Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer DMH-WC6600NEX

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs) — modular design for problem installations

MFR # DMH-WC6600NEX

Pioneer DMH-WC6600NEX

Pioneer DMH-WC6600NEX

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs) — modular design for problem installations

MFR # DMH-WC6600NEX

24 reviews
View this product

Pioneer DMH-WC6600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Thibodaux, LA on 3/16/2021

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping and great product had to do some modifying bit all worked out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WC6600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Marshall, VA on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2019 Tacoma sr5. I know nothing of electronics and I was able to figure it out without calling anyone. 1 small snag and it was a simple fix.

Pros: Easy to use and easy to install. Wireless android auto.

Cons: The touch screen is a little stubborn at times.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WC6600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 3/1/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWESOME! Great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WC6600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 2/23/2021

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, and excellent service from crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best up grade for tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Caruthers, CA on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2019 Tacoma of road with JBL system, so far the best upgrade I have done. Huge improvement over the entire setup it had, which was useless. Installation was fairly simple. The wireless apple CarPlay is awesome!

Pros: Wireless apple carplay Big screen Great image

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great update for an old Excursion

Crutchfield customer from Santa Paula, CA on 2/14/2021

2002 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy especially with the items crutchfield recommended. Really modernizes my Excursion. I love the wireless Android auto, and not having to wake up my wife to change the Spotify playlist or look up the quickest way home on Google maps

Pros: Big screen, easy install, wireless Android auto

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2017 Ram 1500 DMH-WC6600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 2/10/2021

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is a good fit if you are looking for a big screen at an inexpensive cost. The resolution is good and the added features are great. The response time is good but can be glitchy. There have been posts about the CarAVAssist app not working, but once you figure it out it works as advertised. I do have an issue with the unit but it is an easy fix. I have the Alpine system with factory amp. The amp experiences a hard turn on due to no delay from the remote signal on the unit. I plan on installing a time delay relay to fix this.

Pros: Big screen with HiRes Wireless CarPlay Advance Car Features with IDatalink

Cons: Hard amp turn on due to inrush. Glitchy at times

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WC6600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Griffith, IN on 2/2/2021

2019 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cant screen mirror on the car and Bluetooth not clear and trouble connecting to Bluetooth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/3/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WC6600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/4/2021

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WC6600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Mastic, NY on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Very good. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WC6600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, IL on 12/7/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described. Android Auto works seamlessly wireless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

BAD HDMI DESING

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 11/25/2020

1995 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're planning on using HDMI, not a good idea, you need to buy your own adapter (FOR A RECEIVER AT THIS COST, PIONEER DOES NOT PROVIDE ONE). INSANE!!! If you buy adapter, hopefully it works.

Pros: A micro to usb is included

Cons: A micro to HDMI is not included

Crutchfield response on 11/30/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

5 of 20 found this helpful

Its nice, with a few issues that Pioneer could fix.

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 11/22/2020

2018 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I always have purchased Pioneer radios as a replacement for my OEM radios. For the price, it is nice. The floating screen is a nice upgrade as your screen size can be larger than original double din sizing. A few issues I've run into (at least for my 2018 Mercedes Sprinter 2500 is the dash kit and floating kit needed modification and I had to figure out how to do so as there were no instructions nor customer support showing these issues and how to resolve them. A few personal issues I have with the radio so far. Wireless car play is not automatically connecting to my iPhone 11 Pro Max. I may be doing something wrong but so far it's been a bit of an irritant. Another gripe I have is, when putting my vehicle into reverse, the guide lines don't automatically appear. You have to press the guide line option to appear anytime you want it. My original screen used to automatically do this when put into reverse, and apparently this isn't possible on this radio. I also miss having some more basic equalizer options such as an option or variant to change the speaker output by treble and bass like more simple radios rather than having to get into full adjustments and complicating things.

Pros:  Nice larger screen with good resolution  Wireless CarPlay

Cons:  Screen bezel should be smaller  Back up camera guide lines doesn't automatically turn on  Wireless CarPlay isn't connecting automatically (may be something I'm not doing correctly to enable this, but unsure)

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WC6600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, GA on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's huge and beautiful even though my wife hates it. I have an older car so I had to get the floating kit but it's worth it if you want the top specs and a had screen

Pros: Huge

Cons: Huge

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit and Features

Crutchfield customer from FORT COLLINS, CO on 11/13/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well it was expensive but worth it. I changed my mind half way through my install. I was originally going the use my stock Entune and an digital sound processor -- the AudioControl DQ-61. I decided the DSP had too many cons with the install, plus I wanted the premium sound, Apple CarPlay and larger screen. The only con at the moment is the CarAVassist software and app. I cant get it to work. I will have to call Pioneer I think. The CarAVassist is not very user friendly, but I have the feeling that if they made it easier, the whole unit would be a lot more expensive. The ideal would be to download updates directly from the head unit. Perfect fit for a 3rd gen Tacoma with the premium bezel. The stock metal brackets can be reused and work great, but holes will need to be drilled.

Pros: Great sound processing features, screen, very little lag with carplay, wireless works well.

Cons: CarAVassist is confusing and does not work well so far. Must stand for "Always Vexing."

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Expensive but worth it.

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 11/11/2020

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Versatile head unit built with the future in mind. Most functions are intuitive but the associated app for data transfer needs some work.

Pros: Built for future upgrades.

Cons: Associated app needs work!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WC6600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 11/1/2020

2005 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wifi CARPLAY and unit was super glitchy. Only works some of the time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 14 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WC6600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Mount Laurel, NJ on 10/9/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great display

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WC6600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, VA on 8/31/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much better than the stock entune system in my 2019 Tacoma. I was hesitant with this product because of the price tag. But I have always used pioneer head units and never disappointed. All in all, worth the money if you're willing to spend it!

Pros: Audio is crystal clear. The huge screen looks like it was made for my truck. User friendly interface if you know anything about technology. Wireless CarPlay works perfectly for me and connects very quick. I retained all of my truck features using the maestro rr unit. CarAVAssist app makes customization easy once you figure out how to use it. Home layout, wallpapers etc.

Cons: Initial setup is a bit confusing. It does have a little lag at times when it comes to touch.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect in a 3rd gen Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, NH on 8/14/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2018 Toyota Tacoma double cab. Easily installed by modifying the factory brackets, then using 3/8" washers as shims to get the unit totally flush with the factory bezel. Screen is excellent, Android Auto works great wired and wireless. This microphone leaves something to be desired, and I will probably have to address that sooner rather than later. The wiring was a bit challenging, but was able to figure it out. If you have a 3rd gen Tacoma, I don't think there is a better option out there for a perfect fit.

Pros: Big screen, wireless CarPlay/Andriod Auto. Fits Tacoma factory opening with little effort.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Fantastic Screen and Sound

Steven from Lisle,NY on 7/28/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is fantastic. Fit my 2018 Tacoma premium dash opening almost perfect. Took a few adjustments to get it perfect with the opening. The quality of the sound is above my expectations. The screen viewing is also incredible. Make sure you use the GPS cable or you will find setting the clock is an adventure.

Pros: Bright beautiful display very responsive.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great HU, nearly OE fit.

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 6/20/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not sure why Crutchfield no longer shows it compatible with 3rd generation (2016+) but it definitely is. The fit in my 17' Toyota Tacoma TRD Pro is excellent & nearly looks OE. The premium OE bezel is required. You'll have to mill the standard bezel a bit. With the premium bezel there's a small gap at the top of the unit but it's not as noticeable as it looks in the picture and with some adjustment I could probably eliminate it even further. Installation with the harness, dash kit (you'll only use the brackets and you actually don't need it if you use the OE brackets and drill a hole) and Maestro is pretty simple. The only additional adapters you'll need are for the GPS and satellite radio antenna. You you speak to a Crutchfield rep they'll point you in the right direction and even drop it in your cart for you. There is no adapter for the mic so you'll need to use the one that comes with the new head unit. I ran the wire under my dash, to the driver side pillar then up to the over heard console then popped out the OE mic and secured the new mike in its spot with double sided tape. Then I tucked the wire under the headliner then under the weather stripping on the pillar. I haven't had an aftermarket head unit in a long time so it's a bit of a learning curve but I'm really starting to love this unit as I learn the features. The cool thing about this (which I'm sure other radios have also) is the app. You can use it to customize the screen and download updates.

Pros: Wireless Carplay and Android Auto. Very responsive screen. Screen quality is insane.

Cons: The software update that was just released fixed any issues I had with the head unit.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

The Complete Package for your Gen 3 Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 6/17/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is a perfect fit for the Gen 3 Tacoma Pickup. Couple of tips: 1. You need the Premium Entune Bezel in your truck 2. You will need the optional iDatalink ACC-SAT-TO2 adapter package if you wish to retain the factory gps and sat radio antennas The units overall performance is outstanding. Wireless Car Play connects automatically every time you get in and start the vehicle once you set it up. Sound is exceptional, as you would expect from Pioneer. I replaced my stock Entune system with an aftermarket android based head unit which was a significant upgrade. The upgrade to the DMH-WC6600NEX blows my android head unit out of the water! Calls are crystal clear. All source audio is flawless. Display is sharp and can be read even with polarized sunglasses on. I am impressed, and Crutchfield gives you everything you need in the recommended install package. You will not be disappointed......

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WC6600NEX

Guest from Wrightwood, CA on 6/13/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

says it doesn't fit a 3rd gen Tacoma. Well yes it does...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

15 of 15 found this helpful

TOP