Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
305 905 989 3
Connect ID #
305 905 989 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer DMH-WC5700NEX

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play discs)

MFR # DMH-WC5700NEX

Pioneer DMH-WC5700NEX

Pioneer DMH-WC5700NEX

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play discs)

MFR # DMH-WC5700NEX

24 reviews
View this product

CLEAR LED SCREEN

Guest from LANCASTER, CA on 7/3/2022

2017 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JUST GOT THIS SYSTEM 7-2-22 ON MY 17 HARLEY STREETGLIE. STILL LEARNING IT BUT LOVE THE 13 BAND EQ. IM SURE ILL HAVE MORE AS I PLAY WITH IT.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WC5700NEX

Justin from Tulsa, OK on 6/12/2022

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio is fantastic. Needs firmware update pretty immediately, use usb drive to install as iPhone app is absolutely terrible

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love the Wireless CarPlay

Scott from Dupont, WA on 6/5/2022

2016 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I like this unit. The wireless CarPlay works great. The sound is night and day better than the factory unit in my '16 Cruze. The touch screen is very responsive. The CarAVAssist was a little challenging to get working. I was not able to get the firmware updated over my phone. I had to put the new firmware on a USB thumb drive and update it that way. I miss the physical volume knobs, but those are becoming extinct.

Pros: Wireless CarPlay works great and connects immediately. Sound is greatly improved over factory stereo. Touchscreen is responsive and looks good.

Cons: CarAVAssist is not intuitive or user friendly.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Head Unit with Wireless Android Auto/Carplay

Chris from OWASSO, OK on 5/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this head unit, the body of it being a single DIN is so small I was surprised. It allows multiple configurations for placement of the screen away from the HU body. Using the provided brackets with it I mounted it directly to the body and then mounted this into my forester. Crutchfield recommended using Scosche SU2029B Dash Kit for my 2014 Forester, however it had a large lip on it I didn't like. So I ended up pairing it with a Metra Electronics 95-8905B Double-DIN Dash Kit which works much better. The 13 band EQ and tons of connection options gives you a lot of options. I paired it with a Maestro so that I can still use the steering wheel controls which works great. Make sure to update the firmware and leave a little space behind it as it does have active cooling (a small fan) which you can hear running every time it comes on.

Pros: Flexible Mounting Options Double Din Screen, Single Din Body Nice display Responsive Awesome sound

Cons: Not a huge CON but the Pre-Amp outs are 4v. Make sure to match the gain on any AMP you are using to this. Mine was WAY too high out of the box.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Don't do it!

David from Durango, CO on 4/14/2022

2015 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really bad sound - like hearing through mud. My unit also kept turning off randomly, but that may have been the Maestro unit. For this price do your ears a favor and buy a different brand.

Pros: None

Cons: Sound

Crutchfield response on 4/19/2022
David contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH- WC5700NEX

Crutchfield customer from Yuba City, CA on 4/6/2022

2003 Lincoln Aviator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit was well worth the wait. Crutchfield service is second to none, like having a best friend that knows everything and just a call away. With the pre-wiring service and specific instructions installation was a breeze. The sound quality from this Pioneer is amazing, and I am still discovering features I didn't know it has. I am very happy with this purchase and really glad I once again chose Crutchfield!

Pros: So many features to discover!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Head Unit w/ some Minor Gripes

James from Englewood, CO on 1/10/2022

2017 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit; sounds nice, generally intuitive UI, love the wireless Android auto. A few minor issues: 1- the main screen has an annoying panel that says I need to accept some sports data agreement, but I don't know where or how to make this go away. 2- I installed it on a VW Tiguan, and the Airbag warning light remains on. This is apparently a VW thing related to powering up the radio with the airbag switch light disconnected. I don't recall that being in the instructions, but would have been nice to call that out. It needs a VAGCOM reader or a dealership to reset (aka, $150 of unplanned expense). 3- DataLink support on my Tiguan is kind of limited and hokey and the UI is difficult to get to; some gauges that are have limited configurability to just a few items you can't get elsewhere (intake temperature, exhaust temp, engine load, etc.). Though retaining the full support to steering wheel control buttons and integration to the data screen in the instrument cluster is very good and makes it worth it.

Pros: - Clean UI - Great Sound - Wireless Android Auto

Cons: - Basic iDataLink support (maybe they all only do) - physical buttons would be nice for volume - Touch swiping to change screens awkward

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WC5700NEX

Chris from Albuquerque, NM on 1/10/2022

2014 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had this for 24 hours, but so far it's a very cool stereo. I'm still learning the menus, but there is a lot of functionality, and Apple CarPlay works perfectly. The display is very clear, and it's pretty responsive to touch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent car receiver with some minor cons

Murali from Ashburn, VA on 1/10/2022

2015 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this Pioneer head unit in my 2015 Mazda MX-5 along with the Pioneer ND-BC8 backup camera and installation was a bit nerve-wracking but fairly smooth in the end. This unit has a lot of nice features and some bells-and-whistles but overall is a great choice for some needing a sleek smooth replacement for their stock radio. The Wireless CarPlay integration is very smooth and fast. The audio coupled with the default Bose system is definitely a big upgrade. Steering wheel controls works well with the Crux wiring interface. Alexa-support is nice and handy. Sirius XM and HDMI support is there, but I didn't need them. USB connector charges my iphone 13 well. Crutchfield support was great (Thanks Derrick) when I contacted them with some wiring questions related to connecting the backup camera. Highly recommend getting the Crutchfield ReadyHarness service as it will save you some valuable time (unless you enjoy reading wiring diagrams and soldering wires). Overall this is a great unit and will be a step-up from the stock radio. Too bad the price has jumped in 2022 already.

Pros:

Cons: 1) the purple reverse camera view wire could be a bit longer - I barely got it connected to the red/orange backup light wire with a connector tap. 2) CarPlay screen colors seems a bit washed up 3) Capacitive screen is nice but does have some lag when swiping 4) GPS should be built-in and not need an external wire and unit to be placed on dash

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent addition to my daily driver.

Crutchfield customer from Troy, IL on 1/6/2022

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once you get through the hard work of installing, you will love everything that this radio offers. I love this radio!

Pros: Once you get familiar with the options you'll love this radio.

Cons: It took a little time installing but was well worth it. The dash insert is a little flimsy and hard to snap together and install into dash. You might need three hands to install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WC5700NEX

Crutchfield customer from Mc Cormick, SC on 12/31/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

upgraded my stock radio in my 2018 Jeep Wrangler JK to the Pioneer DMH-WC5700NEX receiver so that I would have hands free calling. Looks great in my Jeep. Installation was easy. Still learning all of the options on the receiver. Confusing with all of the extra wires leftover but everything is working so it is OK.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh , NC on 12/21/2021

2007 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great unit .. Fully integrated in my '07 Volvo S60. Modern features are all included and the sound is amazing .

Pros: Very happy to have a mechanic who said "if it's from Crutchfield " I'll do the install.

Cons: I'm 72 and have some new technology to learn!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sick!

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 12/20/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No issues so far. Used the Maestro RR to integrate my factory wiring and everything works flawlessly on the head unit. The detachable screen allowed me to install everything without having to cut out any material on my 2014 Silverado LTZ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WC5700NEX

Crutchfield customer from College Place, WA on 12/19/2021

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very user friendly. Features and menus are where you would expect them to be. Connectivity is quick and easy. Multiple phones am be connected at once and it makes it easy to pick what source you want to use.

Pros: The single DIN receiver makes it easy to coil up extra cable length and mount the GPS unit. Makes it a lot easier when space behind the unit is tight. Touch screen is responsive and has a quick response time.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Solid Head Unit

Josh from Worcester, Ma on 12/16/2021

2018 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best Head Unit I've bought in a long time. Waited on back order since October, well worth the wait. This unit alone brought my aftermarket speakers to life! Can't wait to install a 5 channel amp after. User interface is super friendly and fast. Made my stock back up camera like 3x clearer somehow and the EQ and other audio settings on this is very detailed to deliver your sound quality needs for sure. And if you want to customize your Home Screen and background you can!

Pros: Wireless CarPlay, install was easy, HD Radio is pretty cool and you can hook up a HDMI cable to mirror your phone

Cons: Sometimes the Bluetooth would disconnect from wireless CarPlay, but you can also do wired connection for CarPlay if you wish

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great video wifi playback

Edgar Johnson from Forsyth, GA on 12/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Huge upgrade from the 2550. Thanks Crutchfield fast shipping

Pros: Everything about it

Cons: Zero cons imo

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Unfriendly installs just got friendly.

Douglas from Monterey, CA on 12/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tech solves problems. At last, pioneer releases a touch screen compatible with the modest space offerings of two-post style installations in classic hot rods. While offerings for these antiquated autos are ubiquitous - audiophiles are challenged in finding something that combines decent sound with todays tech like GPS and streaming music without upsetting the classic feel, that sounds any better than a refurbished 8 track. With enough screen to clearly display GPS maps and instructions, and offering functional frustration free integration for apple and android users alike, pioneer provides a perfect solution for a crafty installer that cleanly installs in those classic cars without taking over. You will find a separate head unit from the core device with multiple mounting options included. The dark, sleek appearance of the head unit can stand alone without special trim, inviting it to mount anywhere imaginable. Multiple plug ins on the core device leave quite a mess of cables, inviting you to mount it anywhere far out of sight, where space is plenty and looks are unimportant. Offering a well mannered attempt to decode streaming audio from your tech gadget that is about as good as your MP3s will get, it shines brilliantly with HD radio. The EQ can tame most combinations and deliver on the promise that pioneer has made for the money invested. Be ready though: unfriendly instructions may leave the novice wondering what to do with so many wires.

Pros: Versatile. Endless possibilities. Good sound. Great interface. Intuitive.

Cons: Awful instructions concerning wiring functions. Only a receiver. No front panel inputs.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer2021

Pio from Us on 11/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Say goodbye to horrible pioneer sound. if sq is a goal wait till they are restocked and don't go with the older models it's night and day I hated myself at night I love this receiver let's go brian!!

Pros: Sq,, crutchfield support, dsp, fjb, capacitive screen, ziggy, detachable faceeee

Cons: No volume knob or disc player No detachable face actually it does Not made in USA

Crutchfield response on

4 of 12 found this helpful

Great Unite- Very Satisfied

Matthew from Denver, CO on 10/25/2021

2017 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit, Apple Car Play works very well, excellent installation resources between Crutchfield and Maestro. Only feature that does not work is the in-console USB as it is a two-port hub in this car, so the recommended USB adaptor is wasteful. Pointers specific to a 2017 Forester: 1. The BLUE power wire from the antenna adapter must be connected to the BLUE/WHITE Amp Turn-On wire of the Maestro harness. 2. There is a YELLOW/BLACK wire labelled MUTE that must be connected to the YELLOW wire of the Pioneer unit for the MUTE function to work. 3. There is no need for (and no place to plug in) the AUDIO CABLE from the Maestro RR unit into the Pioneer unit. Just leave it off. 4. The Posi-Twist connectors are fantastic. You need TWO packs as there are a few more than 16 connections to make. 5. The recommended wire-stripper is worth it for making consistent wire strips without yanking on the harnesses. 7. It is a little tricky getting everything packed back into the space - patience. 6. The Scosche all black trim looks great and was a perfect fit. Really happy with the unit after two weeks of use. 1. Sound is fantastic, big improvement from stock headunit. 2. Car Play has been flawless and connects quickly. 3. If you want internet functions, ie weather, sports, you have to 'activate' the Hotspot' (make discoverable) everytime you get in the car. I will only use on long rides. This is an iOs limitation, nothing to do with the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great update to my 2013 Chevy Silverado 1500

Crutchfield customer from Valley Springs, CA on 10/7/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To add a backup camera and to have wireless Android Auto, I was looking at either the Pioneer DMH-W4660NEX, the DMH-WC5700NEX or the DMH-WC6600NEX (yes, I'm partial to Pioneer). I didn't want to have a 9" screen extend out (or the extra cost), so I didn't pick the DMH-WC6600NEX. The Pioneer DMH-W4660NEX had more reviews, (112 at the time) and was mixed about the wireless Android Auto. The DMH-WC5700NEX had only 1, 5 star review. Doing some research, the DMH-WC5700NEX was new to 2021 (introduced at CES). Since the price was the same as the older DMH-W4660NEX, I took a chance on the DMH-WC5700NEX. Some install notes: My vehicle is a 2013 Chevy Silverado 1500 (non-Bose system. No factory amp). The stock radio came with SiriusXM. My initial information from Crutchfield was that you could not use the factory satellite antenna. Well, you can. The satellite receiver is behind the glovebox. Purchase the iDatalink SAT2 antenna extension, unplug the antenna from the receiver and plug into the factory antenna (I've included pics). After install, the volume wasn't high enough. After calling iDatalink, I had installed the low output connections (I'll include pics of what these look like). I was told these were noise filters. After uninstalling these, the volume was as it should be. Lastly, there is a GPS antenna. I was strongly advised to install. Since I didn't want to drill a hole in the dash, I ran this down to the floor (pics included).

Pros: The latest Pioneer for 2021 Nice, new interface. Great for cramped spaces

Cons: Sometimes the screen will go back to a previously viewed screen (for example, I'm listening to SiriusXM and the screen will go back to the idatalink car information). Doesn't happen a lot, but something I'll follow up on. Could just need a firmware update.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WC5700NEX

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado, AR on 10/7/2021

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast on time delivery the help in choosing the right system for my vehicle was off the chart thanks for your service you will highly be first choice going forward

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, CT on 10/7/2021

1997 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the radio in my older truck makes it work with my phone and can add my back up camera to it later on if wanted , it has all the features I was looking for would buy it again if needed to update another older truck

Pros: Everything has more stuff in it then I first knew and very well adjustable

Cons: None for the radio just the truck it went in was only a single din but converted it to double now

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WC5700NEX

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 9/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use (we love the simplicity)

Pros:

Cons: Miss a volume knob

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

North Haven

Kosta from North Haven on 9/9/2021

2020 Acura TLX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Modular product was able to bypass stock stereo in my 2020 Acura TLX, no DSP's etc....fits perfect on bottom of the console. Nice clean sound you expect from pioneer, and no need for DSP and all that other stuff to try to bypass stock eqs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound