Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
368 317 031 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
368 317 031 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer DMH-C5500NEX

Digital multimedia receiver — does not play CDs

MFR # DMH-C5500NEX

Pioneer DMH-C5500NEX

Pioneer DMH-C5500NEX

Digital multimedia receiver — does not play CDs

MFR # DMH-C5500NEX

12 reviews
View this product

Phenomenal

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, TX on 1/19/2020

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Apple CarPlay, and Android Auto work seamlessly. I love being able to have in-dash navigation, the sound is amazing compared to my stock unit. It's a little laggy and I wish the home screen was a bit more organized, and the directions for my vehicle were unclear, but overall I'm extremely happy.

Pros: Both Android Auto and Apple Car Play Beautiful clear color screen User friendly

Cons: Laggy Instructions are a little hard to navigate

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-C5500NEX

Crutchfield customer from Coatesville, PA on 1/5/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The system seems to function great most of the time. Paired with maestro the steering wheel controls work perfectly until I receive a phone call. I don't think that's a receiver issue though Easy to navigate the system. One slight downfall is the floating feature needs adjusted which means taking apart and putting everything back together, but since the fan is always running as it is I may just leave it so the head unit isn't overheating more than it already is. Overall I would purchase a smaller unit if I had to do it again

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Firmware needed updated Floating feature isn't perfect Fan is always running

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-C5500NEX

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, OR on 11/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit, glad I went with this one over the 1400nex

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love this radio

Jordan from Orange County, CA on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best radio I've owned, very easy to install. A lot of flexibility and ease of installation!!

Pros: It's fast, responsive, pretty, and big

Cons: Not enough dash kit options for all cars!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-C5500NEX

Crutchfield customer from Mattoon, IL on 10/22/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what you want it to do. Creates a safe place for phone functions such as maps and Spotify on your dash. The one Con so far is the USB port being behind the unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-C5500NEX

Crutchfield customer from Meriden, CT on 10/8/2019

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit looks great and sounds much better then stock unit

Pros: Access everything from the screen without picking up your phone

Cons: I have a samsung s8active and when connexted to android auto...waze app doesnt work well. Not sure if its the phone or unit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Holmes

kirsten from Holmes on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great install, great product.. easy to navigate!

Pros: Easy install, great sound and easy to navigate

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 5 found this helpful

Great buy if you want an 8 inch -

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 8/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this radio has a very nice screen, in addition it reposed to commend very quickly, The Sound is spectacular, no issues or concern with the unit itself

Pros: Nice display , Great sound and fast response.

Cons: I had to custom cut the dash kit to have the radio installed on my car. You might have difficulties finding a kit from Metra. The reverse camera is missing a permanent setting for the gridlines, this feature is not available for this unit

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer receiver is outstanding-bad workmanship

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 6/11/2019

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed the receiver and it worked until I went on a road trip. After calling customer service, it turns out the custom harness they manufactured for my Wrangler had three broken wires at the splices. The splices were over-crimped which caused the wires to break. After driving for three hours back without a functioning radio, I spent a couple more hours removing the dash and fixing the wires with new splices. The receiver now works as it is supposed to. I'm only giving three stars because of the hassle due to poor workmanship in light of the additional cost of the custom harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 12 found this helpful

Terrible quality

Dustin from Marietta on 6/11/2019

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio appeared to be a great decision upon initial installation. Programming the Maestro was simple, wiring the CH1 harness was straightforward, and connecting everything together went great. The only tense moment was cutting the extremely large (and irreversible) whole in the dash of my 2017 JKU. Fortunately, that was also successful with the bezel fitting very nicely up to the factory dash. This is where things go downhill though. The radio worked for three entire days. 1, 2, 3. On the fourth day, I went out early while it was still a bit dark and decided to turn off the display while still listening to music via Android Auto. I then pulled up to my destination, turned off the Jeep, and went inside. Little did I know that would be the last time the radio would ever work. When I came back and started the vehicle, utterly nothing happened. After meticulously troubleshooting the connections with Josh via video call using Crutchfield's support app, we determined it radio could not be resuscitated. The Maestro was blinking two red lights (can't connect via data) and the radio was unresponsive. Problem: Crutchfield was out of stock for this model Solution: One Scratch & Dent remained in inventory It was promptly secured (or so I was told) and would be shipped the next business day (10JUN19). I had to call to be informed the radio was apparently NOT available. The first available date is 15JUL19. Over a month away... gaping hole in the dash. Zero exp

Pros: Worked for 3 days

Cons: No longer works

Crutchfield response on

10 of 13 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Oroville, CA on 6/3/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with this Pioneer. The screen is huge! My Silverado now has what it deserves!

Pros: Large screen, apple car play, built in car features. Glass screen, sounds excellent.

Cons: Only one usb input

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome stereo

David from Boise, ID on 5/27/2019

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing stereo, hooked right up into my Chrysler 300 being able to keep all my stock settings and steering wheel controls, easy to use looks great and sounds amazing. Would recommend 10/10

Pros: Easy to use sounds good easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP