Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

CD receiver

MFR # DEH-S1200UB

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

CD receiver

MFR # DEH-S1200UB

69 reviews
View this product

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Three Springs, PA on 6/13/2021

2008 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo at a great price.

Pros: Easy installation, great sound, remote control is nice.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Hartsel, CO on 6/1/2021

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Installation instructions weren't very clear. It seems to work fine, only time will tell!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, PR on 5/20/2021

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buen producto

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buy. I'm going to buy another

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Lakeview, OR on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What's wrong with Kathryn sister who was easy to work with and he's going to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica, NY on 3/4/2021

1995 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

always good quality products at low prices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Dewey, AZ on 3/1/2021

1989 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple design and sounds excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Palm Desert, CA on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this radio in my golf cart. It works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/13/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, Sounds much better than the original radio in my 2003 Ford F 250XL. Crutchfield provided everything needed for installation at a very reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was a direct replacement for an NLA product easy installation and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks and sounds great!

Ron from ALABASTER, AL on 1/25/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this unit. Very easy installation with the free wiring harness. It reads old CD's that my old factory unit wouldn't read. Absolutely love it. Love the remote control that came with it. It's playing through new Kicker speakers that I bought with the unit. Sound is incredible. My truck is a diesel and is loud in the interior. This has plenty of power to play music through my loud interior noise.

Pros: Crutchfield sent me all the needed installation harnesses, etc for free. Installation was a snap. Great sound! Plays old CD's incredibly well.

Cons: Wish it had Bluetooth but it was my fault for not noticing it didn't have it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, SC on 1/17/2021

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has a very good sound . would recommend this radio.

Pros: Has a very good sound to it.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Palm City , FL on 1/17/2021

2001 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the price, easy to operate as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Chelan, WA on 1/15/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The CD player works very well and sound is so much better than the stock CD player. All functions work well and loading a bunch of music on a usb drive and hitting random works very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Arvin, CA on 1/10/2021

2009 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent for Price!

Crutchfield customer from Sierra Vista, AZ on 1/9/2021

2003 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent for the price! Although I wanted Bluetooth and ordered the wrong one, I was surprised with the quality and functionality! Clear easy to read, output to speakers is not choppy. Ordered Rockford Fosgate Speakers to pair it with and they compliment very nicely!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB Review

Crutchfield customer from Arcadia, FL on 12/10/2020

2002 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Product in a whole is a good option, now as for a Mercedes Benz SLK 230 Radio Replacement option it's not bad. Really all that needed to be done as for modifications was to take two wires splice them together and get an Antenna Adapter and bang. Radio works. I'd say that it's pretty good as replacements go and it works great in my car, I'd just suggest getting the install kit with it. Makes installing the radio a lot easier, at least in my case. But other then that the radio works great, I've had no issues with it so far. So I feel comfortable giving it a 5/5 star rating.

Pros: Works Good Easy to Control

Cons: Slight Pain Install (With Mercedes Benz SLK)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Batavia, IL on 11/29/2020

2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up no problems so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer CD/USB/AM FM deck

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, CA on 11/28/2020

1996 Toyota Tercel

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

shipped quickly...easy install...came with all the necessary components (plus some)...and excellent easy-to-understand instructions. I am enjoying this deck very much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 11/21/2020

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great radio. super easy to install with the help of crutchfield. and even easier to use. improved the sound quality of my stock speakers as well although i hope to be replacing those in the near future

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Kettering, OH on 11/20/2020

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice entry level stereo if you just need to update an older car/truck and don't want to spend a bunch. I do wish the USB in was Apple compatible.

Pros: Simple, easy to use, and gives new life to OEM speakers

Cons: USB in isn't apple compatible

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer 1200

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This pioneer receiver really sound good with a lot of good features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IL on 11/9/2020

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always had pioneer stereo equipment and for the price this unit worked for me. Once I adjusted the equalization to the car it sounds great. Definitely worked for me.

Pros: If there was any way to go the extra $ for the harness hook up was it. Having it all ready for the make of my car made it simple. Just plug in the three connectors and ur done. Well worth getting.

Cons: The instructions were a little vague on the dash kit, especially when it came to the 2 side pieces on how to install them. It says they snap on the sides but they don't. Being mechanically inclined tho I was able to figure them out and install the stereo. That was the only hang up. All in all I still give it a 5 star rating

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent quality for a low price.

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 11/9/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great stereo unit, I highly recommend for anyone looking to reace their unit on a budget. You won't be sorry.

Pros: The price, quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Rockwood, TN on 11/1/2020

2007 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For those who haven't tried the redimade harness....Wow,what a delight Worth every penny. Takes out all the guess work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Church Hill, TN on 11/1/2020

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed at an excellent price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

description not clear

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 10/15/2020

1998 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

gotta say I am disappointed with my purchase of the dev-s1200ub. I bought it for the usb connection. Now in the description it says that there is no iPod control but it didn't mention that an iPhone/pod would not even play songs! I thought it meant I wouldn't be able to change the song from the stereo which I would've been fine with. They should be more clear about how they describe this item. Now I'm stuck with this unit installed.. dangit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/19/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Unit up grade

Crutchfield customer from Seneca, MO on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received 10/13/20, it was very easy to install and to set up. Sounds great, looks nice. This was a replacement for a defective Dual XDMA 450 that was purchased 9/30/20. It was suggest from Garett to go to this model instead of the other that was purchased in September. Seams to be a very good update, thanks Garett.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Seneca, SC on 10/5/2020

2003 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very pleased to have my new Pioneer radio. It has crystal clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, IA on 10/5/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good, way to operate and with the factory ready harness installation was super simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MS on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than nothing

Crutchfield customer from Peebles, OH on 9/27/2020

1992 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok sound very little power hard to navigate the different settings

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Ok for the $

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, NC on 9/24/2020

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The deck is okay,I'd spend another 20-30$ and get something a little better. The one I received the CD player would not work. I called customer service and spoke to dean who was awesome. They are gonna send me a new one as soon as they are back in stock. Crutchfield is the only place I will buy from because they take care of there customers.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Only 2 volt pre out and the one I got was defective

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Camillus, NY on 9/13/2020

2006 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent bang for buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Kid is Hot Tonite!

Steve Oh! from Salt Lake City, UT on 9/11/2020

2005 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW! How easy was that?!?! I purchased this for my 17yo son as a birthday present. He installed it in his first car, a 2005 Nissan Sentra 1.8S. A harness was provided in the box and we ordered a Nissan wiring harness to attach to the vehicle harness. After some minor wire stripping, wire splicing and removal of the Pioneer sleeve and ring, the kid had this up and running! We replaced the Nissan factory head unit, as it was faulty -- the left side speakers weren't working. After install, all factory Rockford Fosgate speakers were functioning properly and sounded great, even the factory subwoofer sounds fantastic! The harness and the face plate were included as part of this deal and everything fit as intended. Great set of instructions, easy install, a happy teen -- I couldn't have asked for anything more!

Pros: Easy instructions and diagrams, easy splicing, easy install, great sound through factory speakers, great price

Cons: No hard copy stereo manual to understand how everything functions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Hildebran, NC on 8/29/2020

1985 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 85 Toyota pickup 4wd

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Grew up with PIONEER.

Daniel from LAJAS, PR on 8/14/2020

2005 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I grew up with Pioneer. And I know i made a great choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 8/10/2020

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install thanks to Crutchfield providing Great Info. Bought the Radio on clearance, so it was a no brainer. If I need another Radio will buy again from Crutchfield since their prices are very competitive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Millerton, PA on 8/5/2020

2004 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation and wiring instructions were spot on and extremely easy to follow resulting in a flawless swap. Thank you much.

Pros: Quality parts and perfect fit.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 8/3/2020

1997 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was easy and had a little help with customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

USB didn't work

Ed from Spring Branch, TX on 8/1/2020

1990 Acura Integra LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this reciever because it's simple. I'm not interested in connecting my phone to it or anything else. I wanted CD and USB input. The CD worked well and sounded great, but the USB didn't work at all. I even called Poineer to verify the mp3 and USB format details. I also didn't like that the display lighting stayed on even when you turned it off. I can testify that the sales and tech staff of Crutchfield is outstanding. The best in the business. Better than the manufacturer. They upgraded my unit and I look forward to installing the upgrade.

Pros: CD worked WELL. Sounded great.

Cons: USB couldn't read several type usb flash drives. Display lighting doesn't turn off. Difficult menu.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Brian from Bristol Virginia on 7/24/2020

1993 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio sounds great

Pros: great Radio

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer in dash cd player

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 7/13/2020

1992 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio for the price. I'm a die hard pioneer fan I been using pioneer since my first car back in the early 90s

Pros: Price and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Providence, NC on 7/9/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good radio, sound is very good. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, NC on 7/5/2020

2002 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from a stock stereo. The main reason I bought this is for the USB port.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A great sounding update,well designed.

Crutchfield customer from Essex, CT on 6/30/2020

2001 Subaru Impreza L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice, basic set for those who want a classic look and ease of operation. Has all the features needed,intuitively placed, so that your attention is on the road where it belongs. The larger than normal remote is a welcome addition, allowing you to jump around on a CD, while keeping your eyes on traffic.

Pros: See above

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Gloversville, NY on 6/27/2020

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great radio for the price, works well and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 6/25/2020

1992 Chevrolet Lumina

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is good but the radio is needlessly complicated. Balance, fade, bass and treble, very simple. Not on this radio. There are several menues to go through and you have to pick what frequency you want to adjust. Also the instructions are thin at best . If the info is found on line the first line of the manual should state GO ON LINE.

Pros: good sound

Cons: way too complicated

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great low budget receiver

Crutchfield customer from RUCKERSVILLE, VA on 6/25/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and sound and FM reception is excellent! Just like everything Crutchfield sells.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't go wrong for the price well worth it

Crutchfield customer from Manteca, CA on 6/22/2020

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect just want I wanted sounds great easy to adjust all the options

Pros: Lots of adjustment options detachable face control

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good Pioneer single DIN CD

Lorenzo from Sellersburg, IN on 6/22/2020

1996 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good basic single DIN CD unit. Easy installation, versatile option of 4 speakers or 2 speakers and a subwoofer.

Pros: Easy installation Options for 4 speakers or 2 speakers and a subwoofer Includes remote control

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee with

Crutchfield customer from Plaquemine, LA on 6/9/2020

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great aftermarket stereo easy to install with dash kit and wire harness turned my old Jeep into a sound machine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Green Lane, PA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this radio for my classic car. It sounds great even with older speakers. I would recommend this radio.

Pros: Many options to customize the radio to your liking. Also like that I can contact Crutchfield if I have any problems.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 5/30/2020

2009 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as expected. Has RDS for radio station info. CD player works well, and the display can be set to show the clock constantly while the radio or CD is playing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, KY on 5/27/2020

2005 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for a simple FM radio in my garage. I didn't realize that it looses its memory when the power is removed. Some radios remember the stations that are programmed. This one doesn't. Not sure there is a listing for this. It only costs $.50 to put a chip in to store the stations. I understand the clock losing time, but why the stations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Scranton, PA on 4/20/2020

2009 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed for a friend and he loved it

Pros: It was simple and easy to install, and when I called for help your people were great.

Cons: I have no cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Celina, TX on 4/19/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stereo...just didn't have all of the options we wanted. We ordered this model by mistake and didn't realize until after it was installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Customer service was great. The video on installing the stereo could have been a bit clearer. It was good, but a couple of key things were left out and I spent some time trying to find out how to do them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best fit

Jeremy from Ft Wayne, IN on 4/7/2020

1985 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 4/5/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Various controls on this stereo are not well marked or easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice CD player

Crutchfield customer from Star, NC on 4/4/2020

1985 Mercury Topaz

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace a failed old CD player in my 1985 Mercury Topaz Diesel. Didn't want to spend much since the car is just driven once in a while. This Pioneer had everything I wanted and a very reasonable price. Installation was a breeze, the installation kit marched up to the factory wiring. Took less than a half hour to connect. It fit the factory bezel nicely. Sound is good, considering it's connected to 35 year old factory speakers. CD plays great. Came with remote control, which I probably will never need. I would recommend it if you are looking for a good, lower priced stereo.

Pros: Came with free connection kit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Dade City, FL on 3/26/2020

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, demo portion was a little tricky for me to get through. Buttons are a little small, if you have sausage fingers may not be the best choice. I honestly got it to I could plug my phone in and listen to my phone. Works perfect for what I need.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Small buttons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, MO on 3/6/2020

2005 GMC Envoy XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Peabody, MA on 2/26/2020

2001 Ford Escort ZX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install all colors of cords matched up with aftermarket harness

Pros: Easy install, fast shipping, works perfect

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Lithia Springs, GA on 2/19/2020

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield is amazing to deal with. This radio is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Eclectic, AL on 2/18/2020

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds great,has plenty of power for my speakers and is easy to use. Reception on the radio is Supertuner like so for the money,a lot of bang for the buck!

Pros: Easy to use,sounds good and priced right!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 1/21/2020

2009 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed today (in 15 minutes) and am very impressed. Install was a snap after wiring up the Crutchfield adapter (wiring the adapter to the factory harness only took about 20 minutes with a soldering iron and some heat shrink tubing); plug in a few harnesses and it's done. Even the factory chimes were retained. The controls are easy to operate. Some of the buttons are rather small, but they are redundant on the supplied remote so no need to fumble with the faceplate if you don't want to. The menus are relatively easy to access via the volume knob OR the remote. Sound was far better than I was expecting; tons of sound options make sure that you can set it up just the way you like. The front AUX input is quiet and sounds great (haven't tried the USB). I like that the input level of the AUX can be adjusted up to match the AM and FM levels (if you have a low-level device hooked into the AUX in this is a great way to bring up the volume). Power is plenty to fill the interior of an extended-cab pickup truck. Truly a lot of radio for the money.

Pros: Price Supplied remote Numerous sound adjustments AUX and USB ins on front panel

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Forked River, NJ on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install , easy to operate , great sound even with old speakers, am-fm, Bluetooth,flash drive mp3, mp3 capable cdplayer,remote control, good lighting for Easy to read time, stations, songs and albums. Highly recommend.

Pros: Crutchfield technical support was fantastic, he organized everything for removal of old unit and installation of new Unit...very helpful. Every thing I expected. Factory harness and dash kit made it look like original equipment.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S1200UB

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, NM on 1/16/2020

1996 Ford Escort

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit for such little coin.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP