Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer FH-S722BS

CD receiver

MFR # FH-S722BS

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Pioneer FH-S722BS

CD receiver

MFR # FH-S722BS

76 reviews
View this product

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Beals, ME on 2/25/2021

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice head units easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Headunit

Anthony from MINOT, ND on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has to be by far the best budget headunit. Time alignment, 31 band eq, smart sync, crossovers, subwoofer control, and customizable key/face colors. Crutchfield customer service has been excellent. I went thru two Alpine headunits due to them being incompatible with iPhone 11. This Pioneer was an instant fix.

Pros: Time alignment Standard and Network settings Built in crossovers front, rear, and subwoofer Smart Sync App

Cons: No rear usb No separate remote/power antenna wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Fort Scott, KS on 2/14/2021

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was disappointed at first. Took me a while to get it tuned to my liking but I'm happy now. I've had no issues. Everything works as expected.

Pros: Bluetooth capabilities and more power to my speakers.

Cons: None really. But it's easy to overpower my factory speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 2/13/2021

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just kicks ass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Americus, GA on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio is not bad. The biggest problem is that the screen is not bright enough. No matter what color you use, you can't see the screen very well in the daytime. The outside color is 3 times as bright as the screen color.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Terre Haute, IN on 1/15/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds fantastic even with factory speakers and many options for inputs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Lockport, NY on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit worth the price, so many features.

Pros: Love the variety of features

Cons: Hard to see display screen in daylight hours.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Jeffersonville, IN on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great choice for us. I do wish programming was a bit easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Goldendale, WA on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got the audio bug again. Pleased with the choice I made with this Pioneer. I was in search of a good sounding deck and this is a good one. Get the app downloaded and enjoy the options. The EQ is fabulous. I love the giant volume knob. Current setup with an Alpine MRP-F300 and four Polk coaxials. Great service with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good ubit

Crutchfield customer from N Palm Beach, FL on 12/30/2020

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit, good sound, a little coomplicatec.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Harrisonburg, VA on 11/26/2020

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 11/2/2020

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Catano, PR on 10/22/2020

2008 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.Looks great.

Pros: Easy installation.Good price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 10/20/2020

2007 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy to use and the App gives you even more EQ settings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Grass Lake, MI on 10/19/2020

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Interface hard to get used too. Otherwise great product and easy DIY install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All you need to have a 2020 current radio

Rob from Huntington, NY on 10/16/2020

2007 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't had an after market radio since my early 20's but a recent purchase of an old(er) used car left me craving some missing features that have become common in the last 10 years. This radio is slick, smooth, colorful and sounds great! I wasn't originally going to pay any more for a CD option, but now that I have it, I'm glad I did get it. My 2007 OEM radio actually had a CD and it made me happy. The services all seem to work flawlessly, and the navigation button pulls the app back up on your phone. This radio is more than fine on its own, but I think it's best as a companion radio to a nearby mounted cell phone. Anyway, that's it. Great product, I may add the warranty before the 30 days are up, but it was super affordable. Oh and lastly, GET THE pre WIRING assistance. If I didn't have that, a 20 minute install could have been 3 hours. It make no sense to pass up that great offer, have them do the ONE hard thing there is about installing an after market stereo. And the color can be customized to match your dash, so it doesn't look silly out of place in an older vehicle too. Solid choice, great price and Crutchfield had it to my door in maybe 2 days with all the brackets and adaptors included, FOR FREE!

Pros: Bright colorful display, Sirius Ready, USB & Aux in front. Sounds great. Easy install, easy navigation app access, Pioneer customization app links to radio

Cons: Sometimes not viewable in bright daylight hours. A little bit of button playing to jump services.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Top notch purchase

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, TN on 10/15/2020

2005 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Killer Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, TN on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome stereo. Replacing a older Pioneer touchscreen unit with this one. So wiring was different but the techs were awesome in helping me with the install!

Pros: Sounds Better than my $600 pioneer head unit from 2011! Awesome features and the app is great ????

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Factory Stereo Replacement

Cody from Bloomington, IN on 9/28/2020

2014 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit so far. Bluetooth was failing in my factory radio, so it was time for a replacement. Hands free phone is clear on both ends. Smart Sync App makes changing settings fast and simple. I was able to get a illumination color that closely match my factory dash illumination. My only disappointment is that no one seems to make an adapter to connect to the factory mic on a Subaru Impreza. Instead, I moved the factory mic out of the way and taped the Pioneer mic in the factory location (between the map lights). I routed the cord across the headliner to the A pillar, down the A pillar and into the side of the dash. It was a fairly easy route. I used the CRUX steering wheel control adapter recommended by Crutchfield. Steering wheel controls work great. Only loss of factory features were the USB port and Aux-in in the center console. The Pioneer unit has both on the front of the stereo though, which would be more convenient anyway. Overall, no loss of factory functionality (just change of location for USB and Aux), but a huge gain in sound quality, controls, and pre-outs ready for future amp install.

Pros: Front face USB/Aux input. Easy control of settings through app. More sound quality control. Easier switching between bluetooth connected devices.

Cons: Lost use of factory microphone and USB/Aux input.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield Rocks! 5 Stars

Crutchfield customer from Richburg, SC on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a replacement for my 2016 F250 radio. Crutchfield has a great inventory and a neat way to sort out what will work in my truck. I found the Pioneer FH-S722BS - ordered it - 2 days later was installing it. Couple questions came up and a tech {Jessie} answers on first ring and walks me through my problem. I ordered the install kit and payed a little extra to have them wire the plugs together saving me hours of install. The Pioneer more than met my needs and works perfectly - after programing it all I need to do is get in the truck and android phone syncs with radio automatically sounding great.

Pros: Nice Fit Great Sound Bluetooth up to date

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Exeter, NH on 9/7/2020

2010 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality. The only drawback was the manual in the package. One must download a more comprehensive manual

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Hialeah Gardens, FL on 9/7/2020

2015 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente producto y fácil la instalación , tiene un sonido claro y nítido

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 9/7/2020

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stereo is fantastic. With the installation gear it was easy to install. Sounds great. I love Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Unit, Easy Install with Ready Harness

Crutchfield customer from Canyon, TX on 9/7/2020

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to update the factory stereo in my truck. It's a 2005 Trailblazer and I am updating it and fixing it up a bit. This is a fantastic stereo, with all the features I needed / wanted (e.g., bluetooth connection, hands-free calling). The sound quality is outstanding and, added bonus, the random color shifts of the deck and display are quite cool! Word of advice: Get the Ready Harness service from Crutchfield. I installed this deck myself, having never installed a unit in my life. Got it done and dialed-in in under 2 hours.

Pros: Loads of Features Easy Install Cool Look Great Sound Quality

Cons: Wish it had Amazon Music feature built-in, like it does with Pandora and Spotify.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 7/25/2020

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Actually sounds better than stock pioneer.

Pros: Sounds good, looks nice. Works well with Apple phone.

Cons: Can't seem to get my Samsung phone to make hands free with microphone.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as described. Perfect for my Aztek

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 7/10/2020

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Athens, PA on 6/22/2020

2005 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cd receiver is great, thank god my son has installed one before. I was quite disapointed though for the money i paid it had no manual booklet with it. I realize we are in a different age now where all is computerized. but i am old school , need paper in hand to read and play with the buttons. I am sure i am not the only one...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wife new car stereo

Crutchfield customer from Lititz, PA on 6/14/2020

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was installed in my wife's 2006 Toyota Highlander. She is not one to replace what come with the vehicle. The factory radio had been hard to control the volume for quite some time. Finally I convinced her to get a new one. She wasn't sure about the Bluetooth and hook up for I-pod but now she can't stop talking about how wonderful it is. She's even telling family and co-workers they should make the change. My son-in-law helped me install it as he did that job for Circuit City for a couple of years. He was very impressed with it and was surprised at how low the price was. This is my second Pioneer car stereo and I'm certainly going to stick with them.

Pros: Easy to understand and use. If my wife can use more options than just the volume knob and to change cds, it's very user friendly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Las Piedras, PR on 6/14/2020

2012 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent stereo, best for price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 6/13/2020

2001 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to install and sounds fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Econoline Van upgrade. ..2006

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 6/8/2020

2006 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio/CD player works great in our Ford Econoline Van. It fits the double din space really well with a little trimming of the edges. The mounting brackets and wire harness that was supplied with it was correct. We have lots of CD's so we wanted that feature. All of the reviews said that the display was not bright enough... for daytime use. The display is not bright enough for daytime use. I've not used it at night yet but we'll live with it for now. We never change the station anyway. It sounds good with the 4 original speakers. The Bluetooth works good for the cell phone calls.

Pros: Installation instructions were perfect. Good value for the price. Looks better than original CD radio. Fast shipping and handling.

Cons: The LED display is not bright enough in the daytime. And I set it as bright as it will go.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Sandersville, GA on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product,I highly recommend it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would recommend to a friend

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 5/31/2020

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product. I mostly use the bluetooth for music and it works perfectly. The radio isn't great but that's my only complaint

Pros: Great sound, louder then the factory head unit, looks great.

Cons: The radio breaks up a lot.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Howard, OH on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

decided to buy from Crutchfield because the expertise ,help and professionalism .having the wiring to just plug and play was also a big factor. the salesperson i talked to Willy was very helpful telling me what I needed to make it a easy installation.I have put in radios before but this was the easiest . the custom instructions for my car helped so much as i am 66 years old not up so much on newer cars .Will buy from Crutchfield in the future and will tell friends and family how easy this installation went..thank you for being so customer friendly,professional ,competent.company

Pros: all of the above

Cons: radio a little hard to work the controls. my wife and i are used to mainly dials ,we keep the instructions in the car for help while we try to remember all of he controls .I knew this would probably be a problem so i bought a radio with a dial .we only use the cd and radio ,the display is hard to see in daytime so boosted brightness but still hard to see. might be the angle ?

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't buy it if you expect to use it for phone calls.

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 5/11/2020

2002 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't use Bluetooth for calls..no sound on either end of the call. Mic works just fine otherwise. Bluetooth works fine otherwise. The whole purpose of this purchase was to have Bluetooth in my car for phone calls and I apparently wasted my money on this crap.

Pros:

Cons: Have to use an app.

Crutchfield response on 5/19/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the Bluetooth working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

3 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Maple Grove, MN on 5/4/2020

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improvement over the stock deck. Installed it in a 04 jetta with the monsoon system. Sound is amazing. ????

Pros: Everything

Cons: Instructions for the radio controls in the steering wheel could be better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Bemus Point, NY on 5/4/2020

2011 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I ordered! And was easy to install! Would recommend to my friends!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Ovid, MI on 4/29/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid stereo. Just what you would expect from pioneer. I am really happy with the internal power output to the speakers. I don't have to run a separate amp now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Ijamsville, MD on 4/28/2020

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The optics of the radio are nice but not very user friendly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Willmar, MN on 4/25/2020

2002 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it! I like the Bass and all the features that comes with it, combine very well with the original Rockford fosgate equipment my Nissan has, the reason y switch my six CD changer it's that was scratching my cd's once in a while this stereo works grate. Very satisfied with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Chapel Hill, NC on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a fantastic receiver and am very pleased with it. Simple to install (with a little help from Crutchfield tech service!) and it looks great and preforms well. I like the SmartSync app and it connects automatically every time. Phone calls are a breeze. Would highly recommend this to anyone for an ideal combination of features, looks, and price.

Pros: Bluetooth; easy installation (many videos available on YouTube); seamless integration with SmartSync; looks great when installed

Cons: None so far. You do have to put in some time to set up SmartSync like you want, but there are videos on YouTube that show you how to do that.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Fergus Falls, MN on 4/14/2020

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not installed it yet but it looks great. And well protected when it was ship great job

Pros: It's got to be better then factory mold

Cons: Need to have a better master installed sheet. The colors don't match my car

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS better than factory but..........

Crutchfield customer from New Smyrna, FL on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall happy with purchase. I'd be happier if all my settings would be saved when 12V power is interrupted.it would also be nice to have a quick reference to setting your apps on the stereo.

Pros: Nice classey look.

Cons: Will not maintain your settings after interruption of 12 V power. Need a quick reference guide to set your preference. Volume is not loud enough when using Bluetooth and Pandora

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Windber, PA on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm enjoying this head unit, sounds good has a large display and knob. The Bluetooth works well , but it can't read my flash drive? It looks awesome in my element!

Pros: Nice price nice sound nice display

Cons: Can't get it to read my flash drive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Totally worth it

Crutchfield customer from Bladenboro, NC on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit overall.

Pros: Lots of functionality. EQ presets, base boost, Spotify, & BT capability are a plus.

Cons: Display could be a little brighter. Hard to see during the day.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Rittman, OH on 4/2/2020

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The receiver is great, good functionality and works perfect with the stock speaker system,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Dothan, AL on 3/30/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good unit so far, unlike the Kenwood I had that stopped working after only a year and a half old

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Chatham, IL on 3/25/2020

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! So much more power then my stock headunit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Wife. !!!

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 3/22/2020

2003 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio that I surprised my wife with for her birthday. She was making a special trip to New York the next morning to rescue my daughter and grandchildren. All she kept saying is that I can't believe I have satellite radio for the trip. As the saying goes happy wife happy life. ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding Stereo for the Price

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 3/18/2020

2010 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pioneer FH-S722BS is a great unit. The installation was a relative breeze and my son is loving it. He had a factory stereo without Bluetooth and kids today have most of their music on their phones in one way or another. He also likes that it can use Pandora or Spotify.

Pros: Ton of features; easy to install; looks great in the car.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Double - din dilemma is Double - din

Crutchfield customer from Bellflower, CA on 3/11/2020

1998 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always loved pioneer since high school I did my research and double checked the capability with year make and model of my car Crutchfield does an amazing job at item description! This unit plays cds has Bluetooth and easily pairs up with my iPhone . I liked the color display collection the unit even came with a phone mic for hands free The installation was said about 1hr. Mine took 45 minutes the pros are looks and fits perfectly sounds awesome with og speakers , you can select color display, the stereo gives a updated appearance, its pandora , and Spotify and Apple Music compatible Can you believe it after I was playing a Christian rap Cd my family said they thought I had a box and amp too I said oh it's gonna happen !!! As a suggestion I highly recommend purchasing the wire harness which comes ready for installation the techs at Crutchfield did a SUPREME AWESOME JOB at making my wire harness ready for me to simply plug both ends and make the connection I love my brand new pioneer double-din stereo my dad seen what I did and now he wants a stereo for my moms car! Thanks Crutchfield for being awesome even after The purchase was done!!????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Huge improvement over stock

Rodney from Maple Plain on 3/8/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent deck. Replaced stock GM stereo in an 07 Silverado. Huge improvement even with stock speakers. Easy install with prewired harness.

Pros: Great sound. Many options for price

Cons: Display is a little dim

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love this Pioneer unit

Crutchfield customer from Woburn, MA on 3/2/2020

2004 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Head unit, sound is much better than Stock. Bluetooth works flawlessly Color change background AND lettering is excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deal

Dave from Manassas, VA on 2/28/2020

2003 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, even with stock speakers! This radio is a huge upgrade to what was a top-of-the-line audio system 17 years ago in my 2003 Subaru. Bluetooth and USB connection to multiple phones, a quality microphone for hands-free phone calls, and a fairly stock-looking face are some of my favorite features. I installed this myself with no previous experience, thanks to the pre-wired harness Crutchfield provided. That harness is worth every penny! Most of the installation time was spent disassembling and reassembling the dash and shifter console because a couple of the trim screws were REALLY hard to reach and remove. I'm pleased with the results.

Pros: Features Price Crutchfield

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Vista, CA on 2/25/2020

2006 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Display illumination is not adaptive. No brightness control for the radio's perimeter . CD player is nice and smooth. All in all the radio is just too busy...info I don't want or need cannot be hidden on the display.

Pros: Good radio

Cons: Too busy and display illumination issues.

Crutchfield response on 2/26/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new radio. I have been using pioneer since the supertuner in my first car Wouldn't drive without one

Pros: Color change

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Hartford, WI on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy to use. The display is just a hair hard to read at max brightness during daylight, but i can read it.

Pros: sound is great, looks good.

Cons: took a little bit to figure out how everything works. had to go online for that

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 2/19/2020

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Stereo. Easy to set up. Love being able to play my Pandora through it. All Hands free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Burnet, TX on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Positives- Ton of features and easy install and great sound, great price for the unit, 25 bucks for the pre-wired harness may be the best money I ever spent Negatives- Ton of features, too many for an old man!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer

Crutchfield customer from Sharon, SC on 2/7/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this a few months ago to put in my 2006 Mustang GT. I have yet to get the sound dialed in to where I'm satisfied with it. It could be me though. The built in equalizer has so many different frequencies that you can adjust, that I have had a hard time getting it where I want it, but again that could just be operator error. Other than that the unit looks good, and everything has worked well so far. Installation was a breeze in my car, and even more so with the wiring harnesses. The Bluetooth is easy to set up, the radio picks up a strong signal, and I live in the boonies. The buttons and disks feel very solid and operate smoothly. I have always been partial to Pioneer products, and this unit has done nothing to change that.

Pros: Looks good, and materials seem to be of good quality.

Cons: I've personally had an issue getting the equalizer settings dialed in to where I'm happy with the sound, but admittedly that could be my fault.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Jeannette, PA on 2/4/2020

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit I just put in my VW.

Pros: Easy to operate

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Chino Valley, AZ on 1/26/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the Pioneer FH-S722 is perfect for my needs and is high quality, especially if you are still interested in playing CDs like I am. Worth the price and a good flexible system

Pros: Easy to read display, nice large no-nonsense buttons

Cons: only plays or accepts one CD- is not a multiple CD changer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Pioneer

JUAN JOSE PEREI from SAN JUAN, PR on 1/21/2020

2007 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In my Mitsubichi Outlander 2007 fit perfect, the sound is excellent, the Pioneer apps are easy and fun. Mega like this Radio Pioneer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 1/19/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this to replace a multi disc player that died. I was looking for reasonable quality in a single play unit. Sounds great and installation was easy. I found the menu difficult to navigate. Seems overly "techy" oriented. Still haven't been able to adjust the screen brightness. Many pages of instruction concerning use of apps with a huge app button taking up space on the face. Probably won't be attempting any use of apps. Over all a decent stereo for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, IN on 1/12/2020

2008 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio. Easy to operate and love all the color choices for display & controls, that way you can match it to your dash for a factory look. One of the best street's I've owned.

Pros: Easy to operate, great sound and huge color choices for display & controls

Cons: Cant operate bluetooth without downloading app.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Piqua, OH on 1/2/2020

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ideal for my 2005 Colorado! Looks great. Sounds better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, OH on 12/13/2019

2008 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered received in a couple of days, easy installation. I am very satisfied with it and more importantly my wife is too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Sadieville, KY on 12/2/2019

2011 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good radio

Pros: price

Cons: hard to see in sunny weather

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

5 stars

Crutchfield customer from Gardner, MA on 12/1/2019

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a nice one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

ROCK ON PIONEER !!!!

Crutchfield customer from Dudley, NC on 12/1/2019

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this unit. My 2005 mustang had a factory shaker 500 in it but it lacked any modern features. This new pioneer allows bluetooth connection and has an aux input for easy connection of a seperate music player. Love how the colors on the face change as you drive along listining to my fave groups. when I connect sxm via bluetooth the display shows the name of song and who is playing it. also has a clock on the face. And i like the large knobs for volume control and other settings. Only thing i would do different is have Crutchfield put the harness toghther for me . It would be worth the extra charge as i had trouble finding the correct size crimps i needed. Once i had the harness together it was a snap to install AND LOOOOOOKS SUPER COOL IN MY CAR !!!!! ROCK ON !!!!!

Pros: everything i needed was supplied by Crutchfield.....fits and looks super cool.........sounds wonderful......has bluetooth and aux input.....you could add sxm to it but i like using my phone as ITS FREE !!!!!!

Cons: Wish Crutchfield would supply crimps with the setup .

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, IN on 11/28/2019

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Radio worked exceptionally well and was easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good unit for the price

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Rapids, IA on 11/18/2019

2007 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great and has great options for a great price. pretty easy to navigate but the buttons feel cheap and there is seemingly no sense in the layout of the buttons, the bass boost doesn't really need its own button. display is clear and easy to see but feels cluttered. Really could use a remote because depending on your seating arrangement and you dashboard layout the buttons can be out of arms reach. install and setup was simple and if you know what sound you are looking for its pretty quick to get it dialed in, if you are hunting for the right sound it can be a time consuming process given the number of menus / sub menus that have to be accessed to get to the setting you want. overall for the price its a great sounding unit with tons of features that lie buried in a somewhat confusing UI.

Pros: tons of features for less than $200 sound is great using factory setup not too flashy

Cons: button layout is nonsensical multiple sub-menus needed to access specific features UI looks cluttered at times

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Stereo for my motorhome

Crutchfield customer from Cashmere, WA on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the Pioneer double din stereo for my motorhome and install mounting brackets at the advice of my advisor Mac. This was the perfect stereo for my motorhome. The wiring and instructions were straightforward and the website videos were extremely helpful. Mac did a great job listening to my needs and suggesting the perfect system. I now have Bluetooth and countless other options I wanted.

Pros: Wiring was much easier than I anticipated. Synced up to our phones easily.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Calhoun City, MS on 11/7/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer FH-S722BS

Crutchfield customer from Chapmanville, WV on 10/22/2019

2009 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't be happier with this stereo. It does everything that I needed it to do. I have no trouble seeing it, as other people said in the reviews. I love being able to use my phone with it on the road wirelessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP