Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
898 766 013 3
Connect ID #
898 766 013 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer DEH-S7200BHS

CD receiver

MFR # DEH-S7200BHS

Pioneer DEH-S7200BHS

Pioneer DEH-S7200BHS

CD receiver

MFR # DEH-S7200BHS

17 reviews
View this product

Great device

Crutchfield customer from Tunkhannock, PA on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great device. Only beef: no manual included.

Pros: Highly capable

Cons: Needs a printed manual

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DEH-7200BHS Disappointed

Lawrence from Ferndale, WA on 6/26/2020

2005 Honda Insight

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this item so I could have Bluetooth and listen to my MP3 via the USB. also I never had digital radio before. After installing I was driving to work and noticed every bridge i came to would shut the unit off while using the USB port. One time it shut the radio completely off and reset everything. So, I decided to listen to the radio. I received many radio stations that I had not heard before. However I soon noticed that the music was very odd. It began to skip and stutter. Thinking that it was the radio station I changed the channel and there it was again. not every channel always but enough to not want to listen to radio. I am disappointed with this unit. Unfortunately, due to a hectic schedule that arose I was not able to get the unit installed until after Crutchfield's return policy had expired. My fault. Crutchfield did everything right. I received my order quickly and correct.

Pros: nice selection of display colors, it fit in the hole.

Cons: when using USB, unit shuts off when car hits bump in road. radio stutters and skips.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S7200BHS

Crutchfield customer from Newland, NC on 6/8/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Deal, Nice radio for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Stanton, MI on 6/3/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well so far ;)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S7200BHS

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A perfect radio and fit for a 97 Ford pickup - terrific advice, selection and support from the Crutchfield team made this a flawless install.

Pros: Ease of use - features and perfect fit for a 97 Ford truck! Competitive pricing and NOTEWORTHY tech support made this even better

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 5/11/2020

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, dose everything I expected

Pros: It just does what it's supposed to do.

Cons: Takes awhile to figure out the commands

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic system

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 4/13/2020

2000 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio has just the right features. Multiple color controls for backlight and display, HD radio, easy bluetooth streaming and apple phone integration. The extra bonus is the phone app that allows you to do high level of configuration of all the settings and eq settings. Additionally, with the wiring adapter, this work perfectly with my BMW HK amp and OEM subwoofer. It's really a no brainer BMW 2000 M Roadster

Pros: HD Radio, color control, Bluetooth integration, apple phone call, quality sound, OEM BMW integration.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Dazey, ND on 2/27/2020

1991 Dodge Ramcharger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing and the controls of all it can do is also amazing. Made my new speakers sound ten times better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S7200BHS

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 2/22/2020

1988 BMW 325

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For me pioneer has all ways been top notch ! put an amp some speakers and its the place to be other then the living room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S7200BHS

Crutchfield customer from Creswell, OR on 2/16/2020

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio is fine does what it says it will do. The reason for 3 stars is the installation manual is pretty lousy in my opinion. The color codes and what it does on the radio wiring harness seems pretty lousy. The operation manual was not included in my radio box. I had to go online to look it up. I personally prefer a manual that I can flip through vs trying to read it on the phone. Crutchfield is 5 star rated on this purchase for time from order to my door. They sent the wrong wiring harness by mistake and rectified it quickly.

Pros: Performs as advertised.

Cons: Installation and owner manual.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love this unit.

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 1/21/2020

2003 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to update my 2003 Envoy with a better audio system and after careful reviews of what my family wanted (CD player and HD radio was a must-have) I chose the Pioneer DEH-S7200BHS. It had everything I needed to keep the legacy systems going, plus the availability of an XM/Siruis feature that I liked. Installation was painless and took less than 2 hours with the quick-connect harness and the Metra chime unit I purchased at the same time. I really like the USB input feature and I have moved all of my CDs over to the MP3 format. Having a new USB charging plug in my SUV is a nice feature too!

Pros: It has all the bells and whistles I wanted. Love the colors of the display.

Cons: NOT CRUTCHFIELD'S FAULT!! ---- I had to have three different radios sent to me just to get one where the tuner portion worked. The AM/FM/HD tuner would not work for more than 2 seconds and then go silent for 2 seconds and come back for 2 seconds and so on. Pioneer needs to do better QC on this product line.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S7200BHS

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 1/7/2020

2009 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products Great support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S7200BHS

Crutchfield customer from South Windsor, CT on 12/20/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with performance of this receiver, with the exception that my iPod Nano is not supported for USB connection. Radio only sees it as an iPhone and will not connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S7200BHS

Crutchfield customer from Imboden, AR on 12/18/2019

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the features I needed at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Classic car owner and daily drivers

Crutchfield customer from Orion, MI on 12/1/2019

1976 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Out stand radio. Be a recycled teenager ( 73 ) the operation of the controls where a challenge. My 1961 Corvair has a working vacuum tube AM radio. Every hing about the radio i like great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S7200BHS

arthur from Houston, TX on 10/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price ad the quality I love it . Sounds good

Pros: easy to hook up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer DEH-S7200BHS

Crutchfield customer from Woodland, CA on 10/22/2019

2005 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds and works good but hard to figure out all of the controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP