Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
898 766 013 3
Connect ID #
898 766 013 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer DMH-WT7600NEX

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # DMH-WT7600NEX

Pioneer DMH-WT7600NEX

Pioneer DMH-WT7600NEX

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # DMH-WT7600NEX

17 reviews
View this product

Overall a good unit

Jason from Ft Wayne, IN on 9/13/2020

2017 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The USB-C connection on the back of the unit is a severely flawed design. The USB-C is a very thin connector and you are expected to plug the supplied straight connector into the back of the unit. As you insert your radio into the mounting position, there is nothing to support this weak connection point from breaking. As you push the unit in, you run out of clearance and there is a lot of stress placed on the connector. I've purchased two of these units (two vehicles) and after breaking the connector on the first installation, I was VERY careful during the install in the second vehicle and I STILL managed to break the weak USB-C connector. I did not contact Pioneer as I expected them to send me the same straight connector that can not handle the torque while installing the unit. I found some 90 degree cables that worked great, but sadly, I had to spend additional time and money to fix Pioneer's flawed design. Be sure to find a cable that supports OTG; More time and money to figure that out. Overall, the unit is ok. Screen is bright, adjustable screen positions is great, wireless carplay is convenient, iMaestro features work well, and stock speakers sound better now after playing with the sound options that are available. Would appreciate a faster response time. Updating the firmware through the iOS app was another exercise in patience; Absolutely terrible experience.

Pros: Screen, Wireless CarPlay, iMaestro

Cons: Flawed design in USB-C connection in the back of the unit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WT7600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Elmhurst, NY on 8/30/2020

2009 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the size of the screen, i enjoy very much using the head unit. Still Need more time learning the head unit . Wha I notice screen lag when in use. Have not been able to program the maestro sw ,or update the head unit.

Pros: Back up camera, love car play ,manipulation of speakers for sound quality

Cons: Lag in screen use

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WT7600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 8/16/2020

2019 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome headunit!! At first I thought I was going to have connection issues using wireless android auto so I routed the USB cable so I can use it plugged in not wireless and to my surprise I had a few connection issues so I went qoreless and I've yet to have an issue. Shouldve just went wiresless from the beginning. Anyways headunit is awesome 9 inch screen is beautiful overall very satisfied with my purchase. One thing to note is this is not my first stereo install but it is my first floating display install and it would be nice if the monitor and adjustment instructions were explained better.

Pros: Great wireless aundroid auto head unit. Beautiful large display and great sound quality upgrade with stock speakers.

Cons: Instructions could be better IF you've never installed this type of stereo.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WT7600NEX

Crutchfield customer from HASBROUCK HTS, NJ on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The system is very good but not perfect. Sound quality is excellent, screen size is wonderful, touch screen with remote is useful. Wireless Apple CarPlay is a great feature but does drain your phone battery. It is definitely an upgrade from my original unit. The cons: button touch is responsive but touch screen is not very responsive when trying to slide the screen left or right. It's better when using CarPlay but not in its original home screen. In order to use Alexa, the system must be connected to WiFi, so if I'm home no problem, but while I drive I must turn on my wireless hotspot. In another car I have Alexa Auto and it uses Bluetooth and works very well. Since I have Siri it's similar enough for me not to care to use Alexa. Also Alexa won't play from Spotify while using this device, but Siri will. Both Alexa and CarPlay cannot be used together. Overall I'm happy with this unit, although it's not perfect it's still pretty great. I would recommend this unit, ambient light is a beautiful touch, sound quality is wonderful, Bluetooth phone calls is very useful since this car never had it. Wireless CarPlay is awesome, and having a large screen is like having a mini tablet in your car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WT7600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Rockwall, TX on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice receiver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ram Promaster

Eric from Vermont on 8/10/2020

2020 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade to my 2020 Ram Promaster!! Fits great, love the ready harness service!! Top notch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brilliant display and great sound

Joel from Ashburn, VA on 8/5/2020

2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brilliant display and great sound. Pre-outs only detected distortion at the highest volumes (level 40) at 1KHz. A frequency sweep on both channels showed minimal distortion across all frequencies at max volume. Lowering to even 35 was clean across all frequencies. UI was as expected and Android Auto works as well as other Android Auto setup. My only gripe would be that this screen is 720p, but the backup camera input is RCA. An option for an HD backup camera would future proof the device a little more.

Pros: Display Pre-outs

Cons: Backup camera input is limited to RCA

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WT7600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Herscher, IL on 8/4/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is the bomb! Way better than my OEM unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Returned because of lag

Crutchfield customer from Layton, UT on 8/2/2020

2019 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While the screen is one of the best out there, and the unit boots up fast, I returned it because of the lag while using Android Auto. Wired was marginally better than wireless, and CarPlay worked a little better than Auto. Toyota Tundra

Pros: Screen Quality, Bezel, Connectivity

Cons: Software

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Brought My 2015 WRX Into the Future

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 7/28/2020

2015 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm glad I got this deck over the standard double din. The floating screen really modernizes the otherwise very basic and traditional interior of the 2015 Subaru WRX. Every advertised function is smooth and effortless making this top-of-the-line unit from Pioneer the one to seriously consider. With the appropriate harnesses, install was as easy and frustration free as any other head unit and Crutchfield made the process with install guides seamless.

Pros: HD resolution Sleek design Ease of install Wireless Apple CarPlay Quick Bluetooth Sync

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best floating screen

Crutchfield customer from PORTLAND, OR on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In my search for a great floating screen head unit I've lived with the Halo 9 and tested the Stinger HEIGH10. DMH-WT7600NEX is a completely different animal. You actually get your monies worth. My only regret is that I didn't get the bigger one! My primary concern was excellent and correct CarPlay support. So many units have washed out, pixelated, or very laggy CarPlay. Since that is my everything (music, nav, text, phone, search) it needs to look and work correctly. This unit might be the best I've seen yet, within striking distance of high end OE CarPlay support -- even when wireless! I was about to give up, return to stock, and tape an iPad to my dash. Really glad I found this unit.

Pros: + Hardware is excellent. Clean, sleek, capacitive glass surface, 720p resolution, rich saturated accent LEDs. Should look great in any modern vehicle. + Software that actually makes use of the large screens with home screen widgets. CarPlay is perfect. + Connections - Everything you've come to expect. + Sounds good to me (with factory amplifier and speakers.) Not super picky. + Install is similar to other floating screens, but easiest in it's class.

Cons: - Software can be laggy at times, but all units are. No worse than any other I tested. - I want more widgets, hopefully in an update. - I wish 2nd camera had a 12v+ control, similar to reverse. - Alexa is a waste of space, but you don't have to use it. Siri works great. - Fans seem to always be running and in an electric car I can hear it at times.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Beautiful screen, hardware lacking. I want to love it so bad!

Mark from Aliso Viejo, CA on 7/22/2020

2015 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this head unit for about a month now and feel like I can finally write a short review on it. For the most part I love it, or want to love it, because my stock unit was so basic (but NEVER dropped audio). The screen on the WT7600NEX is gorgeous no doubt about it. Capacitive touch is superb. Apple CarPlay works well for the most part. Pros: screen is beautiful and responsive in CarPlay Screen CarPlay Dual camera inputs Boot time is quick, reverse camera is almost instant HD radio is nice (but I won't use it) Wired CarPlay works fantastic Did I mention the screen? 720p is amazing! Cons: Wireless CarPlay is terrible. Audio cuts out on almost every drive even if my music is downloaded to my phone and phone is always close to the Pioneer. If I even look at my phone the audio will cut out. My iPhone is an 11 Pro and I've tested it with my wife's, same issues. Siri audio quality is very poor, except during navigation. Call quality is also very poor. Pioneer interface is very laggy. Can these issues be fixed in a firmware update? I really hope so, I want to love this unit but it needs some serious work.

Pros: Screen resolution CarPlay is fluid Front and rear camera inputs HD radio

Cons: Wireless CarPlay is terrible Call quality is terrible Siri is terrible except when navigating Pioneer UI is very slow

Crutchfield response on 7/27/2020
Mark contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sweet Screen and Buttery Smooth UI

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 7/21/2020

2013 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Car: 2013 Toyota Camry Hybrid XLE without JBL speakers If you are one of the 1.5 million people who bought this generation Camry, chances are the car is still running beautifully. You love being able to get from point A to point B on a daily basis without a hiccup. Despite that awesome reliability, you absolutely hate your OEM stereo because occasionally the Bluetooth refuses to connect, the navigation maps is woefully out of date, or the Entune suite of apps is useless. You see all of the new cars out there with Carplay or Android Auto and you secretly dream of those stereos but do not want to fork over tens of thousands for a new car -especially since yours runs smooth as butter. Up to this point, I have been waiting for a wireless Carplay and Android Auto option with a decent screen. I really cannot digest the idea of paying 1K for a WVGA screen when 4K tablets are readily available everywhere. Enter the Pioneer DMH-WT7600NEX. 9" 720P capacitive touchscreen with wireless Carplay and Android Auto. Hell yes please. Considering this was my first install ever, it was not too bad. Using the instructions from Crutchfield and Pioneer, things went smoothly. After two weeks of use, I have only noticed two problems: 1) the system reset itself randomly once, 2) the streaming music will occasionally skip (like old CDs) when wireless Carplay is connected, 3) the microphone is only so-so during phone calls or with use of voice-to-text resulting in frequent errors. I have no regre

Pros: Buttery smooth UI without any lag. Beautiful and bright screen visible even in direct sunlight. Fast boot up time (think less than 5 seconds). Fast automatic connection to wireless Carplay or Android Auto (less than 10 seconds). Keeps steering wheel buttons, original back up camera, and brings in advanced car info (like individual tire pressures) with use of separate Maestro RR module.

Cons: Occasional skipping of music when connected to wireless Carplay. Microphone and GPS antenna is worse than factory mic+antenna even when mounted properly. Some settings for the unit is buried within tons of menus.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DMH-WT7600NEX

Crutchfield customer from Union, NJ on 7/16/2020

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first aftermarket head unit. I am very impressed by the screen resolution and the fact that I can use wireless carplay seamlessly. It allows my interior to look more premium. The unit has raised the bar for my expectations in an aftermarket radio and I think i will keep this unit for the life of my vehicle.

Pros: -Wireless Apple Carplay and Android Auto -Amazon Alexa -Internet browser (Need hotspot) -HD Radio -High-Resolution screen means Hie resolution video playback

Cons: -CarAVAssist is frustrating to use but once you figure out the system it works flawlessly

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2016 Highlander - Pioneer Head Unit

Crutchfield customer from Exton, PA on 7/9/2020

2016 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome unit! I installed it a 2016 Highlander and is a night and day compared to the stock unit. The software is fluid and I do not notice any lag between screens, sources, or apps. It's on the higher price end but is definitely worth it. For self installation, I wish the unit and the integration hardware had a little bit more clear directions but I got it in, working, and all the steering wheel controls and usb work. Wireless CarPlay is awesome to have, the only downside is that it will drain the phone battery faster due to the Bluetooth and data use but is easily solved by plugging it in to the usb or charger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

7600nex

Crutchfield customer from Galion, OH on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just got it install i like the Amazon Alexa and wireless android auto and the 9 inch screen a lil bit on the expensive side but def worth it

Pros: Android auto and alexa

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Large screen and good for those with 1 din only

Nicolas from Los Angeles, CA on 6/6/2020

2002 Dodge Intrepid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all, it fits a 2002 Dodge Intrepid. But you ll need to improvise. I use an extra 1 din chassis to secure the headunit, and fastened the unit to the chassis. Make sure also that all your cable are secure and with working connection (in my case, reverse signal), otherwise, you ll loose your head. Now, this is a wonderfully unit. Screen is clear and large. Very comfortable, as you don't have to look to long on it (safety while driving) Touch screen is responsive, take a little bit to navigate in the menu at first, but after a bit, it s getting intuitive. The 4 volt RCA are awesome. My sound is much better (feeding a GM DX975, ts z65ch upfront, and ts d69c in the rear). Coming from a Pioneer with 2 volts, I had to redo my amplifier tuning, but, a very big gain in quality. Still working on the overall sound tuning. So far a great unit, very happy with this purchase. Crutchfield is super fast for the shipping. I choose them after a bad encounter with a concurrent, where the radio was preorder since March, and they were not able to deliver in the end, with poor communication. Now, I ll only trust Crutchfield, thank you.

Pros: Large screen, very bright, good sound quality, Android auto, lots of extras

Cons: Big load of cable to fit in tight space.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP