Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer GM-A5702

2-channel car amplifier — 150 watts RMS x 2

MFR # GM-A5702

Pioneer GM-A5702

Pioneer GM-A5702

2-channel car amplifier — 150 watts RMS x 2

MFR # GM-A5702

23 reviews
View this product

Pioneer GM-A5702

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacing an old amp...

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 9/16/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this Pioneer GM-A5702 2 channel amp to replace another brand that stopped working. I am not an installer and this was the first amp I've installed. It was pretty simple and sounds so much better than our old one. This Pioneer amp seems to be well built.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Windsor

Nate from Windsor on 9/11/2020

1998 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the pioneer gm-a5702 amp and it runs great at 4ohms bridged and puts out 480watts rms and I have cooling fans that keep the amp cool all day every day and this amp is awesome

Pros: Amp does its true ratted power

Cons: Don't have a subsonic filter. Needs one.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cool amp!

Chloe from GREENSBORO, NC on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love this amplifier! I had my doubts because I have always favored high end car audio. Being on a budget I was very limited to find the perfect amplifier to power the Rockford fosgate 12" dual voice coil subwoofer. A representative of Crutchfield was eager to steer me in the right direction. They solved the crux of matching a budget with the proper technical specs I needed for the Rockford Subwoofer. I am happy as ever with the sound they both produce ! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Quality, fidelity, power and a little heat

Eric from Florence, AL on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using this amp bridged and with the low pass filter to power a Sundown Audio E series 15" v.3 D2 wired to 4 ohms. The combo, despite being slightly underpowered, produce some violent yet quality bass. My only issue with the amp is that it gets hot enough to actually burn you if you accidentally touch it. No, this is not due to operator error in usage or installation. I'm highly competent and capable in all things car audio. I added a small computer cooling fan that I scavenged and after installing a relay and switch to operate the fan, problem solved. The heat is my only complaint but besides that it's a high quality amplifier for a great price. I'm currently swapping out the 5702 for a pioneer gym d8701 monoblock. That's really going to power that Sundown 15 nicely.

Pros: Does it's rated power High quality product Great sound quality

Cons: Running bridged at 4 ohms powering a subwoofer it gets extremely hot

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A5702

Crutchfield customer from Dixon, IL on 3/29/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powering one 12 inch dual voice coil sub. Plenty of power with a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A5702

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 12/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing amp and powerful enough for my 12 inch JL Audio subwoofer!

Pros: Powerful with bass boost

Cons: Non for me! No issues at all!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome amp - Not Hot

Guest from Toronto, Canada on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Running 2 x Pioneer 150w Rms 4ohm subs. Compared to my previous amp the sound is much cleaner. The amp does run warm, but being a class A/B amp it needs to run hot to produce proper sound and run at max efficiency. That fact that after hammering this thing for a solid 2hrs that I can put my hand on the unit for several seconds means that it is nowhere near its max heat. These thingscan run over 100° C and be fine. In fact during the end of winter, as it warmed up I noticed increased performance from the amp to the point where if you lived in colder regions a small heater might actually be a good purchase to help this amp run properly. It is 2ohm stable and it is nice to have the option to more than double my output by switching to a 2ohm setup. The lack of a subsonic filter means that should I build a ported box, I will need to order aux connectors with a 20-30hz HPF. Not expensive by any means, be nice if Crutchfield decided to sell them though.

Pros: Good sound Provides rated power Good price

Cons: Will not produce full volume until warmed up No subsonic filter

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A5702

Crutchfield customer from Archie, MO on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be underpowered for a kicker 10"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Hickory

Stephen from Hickory on 8/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good overall amp for door speaker's. Skar TX series 5.25 up front and tx series 6.5s in the back. More than enough power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A5702

Duane from Port Arthur on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hooked it up three days ago .Amp gets hot. I have a 12" TS-W127M, 1300 WATT PIONEER SPK, AVH -110 BT PIONEER RECEIVER. BELIEVE I NEED TO UPGRADE MY Sounds good till it cuts off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A5702

Guest from Lexington, KY on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good Amplifier... Most of the negative to mediocre comments stem from being connected improperly. In bridge mode this amp is only 4 ohm stable.... Make sure you speaker configuration supports the amplifier specification. Load limit 4 ohm bridged and 2 ohm per channel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

Great amp

nick from Bozeman, MT on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ran 4 gauge to it, Powers my 2 10"fosgate dvc @4 ohms bridged better than i anticipated, it cranks! Amp hardly gets warm to the touch. Great amp for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

A super-duper amp that doesn't get to loud!

Barry from Woodbridge, VA on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're looking for an amp that has the physical appearance of a 1,000-watt RMS amp, but doesn't get too loud, this is amp for you! If you're looking for an amp that can power say two subwoofers, and you're good with 150 watts for each of them, this is the amp for you! On a good note this amplifier does amplify sound, but not that much. Also, when it's cold outside, this amp gets really hot within about two minutes of use to keep you warm on cold days; that's good right? ...Read the label. "1000W" does not equal 1,000 watts.

Pros: Amplifier does amplify sound.

Cons: "1000W" does not equal 1,000 watts.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 60 found this helpful

Great amp for a sub

Rich from Ellicott City, MD on 10/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Light weight, easy install, clear instructions, I have this powering a single 12" sub in a sealed enclosure, a separate Pioneer amp powering the components and a Pioneer Head unit, this replaces the factory Mach 460 system, this amp is perfect for this setup, thundering bass And I listen to all types of music, plenty of power for my sub.

Pros: Easy install, light weight, clear instructions, great power

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A5702

Crutchfield customer from White Plains, MD on 7/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's powerful, to say the least. Pioneer products always have been, though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A5702

jeff from Longview, TX on 6/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds good, good value but gets hot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 12 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A5702

Francisco from Brandon, FL on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A5702

Payton from New Port Richey, FL on 3/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super happy with my purchase would recommend this to someone who is looking to bridge their subs i have two JL 12W0-8 subs that are 8 ohms bridged them and they sound awesome has plenty of power and extra for the subs great job by crutchfield getting my order put fast and in awesome shape thanks!!

Pros: Powerful, doesnt get hot, easy to set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Doesn't get hot

Jon from Tyrone, PA on 1/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is powerful. As with just about all amps, you can't run it at 1 ohm bridged. So if your subwoofer is a Kicker 43CWR102, this is a dual 2 ohm sub. Which means you are running at 1 ohm. Its no wonder it gets hot. Incorrect usage like this will void the warranty. When using this amplifier in bridged mode, ensure you have a 4 ohm load and it will be fine.

Pros: Powerful

Cons: No high pass x-over

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

Don't push this Hard

Steve from Sheridan, WY on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked this up to a Kicker 43cwr102 10" sub(400 watt rms) and ran the amp in mono at 480 watts rms and after about 5 minutes the amp was almost too hot to touch...would not recommend for any subs or systems that is going to push this amp...

Pros: affordability

Cons: gets extremely hot when pushed hard

Crutchfield response on

15 of 32 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A5702

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia on 5/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding amp. Easy install. No problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 17 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A5702

Thomas from Escanaba, MI on 3/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Amp easy to install and loud

Pros: Awesome Amp easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

16 of 20 found this helpful

TOP