Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
016 476 929 3
Connect ID #
016 476 929 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

CD receiver

MFR # DEH-S4220BT

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

CD receiver

MFR # DEH-S4220BT

308 reviews
View this product

Very Pleased

Gary from Raleigh, NC on 6/8/2022

2007 Honda Accord VP

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, although I have to admit I've done very little with the stereo other than basic setup and verifying standard bluetooth functions from my phone so far. Other than some simple app controls for equalizer/audio that I could otherwise get from front panel of the stereo, I don't fully understand the benefit of the Pioneer "Smart Sync" app versus streaming any apps directly from my phone app (via bluetooth) directly to the stereo. I prefer my existing phone apps for bluetooth streaming of music, GPS/maps, phone, etc. But maybe I'm missing something and I'd welcome input from anybody who can help explain the benefits of that. On a general note, I bought my first aftermarket stereo through Crutchfield magazine about 1985, after buying my first car as a teenage kid. I bought car stereos and speakers back then. And now, over 35 years later, I'm back to Crutchfield.com, buying this to install in my daughter's car! I was pleased with phone support from Crutchfield before the purchase as well as the hardware and wiring kits added to make the install look nice and install easily. From asking questions at the start of the week to having a final product in hand and installing at end of the week, this worked out perfectly. Great product and great company. I'll continue to be a return customer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Chris from MAHOPAC, NY on 6/7/2022

2010 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

horrible product. Stopped working less than 2 years of use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

James from Gratis, OH on 6/2/2022

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio i have been ordering from Crutchfield for about 30 years and they have never let me down with support on new orders and old orders can't say nothing but great things Crutchfield has the best costumer support ever Thank You Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Joseph from Monroe, GA on 6/1/2022

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install easy, put mic on visor from a pillar. Looks and works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, OK on 5/31/2022

1988 Mercury Cougar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good unit for the money. Installed in a 1988 Mercury Cougar. First time audio installer, and went fairly smooth. Would buy again.

Pros: Great price. Easy install.

Cons: None found yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Paul from Savannah, GA on 5/31/2022

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield's customer service is awesome! They are quick to help and very knowledgeable. This is why I buy here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Eric from Calumet, MI on 5/30/2022

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio , still trying to figure it out .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Logan from Prattville, AL on 5/29/2022

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio was a MAJOR improvement from the crap Toyota stock stereo. The Bluetooth connects very quickly and and the controls are very simple and easy to follow. The only downside I've found is that you can't change the color of the radio, but that's not a big deal at all. This radio finally allowed my speakers to reach their full potential lol

Pros:  Easy to learn controls  Looks amazing  Fairly easy to install

Cons:  Can't change color  Plastic brackets were a little annoying to connect

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Instrctions

Stanley from Lexington, SC on 5/29/2022

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have given it 5 stars if a user/owners manual had been included. This unit has too many features not to include owners manual.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Michael from Laveen, AZ on 5/29/2022

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So many features for so little money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Corey from COMMERCE, GA on 5/14/2022

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo. One main thing I have to say is there is a learning curve with this radio. If you want something easy "plug'n'play" then look for something else. If you want something packed full of options for cheap, this is the one. One thing I found (via YouTube vids) is there are menus in the menus that I would have NEVER found in the manual or elsewhere that made this unit really shine for me. Once I figured out how to "properly" use this unit I love it. Hope this review helps someone make their choice.

Pros: Tons and tons of options for cheap

Cons: Big learning curve

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Jordan from Huntsville, AL on 5/1/2022

2007 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, great radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!!

Erik from Sheridan, WY on 4/4/2022

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo sounds great and the Bluetooth features are very smooth! The hands free microphone works well for phone conversations. Definitely recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Paris, AR on 4/4/2022

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic however navigation takes some learning

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Brandon from Springfield, MO on 4/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed super easy. Pioneers description gave us exactly what we expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not impressed at all!!

James from TX on 3/25/2022

2011 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio is definitely difficult to navigate. Have to say I'm pretty unhappy with the bluetooth feature-keeps forgetting my I-phone and have to try and re-pair. This has happened at least 3 times in less than a month...getting pretty frustrating to say the least! Seems to auto connect to my wife's I-phone without even having to go through pairing set up ( don't even have to try an set it up and it does it automatically). Can not access the "custom EQ" settings to re-adjust after setting up the first time, you can only select what is there unless you do unit reset and start over..then it does the same thing again. Overall pretty disappointed in this unit-never been a fan of pioneer and guess its not going to happen anytime soon but choices in head units are non existent due to current economy. Display IS hard to see in the daytime as mentioned numerous time already. Been a customer of Crutchfield for many, many years-great company!!

Pros: Affordable

Cons: Hard to navigate, Bluetooth dissappointing, settings controls are lacking as well.

Crutchfield response on 3/28/2022
James, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sleek and superb

Dustan from Strasburg, VA on 3/13/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. Great price, and very stylish in my 2017 Jeep Wrangler

Pros: Great connectivity, user friendly and easy to set up

Cons: Wish there was more color options for display

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Allen from Slidell, LA on 3/13/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am really enjoying music again while driving. The unit has good sound quality and options for the price.

Pros:

Cons: Instructions could use more information in them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Jon from Advance, NC on 3/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1997 light duty F-250 remove and replace.

Chris from Saint George, UT on 3/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was awesome to call him and talk to a person that's a rare nowadays. The stereo came on time it works fantastic and I had a great instructions with the installation have never installed a stereo before I appreciated the help on the return call to order the correct front speakers and I'm waiting on them today thank you Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Major upgrade from old camry stereo

Mitchell from Spirit Lake, IA on 3/4/2022

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got this stereo installed in my 2002 camry le, and let me tell ya, it's a dramatic difference in sound quality and adjustability as far as sound goes. Now my music sounds exactly how I want it and this stereo just looks better. The ready harness made this install super easy, best 25 bucks I ever spent. I've never installed a stereo before but it only took me about 20 minutes. Crutchfield is awesome and I'll only get my car stereos through them.

Pros: More equalizer controls, easy to install with ready harness, looks better

Cons: Did not include remote

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio sold by a great company.

Joseph from Middleboro, MA on 3/3/2022

2003 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid head unit with quality sound. Bluetooth connects right away, far quicker than any of my other radios. Menu options are a little harder to navigate if you are coming from a touch screen but overall not bad. As always, Crutchfield service and turn-around was top notch. Companies around the world should take note on how to treat their customers.

Pros: Quick Bluetooth connection, great sound, looks great, external mic.

Cons: Nothing as of yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

David from Kissimmee, FL on 2/9/2022

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for what I wanted. The blue lights don't change color, but has 10 different levels of dimming which is a plus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Adam from Versailles, KY on 2/2/2022

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fresh install to replace factory radio. Everything has worked well as planned, no issues. Excellent for the price. Pioneer has always performed well for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Michael from Raymond, WA on 2/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. I very happy with this stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Glen allen Va on 12/13/2021

1999 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver is great, at first I bought an Alpine that had little to no features for my iPhone. I contacted Crutchfield customer support and they were very easy to deal with. They set me up with this radio that was cheaper than the Alpine and gave me a two week period to send that one back. The Bluetooth feature is really nice and the wiring harness provided through Crutchfield made it super easy to install on my own. The only problem I faced was mounting the radio in the car, this was the only part where the instructions were unclear. You actually need to lift the tabs up on the sleeve to make a snug fit in between the front plate and the dash kit. Other than that I've had it for about 6 months. No problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, NY on 12/2/2021

2001 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, costumer loved it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 11/19/2021

2007 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install , lots of options , sounds great

Pros: Once you sinc your phone with it super simple to operate

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, ID on 11/18/2021

2009 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.. Easy to install with Crutchfield's documentation and accessories. Highly recommend that anyone wanting to replace their equipment shop with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Two Harbors, MN on 9/19/2021

2005 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the new deck and all of its features. The only thing I really have an issue with is the fact that i don't really like how the settings are layed out. Its kind of confusing and seems unorganized to me. On the plus side the mounting kit and adapter worked perfect! It was easy to figure out and easy to install. Also everything arrived sooner than expected. 100% will be ordering all my audio needs from Crutchfield from now on!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Irmo, SC on 9/15/2021

1996 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good unit plus good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Alabaster, AL on 9/14/2021

2008 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good radio for price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great budget receiver

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 9/13/2021

2009 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great budget receiver for my work truck. Plenty of power with crisp sound. Would definitely buy again. And as always, great service from crutchfield.

Pros: Fast Shipping Good service from crutchfield Good sound for the money

Cons: Nothing noted at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Headunit

Dalton from SC on 9/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great headunit that works just as advertised. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because you can't change the color. I wasn't aware of that when I bought it. I have a cool faceplate that lights up red and a headunit that lights up blue now.

Pros: Works just as advertised

Cons: Can't change display color.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Robert from Tucson, AZ on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, great price, easy install..with help if needed. Only website that I know where you can talk to a real human (tech) that knows what he's talking about. My new favorite place to buy audio equipment. Thanks Critchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Ryan from Baltimore, MD on 8/24/2021

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros: Excellent in every way

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deck reasonable price

Crutchfield customer from Caldwell, ID on 8/20/2021

2004 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice deck. Easy to use. Makes the factory speakers sound great.

Pros: Does everything well.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great system

Crutchfield customer from Felton, CA on 8/11/2021

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an easy install the system works great. Crutchfield instruction were easy to fallow

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

01 Porsche Boxster

Crutchfield customer from Elyria, OH on 8/9/2021

2001 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Porsche Boxster. Plug and play. Easy install.

Pros: No mods necessary

Cons: Nothing yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 8/8/2021

2005 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo at a great price! Easy installation - thank you Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CA on 8/8/2021

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit that was easy to install and works perfect for a late model pickup truck. There was no need to go fancy for me, so this unit having modern abilities like Bluetooth connectivity for streaming from iphone or allowing phone calls (with external mic included) was exactly the right fit for my need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Milltown, NJ on 8/8/2021

2008 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio for the price , has all of the apps built in

Pros: Great price/ easy to use

Cons: Dark screen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Tega Cay, SC on 8/8/2021

2006 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo. A bit clunky to navigate the settings but a very solid unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good factory stereo upgrade to modernize your listening experience

Crutchfield customer from Uvalde, TX on 8/7/2021

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This pioneer stereo is all you need to upgrade a stock radio. The audio is super clear, equalizer settings are accurate and also includes some bass-head adjustments (like lowpass/highpass stettings) it also works well with android play on my samsung galaxy s9.

Pros: performs exactly as advertised, has the rich pioneer sound

Cons: Must turn subwoofer output on with first time setup.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Semmes, AL on 8/7/2021

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clear instructions easy to operate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Rougemont, NC on 8/7/2021

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a wonderful stereo. It has all the features I needed and wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT radio

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, PA on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted Bluetooth and it works great

Pros: Shipping was quick

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Norman, OK on 7/19/2021

2009 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Radio! Ready Harness Service a must!! Plug and Play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 7/18/2021

1999 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expert help from arrival of the product through the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitely reccomend

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 7/18/2021

2006 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am so glad I bought this. It makes it so much easier to enjoy my music. Super easy to install and really easy to connect with my phone.

Pros: Sound quality is excellent

Cons: Why didn't I get this sooner lol.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Taft, TN on 7/18/2021

2015 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price. Bought it for the equalizer and features.

Pros: Equalizer... features... great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Milford, NH on 7/18/2021

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything about the experience was wonderful. From ordering,to Shipping and ease of installation due to Everything needed being recommended for install. Definitely a go to for future mobile electronic purchases!!!

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Meadows Of Dan, VA on 7/15/2021

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it

Pros:

Cons: didn't have a instructions on how to use the stereo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Conflicted and Sad

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, IN on 7/14/2021

2007 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After trying one of these units, and then replacing it with another (giving it a 2nd try) -I am conflicted... and generous with my rating. DISCLOSURE 1: I have loved pioneer gear in the past. A fan. DISCLOSURE 2: I have not tried all features of this unit. Read on to find out why. PROS: Decent layout and attractive unit (if that matters). Good sound, IMHO. Good FM reception in my area. Bluetooth connected Ok. Smart Sync app worked fine w/limited testing. CONS: Cannot see the display during a "normal" day. Tried various installation orientations, 2 units, all dimmer/illumination settings. Pathetic. Can barely (being generous) see the display in daylight. Deal breaker for me. Sad, cause sound was fine. But there are so many options that you'll want to use the menu to test them all out -and the menu cannot be seen. So must of the options I either tested at night, or not at all. BOTTOM LINE For this price, I expected to at least see the display, esp. from a company in the business as long as Pioneer. Returning both units. Very disappointed. PS. Crutchfield communications and help was excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Willcox, AZ on 7/14/2021

2003 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and arrival time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AAAAAA

Crutchfield customer from Satsuma, FL on 7/13/2021

1983 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Support is very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 7/12/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for my father easy set up and ease of use for a elderly person to work .

Pros: Once set up ease of use

Cons: The instruction manual was had to follow but plenty of references online

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Forest City, NC on 7/12/2021

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is extremely intelligent and versatile for a single din radio at this price range! The app that controls it takes the menu options to a whole new level. Also, the external microphone honestly sounds better to people than my phone's microphone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't hesitate, pull the trigger!

Crutchfield customer from Williamsville, NY on 7/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This punches so far above it's weight class it's ridiculous. I have a vintage car that I wanted radio, CD, USB, Bluetooth, etc. This has all of it and more. Sound is incredible, plenty of power for most people. Install kit was awesome and looks like it belongs in my old car.

Pros: Clean, clear power

Cons: Menus/controls a tad clunky

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/11/2021

1994 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Danville, IN on 7/10/2021

2012 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome unit! Great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great budget stereo

Crutchfield customer from College Station, TX on 7/10/2021

2004 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great budget stereo. It has everything I need for less than a hundred bucks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, PA on 7/7/2021

2008 Mitsubishi Galant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love This

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement stereo

Crutchfield customer from Philipsburg, MT on 7/5/2021

1999 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stereo fit my 99 z3 perfectly. It aounds great and also looks great. I installed the stereo myself, had one small problem, contacted support where they explained how to remedy the problem. The support staff is amazing. I will purchase from them again. Betty

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Painesville Ohio 44077 on 7/5/2021

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This might be the best car stereo I've ever bought it does everything I want it to do. easy to install in my 2002. F150 with the wiring kit that came with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointment

Michael Keith from WOODWAY, TX on 6/20/2021

1998 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchaed Jan 2021 here it is June 2021 and it plays the stops working then display says USB not found you can cycle thru the settings radio, cd etc shows on display but no sound. Very disappointed in Pioneer.

Pros: Had a great display when it worked it sounded great.

Cons: Wont last long.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice features, easy to operate, works well with the factory speakers in my Lincoln.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Lone Jack, MO on 4/10/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value, great options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 4/9/2021

2003 Ford Focus ZX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cannot go wrong with Crutchfield! they make installs very easy!

Pros: Everything excellent

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, NC on 4/7/2021

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver. Bluetooth connects seamlessly which is a plus considering most phones don't have jacks anymore.

Pros: Looks good Affordable Connects to bluetooth quickly Easy to install

Cons: Haven't had any so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation of a good radio

Jeffrey from Vernon Rockville, CT on 4/6/2021

2001 Saab 9-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using the Crutchfield website, I selected this unit because they said it would fit into my 2001 Saab sport wagon. I also got the custom wiring harness. OMG, did that make it easy!!!!! I'm serious, I would never get any audio equipment from anyone else ever. I got the weird tool to remove the old radio and that worked like a charm. I also got the antenna adaptor, which I would never have known to get. I took out the old radio, which wouldn't work because I changed the battery in the car, not knowing I didn't have the required code to re-activate it. I plugged in the custom wiring harness, plugged in the antenna jack thing and I was in business! I didn't use the sleeve that came with it, I put in some double stick tape and that's holding it. I did cut out a small piece of the sheet metal in the back, using tinsnips, so the plug on the harness would fit, but it was not a big deal! I then made a little box out of luan plywood, , painted it black, and that filled in the extra space. The new radio is SO much better than the old, I love it!!!!! I wish I had done this a long time ago.

Pros: Custom wiring harness made it easy It has Bluetooth and makes my old car have new audio

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Minor issues but pleased

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I am pleased with this unit. The display could be a little brighter during the day(source and other buttons are back-lit well) Station preset buttons are a bit small but I'll get used to them. But overall a nice unit with decent power .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great stereo for the price

Crutchfield customer from Abbeville, AL on 4/6/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is packed with features, easy install, works well even with the stock speakers in my f-150 would highly recommend. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: This stereo is great for the money

Cons: Only con is that it does not support the use of SD cards.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Madison, MS on 4/6/2021

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and great upgrade from factory radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/4/2021

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Nucla, CO on 4/4/2021

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Like the feel of the buttons and volume knob. Wish that the manual was better. Takes a while to connect to your phone and you need an app to connect if you're not using Pandora or Spotify. Sounds great though!!! Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Crofton, MD on 4/1/2021

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price. Exactly what I needed and super easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Still Worth It

Crutchfield customer from Oroville, CA on 3/23/2021

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always a great brand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Adjuntas, PR on 3/18/2021

1993 Suzuki Samurai

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente unidad y a un buen precio. Fácil de instalar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Silver City, NM on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a treat I'm able to make and get phone calls hands free on my 01 Jeep Wrangler which didn't come with hand free Capabilities

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Newman, CA on 3/7/2021

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong for the price. If you're just looking to upgrade your factory stereo. Has everything you need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

??

Crutchfield customer from Chambersburg, PA on 3/7/2021

2006 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came earlier than expected and works great i have 0 complaints with this radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price, great system

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation thanks to the kit provided by Crutchfield. Was easy to set up once installed. My wife said that call clarity was excellent when I called her via bluetooth. Would have given a 5 star rating if the mounting system for the new unit was as strong and stable as the original unit.

Pros: easy installation, easy set up, quality sound

Cons: sleeve system seems a lot less stable and secure than oem stereo mount

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Latonia, KY on 3/4/2021

2010 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WORKS HOW IT SHOULD

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Columbia

William from Columbia on 3/2/2021

1998 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Piece of Junk. Bluetooth radio does not work. extremely complicated to try and program. Do not waste your money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/16/2021
William, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you'd like our help troubleshooting the problems, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Vernal, UT on 2/13/2021

2004 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Okay, so I haven't actually used any function besides the Bluetooth yet, but it works like a charm! Takes a bit to connect if your Bluetooth wasn't already on and connected, but not super long. It works as well as I hoped it would. It does have a cd player, aux port, and USB port as advertised, but like I said, I haven't used them yet. I have used the bass button, and that improved the quality enough to make me happy. It wasn't too hard to install as far as I know, since my dad installed it for me, and the only complaint with installing it was we had to get a new wiring harness as the first one came defective. The new one worked perfectly. There was also an issue with grounding some wires, since the frame is plastic, but that was solved by sticking the wire on one of the attachment screws. The light is very bright, as other reviews say, but that at least makes it more possible to see in direct sunlight. Anyway, I don't know how helpful this review is, but suffice it to say that this stereo is very customizable, has excellent quality, and works perfectly, at least for anyone like me who isn't much of an audio snob.

Pros: Bluetooth works well, connects fast Good sound quality Easy installation if you know what you're doing Bass! Customizable settings

Cons: Plastic frame can cause issues with grounding Light is very bright at night

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Sandyston, NJ on 2/12/2021

2011 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great and I really like the Bluetooth phone connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stereo!!

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 2/9/2021

1986 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo with lots of features! Very impressed & would recommend this unit to anyone.

Pros: Great price point

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Carthage, NY on 2/8/2021

2006 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good sound quality many features on this device. pairs to my phone easily.

Pros:

Cons: preset buttons could be a bit clearer on the numbers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

Cody from Rockingham, VA on 2/4/2021

1997 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good! I don't use it much for my weekend warrior car but it's everything I need. It has all the necessities, Bluetooth and a input for my 12' square kicker solo baric L7 sub. Pairs well with my pioneer speakers that Crutchfield installed at the same time. Top notch product and service!

Pros: Bluetooth, input for sub

Cons: Didn't come with a remote but not a big deal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install, hard to program.

Crutchfield customer from Lusk, WY on 1/24/2021

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, good directions. came with free install hardware. Sounds great. Very complicated to program and control buttons are very small. Distracts the driver when trying to make changes. Otherwise would be 5 stars.

Pros: Easy to install Sounds great Free hardware

Cons: Hard to program Distracting to operate while driving

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from San Andreas, CA on 1/19/2021

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. The Bluetooth is easy to use and works well. No complaints.

Pros: Bluetooth Ease of use Display dimmer

Cons: Single dins are - by their nature - sort of tacky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lifelong customer!

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The customer service is outstanding, the woman that I spoke to was extremely friendly and insightful and answered all my questions without any hesitation. I have been going to this company for years and will continue to do so, and always recommend them to friends and family.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 1/17/2021

1998 BMW M3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound. Easy Install Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Android users stay away

Jason from Kirkland on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not recommended for Android users. It's blatantly obvious Pioneer did not prioritize Android devices when designing this unit. You cannot play Spotify over USB, which is a huge oversight. You'll need to use (lossy) bluetooth or run an aux cable to the phone along with the USB.

Pros:

Cons: Poor Android support

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Windber, PA on 1/17/2021

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far it seems like good quality. The sound is very good. I wish there was basic mode that would allow me to turn off all functions except for using the radio and CD player. I don't like having to scroll thru unwanted functions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Soo nice!

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 1/17/2021

2004 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this for my 2008 VW Beetle. Fits perfectly and plays awesome. Wish the radio came with the ready harness, so I had to let my mechanic install it. Glad I didn't get the after market radio. This is more enjoyable.

Pros: Radio, CD player, lights, blue tooth, mic, usb, everything works great.

Cons: Had to screw the metal piece off the back so the radio could go all the way in the dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Uncasville, CT on 1/14/2021

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent receiver for the price. It sounds good, looks good, and has all the features I need. I might even buy another for my other vehicle soon!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, NC on 1/14/2021

1993 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. I left off 1 star because the user directions are pretty skimpy.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Poor user directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Glen Burnie, MD on 1/11/2021

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit at a reasonable price. Easy install. Sounds good.

Pros: Great price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

quite simple

Crutchfield customer from Seal Beach, CA on 1/11/2021

1988 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nicely priced, easy to install and program

Pros: had it installed within 15 min. the videos provided to program the stereo helped a lot also.

Cons: haven't found one yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dennis

Crutchfield customer from Chamois, MO on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time ordering through Crutchfield. Outstanding value and incredible customer and technical service. The radio fits my Jeep Grand Cherokee perfectly just as described by Crutchfield. I am extremely satisfied with my new radio without exception. It works and installs exactly as described by Crutchfield. If you want great value for your money you can rely on the information Crutchfield provides. It took approximately 15 minutes to do the wiring and 15 minutes to install the radio. If I could describe the product and the information provided by Crutchfield in one would be "Great"! Thanks Crutchfield for all of your help and and your product!

Pros: Product and service!

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not installed

Crutchfield customer from Louisburg, MO on 1/11/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not installed yet, it's running about 30 degrees outside.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replaced an dead 2005 Sienna radio with JBL sound.

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 1/11/2021

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace a dead radio in an old 2005 Toyota Sienna. I also got the recommended wiring harnesses to keep the JBL amp and the steering wheel controls active. I followed the instructions given by Crutchfield and the SW control harness website and it all worked on the first time! One thing I was worried about was that my vehicle has 2 antenna inputs, the Diversity antenna system. I asked the Crutchfield team and they said just plug the one in that fits and it will likely work just fine; and it did! The only issue I had was when I first powered on the radio it had me go through a setup process. I didn't know what I was doing so my rear speakers didn't work. But it was a radio setup issue not a wiring issue. After setting it up correctly again all is well! I put the mic, for bluetooth calls, on the steering wheel column, it works OK, but not great. I bet it would sound much better if I had it on the sun visor. But routing it up to the visor I didn't want to deal with as I have curtain airbags and it makes me worry about cable getting in the way of the airbag. I thought about this because I am an airbag engineer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Albion, NE on 1/11/2021

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just solid radio!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Daleville, AL on 1/11/2021

2005 Ford Taurus SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 1/10/2021

2007 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoy the sound and to get the most out of the quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fast bluetooth

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 1/6/2021

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the color. Bluetooth connects immediately when I get in the car. The display shows accurate track titles and changes every song. Everyone says it sounds like I'm talking straight from my phone when I answer in the car! Very clear communication. The Smart Sync app is useless other than changing sound settings.

Pros: Bluetooth

Cons: Changing settings from head unit

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was exactly what I wanted. It's hard to get what you are looking for when you are not dealing with tangible products but, the guy that I talked to was extremely helpful and didn't sell me the most expensive thing he could have. Your business will flourish because of the honesty displayed by your employees

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 1/3/2021

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, GA on 1/3/2021

1988 Chevrolet Caprice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, exactly what I expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from La Place, LA on 1/2/2021

2002 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Amelia Ct Hse, VA on 12/18/2020

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like my new stereo. I installed it in a 2009 Toyota Camry, using the American International dash kit and the Crux wiring interface that retained steering wheel controls. I think it looks really good and seems to work well. It was certainly worth buying the wiring kit and doing the install myself, since our only took a couple hours and saved the $125 installation cost if I had gotten the local big box store to do that.

Pros: Cost effective Decent audio quality Looks good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, PA on 12/14/2020

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great unit, easy install, would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 12/14/2020

1994 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Should have upgraded years ago, love the hands free bluetooth phone option for my 1994 pickup truck. Easy install with extras crutchfield provided free of charge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Arecibo, PR on 12/13/2020

2000 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Sound over all Greta!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chad Z

Crutchfield customer from Gladbrook, IA on 12/10/2020

1974 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My daughter help pick it out it pairs with her phone and the tuner is excellent

Pros: Pioneers always had great tuners in my 74 Chevy pickup the antenna is in the windshield and we are in a steel building and rural it sounds great

Cons: Wiring instructions were not as simple as they could be .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 11/30/2020

2000 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound tons of features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Tucker, GA on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent all around.

Crutchfield customer from Tecumseh, MI on 11/28/2020

2004 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, great price, quick delivery. Installed easy and quick with the provided accessories. Would definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 11/23/2020

2002 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This pioneer receiver I just got is very nice very happy with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Kingshill, VI on 11/23/2020

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install and has plenty of sound adjustability. Bluetooth makes it great to play music out of cell phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 11/21/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great easy to install with all installation accessories that were included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Belgium, WI on 11/21/2020

2006 Ford Taurus SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit works great. Works like every Pioneer has for the last 15 years. The built-in amp definitely sounds better than the factory one. The only complaint I have is sometimes the screen gets stuck on 'CONNECT APP' and won't play music until I restart the unit.

Pros: Good Price, Good Features, Hi-Volt Preamp Outputs, Good Tuner, Good Bluetooth Audio Quality

Cons: Gets stuck on 'CONNECT APP' sometimes, No RGB to match factory lighting, No Auto Dimming Lead

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice audio for a great price

Crutchfield customer from Angie, LA on 11/21/2020

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, program favorites, good reception, Blue tooth really nice to have in my old truck, usb handy also. Looks great too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best bang for the buck!

John W. from MURRIETA, CA on 11/21/2020

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was never very happy with the sound of my factory 6 speaker system in my 2001 Nissan Frontier. Decided to up grade with new stereo. I have not bought a new stereo in over 30 years and it was really confusing with how much progress they have made. I stuck with a name brand and I'm cheap so kept price low. I was also concerned about installation as I've seen radios that looked like a hack job installation. I googled direct fit stereo and came upon Crutchfield. I picked my stereo and was surprised when they offered a kit for a direct fit, which included brackets and a direct fit stereo speaker plugs! A little soldering with shrink tubes and my system now looks factory! Very pleased with stereo and installation, my 20 year old speakers never sounded so good. I'm old school so I'm still trying to muddle through the button and menu options but I'll get it eventually. Very pleased with installation and performance!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Have not found any so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

WOW! Excellent Head Unit!

Derrick from WAIKOLOA, HI on 11/15/2020

2000 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cannot believe how good this head unit sounds I am very happy with the quality Pioneer has. I went from the Alpine UTE-73BT to this deck and absolutely no comparison this deck sounds way cleaner way more features I will be using Pioneer from now on. If your thinking about getting this radio just do it you will not regret it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Truck Radio

Crutchfield customer from Los Lunas, NM on 11/14/2020

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed slething with Blue tooth for the old truck. This fit the bill. DSounds and works so well I have now ordered new speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Canoga Park, CA on 10/22/2020

2007 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Relative easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too Many Features To List!

Crutchfield customer from Canal Wnchstr, OH on 10/20/2020

1997 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver with tons of features. Very good, powerful, detailed sound. Plenty of sources to choose from and multiple function options to tailor the sound to you taste.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buena apariencia

Crutchfield customer from Maricao, PR on 10/19/2020

2007 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy buen sonido aunque un poco complicado de ajustar

Pros: Buena marca con gran trayectoria

Cons: Complicado de ajustar

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/4/2020

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little radio. Easy to install without modification. Easy to use apps. Good Bluetooth, good stereo sound. Worth the bucks. Installed in 2006 Ford Ranger Sport 3.0 2dr extended cab.

Pros: Easy install. Great look. Great sound. Great apps. Great Bluetooth.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 10/3/2020

2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work really good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Council Bluffs, IA on 9/30/2020

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, MI on 9/28/2020

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the money! Easy to install and a big upgrade from factory. Bluetooth works great, clear sound and connects automatically every time.

Pros: Very clear sound Bluetooth works well Option to charge without using USB port

Cons: Takes a minute to figure out the menu

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 9/28/2020

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!! Sound is great and install of the radio is easy although on my 91 f250 the dash kit was too tall and needed lots of filing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Reed City, MI on 9/27/2020

2013 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice stereo with lots of functions. Definitely worth the money. Don't have it long enough to say how it will hold up, but everything is good so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Indialantic, FL on 9/27/2020

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic upgrade for the original radio/cd player in my 2000 Mustang! Lots of punchy bass to make my 20-year-old speakers sound better than ever, and all the modern bells and whistles. Easy installation and knowledgeable tech support when you need it. Couldn't be more pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Aguada, PR on 9/27/2020

2014 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Victorville, CA on 9/26/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and just what I wanted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Willie Crazy from Summerset, SD on 9/26/2020

1997 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kid bought this with his own money for his pickup, easy installation. Bluetooth works good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Bridger from FLAGSTAFF, AZ on 9/25/2020

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice to be able to have bluetooth in my car! It connects automatically and is pretty easy to navigate. The app is not the greatest, but it works and saves the settings, it's just a bit tricky to connect it to the unit.

Pros: Automatically connects to my phone Nice to be able to charge my phone from it There are a lot of options to change the sound Does everything I want it to

Cons: The backlights dim, but when it's completely dark out, I would like to dim them a bit more. The app works, but it's a bit weird

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Princess Anne, MD on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounds good product, I like it for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, AR on 9/24/2020

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good stereo equalizer is fantastic and very good price put it in a mustang and it works incredible

Pros: Excellent equalizer

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Mukilteo, WA on 9/23/2020

1996 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent deck for the money. Lacking some basic features like EQ. Usability is a bit challenging.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JR

Crutchfield customer from Harlingen, TX on 9/23/2020

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not a "high tech" kind of guy, was just looking for a radio mostly. I would give it 5 stars if it was a little easier to figure out. Everything works as it should and I am happy, also; very happy with Crutchfield and ease of installation my myself.

Pros: Works flawlessly

Cons: Ease of operation (mostly my fault)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MA on 9/23/2020

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Unit. Lotsa Bells and Whistles compared to the 2003 Camry OEM JBL System. Menu will take a little getting use too, I am a newby with the new stuff.

Pros: Great Price from Crutchfield. Would you expect anything less.

Cons: Menu a little complicated for a new comer to this tech like myself.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Going on here was one of the best move I have ever did

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Calistoga, CA on 9/21/2020

2008 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install....no worries

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT and Cruchfield

Crutchfield customer from Vincennes, IN on 9/21/2020

1999 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio. Controls are a little difficult to figure out; just requires spending a little time pushing buttons and turning knobs. Crutchfield did a great job of getting the unit to me very quickly without expedited shipping. Everything I needed to do the installation was included in the shipment with the radio at no extra charge. Four stars for the radio, five stars for Crutchfield!

Pros: Quick shipping, everything needed to install included at no extra charge. Nice radio with perfect fit (as suggested by Crutchfield). Excellent price. Selection was made easy through website.

Cons: Instructions for operation of the Pioneer unit could be a little easier to follow.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 9/21/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping and easy installation thx to the step by step and video instructions. Estatic about this product. Sounds amazing

Pros: Easy to program

Cons: Haven't found any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Burleson, TX on 9/17/2020

1990 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent stereo, great upgrade from stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Money well spent

Crutchfield customer from Astoria, OR on 9/17/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and features for the price. Easy install and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Timmonsville, SC on 9/17/2020

2010 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, straight forward, good looking, what's not to love?

Pros: Intuitive

Cons: Display could have been brighter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

jimmy from knoxvile on 9/15/2020

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the price. Gonna take me a while to understand all its options but very impressed so far.

Pros: installation was pretty straight forward and what help I did need Cruchfield came through like a real trooper.

Cons: none to speak of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Huntingdon Vy, PA on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio works really well. Has great features that increase the power of your speakers. Very easily installed. App Makes the even more of an asset. Can easily connect to your device.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds Fantastic -2007 Ford Ranger

Daniel from GREENBRIER, TN on 9/10/2020

2007 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off this unit exceeded my expectations by 300%. Sounds louder and clearer than Stock. Easy to install because crutchfield sends you everything you need. Things I love: 1. iPhone XS connects via Bluetooth or cord with usb. 2. You get gps verbal directions. 3. Powerful and clear 4. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Blue Springs , MO on 8/14/2020

1996 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, OH on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent replacement for a factory unit. Lots of features. Once controls are fine tuned to your preferences, it's awesome. Glad I went with Crutchfield. Local stores had very limited selection and did not have the harness pack I needed. Crutchfield set me up with everything I needed. Very fast delivery time and customer service was excellent. I highly recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Lyndhurst, NJ on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The deck sounds great has a lot of tune ability you can make sound whatever you prefer the app for it leaves a little to be desired but if your into working off your phone it works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Pawling, NY on 7/7/2020

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio was pretty easy to install.The sound is great on this unit,i also love that you can get pandora and spotify right through the radio.You can even download an app,to directly sync your radio to your phone which is cool.I would highly recommend this radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TX on 7/3/2020

2000 Isuzu Rodeo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio so far! I am just getting around to diving into the Pioneer apps available for use with bluetooth so I can't speak to that feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best radio i've purchased

Johnny from Pittsburgh , PA on 7/2/2020

2003 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio works great connects to my phone right when it comes on the app is really cool easy to navigate through. very responsive, had it for almost a year no issues. Installation was straight forward time consuming no fault to the radio. This is a very good option for a aftermarket radio highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Temple Hills, MD on 7/1/2020

1986 Cadillac Fleetwood Brougham

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, fast shipping. Excellent overall buying experience!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Theodore, AL on 7/1/2020

2000 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I wanted and more.

Pros: Music and hands free phone!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Tiverton, RI on 7/1/2020

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

gave a 4 star rating because of wired microphone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stereo for car!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S4220BT

Crutchfield customer from Kamas, UT on 6/30/2020

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Awesome premise wiring harness. 20 min total in stall time in Jeep Cherokee.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio for our 2000 Honda Civic

Crutchfield customer from Newberg, OR on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio with new features that the old (10yrs) Pioneer didn't have. Oddly the old DIN bracket didn't work with the new radio, but it was no problem installing the new one. Bluetooth was easy to get up and running.

Pros: Easy DIN installation. Fast, easy Bluetooth integration.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful