Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

CD receiver

MFR # DEH-S6220BS

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

CD receiver

MFR # DEH-S6220BS

82 reviews
View this product

A great factory replacement!

Grumble from Edmond, OK on 1/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit to replace my factory unit in a 96 Civic. I got the ready harness service from Crutchfield and it made the install so much easier! Having Bluetooth is great to stream music easily. As far as sound quality, night and day difference! I have upgraded speakers and they now sound great with the high and low pass filters this unit has. I love the many illumination options as well as it matches my jdm amber lighting perfectly! I highly recommend this pioneer if you are thinking about upgrading! And thank you Crutchfield for making the process and instructions easy to follow!

Pros: Many settings to tailor the sound to your liking. Illumination options. Great starting point for upgrading an audio system!

Cons: DIN chassis was a little difficult to install (at least in my vehicle)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade

David from Manchester, CT on 1/19/2022

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded from a stock 2006. Love my options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH S6220

Timothy from Athens, GA on 1/17/2022

2003 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, delivering sound better than factory stereo, while adding greater functionality: bluetooth, telephone, etc.

Pros: better sound, better connectivity

Cons: too flashy for me until my son tamed the display; setting stations must be done with car parked

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Mason from Greentown, IN on 1/17/2022

1994 GMC Jimmy S15

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple enough to install and sounds great. I love it!

Pros: It is very powerful and also has tons of options and is very customizable.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Blairsville, GA on 10/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

preset buttons a bit small

Pros: good sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Grant, MI on 10/7/2021

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 2007 Toyota tundra. The price was right and the sound is great. I talked to 3 different tech people at different stages of the installation. Each one was very knowledgeable and friendly. My son told me crutchfield's customer service was second to none, I believe it now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chanute

Jerry from Chanute on 8/21/2021

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a new stereo, and running into overload with all the options, stereos etc., so I called Kirt, told him what I was looking for, and he set me up good with this stereo. It was easy to install, fit just right, does what I want it to, and sounds good to boot, so I couldn't be more pleased with it, and the service I got from Crutchfield....Now I just need to figure out all the complicated stuff (everything beyond radio, and cd player), and I'll be set. Thanks for all the help!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of features with this unit. While waiting for a Kenwood I looked at this Pioneer model and was impressed with the ratings. Simple install and operation. Simple Bluetooth connectivity. Great marine option to compliment and drive my subs. Impressed so far. Sirius added and I stream Spotify, Happy with this one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 8/16/2021

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound and easy to setup.

Pros: This radio works well and sounds good. It also doesn't look like it was designed with a 14 year old's tastes in mind.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Ulysses, NE on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed my first Pioneer car stereo about 45 yrs ago, so I'm blown away by the technology included in even this pretty simple unit. It's doing what it is supposed to. Maybe it's something I can fix in settings, although I've not yet found how, but the volume level between sources is substantially different. Bluetooth is much lower than radio (only sources I use). It seems like the tuner isn't picking up a weak station I like to listen to as good as other car radios do, but I'm definitely on the fringe of the range of that station. Closer stations sound good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great experience

Crutchfield customer from Port Charlotte, FL on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The entire process could not have been easier. Tom talked me through a great match for my Chrysler crossfire and the installation took about 15 min start to finish. My new pioneer head unit sounds great and is simple to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 8/16/2021

1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Pioneer quality for the price. The unit has lots of features and adjustments that allow for fine tuning your sound output based on your car, your speakers, and your listening type. The CD tracking likely relies on one laser and consequently, CD's that have seen some use will skip at times.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little unit

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, VA on 8/15/2021

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and sounds great for a head unit in this price range. Very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cruchfield for the win

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, IL on 8/15/2021

2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for a factory head unit. It has a built in crossover for each speaker. The pioneer app is easier to navigate than the head unit to dial in all your settings. They are user specific also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jam packed with features!

Crutchfield customer from Pine City, NY on 8/11/2021

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this receiver! I didn't know it had so many functions!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from The Dalles, OR on 8/9/2021

2006 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and elegant, provides enough watts to power speakers. I would recommend this head unit.

Pros: Inexpensive,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Mcfarland, WI on 8/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Prattville, AL on 8/8/2021

1990 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

does what i want it to do. aesthetically, it's not really my cup of tea but that's not that big of a deal. it's my second pioneer radio in the same lineup.

Pros: price sounds good

Cons: aesthetic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT UPGRADE TO STOCK RADIO SYSTEM, SOUNDS GREAT, AND WAS EASY TO INSTALL AND EASY TO USE.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Benton , KY on 8/8/2021

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Diboll, TX on 8/8/2021

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than I expected!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Suffern, NY on 8/7/2021

2004 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio for my work truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing stereo

Dylan from Spokane, WA on 8/5/2021

2008 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

10/10 fits absolutely Perfect in my 2008 Subaru Outback I'm running it with stock speakers. Made them sound 100% better more adjustments able to tune in the sound I love the interface it's fairly simple super easy to install I would recommend to anyone looking for a new head unit.

Pros: Awesome sound easy to install fairly simple to use

Cons: A bit expensive compared to other options

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Abercrombie, ND on 7/6/2021

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio for the price. Tons of options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase!!

Crutchfield customer from Sylva, NC on 3/7/2021

2008 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing unit, but never had a bad Pioneer! Exceeds all my expectations. Only draw backside, like others, takes a lot of turning to adjust the volume up or down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Bagdad, AZ on 2/28/2021

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice deck with plenty of adjustments to get the sound your looking for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from Westfield, NY on 2/23/2021

2007 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pioneer stereo that I purchased works well looks good A lot of nice features easy to use love the satellite radio tuner that also works well easy to install would definitely recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio at a great price

Crutchfield customer from Arecibo, PR on 2/21/2021

2002 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pioneer DEH-S6220BS is a great radio for the price, you get a ton of options ranging from colors to audio and bass, I am not a deck geek but even I could install this easily on my 2002 VW New Beetle with no experience on the matter. I recommend this to any person who wants to get a bang for their buck.

Pros: Great product Decently priced Good audio options Colors

Cons: Piano black fascia

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

My Pioneer

Crutchfield customer from Sumner, WA on 2/16/2021

2008 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and functionality at an equally great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Pacolet, SC on 2/15/2021

2003 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Andres from San Tan Valley, AZ on 1/25/2021

2018 Hyundai Sonata Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this radio. It plays CDs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Starkville

Rory from Starkville on 12/21/2020

2012 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this product. Its looks great and sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceburg, TN on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio, really easy to hook it up with Sirius XM and install everything. Picks up FM stations well. Really easy to use with phone. Has microphone included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 11/22/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Pioneer replaced the stock deck in my 2012 Ford F-150. All I can say is WOW! 34 years as a diehard Pioneer man. Still the BEST!

Pros: EVERYTHING..It's a Pioneer!

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 11/19/2020

1980 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for my son, he loves it. Install easy and great support. Love the hi volt outputs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer Quality

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, MI on 11/14/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty capable single din. Spotify connectivity is nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 10/29/2020

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great car receiver easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not again...

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is so-so. Not as good as I would expect from a Pioneer unit. Very short on adjustments and fine-tuning of the sound quality. Limited features, though that is expected at this price point, I guess. Controls are a little clumsy to use with old, arthritic fingers though they are placed in a reasonably intuitive configuration. Menu for settings is easy to use and uncomplicate, but limited, especially for tone qualities. Installation is simple and straight forward. Crutchfield's installation kit and instructions make installation a snap. Even a Caveman can do it.

Pros: Easy installation. Price.

Cons: Very limited features. Sound quality fair - not what is expected of Pioneer gear. Controls are difficult for stiff, arthritic fingers.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Victorville, CA on 10/27/2020

2015 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great unit for a good price. Anyone looking for a unit that has lots of features but does not want to spend hundreds of dollars this is the way to go. With the Pioneer app you get plenty of control to adjust your unit and is you are just someone that wants good sound and does not need all the bells and whistles this unit is still a great choice.

Pros: Plenty of feature for everyone.

Cons: The Bluetooth connection seems to need work. Notice that sometimes the connection between my phone and receiver does not work or is spotty for a short period of time then seems fine.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Independence, LA on 10/14/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio has a great sound. Huge improvement over factory. The menus and buttons are fairly easy to navigate. The app for the phone is where I have my biggest problem. It won't let you do things like switch to a different playlist or switch the station on Pandora while you're driving. You can switch songs and switch between sources and change all kinds of stuff but you can't go from day, country radio on Pandora to today's hits. Even stopping at a red light doesn't allow you to do this. So you have to decide what station you'll want to listen to for the WHOLE trip and put it on before you even connect the phone/app to the vehicle. It's terrible.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: App has too many safety features.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Hayesville, NC on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was purchased to replace the manufacturer installed radio. I is a good replacement. Most of the functionality was replicated plus some additional functions were picked up. I purchased the Sirius XM add on unit to replace that functionality. However I decided not to use it and returned it. The external microphone came with a piece of double stick tape to mount it with; however, it did not stick. I used a piece of Velcro. I also purchased the steering wheel control module. It works great. I have all of the functions that are on my steering wheel working. Making and receiving cell calls is simple and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good buying option

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville, PA on 9/12/2020

1997 Acura Integra GSR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio system and everything works as expected. Has a lot of good options to suite your liking.

Pros: Options, good lighting, good sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Job Pioneer!

Crutchfield customer from Tavares, FL on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you Pioneer! I took a look at this H/U because it was the only thing in stock that had 6 4 volt pre outs. Unlike other brands, the app actually works on the latest Android release. The app isnt great but at least it works. I was pleasantly surprised that Pioneer had upped their EQ to 13 band, a huge improvement over years past. Even better this expands to a 31 band eq on the app. The crossover is great! and includes slope controls which is nice. It can even be set as a 3 way system (low, mid, high) or a standard front/rear/sub. Sound quality is excellent. On unit setup controls are easy to use though I wish they were all accessible in the app. It has everything I need and little I dont. So Im not paying for features I dont need. Overall this is a really great Head Unit. I am very happy with it. The improvements Pioneer has made make it equal to more expensive brands, and better since their app actually works where most brands does not on androids latest release.

Pros: 31 band eq on the app, 13 band on unit eq, 6 channel 4 volt pre outs

Cons: Only some setup features are adjustable on the app, I wish they were all available on the app.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Single Din!

Travis from MEDFORD, OR on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Played around with a couple of the higher end Single Din Kenwoods, and while nice with some good features they're app on android are complete garbage! This Pioneer smokes them! Great app on android, looks good, lots of adjustments and info. Sound is great, lots of tuning and adjustments to get your sound right, stay away from the kenwoods unless your using the Excelon ones, and have no need for pone connectivity.

Pros: Android Application Sound Adjustments Lighting looks

Cons: Little hard to navigate the unit without the app Microphone has the mini microphone plug for blu-tooth calls

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it was so easy to install and as always the sound is perfect in my opinion pioneer always has the best sound thats all i buy is pioneer the people i talked to were great they know thier stuff and very helpful thank you crutchfield your the only people i will buy from again thanks robert f smith

Pros: the free install kit was great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, VA on 8/7/2020

1993 Volvo 940

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely in love with this radio so far. Bluetooth connection is nearly instant and the controls are as easy to use as you can get with a single DIN HU. The sound is crystal clear, and it has plenty of power for average volume listening. Installation was fairly easy, although instructions did leave a bit to be desired in a couple of places and the wiring was a bit on the thin side of what I'm comfortable with. The backlight is more than bright enough to be read in direct sunlight, and the automatic dimming feature is very nifty. All in all, I would certainly buy and install this again.

Pros: Good sound, easy install, nifty suite of features.

Cons: Thin wiring, instructions could be slightly better in places.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacement and upgrade for the boat

Tom from Agoura Hills, CA on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a terrific replacement to an older Pioneer head unit we had in our boat. The previous model did not have BT or even an AUX input which we were seeking. Overall the quality is great; plug and play with the RCA jacks to the amp and power connections. I like that i can set the display brightness to the max and leave it on white, rather than have the scrolling "disco" color show.

Pros: Easy installation; fit the same sleeve from my old Pioneer unit.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Really great features for the $$$

Crutchfield customer from Los Gatos, CA on 7/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is a great value, has all the features I want and still allows me to play CD's if wanted. I also got the optional remote and it works from the rear and side doors of my vintage van so I can control the systems functions from a distance. Very happy and would recommend this to others seeking the same features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from White Deer, TX on 7/30/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a great stereo. Just not a perfect stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Kingsbury, TX on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product at a really good price. The person I talked to was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer is the best

Crutchfield customer from Minden, LA on 7/19/2020

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It produces better sound. Jury is still out on this app control. Can't seem to stop it from playing automatically, but hopefully will figure it out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesome, display color changes

Crutchfield customer from Liverpool, NY on 7/11/2020

2008 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. I love the colors you can change the display color. I also love the app to use on the phone.

Pros:

Cons: too long of microphone

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Seaside, CA on 7/9/2020

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleasant experience, from the ordering process to final product delivery.

Pros: Fit right in my vehicle and sounds superb!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Hasbrouck Hts, NJ on 7/7/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Product good customer service was phenomenal

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 7/4/2020

2005 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The description of the product was accurate but there delivery and customer service is where they're exemplary. Brian walked me through the setup products and expectations before I purchased the car audio components. He guaranteed if I had any problems to call him back and we could troubleshoot any issues live. The car steering wheel accessories he was pre-programmed to my car before I got it making the installation a plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Chagrin Falls, OH on 7/2/2020

1995 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds better than original radio ever did, wired to power antenna and factory amp easy. Only complaint is with most modern radios, setup and controls are touchy and complicated till you are used to it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 6/18/2020

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, intuitive to use, Bluetooth works flawlessly. The color changing feature is pretty cool!

Pros: Easy to install, intuitive to use, Bluetooth works flawlessly.

Cons: I had to use YouTube to figure out how to remove the protective shell. I sometimes wish I could set the stereo to a single color.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big Sound

Crutchfield customer from Soddy Daisy, TN on 6/8/2020

2008 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. I really just bought this stereo to be hands free, but it's so customizable that I set EQ for loud sound. Also, can custumize the colors.

Pros: Sound

Cons: Menu controls

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer Rocks

Crutchfield customer from The Woodlands, TX on 6/7/2020

2001 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy to use, especially with the app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer Head Unit

Crutchfield customer from Edinburg, VA on 6/1/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and quick delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Munday, TX on 5/31/2020

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No car stereo should be this difficult to set up or program. And the sound quality is not that good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/3/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 5/26/2020

2014 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo sounds and looks great.

Pros:

Cons: Available app only causes problems.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grate replacement for original

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 5/24/2020

2000 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with the deck. The added feature over the stock deck in my 2000 Nissan Xterra. Bring functionality up to date..

Pros: produces great sound.

Cons: This is not related to the deck it self but the mounting unit. The universal mounting bracket was slightly larger than the original. I found it non usable. I reverted to the original OEM bracket.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Daggett, CA on 5/19/2020

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this for my 2000 gmc 1500 for the bluetooth capability. I was not disappointed at all. I enjoyed it so much I purchased another one for my suburban. It is well worth it and having everything to install it made it even easier. Thanks alot.

Pros: Very easy to install with all the help that was sent with the product.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Sidman, PA on 5/15/2020

2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, lots of extras

Pros:

Cons: The menus are a bit taxing, but overall great product

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 5/11/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used Pioneer in the past and this is the first single din unit I have used in a while. Great unit, well payed out buttons and easy to use.

Pros: Easy to use volume knob, great sound, many options.

Cons: Wiring harness could have thicker gauge wires.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, SC on 5/11/2020

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from South Yarmouth, MA on 5/8/2020

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome car stereo with alot of features and great ability to customize to what I like and mood.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Sterling Hts, MI on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted !!!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 4/22/2020

1991 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio for the price. Great sound with my camrys speakers.

Pros: Great sound nice price

Cons: Have to modify my radio bezel because the new radio is a 1/4 of a inch wider than the old pioneer it replaced

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from New Limerick, ME on 4/22/2020

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. No issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Sunset, LA on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lori was very helpful in getting me the radio I needed for my old truck. I'll be jamming down the highway.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, MD on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with this unit! I have always been impressed with Pioneer products, going back to the Super Tuner days. As always, the customer support from Crutchfield is second to none!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Swedesboro, NJ on 3/22/2020

2003 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kudos to Crutchfield for sending me a replacement unit with no fuss, no muss when I found that the original would not pair with my phone. The unit itself is quite good in that it pays Cds and USBs with .WAV files and the replacement unit paired with my phone without a problem. The only complaints that I have are, first - that the display isn't anywhere near bright enough to be viewed in direct sunlight and second, that it won't automatically turn on and pair with a phone when it senses 12 volts on the red wire, that is to say, when you start the engine or turn the key to ON. You have to do that manually by pressing the SRC button twice to bring up the BLUETOOTH feature. To see if I had missed something in the wiring or the settings, I did call Pioneer's technical support and was told that that was not a feature of this unit. As it stands, it is a good unit at its price point, but a little extra code (to pair automatically) and a brighter display would put it in the five star category.

Pros: Good unit at its price point.

Cons: Needs automatic pairing when the car key is turned on and a brighter display.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 3/4/2020

2005 Chrysler Crossfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stereo for the money. The only real drawback is the instructions. Very minimal directions on the installation and almost no help in learning how to use the unit. I needed to go to the Pioneer website and download the user manual.

Pros: Easier to use than the alpine or Kenwoods that I have had.

Cons: Poor literature that comes with the unit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice value for the money

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, OH on 2/19/2020

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace an older Pioneer Pioneer DEH-4400HD. This unit has Bluetooth and SiriusXM capability, but doesn't have HD Radio which I don't use in this area. The sound is noticeably better than the old unit, and it has a brighter display. I was surprised at how well the Bluetooth function worked. Callers sound great over the car speakers, and they tell me I sound perfectly fine with the included microphone. This unit is nice value for the money.

Pros: Good sound, great AM/FM reception, many features

Cons: Abbreviated Quick Start manual only in package, full manual is online. Display still seems a little dim when compared to other head units.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Ely, MN on 2/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was hard to get started but once I found out it is a good radio. Wish there was a printed manual. Crutchfield has great customer care.

Pros: Great Bluetooth phone ability Nice sound Many features

Cons: Hard to understand features when getting started

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 2/2/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely a winner for the price.

Pros: Has features that come with some of the more expensive head units.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

most features, latest receiver by pioneer

Bruce from Boardman on 1/3/2020

2002 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not sure if many people understand but when using pioneers campare feature this radio appears to be the lastest and greatest mid level radio by pioneer as of jan 2020. has options for spotify and XM which you can disable both features in the menu so you don't have to see it when you switch the sources. the smart app seems really unintuitive and I'm hoping I don't have to use it . you simply enable bluetooth on your phone and make sure the receiver is in bluetooth mode so it can be found. once you select the 6220bs on your phone the receiver asks if you want to pair it, just click the main button to say OK. the usb connector has some wiggle and doesn't seem strong when I inserted and removed the flash drive. not sure if that's an issue or if they're all like that. everything seems ok with this so far after using it for a few mins, the audio quality is good. you can select 2 options for the display text color and brightness and also the button's color and brightness although they don't get as dim as the text display. on a 2002 honda odyssey I was confused because the metra cable for the factor harness only has a solid orange wire but the receiver cable has an orange with white stripe. this means the receiver is capable of controlling a dimmer which is variable level voltage but the factory only has the illumination which is full on or full off for the headlights, it is OK to connect orange from factory to orange/white on radio, I confirm the headlights will dim the display

Pros: good sound, nice features like bluetooth, overall a good deal would recommend for now,

Cons: bright leds and lights scrolling is annoying, smart app is not intuitive but might be able to use bluetooth without it need to test that theory, price was better at bestbuy, do not use the american dash kit that's free horrible fit use metra kit instead,

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Angleton, TX on 12/15/2019

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cool radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S6220BS

Crutchfield customer from Surry, VA on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice, sounds better, more options than what I had. I'll keep it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nice for the money!

Crutchfield customer from Mount Holly, NC on 12/1/2019

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice head unit for the money. Installed in my daily driver for Sirius XM.

Pros: Love the service from Crutchfield and that they include the basics for what's needed to install. Thanks again guys!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP