Plenty of adjustment to fine tune the sound.

Cons: A little overwhelming trying to learn to navigate all the menus and options at first.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great, practical and affordable stereo!

Crutchfield customer from Kent, WA on 5/13/2020

2010 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this on my Nissan 370Z to replace the small single din previously installed. Very solid stereo for the price point. Took a gamble purchasing it because it was a new product and it didn't have too many reviews. However, I couldn't be happier with what I got. Wiring and installation was very easy. I have no complaints other than not being able to get this unit to recognize that I had a video input plugged in. It could be my fault but there isn't a ton of troubleshooting info out there on this stereo. Other than that I am very satisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 5/13/2020

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit. Love all the options, and Android auto. Screen is very responsive and the OS has zero lag.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from El Monte, CA on 5/12/2020

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought it to replace an avh-w4400nex that always had glitches. Turns out that I might have to replace this one as well. The Bluetooth calls drop sometimes for no reason. If I'm on a call and I connect my phone for CarPlay the unit kicks my phone out and I can only hear the call on my phone. When I first turn on my car sometimes it'll auto-connect my phone via Bluetooth sometimes it won't. When it auto connects sometimes I can't adjust the volume until I turn off the unit or connect through carplay. Calls will sometimes go through Bluetooth when I answer then while driving and sometimes they go to my phone. It's set to use the bluetooth on the head unit. I know that it was just released so I'm giving them some time to make an update and see if that takes care of these problems. If not then it's going back and I'm going to pick up a kenwood unit. The capacitive screen is nice though and it's pretty responsive. I don't really like the touch controls. I much prefer the buttons on my last unit but it's not a deal breaker. This is vehicle specific but in my Honda Element the head unit sits 1/2" recessed inside the dash kit which makes it even more difficult to press the controls. I spoke to a Crutchfield representative about this and he said my only option was to modify the kit they provided myself because they don't sell another kit.

Pros: Screen looks nice. Not iPhone nice but better than the resistive screen it replaced.

Cons: A lot of glitches and connectivity issues.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Bartlett, TN on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2003 Dodge Ram 2500. Lots of great features, fast start up and response from the touch screen, no lag switching to backup camera view. No problems with glare or reading the screen from sunlight. Very lightweight. Love this stereo!

Pros: Boots up fast, great touch screen response. HD Tuner

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 5/11/2020

2006 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture excellent purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 5/11/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this stereo. It fits like a factory stocked radio. And it sounds amazing. And very simple to operate. Couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simplicity at its finest!

Thomas from Rockville, MD on 5/11/2020

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So, I am very much a utilitarian. I like things to just work. So, I have a Subaru Forester, that we use for practically everything; long road trips and short trips to the grocery store. However, my Subaru did not come with CarPlay. After using a rental car that had car-play I knew I needed it. So, being the person I am. I wanted something to just "work". Much like how apple software is; it just works. So, I know there are other headunits out there that have more bells and whistles. But, this one fit the bill perfectly. I took a chance on it because, its fairly new and not a lot of information out there. But, let me tell you . I am glad I did.

Pros: Just works. Plug in my phone and car-play pops right up. I am able to use Waze and Google Maps as well as Amazon Music CarPlay works great Responsive screen With the iData Maestro; I'm able to monitor a few temps and also see my "Performance" details. It has fun little features like 0-60, and 1/4 mile times and braking distance.

Cons: Cannot utilize Alexa through the headunit to control music. (Not a big deal) and I don't want to use Pioneer's "Alexa" app as it is garbage. Takes longer to turn down volume vs using a knob Does not fit with the Scosche Dash Kit.(I had to dremel the seam on the interior of the dash kit to physically let the headunit fit in the kit) not a huge deal but, for people that don't have a dremel or feel like cutting up a brand new trim piece, this could be a problem.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Sebring, OH on 5/10/2020

2019 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, exactly what I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio with a great price

Crutchfield customer from Rockwell City, IA on 5/10/2020

2006 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it, Replaced a factory radio with it and it instantly brought my car up to date. I wish it had a second USB port though.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Could use a second usb

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from American Fork, UT on 5/9/2020

2016 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit! Has all the features most people need. Hooked it up to a backup camera and the picture is perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, SC on 5/7/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like this unit. Is loaded with features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great upgrade for 2003 Ford F-150

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit was fairly easy to install. I had originally purchased an Alpine ilx-W650 due to its shallow depth, but decided to switch to the Pioneer and am glad that I did. The greater depth ended up not being an issue for installation. The unit looks great. I find it to be fast (some have complained about startup time, but I find it to be nearly as quick as factory units on modern cars), the capacitive touch screen very responsive, and so far the features--including CarPlay, XM and HD Radio, backup camera, etc.--to function well and as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from North Hollywood, CA on 5/6/2020

2017 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great screen fails stereo

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, NM on 5/6/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo only down fall are the icons the look pixelated and picture quality sucks my 150 dual media receiver had better picture quality

Pros: Great sound plenty of options

Cons: Terrible screen resolution icon look cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Pocatello, ID on 5/5/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing upgrade over stock 13 Wrangler. love it!

Pros: Fast Processor, works great with android auto. 2 Camera option is great. front camera for 4 wheeling.

Cons: Slow to start after engine start up for backup camera. have to wait for boot then backup camera will come on.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Apple Play Radio, has the look of a high end stereo

Michael from Lakewood, NJ on 5/4/2020

2011 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this stereo! It's all screen, looks great and sounds great! Very responsive, the Maestro RR is so worth getting, I love retaining my steering wheel controls and the extras like seeing the exact tire pressure on each tire is so cool!

Pros: Very sleek and modern looking, all screen!

Cons: The final instal went pretty easy, but the maestro directions were a little lacking but tech support was their to help me out. Thank you all in tech support!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer radios great value.

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 5/4/2020

2014 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second Pioneer Carplay stereo I have installed in the past year and am very impressed with the features and responsiveness in these units. I definitely like the capacitive screen on this for both clarity and sensitivity. I wanted HD radio to take advantage of the high quality over the air stations, but this also gives me the option to stream my internet stations. I would definitely buy another Pioneer in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Products and Service

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MI on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice head unit for the mid-range money I wanted to spend. The order process was great, needed help from Crutch and Aaron was fantastic. Had some follow up assistance during the install and that went well too. All the parts supplied fit well and looked great in my 1999 911. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Gilroy, CA on 5/3/2020

1993 Lexus LS400

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy install looks really nice as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IL on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit for the price, but I would like to be able to customize the start up screen. I also have a problem getting Apple CarPlay to function correctly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from orlando, fl on 5/3/2020

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This deck is amazing. The Carplay is lightning fast and this is a huge upgrade from my aftermarket Kenwood receiver I bought 3 years ago. I am running this in a 2004 Mustang with the Mach 460 stereo and it has never sounded better!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Radio

Richard from Cape Coral FL on 5/2/2020

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best unit for the price I could find really happy with it. Love android auto feature and the factory integration with maestro rr also the dash kit its amazingly oem look this is the way my car should have beeing from factory

Pros: For the price Its got capacitive touch screen, Android auto, apple car play, HD radio and idatalink compatible what more could you ask

Cons: Due to this radio being manufactured this year and so new I had a little issue with idatalink maestro retaining OEM Factory settings memory but flashing the RR firmware back to 3.7 took care of the problem so if you have a Mustang and get this radio make sure you don't use the latest 3.8 firmware update on the idatalink unless it's fixed and confirmed

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Shane from Norman, OK on 4/30/2020

2011 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent stereo. I love the ability for Android Auto. I'm glad that I went with this unit because it has incredible features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 4/29/2020

2013 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, exactly as described!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/29/2020

2002 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product with awesome sound. Very nice looking. Installed it in my Porsche Boxster. Fairly simple procedure. Love the new look. Car play is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 Ram 1500 Big Horn upgrade from 5" radio

Crutchfield customer from Valley Stream, NY on 4/28/2020

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Works great with steering wheel interface and Metra dash kit. Looks factory. Really happy with CarPlay. Should have gotten the maestro interface. factory options with oem radio no longer available. The ready harness service made install relatively easy and quick. The axxess steering wheel interface didn't recognize my car so had to go online to program manually. The mic cord was long enough to route up A pillar and across headliner. Was able to install mic above rear view mirror in discrete location. Calls come through pretty clear. Sounds factory. Factory speakers play louder and cleaner. Love the Waze integration. Even option for Alexa to read text messages. Very happy with purchase. Factory speakers and subwoofer next on list.

Pros: Factory look. Great sound. Ready Harness looks oem. Car Play!

Cons: Axxess interface needed to be manually programmed. Should have gotten Maestro with bundled pricing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Bussey, IA on 4/28/2020

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with this unit, bought it specifically to be able to run android auto and the functionality of it is perfect for the price. Some of the functions take a little while to learn as the instruction manual doesn't list everything out but it definitely points you in the right direction to get everything started. Installed in a 2001 f350 and the look is very sleek and clean, definitely quite a jump from the factory setup.

Pros: Great clean look, very clear display and graphics, call and sound quality is great!

Cons: Instruction manual is lacking, some functions with android auto are a little confusing to figure out at first but are definitely manageable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Winthrop, ME on 4/28/2020

2015 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement! what a great replacement from the stock system! has everything you could want

Pros: has pretty much everything needed/wanted

Cons: would be better if it had digital video such as HDMI vs composite video in but for the price you can't expect everything!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to do everything as advertised.

Pros: As advertised.

Cons: Instalation guide could be more descriptive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo for my 2015 JKU

Crutchfield customer from Waynesville, OH on 4/27/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 2015 JKU. Removing dash was simple, wiring was complex but their customer support is top notch and answered every head scratcher I ran into. In addition to stereo, purchased wiring harness, steering wheel controls (with all touch screen, like using steering wheel button), backup camera (ND-BC8). Comes with remote but haven't had a need to use. Sound is amazing (have factory alpine amp) and love the apple car play, happy with overall purchase, would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

very bappy with thus purchase

Crutchfield customer from Byron, GA on 4/27/2020

1996 Toyota Celica ST

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice budget friendly radio. capacitive touch screen is great. very responsive too.

Pros: value to cost is excellent.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Dumfries, VA on 4/26/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to install would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great improvement over stock

Crutchfield customer from Framingham, MA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great features and the sound is much crisper than stock head unit

Pros: Great features,much improved sound over stock

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, PA on 4/19/2020

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stereo, fast has everything ezcept the HDMI which i knew when i purchased just now regret not having one!

Pros:

Cons: No HDMI

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 STI head unit upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Waverly Hall, GA on 4/19/2020

2007 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit. Brought my 2007 STI into the 21st century with hands free, sat radio and more.

Pros: All the great options for an older vehicle.

Cons: Sits ever so slightly recessed from stock radio position.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Dan from BISMARCK, ND on 4/19/2020

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gorgeous screen, excellent sound, pioneer quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-2660NEX

Christopher from Sarasota, FL on 4/18/2020

2013 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for a 2013 Subaru Legacy and overall I'm happy with it. My biggest complaint is the FM tuner is terrible compared to my stock radio. I live in a about an hour outside of a medium sized city and stations I used to get with my stock radio I no longer get with this head unit. Having said that, I am still happy with the purchase. The capacitive touchscreen is responsive and looks good in the dash. I use Apple CarPlay pretty much every time I'm in the car, so the Pioneer menus and images don't really bother me (as others have pointed out). My only other complaint is the disclaimer screen takes a while to go away if you don't press "OK" and I haven't found a way to turn that off. And when putting the vehicle in reverse there's about a 5 second delay before the screen changes to the back up camera. Overall I'm a big fan of the flat display (no visible buttons when the screen is off) and the functions it does (like navigation with CarPlay and the backup camera) is 100% better than what I had with the stock unit.

Pros: Clean look Apple CarPlay Easy install Easy to use

Cons: Poor FM radio reception Lag between putting the car in reverse and the backup camera displaying

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Visually Unappealing

Trevor from Los Angeles, Ca. on 4/14/2020

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I genuinely wanted to like the 2660NEX but unfortunately there just isn't much to like. Overall the specs are impressive, we've finally reached the tipping point where certain premium features such as capacitive screens and video playback have now become standard features. Compared to last year's models the 2660NEX definitely offers significantly more value for the money. Unfortunately however the onscreen layout and graphics are painfully boring and poorly designed. If this weren't the center piece of every dash and the main focal point than overall appearance wouldn't be such a major concern. But let's be honest, I think very few of us are dumping our factory head units because we were in love with the way they looked and were only seeking an upgrade in performance. Pioneer chose a very unrefined layout and wasted a lot of screen space, what you're left with is icons that are squished together in one corner, a minimalistic date and clock, an awkward phone icon in another corner and a lackluster graphic center screen showing your current source. Why they decided to literally cram the source icons in one corner is just odd, it looks cheap and lazy. Sadly every menu is visually unappealing. Performance wise it works great, screen is responsive, music sounds great, AA works well, if function is your priority and far out weighs appearance you'll be happy with this unit. If you value function first but consider appearance a close second, you won't be happy with the 2660NEX.

Pros: Build Quality, Standard Features, Function

Cons: Graphics, Onscreen Visual Appearance, Layout, Refinement, Lackluster, Overall Boring Screen Design.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 37 found this helpful

Lots of nice features for the price

John from GREEN BAY, WI on 4/11/2020

2008 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a little nervous buying a newly released item that didn't have any reviews yet but decided to go ahead anyway. My decision to purchase was because this unit has a features I wanted typically found on more expensive units, including HD Radio, RDS and a 1080P screen. I installed it today in our 2008 Toyota Highlander Limited and and am very happy with how it turned out. I recommend this unit.

Pros: Lots of features in a major brand for the price

Cons: Is a full sized unit, so it takes up quite a bit of space in the dash

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

18 of 18 found this helpful

Excellent Head Unit for the Price

Joaquin from MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, what a difference this head unit makes. I installed this in a 2012 Passat. I had initially purchased an Alpine ILX-W650, and while it looked and sounded great, I had issues with a hiss coming through the speakers. I ordered this unit as a replacement and I am so glad I did. With the addition of the idatalink Maestro, I was able to install it and retain steering wheel controls, use of the MFD (which the PAC unit did not with the ILX-W650), and the aux input. I also get neat information regarding my engine performance, but this is not important to me (Tire Pressure does not work for my car, sadly). I could have kept factory bluetooth, but I had already disconnected it and routed an aftermarket (Enfig) microphone to the OEM location. Appearance-wise, it matches nicely with the interior. If you have a Passat, I highly recommended the high gloss dash kit. It sounds great, providing good bass. I am still dialing it in, but it sounds loads better than my stock head unit and comparably better than the Alpine. It integrated great with the Crux trunk handle camera I also bought from Crutchfield. Android Auto works perfectly. It is responsive to presses on the screen, but there is an ever so noticeable delay between presses on the steering wheel buttons and changing of tracks on Spotify. My only gripes are that the fan is somewhat loud. You can hear it when the music is paused. Also, the screen resolution is a bit low.

Pros: Great sound and very responsive. Android Auto works perfectly.

Cons: Fan is a bit loud.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Glad i took a chance

nick from streamwood on 4/8/2020

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I took a risk buying this as i havent seen any reviews because it was so new. Im glad i did, this reciever flows through the menus smoothly, responsive touch screen, highly expandable AND i was able to retain my steering wheel controls and factory aux input using the crutfield harness. Android auto works like a dream and hooked right up to my aftermarket backup camera. Looks nice and sleek without looking gaudy. Customer support was awesome during install, very knowledgeable staff.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

13 of 14 found this helpful

TOP