Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer DMH-341EX

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play discs)

MFR # DMH-341EX

Pioneer DMH-341EX

Pioneer DMH-341EX

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play discs)

MFR # DMH-341EX

10 reviews
View this product

Happy over-all

Crutchfield customer from Simsbury, CT on 10/21/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this stereo in part because of the brand name at an affordable price. It does what I have wanted it to do so far. Installation instructions /wiring instructions were not great but when supplemented by UTube I got by. In hind site, probably should have had Crutchfield do the wiring harness and take that piece out of the picture. This is a nice update for my '05 f150 that did not have a back-up camera. But in not having a back-up camera it changed how you wire it up, so I have had the dash apart multiple time. That said sound is good, reception is good, and bluetooth has been nice, but it does not seem to pull the names up, only the phone numbers. Dash kit had a crack but Crutchfield sent a new one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great head deck

Peter from MEDFORD, MA on 10/5/2021

2016 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great deck. very user friendly. great screen size. nice amount of control interface. I wish the output voltage was a little bit higher but 2 V is fine because I added a line driver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Should have kept looking

Crutchfield customer from Prospect, TN on 10/4/2021

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit was one of three in my price range and all were backordered. This one came available first so I purchased it. Install was pretty easy with the kit and it looks like it belongs in the car. I connected a backup camera and both it and the radio work great. However, that's where the good ends. Other than colors and background the unit isn't customizable. That means icons are fixed in place even if I don't want them. Bluetooth calling is terrible and that was a primary reason for my purchase. Callers say my voice is muffled even if I speak directly into the microphone and repositioning it doesn't help. The recent calls list is difficult to navigate too. The most annoying thing is the radio turns on with the ignition every time and turning it off doesn't prevent it from coming back on either. My only option is to turn the volume to zero or switch to an inactive source like aux. input. I'm a frugal person but I'm already thinking about trashing this unit and buying a different brand.

Pros: Looks nice in the car. Easy install with the kit.

Cons: Not very customizable. Very poor microphone and phone integration. Can't keep it turned off!

Crutchfield response on 10/11/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

An excellent build from Pioneer

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 10/4/2021

2006 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install thanks to the excellent instructions from Crutchfield. Intuitive interface design, easy pairing to Bluetooth, and great sound through my stock speakers. I do wish the apps were a little better for displaying navigation, but that isn't my main purpose for purchasing this stereo.

Pros: Great sound, easy to configure and use

Cons: Companion apps need work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but need colime knob

Crutchfield customer from Waterford Works, NJ on 10/2/2021

2003 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needs a mechanical volume knob. Hard to change a touch screen volume when driving. I know use the remote. Hard to do either when driving

Pros: Versatile

Cons: No volume knob

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed.

Crutchfield customer from Soddy Daisy, TN on 9/20/2021

2000 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointing. Unit will not allow my Spotify to function while in android auto mode which is one of the main reasons I purchased it :-(

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-341EX

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 9/19/2021

2012 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple and easy to use once installed. Features work as you'd expect. I haven't hooked up a camera yet to see how the picture is.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

More To Be Desired

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 9/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let's start by saying the Pioneer DMH-341 is an aesthetically clean unit. It provided a very clean look installed in my 2007 Silverado. The touch screen is very responsive as it responds to the slightest touch. However in my opinion the cons simply outweigh the pros when it comes to this unit. The Pioneer DMH-341EX lacks when it comes being able to customize. The EQ is a 13 band which is the standard on many Pioneer units. The biggest disappointment comes in when you desire to adjust slopes, frequency settings, and the other things as it pertains to music quality.The crossover features are simply lacking on this unit if you really like to fine tune the sound coming from your speakers. This is a good entry level unit if you're not into having the absolute best sound coming from your speakers. If you love being able to distinctly hear the different sounds your speakers are designed for then this may not be the best choice. Overall it is not a bad unit but much more is to be desired if your plan is to run a full custom system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-341EX

Crutchfield customer from Perkinston, MS on 9/16/2021

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of radio for the price. Very pleased with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-341EX

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 9/15/2021

2006 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice for a lower model radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP